Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Everyone should have one
 from Crescent City, CA,  Dec 14, 2012

I kept hearing how great these were. I was hesitant about such a large purchase. BOY am I glad I took a chance. First off, it arrived quickly (as everything does from Overstock). Second, there was no smell as I have read in some reviews. The one caution I have is that it is heavy and, once you unwrap it, it is like a blob, so I would open it in the room you want to use it! I have a problem with getting very hot at night....not any more! I sleep well without overheating! Yeah! It is SO comfortable! It was awesome not to feel my husband moving at all last night. Bottom line, I would recommend this product to EVERYONE! Mattresses should be made just of this!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  Oct 17, 2012

We received our topper very quickly. We unrolled it and let it sit in our guest room for 2 days with the window open, and the fan on. We then put it on our king size master bed and put our cooling mattress cover on (that we had bought previously) and unfortunately the cover we have is not deep enough. It keeps riding up because with 4 inches of topper plus the mattress itself, it's very tall. With that small problem aside, we have not noticed any smell. It is VERY comfortable. Neither my husband nor I toss and turn very much anymore. I am able to stay in the same position most of the night, and I don't have the pressure on my shoulders, hips and knees that I used to have. I feel totally cradled and my entire body is supported. I have literally NO back pain any more when I get up. I have had back pain ALL my life, and now it's completely gone. My husband has bulging disks and degenerative disks, and so he is always in pain, but with this topper, he says he is very comfortable, and does not wake up with nearly as much pain as he used to. As far as temperature, I am always cold, he is always hot. I notice with the combo of this topper with the gel in it, and our cooling sheets, I am always the perfect temp. He says he is not so hot anymore, and his sweating has been greatly reduced. We are VERY happy with this topper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THE WORST NIGHT'S SLEEP EVER :(
 from SanDiego, California, USA,  May 9, 2012

I brought this topper on the basis of what was written by the manufacturer/Overstock, that it would NOT cause an issue with generating body heat, thus causing a poor night's sleep with multiple disturbances through body overheating and an aching mid-back. Sadly that was not the case, and I had THE WORST NIGHT'S sleep in my entire life. I was so overheated from the memory foam topper, I kept waking up continually. I've contacted Overstock and they are looking into whether they can accept a return (praying they do, as this was not a cheap item)...I don't recommend buying it. Unfortunately, for me, there were no reviews when I brought the topper, I relied soley on the manufacturers/overstocks commentary about the product, especially that it would not cause heat problems/sleep disturbances.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from West Virginia,  Feb 13, 2013

Fabulous....It fits perfectly. Puffed right up with no hardness or smell issues. Great night's sleep and the gel actually feels a bit cool. Have recommended to friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!
 from Corvallis, OR,  Aug 10, 2013

I thought four inches might not have been enough! Wow, the first night on this mattress topper and all of my back aches were gone! I have a rib out and a week lower back and even sleeping on the offending side while on this mattress was comfortable! Not many people said anything about the cooling part of this topper, which was something I was looking for - I haven't had any overheating problems in my sleep since! My partner hasn't either! The smell... yeah, whatever, not a big deal. Fantastic product! Buy it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable topper
 from Greenville, MS,  Apr 14, 2013

I have really enjoyed this topper. In my opinion it has a good mix between being firm while still being soft and comfy. I had a car wreck which resulted in an L1 compression fracture about 4 years back and no matter what I have slept on I would always wake up sore. This topper has definitely improved my quality of sleep by contouring to the angles of my spine. If you're wanting an extremely firm feel, then this is not for you. If you want a topper that gives good support and lets you sink in a little in order for the topper to reach all of the spaces in your back, then your looking at the right product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Super Comfortable
 from Washington State,  Apr 13, 2013

We both (husband & wife) love this gel foam mattress topper. We had the regular memory foam before., this gel topper is so far superior to the plain memory foam. It is so very very comfortable, not to soft , perfect as far as we are concerned. If you prefer a very firm sleeping surface then this is not for you. will say though to air it out really well before putting it on your bed. It does smell awful !!! I was so excited about sleeping on it, put it on the bed the day we received it. Big mistake !!! Oh my gosh-bad !! The next day I opened all the windows, put a fan blowing on it , much much better. I had to wash all the bedding as it obsorbed the smell. I have aired it out several times since, it 's fine now, have had it a bit less than 2 weeks. We love it so much ordered the 2 inch for king bed in our new 5th wheel trailer. I will be sure & air it out well before putting it on the bed. I read several websites that gave some suggestions as to getting the smell out-one was to walk all over it so it squishes air down into the foam & releases the smell. It's a work out, but really helped. Fresh air & time are the solution-don't get discouraged by the comments on smell- I promise it does go away :-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sound asleep...Zzzz
 from Fresno, CA,  Dec 20, 2012

I haven't slept this good in quite awhile. It was a great purchase and one that I would recommend to anyone that enjoys a soft, comfortable mattress. It provides the support I need while allowing me to sink right into it. As others have stated it has a strong odor when initially unwrapped. This will disappear in a few days. You'll just need to lay it out and let it air. A couple of people have reported that it's too hot and doesn't breathe. This has not been my experience. Overall, it was the perfect purchase and a cheap solution to replacing the entire mattress with a memory foam mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too hot, never was able to get comfortable.
 from NJ,  Mar 19, 2014

I had ACL surgery in January and was having a lot of trouble sleeping after my surgery. I never had a problem with my mattress before....it's only 2 years old and I've slept comfortably on it up until the night of my surgery. For weeks post surgery I was having quite a bit of back/hip pain, so I decided to try a topper to help with my comfort level. I tried a cheaper 1.5" egg crate version from a big box store but it wasn't sufficient, so I thought I'd try this one. I did a lot of research before buying this product. Like others have mentioned, I have found it to be way too hot. This is coming from someone who sleeps with pajamas and socks on to keep warm, with a down comforter. With this topper, I sweat in shorts and a t shirt every night, and that's with a thin comforter. I had very high hopes, but this just isn't it. I was never able to adjust to the feel of the memory foam, maybe because I was always too hot. I will say that my hip and back pain disappeared. It's now March and after about a month of use I've given up on this mattress topper. It's off my bed and I'm going to gather a few helpers this weekend to see if we can flatten it out and get it back in the box. If not, it's going on Craigslist. I'm sure this works for some, as the reviews are great, but unfortunately its not for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we hoped for
 from Little Rock, AR,  Jul 6, 2013

Rather than spend $$$ on a new king size mattress we purchased the much more affordable topper, hopefully stretching a mattress purchase out for awhile. I was worried about the memory foam holding heat and making us hot so I also purchased a 100% cotton mattress pad. Along with our cotton sheets we've not had any problems with heat. We've only had the topper for a few days so I can't comment on durability but I can say we've both experienced the best nights sleep in years. Waking up refreshed with no aches and pains is wonderful. My husband has back, knee, and shoulder issues and now he sleeps like a baby and wakes up feeling great. The smell was not a problem either, it wasn't as strong as we thought it would be from reading some of the reviews but if you put your face up to it you could smell a chemical odor. I didn't want my bedding to smell so we aired the topper out for 24 hours before putting it on the bed as described in the instructions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product far exceeds expectations!
 from Naples Fl,  Oct 18, 2014

This product is amazing, the cool gel works perfectly with my always hot body temp and balances the temperature nicely between the wife and I. This product far exceeded my expectations, i purchased a similar product over 7 years ago from overstock, a different memory foam and it lasted until last year, making it through 2 beds and 4 moves. I hope this one does the same, again amazing product, it just adapts perfectly to your body and the result is an amazing night sleep. My only negative (which i have been seeing more and more lately) is overstock issues themselves. Though they did a decent job in trying to rectify the situation, and the rep on the phone was excellent, at the end of the day even with the amazing product i felt somewhat disappointed in my overall experience. Over 2 hours total on the phone with customer service for various issues regarding the same order, time is money and that was more of a waste of money and a hassle then if i went to a store...hopefully overstock attempts to get back to there excellent service like when they first opened, the complacency is a huge disappointment, and ultimately a downfall of a lot of businesses.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a difference 4 inches can make!!
 from Far North Texas,  Sep 28, 2014

Our mattress was decent, but I frequently found myself waking up with twinges in my hips if I slept on one side too long. My husband was dubious, but was quickly converted! When we first bought the topper, we lived in a house that did not have central heat/air. For the most part, we made do with space heaters and a window unit. Only if it was going to be below 28 at night did we fire up the "liquid gold" (natural gas heater in the adjacent room). As a result, it wasn't unusual for it to be in the upper 40s in the morning when we got up. In the summers mid 80s at night was the norm. This gel topper never caused any excess heat collection. If anything, it made things a little cooler during the summer. In the winter it could become a little too firm, due to the cold ambient temperature, but between body heat and the heating blanket, it softened up nicely after 10-15 minutes. Fast forward a year...we've bought a house with central heat/air, and are still resting comfortably every night. No strange odors or breakdown in the foam. When I buy sheets, I do make sure they're the "deep pocketed" version, but those are much easier to find than they used to be. Bottom line...if you think you need this, you most likely do!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 inch verses this 4 inch foam lpad
 from South Carolina,  Aug 7, 2014

I am 77 and take Celebrex. I have arthritus in both shoulders. For the last eight or nine years I have been sleeping on a pillowtop matress covered with a 2 inch foam pad. Most nights I would awake to turn over several times as the down shoulder would begin to hurt. The 2 inche pad probably works good with younger people. I am now experience very restful nights without pain with the new 4 inch pad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fairly Firm Topper
 from Orlando, FL,  Jul 1, 2014

This is firmer than I expected, It still has "the contouring give" of memory foarm, but it's not *soft* like my last one. This one also has very "square" edges so it makes my bed look a bit boxy (not very inviting) but overall I'm pleased with it. The gel topper still gets warm, but not nearly as quickly, or as hot, as the traditional memory foam toppers. It came packed well, perfect condition, very little odor (I used it within hours of receiving it). Overstock did screw up the delivery so it took me nearly 3 weeks to get it (which stunk!) but that has no bearing on the product. Just be certain to track your product every single day once they give you the shipping info to make sure it isn't still sitting in the warehouse (as mine was!). Overall, I wish it was a bit softer, but for a Gel 4" topper, I'm satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Gel Topper!
 from Texas,  May 11, 2013

This topper is an excellent product! Our mattress was hard and this saved our backs! Its not hot like a regular foam topper. Can't wait to go to bed at night!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slumber Solutions Gel 4-inch King
 from Tahlequah, Oklahoma,  Mar 27, 2013

i have within the 3 years bought a very expensive Bed, but was having problems with it, it was creaking and the box springs were not right and the mattress was having a sag to it, the company that i bought my bed from, did want to make me happy and offered me a upgrade on the bed, so i then bought a better brand bed from them and they took the other one back and discarded it, i bought a Sealy Posture Pedic. which i cant complain about my Sealy now, but with my back problems i still need more comfort! I'm also a disabled person with degenerative back problems and crushed discs. When i was searching online to find something to add to my bed instead of getting another new bed. i came across this add for Gel and memory foam and overstock.com came up, i read all the revues and after reading em, i didn't hesitate to buy it even tho i thought wow another 200 bucks! but because of the revues, i figured the more help i can get with my back the better. it has given me much relief and comfort. because i used to have restless nights and now when i sink into my bed, i feel snug like a bug in a rug. i cant tell you how happy i am to have bought this! and hope it gives me many more years of comfort! And if your a person who has back problems i think this is the product for you! when i got the box dropped at my door i didn't realize it was 43 pounds!! i was like OMG, i couldnt believe how Quick it had gotten to my door , i had just ordered it 2 days prior!! i had to have help getting it to my room. i opened it up. after you get the saran wrap off of it, i let it breathe and after that it opens up on its own! it does have a faint chemical smell at first, but not to bad. i'm a short person and it added another four inches to my mattress, nowt i'm gonna have to by a step stool for the bedroom to get up into it. the bad news is , when i'm in bed i don't want to get out! :) but it is so worth it to get good nights rest, i mean after all doesn't every ones body deserve a good nights rest!! Thank you Overstock .com for the fast service and this wonderful item, im truely greatful!. now my roommate wants one! so i will buy her one for her bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Topper saved my sanity... I'm sleeping again!!
 from Carlsbad NM,  Aug 31, 2012

I have a Chinese made foam mattress 6 years old, that has become too soft... it had a 10 year warranty, but the manufacturer is no longer around, and the retail store, well they are less than accommodating... so I shopped for a new mattress, and almost bought a high end one, which would have compromised me financially, then considered a temporary self 'fix'... This gel topper was delivered very fast (2nd day) it opened easy, and the foam smell dissipated quickly with fans and open windows (I'm smell sensitive). Now a topper cannot remove the existing problem one has with a bed altogether, but this topper has made my current mattress comfortable enough to buy me time before the need to purchase a whole new mattress. I am sleeping thru the night again, and waking body-ache free... big change from before. I like the 4" thickness, I don't think 2" would have done the same job... and in comparison to the foam of my original mattress, it is cooler to sleep on! Oh, and the price point was great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drowning in foam
 Oct 21, 2015

The foam sinks down such that it feels like you need to crawl your way up out of a hole. My husband and I could not sleep on it at all and have moved it to the basement for ultimate use as soundproofing insulation for our son's drum practice room...hope it works for that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfection
 Jul 2, 2015

This mattress topper is exactly what we have been looking for. We are 72 years old and have been tossing and turning for several years. With this topper we are sleeping through the night. It's wonderful! We did not have a problem with an odor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bomb
 Jun 18, 2015

I am AMAZED I did a lot of research before purchasing this mattress topper.... And I am letting it air out as I type , the directions say to not sleep on it the first few nights and let the topper adjust to being its original shape ! Well I may just break the rules because of how comfortable it is. IT DOES have a SCENT kind of like chemicals but it isn't a BAD smell it isn't strong either I can't wait to have this in bed with me !!!! 110% I rate this six stars not five :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought