Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
best purchase
 from NJ,  Dec 2, 2012

I like sleeping on firm mattresses and I was worried that this would make my bed too soft. I was pleasantly surprised that this topper supported me and felt like a firm mattress. Yes, the heavier parts of your body "sink in" but they are fully supported and your body stays in perfect alignment while sleeping. I do not think I have ever fallen asleep that quickly, The topper comes in a 29 pound box. I suggest getting someone to help you unwrap it. it quickly unfolds on its own in 20 minutes, but once it is open, it is difficult to move around and position, Because of the added depth of the topper, some fitted sheets will not fully cover the side of the mattress, I am not able to tuck the fitted sheet under the mattress, but everything still stays in place and nothing has moved in the middle of the night, I personally feel that this set with the cover is necessary because it is fitted to the topper and is the only thing that will hold it in place over time. I strongly suggest this topper... everyone in my house is jealous.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superior Comfort!
 from Miami, FL,  May 17, 2012

I bought this mattress topper because I needed something very comfortable to be lying down on several hours a day after having major surgery. I received it like a week before the surgery, and as soon as I received it we put it on the bed. We lied down and almost fell a sleep! The first couple of days it was a weird feeling, as it takes some getting used to it. At first I was talking to my husband and we both said the same thing, I don't know if I love it or I hate it!, because you get a little bit sinked in and once you sink in, it takes an extra effort to move to the sides. But after some days we really got used to it, and now we know we love it. It is superior comfort. It doesn't heat up at all, like some people say about other mattress toppers. If it was hot it wouldn't work for us, as Miami is hot enough!. Thank God I've got this mattress topper, because it made my painful recovery much more comfortable. More than happy with this purchase. It's like sleeping on a cloud, that hugs you, but a little bit firmer. It is perfect. I really recommend this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AHHHH SLEEP!
 from Texas,  Jan 24, 2013

I have had trouble for many years with getting a good sleep at night. My sister told me about the mattress that she had bought that had a gel layer-- said she slept better after getting it (she purchased it from Overstock). I had bought a new mwmory-foam mattress, so I got this topper. Boy it really has given me a great sleep!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for me
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 19, 2012

Purchased this to help back issues while sleeping, but this actually made it worse, must be me!! It was super soft, so soft that I melted into my bed. Also it turned up slightly damaged (rips). These mattress toppers aren't designed for everyone I suppose. Returned the item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Soft
Like sleeping on a cloud!
 from Smithton, IL,  Sep 25, 2013

I'd been waking up with back aches and generally aching all over. Our mattress is only 5 years old - not ready for replacement. I knew I had to do something because I was dreading going to bed at night. I did some review and decided on a gel memory foam type mattress topper. Before I purchased, I went to a local department store and checked out a mattress made out of this type material. It felt like heaven! I was sold. Overstock.com had the best price that I had found for my mattress topper. So glad I made the purchase. I wake up now with no aches and pains and feel more rested.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AS advertised
 from New Hampshire,  Jun 19, 2013

Our experience is like everyone else's. Yes it smells, so air it out. The full size fit my daughter's full bed perfectly. She is happy. If it were for me, I would only order a 3" foam not 4" and that is just preference.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Athens, Tn,  Mar 25, 2013

Item arrived neatly boxed, hard as concrete. You have to unseal and allow it to expand on its own, which doesn't take long if your room is warm. I detected no odor after allowing it to air/expand for a few hours. I placed it on the bed that night, and it's been heaven ever since. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!!! BUT......I purchased the 4" to make my Sleep Number more tolerable. That did not work. So, I trashed the Sleep Number (should have done that sooner) and bought a gel infused memory foam mattress, and placed the topper onto it. The mattress I purchased was firm, and this topper was the icing. Haven't slept this well in umpteen years. My husband and I love our mattress/topper set now. He loves a firm bed, and I love a soft bed. The topper made our set a firm soft, if that makes any sense ;) The bad, I hate the toppers' cover. It kept riding up off the mattress, so I did replace that. I do have another memory foam mattress set that is way more plush, (more expensive as well) I tried the topper on it as well. Horrible. Made the bed way to soft and cradled our bodies like we were in a taco shell. Extremely difficult to roll over and also to get out of the bed. Summing it up, the 4" topper is excellent on a FIRM bed. Did I say WE LOVE IT? I rather sleep on the lower price memory foam mattress, with this topper, rather than our much higher priced plush memory foam mattress. I cannot say enough about how great our firm bed feels with it. I do not recommend if your trying correct or make a lumpy mattress, like a Sleep Number, sleep better. Do not recommend if your mattress is already soft, simply because you will sink/sag even more. On another note, to fully enjoy a gel mattress/ topper, be sure to find yourself a few GOOD memory foam pillows...just saying......'

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory foam/gel mattress topper
 from Texas,  Dec 26, 2012

Sleep like you've never slept before. Suggest you UNROLL it on your bed and sleep elsewhere til it plumps up. If not - unroll it on a large sheet so you can SLIDE it to the bedroom and hoist it on the bed. Im an average size woman .... and I did it on my own. Not easy/not difficult. But it can be done. I never want to get out of bed anymore. Super fast shipping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the memory foam topper you should purchase
 from Rochester, NY,  Jun 12, 2012

I was disappointed with this product. It was suppose to not get as hot as other memory foam tops, but it absolutely does. Every morning I have to reposition it because it slides off the bed. It is also hard to position on the bed correctly, especially because it tears incredibly easily. I like memory foam tops, but this one is not a good choice. I won't be buying a gel memory foam again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Very Soft
Beyond my wildest dreams
 from Kirkland, WA.,  Jul 30, 2014

I literally cannot wait to go to bed now! I even want to watch the tv in our bedroom because it's so comfortable to sit and lay on. The only thing I would love more is to have this on top of a memory foam mattress. I find that I only sleep "hot" on it when it's been in the high 80's and 80's in our bedroom. I wouldn't say that it has a ton of gel that makes it cooler but I can't say that it doesn't because I don't know. I have serious back problems involving spondyloarthropathy, herniated disks, stenosis, pinched nerves and so forth (I'm only 42) and this product has actually reduced my pain in bed AND during the day. Know though that the fact that I sleep on my back now also helps. I don't feel the need to toss and turn anymore due to pressure point pain in my hips and shoulders. If you have pain, then this product MAY bring you great relief and actually improve your life as it has mine. It's at least worth a try... also the reviews about rolling it out on the bed is a a good idea and it is heavy with the air squeezed out. Just pull the plastic as it is rolled up and it will literally unroll itself. Best wishes and sweet dreams 😴

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Firm
Gel Mattress Topper
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Apr 9, 2014

I just received my topper yesterday and opened it up right away, there was no smell whatsoever and it was fully "inflated" if thats the word in just 1 hour! I suffer from fibromyalgia, failed back surgeries, 3 failed neck surgeries and I am so tired of not being able to sleep at night. Last night was my first night sleeping on the topper and I have to say it does still hold the heat even though I put a mattress pad on top of it then the cover then my sheets. I do think I will like the topper though even though it is somewhat hard to change positions once on it. I think it will just take some getting used to as with anything new. The item came well packaged with no damage and arrived a day early, which I was very happy of. My back was very sore yesterday so with that in mind it is hard to judge this topper after 1 night but the areas I usually hurt in after waking up.... my pressure points were not near as sore as usual so I am anxious to keep sleeping on this topper to see how much better I can feel and sleep at night. If this topper can give me even some of my mobility back it is well worth the price!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Comfort : Very Soft
Topper As Expected ~ Shipped Very Poorly
 from New York,  Apr 6, 2014

It seems to be made nice. Correct size. Setup was not a big deal, however the King size is a bit heavy. The Topper Was Softer Than Expected. It's not as firm as my actual memory foam mattress is. I purchased a new memory foam mattress and purchased this a week later, to keep the wear off of my new mattress. If you are looking for a firm topper I don't suggest. It does sink down. The heat is not an issue. No hotter than any other mattress or topper. Not any cooler either. It does collect your own body heat, but it doesn't burn you up. The cover was a plus. It is made nicely. Overall I would say it is a very good product. The price point is a huge bonus, as the store ones are much more expensive and usually you cannot find a 4" topper in a store. My MAJOR complaint was the way it was shipped. Overstock did not add any paper work with the item. They barely had any wrapping on it. It was merely rolled up and placed inside a dirty carton. They used one piece of flimsy tape across the bottom and top. The weight of the item went right through the tape and busted the box on both ends. When UPS delivered it was all the man could do to keep the item in the box. He suggested they do a better job on packaging such a heavy item. And being it busted through the box and was flopping out, it got a bit surface dirty on the bottom. I cleaned it and it came out. They have a small piece of clear stretchy wrap on the topper that did not completely cover the item. Overall I would say the presentation upon receiving it and the way it was shipped was POOR! It was not the UPS that did a poor job, it initially wrapped and packed poorly. I presume because it was shipped free they don't consider packing well. It was shipped quickly. Overall I am happy. It's not a 5 star rating because overall none of it was worth 5 stars.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Soft
WOW
 from Covina, CA,  Feb 2, 2014

You must read as many reviews as you can stand to get the full picture! Some said topper had smell, even after airing; I didn't, even right out of the wrapper! It is absolutely a sturdy 4 inches tall and regular-sized sheets will not cut it if your bed mattress is thick; you might consider investing in some oversized sheet sets (I found that out too late); luckily, Overstock sells them. (Don't know how they fit; just ordered and awaiting shipment!) This topper is fantastic; cradles you, and is not hot. Word of caution: if your regular bed mattress is thick, you're looking at quite a hike to get into your bed - you'll probably need to jump up on it or get a footstool, depending how high the mattress is off the floor (I'm not kidding). It's substantial and well made and even the free cover is nice. If you look at the reviews and know what you're purchasing, you won't regret it. Price was great and I got it before the delivery date indicated in my email. So good I'm purchasing a twin size version for my son's bed (he's so jealous of mine!). If you're suffering from pressure point pain, this will definitely help.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO Comfortable
 from Lawrenceville, GA,  Feb 27, 2013

I bought this for my son's twin bed as opposed to buying a new mattress. It is too large for a twin but I was able to manage by pushing the excess down into the sideboard. After he slept on it the first time he said that it was like sleeping on a cloud. Great product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Texas =),  Jul 20, 2012

Delivery was fast and there were no rips in product when unwrapped. Product was a bit stinky and smelled up the whole house when it was opened but the smell went away quickly. I would suggest getting this on top of your bed in the correct position before unrolling this. It expands quickly and will rip the remaining plastic wrap off. It is heavy and I ordered a full size and it is a few inches too large at the end and on both sides, but I guess its better than being too short. =) All in all great product and have recommended this to my family.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this mattress topper!
 from Texas,  Jul 4, 2012

Have been sleeping great since I unpacked this and put it on the bed. Have not had any problems with the mattress pad being hot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Firm
great product great value
 from Oakland, Oregon,  Dec 11, 2013

This item was well worth getting. I am impressed with the quality and the value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product and an equally great experience
 from Rio Rancho, NM,  Jan 19, 2013

I found dealing with Overstock.com to be a totally enjoyable experience. I have purchased from you before but it was a long time ago. Even then, the experience was a very good one. The quality of the merchandise is excellent and your customer service is outstanding

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mattress literally stinks.
 from Little Rock, AR,  Jul 1, 2012

Was so excited to receive in such a timely manner, opened it, and the chemical smell was very strong. Let it air out overnight in our living room, but the smell permeated the whole house. Moved it to the garage for two whole weeks. Still had too strong of a smell to put on bed as was. The smell is NOT covered by warranty only impression size. Could have put this $$$ to much better use. Maybe one without the gel would not smell as bad???

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top