For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  Oct 17, 2012

We received our topper very quickly. We unrolled it and let it sit in our guest room for 2 days with the window open, and the fan on. We then put it on our king size master bed and put our cooling mattress cover on (that we had bought previously) and unfortunately the cover we have is not deep enough. It keeps riding up because with 4 inches of topper plus the mattress itself, it's very tall. With that small problem aside, we have not noticed any smell. It is VERY comfortable. Neither my husband nor I toss and turn very much anymore. I am able to stay in the same position most of the night, and I don't have the pressure on my shoulders, hips and knees that I used to have. I feel totally cradled and my entire body is supported. I have literally NO back pain any more when I get up. I have had back pain ALL my life, and now it's completely gone. My husband has bulging disks and degenerative disks, and so he is always in pain, but with this topper, he says he is very comfortable, and does not wake up with nearly as much pain as he used to. As far as temperature, I am always cold, he is always hot. I notice with the combo of this topper with the gel in it, and our cooling sheets, I am always the perfect temp. He says he is not so hot anymore, and his sweating has been greatly reduced. We are VERY happy with this topper.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THE WORST NIGHT'S SLEEP EVER :(
 from SanDiego, California, USA,  May 9, 2012

I brought this topper on the basis of what was written by the manufacturer/Overstock, that it would NOT cause an issue with generating body heat, thus causing a poor night's sleep with multiple disturbances through body overheating and an aching mid-back. Sadly that was not the case, and I had THE WORST NIGHT'S sleep in my entire life. I was so overheated from the memory foam topper, I kept waking up continually. I've contacted Overstock and they are looking into whether they can accept a return (praying they do, as this was not a cheap item)...I don't recommend buying it. Unfortunately, for me, there were no reviews when I brought the topper, I relied soley on the manufacturers/overstocks commentary about the product, especially that it would not cause heat problems/sleep disturbances.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everyone should have one
 from Crescent City, CA,  Dec 14, 2012

I kept hearing how great these were. I was hesitant about such a large purchase. BOY am I glad I took a chance. First off, it arrived quickly (as everything does from Overstock). Second, there was no smell as I have read in some reviews. The one caution I have is that it is heavy and, once you unwrap it, it is like a blob, so I would open it in the room you want to use it! I have a problem with getting very hot at night....not any more! I sleep well without overheating! Yeah! It is SO comfortable! It was awesome not to feel my husband moving at all last night. Bottom line, I would recommend this product to EVERYONE! Mattresses should be made just of this!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from West Virginia,  Feb 13, 2013

Fabulous....It fits perfectly. Puffed right up with no hardness or smell issues. Great night's sleep and the gel actually feels a bit cool. Have recommended to friends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Super Comfortable
 from Washington State,  Apr 13, 2013

We both (husband & wife) love this gel foam mattress topper. We had the regular memory foam before., this gel topper is so far superior to the plain memory foam. It is so very very comfortable, not to soft , perfect as far as we are concerned. If you prefer a very firm sleeping surface then this is not for you. will say though to air it out really well before putting it on your bed. It does smell awful !!! I was so excited about sleeping on it, put it on the bed the day we received it. Big mistake !!! Oh my gosh-bad !! The next day I opened all the windows, put a fan blowing on it , much much better. I had to wash all the bedding as it obsorbed the smell. I have aired it out several times since, it 's fine now, have had it a bit less than 2 weeks. We love it so much ordered the 2 inch for king bed in our new 5th wheel trailer. I will be sure & air it out well before putting it on the bed. I read several websites that gave some suggestions as to getting the smell out-one was to walk all over it so it squishes air down into the foam & releases the smell. It's a work out, but really helped. Fresh air & time are the solution-don't get discouraged by the comments on smell- I promise it does go away :-)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sound asleep...Zzzz
 from Fresno, CA,  Dec 20, 2012

I haven't slept this good in quite awhile. It was a great purchase and one that I would recommend to anyone that enjoys a soft, comfortable mattress. It provides the support I need while allowing me to sink right into it. As others have stated it has a strong odor when initially unwrapped. This will disappear in a few days. You'll just need to lay it out and let it air. A couple of people have reported that it's too hot and doesn't breathe. This has not been my experience. Overall, it was the perfect purchase and a cheap solution to replacing the entire mattress with a memory foam mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!
 from Corvallis, OR,  Aug 10, 2013

I thought four inches might not have been enough! Wow, the first night on this mattress topper and all of my back aches were gone! I have a rib out and a week lower back and even sleeping on the offending side while on this mattress was comfortable! Not many people said anything about the cooling part of this topper, which was something I was looking for - I haven't had any overheating problems in my sleep since! My partner hasn't either! The smell... yeah, whatever, not a big deal. Fantastic product! Buy it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we hoped for
 from Little Rock, AR,  Jul 6, 2013

Rather than spend $$$ on a new king size mattress we purchased the much more affordable topper, hopefully stretching a mattress purchase out for awhile. I was worried about the memory foam holding heat and making us hot so I also purchased a 100% cotton mattress pad. Along with our cotton sheets we've not had any problems with heat. We've only had the topper for a few days so I can't comment on durability but I can say we've both experienced the best nights sleep in years. Waking up refreshed with no aches and pains is wonderful. My husband has back, knee, and shoulder issues and now he sleeps like a baby and wakes up feeling great. The smell was not a problem either, it wasn't as strong as we thought it would be from reading some of the reviews but if you put your face up to it you could smell a chemical odor. I didn't want my bedding to smell so we aired the topper out for 24 hours before putting it on the bed as described in the instructions.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Gel Topper!
 from Texas,  May 11, 2013

This topper is an excellent product! Our mattress was hard and this saved our backs! Its not hot like a regular foam topper. Can't wait to go to bed at night!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable topper
 from Greenville, MS,  Apr 14, 2013

I have really enjoyed this topper. In my opinion it has a good mix between being firm while still being soft and comfy. I had a car wreck which resulted in an L1 compression fracture about 4 years back and no matter what I have slept on I would always wake up sore. This topper has definitely improved my quality of sleep by contouring to the angles of my spine. If you're wanting an extremely firm feel, then this is not for you. If you want a topper that gives good support and lets you sink in a little in order for the topper to reach all of the spaces in your back, then your looking at the right product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slumber Solutions Gel 4-inch King
 from Tahlequah, Oklahoma,  Mar 27, 2013

i have within the 3 years bought a very expensive Bed, but was having problems with it, it was creaking and the box springs were not right and the mattress was having a sag to it, the company that i bought my bed from, did want to make me happy and offered me a upgrade on the bed, so i then bought a better brand bed from them and they took the other one back and discarded it, i bought a Sealy Posture Pedic. which i cant complain about my Sealy now, but with my back problems i still need more comfort! I'm also a disabled person with degenerative back problems and crushed discs. When i was searching online to find something to add to my bed instead of getting another new bed. i came across this add for Gel and memory foam and overstock.com came up, i read all the revues and after reading em, i didn't hesitate to buy it even tho i thought wow another 200 bucks! but because of the revues, i figured the more help i can get with my back the better. it has given me much relief and comfort. because i used to have restless nights and now when i sink into my bed, i feel snug like a bug in a rug. i cant tell you how happy i am to have bought this! and hope it gives me many more years of comfort! And if your a person who has back problems i think this is the product for you! when i got the box dropped at my door i didn't realize it was 43 pounds!! i was like OMG, i couldnt believe how Quick it had gotten to my door , i had just ordered it 2 days prior!! i had to have help getting it to my room. i opened it up. after you get the saran wrap off of it, i let it breathe and after that it opens up on its own! it does have a faint chemical smell at first, but not to bad. i'm a short person and it added another four inches to my mattress, nowt i'm gonna have to by a step stool for the bedroom to get up into it. the bad news is , when i'm in bed i don't want to get out! :) but it is so worth it to get good nights rest, i mean after all doesn't every ones body deserve a good nights rest!! Thank you Overstock .com for the fast service and this wonderful item, im truely greatful!. now my roommate wants one! so i will buy her one for her bed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Topper saved my sanity... I'm sleeping again!!
 from Carlsbad NM,  Aug 31, 2012

I have a Chinese made foam mattress 6 years old, that has become too soft... it had a 10 year warranty, but the manufacturer is no longer around, and the retail store, well they are less than accommodating... so I shopped for a new mattress, and almost bought a high end one, which would have compromised me financially, then considered a temporary self 'fix'... This gel topper was delivered very fast (2nd day) it opened easy, and the foam smell dissipated quickly with fans and open windows (I'm smell sensitive). Now a topper cannot remove the existing problem one has with a bed altogether, but this topper has made my current mattress comfortable enough to buy me time before the need to purchase a whole new mattress. I am sleeping thru the night again, and waking body-ache free... big change from before. I like the 4" thickness, I don't think 2" would have done the same job... and in comparison to the foam of my original mattress, it is cooler to sleep on! Oh, and the price point was great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fairly Firm Topper
 from Orlando, FL,  Jul 1, 2014

This is firmer than I expected, It still has "the contouring give" of memory foarm, but it's not *soft* like my last one. This one also has very "square" edges so it makes my bed look a bit boxy (not very inviting) but overall I'm pleased with it. The gel topper still gets warm, but not nearly as quickly, or as hot, as the traditional memory foam toppers. It came packed well, perfect condition, very little odor (I used it within hours of receiving it). Overstock did screw up the delivery so it took me nearly 3 weeks to get it (which stunk!) but that has no bearing on the product. Just be certain to track your product every single day once they give you the shipping info to make sure it isn't still sitting in the warehouse (as mine was!). Overall, I wish it was a bit softer, but for a Gel 4" topper, I'm satisfied.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item
 from Lake grove, ny,  Nov 2, 2013

I looked at every mattress topper i could find on the internet and this one had the most/best reviews. It arrived 1 day before expected. I was told it was vacuum sealed but it was not. It was tightly shrink wrapped. After i opened it, it only took about 10 minutes to expand to its full size. It was the exact size of my king size mattress. It had almost no smell just a small regular foam smell which did not bother me at all. I set it up on my bed just 15 minutes after opening and it was the most comfortable sleep i ever had. I have 2 herniated discs and normally do not sleep well. Its very thick and sturdy unlike some other reviews which say it rips easily and feels cheap, this is not the case. This is one of the best purchases i have made and love sleep now. Everyone should have this just for its pure comfort factor!! Hope this helps

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is the WORST piece of junk I've had in a long time. For the price, almost $160, this is trash. It is Trash ANYway. Save your money, do not buy this item. Memory foam is a FARCE. Sit on bed, get up and returns to full size, sit again in same place, and the thing MASHES DOWN to the mattress level every time! Came with a 4 inch gash in middle, also. Is very heavy for foam/gel, 29 pounds. Ii am 76 and facing a hip operation, and believe me, it is good I am trying to find out about these foam toppers now instead of later after operation. I need something I can DEPEND on, not this mess! O'stock did credit me for this ($137.06), but it is not worth the hassle and disappointment. I don't know how Slumber Solutions/O'Stock can SLEEP at night, and that is Not a pun. Nobody cares if they sell shoddy materials anymore! Do NOT buy! Just AWful!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comparable or better than my Tempur-pedic
 from Denver, Colorado,  Mar 22, 2013

I purchased this mattress topper to use in place of a mattress on my daughter's daybed. I needed to keep the bed height low for safety purposes (when she is sitting on it) and for physical therapy for my daughter. She sleeps in the pull out trundle that also has the mattress topper in it so that she does not roll out of the trundle during her sleep. Most of the time, I sleep in my daughter's room due to her medical circumstances. I have spent the last decade lifting my beautiful daughter and assisting her physical needs. As a consequence, I have painful arthritis throughout my neck and back. To compare, the mattress that I have on my own bed is a high-end Tempur-pedic. Upon recieving the mattress topper, I laid it open to air as instructed. There was a slight odor that diminished within a day. The first night I slept on it, I did not remember the experience because I woke up when the light came through the window! Due to my arthritis pain, I wake in the night frequently. It has been weeks since I have the mattress topper, and I sleep through each night when I sleep on it as compared to still waking on the Tempur-pedic. There is hardly a sensation that I am laying on material. The experience is almost air-like, as though nothing is pushing against my back muscles and spine while giving the support I need. I do not wake up with the level of pain I would wake to on my own bed mattress. To give a pain relative comparison: I wake on the Gel mattress topper with pain level of 2-3 out of 10 and I wake on the Tempur-pedic with level of 6-8 out of 10. My average daily pain is 8-9 out of 10. My neck still hurts a lot because I cannot seem to find a good cervical pillow to support my C's during my sleep, but the rest of my body feels great after a night's rest on the Gel mattress topper. The size fits well on the twin daybed. It says twin/full but I don't see how this will fit a full-size bed. I believe it would be too small since it fits just right for a twin. Had I known about this product sooner, I would have saved a lot of money by not purchasing a Tempur-pedic for the guest bed (or for mine). This mattress topper would have given the house guests the dream sleep during their vacation. I thought perhaps my body weight of 105 lbs. was the reason why the mattress topper felt amazingly comfortable, so I had a tall and average weight family male friend lay on it. He fell asleep during the test of the mattress topper. I was more impressed with the product after that! I strongly recommend this mattress topper for a wonderful night's rest and for some relief of pain or discomfort (a relative condition). If I can get this product as a pillow I will certainly try it for my neck.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slumber Gel 4" Full Memory Foam Topper
 from Central Washington near the mouth of the Grand Cou,  Feb 10, 2013

The day before I was to go back to my chiropractor, for the 3rd treatment in one week, I received my gel memory foam topper. I placed it on top of my Sleep Comfort Air bed that evening and after making the bed climbed in. It was so warm and cozy I fell asleep in minutes. The next morning I awoke to no pain in my lower back at all. In the last 40 years I have had a water bed, a chiropractic 4 bed and a Sleep number air bed. I have always awoken with back pain. I had absolutely no lower back pain for the next 3 and 1/2 weeks and then only after doing a lot of walking on my injured leg which results in causing strain on my injured back, due to my being being hit and run while riding a motorcycle. I enjoy going to bed now and feeling better in the morning and not having to go to a chiropractor as often. I would recommend the gel memory foam topper or mattress to anyone!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I havent slept this well in over a year!!
 from Albany, N.Y.,  Dec 5, 2012

I LOVE my mattress topper!! For over a year I have had a problem with my lower back. Even getting out of bed in the morning was horrible!! When a friend recommended this to me, I figured I really had nothing to lose. I am now able to get out of bed without assistance!!! AND I sleep all night! Well worth the money!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slumber Solutions
 from Detroit, MI,  Oct 18, 2012

Love It! Haven't slept this good in years. My only concern is it's longevity. It has a one year warranty, however, I think it should have a longer warranty. Mattresses made out of the same material have 10 year warranties.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!!!
 from Twentynine Palms, CA,  Aug 17, 2012

Arrived quickly and as described. I love O.co!, I have purchased my mattress and bedding from them. I have yet to be disappointed :-)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top