Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The best mattress topper EVER!
 from Miami, Florida,  Jul 3, 2012

Initially I was a little nervous about this purchase because the memory foam toppers are known for heat retention and living in Miami it's already hot enough. I have been pleasantly surprised by this topper, it doesn't retain anymore heat than our regular mattress which is great because my husband is a hot sleeper and he hasn't had any issues with that. When the topper first arrived, I have to say I wasn't happy with the appearance of the box which was torn to shreds but the topper seemed to be in good shape. I read the instructions, which said the package included a cover for the topper but no cover was to be found. May have fallen out of the destroyed box. Anyway, I followed the instructions and within 5 minutes my 9 year old was all over my bed talking about how soft and comfortable it was. I put a mattress cover on the topper then my sheets and have been thrilled ever since. The first night took a little getting used to but after that I have slept like a baby. I can't wait to get in bed every night because my bed went from being uncomfortable and I was tossing and turning all night, to being the most comfortable place to be on the planet. My husband gets up to go to work at 2am and most of the time now I sleep right through him getting up out of bed. I recommend this topper to everyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The comfort my back needed
 from Livingston, NJ,  Mar 8, 2013

I have had 2 back surgeries on herniated discs (I am only 36) and remember reading that a firm mattress is what is recommended for bad backs. So I bought a Sealy Posturpedic Firm matress before my first surgery in 2010. I thought is was great. The the second surgery came and the matteress seemed to work well then too. Recently, I found myself unable to lay on my back and since surgery never able to lay on my stomach (it's bad for you whether you have a good back or not). I was only able to sleep on my sides. You can understand how that could get very annoying and tiresome even for my shoulders. So I looked into getting a mattress topper thinking that it would conform to my back and allow me some better rest through the nights. I bought this 3 inch topper because I read that people usually by 2-3 inch toppers for comfort. I got this topper and thank the Lord, was able to sleep comfortably for the first time in months. I sleep on my back and it supports the natural curvature of the spine. I feel enveloped when on my sides. It is so comfortable!!! I had no problems with any funky smell that people claim they have with these toppers. If you are debating about whether to get this, why not try it? It worked for me and now my family members are considering getting one for each of their beds too. Nighty night!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Nashville, TN,  Nov 6, 2012

This topper is very comfortable. I needed to replace my serta topper, and I thought I would try one with the cooling option. I get hot when I sleep. This topper is great. It doesn't exactly keep me cool, but it does not hold heat, which my last one did. I would not get one more that 3 inches unless you also get a mattress pad and sheets that fit a deep bed. My sheets barely fit over both mattress and this pad. Any bigger, and the sheets would pop off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavenly sleep
 from Texas,  Aug 24, 2012

When we opened the package, the smell was almost overwhelming. So we unrolled it and left it in the spare bedroom until the next day, when we couldn't wait any longer. It sdtill smelled a bit, but a good spray of Febreeze took care of that and it is WONDERFUL to sleep on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, good, cool
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 3, 2013

Unlike other reviews, I found this to be just as described. No chemical smell, but then again I unrolled it and let it lie flat in a well ventilated room for a few day before packing it up and storing it. Am using it to make a sofabed more comfortable, and it works well and is much cooler than regular memory foam. Just as described.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Purchase
 from Scottsdale,AZ,  Oct 5, 2012

I have a fairly new, expensive mattress which is on the firm side (per my preference). Over the last 6 months or so I have started to develop severe pain in my hips while sleeping (side sleeper) to the point that I was waking up multiple times every night in severe pain and residual soreness the next day. A friend mentioned a memory foam topper had helped her After researching online I found this product with great reviews and great price so I purchased it. When it arrived, I opened it on the living room floor because it said could take up to 48 -72 hours to "open". It was fully expanded in a couple hours. Unfortunately I was home alone and it was very heavy but I didn't want to wait for hubby so somehow managed to get it onto my bed. WOW! I cannot believe the difference this has made. Slept through the night the first night and after less than one week my hips are almost 100% improved. It truly is like sleeping on a cloud but not so soft that you feel like you are sinking in or can't move. I also tend to sleep "warm" which is why the concept of the cool gel appealed to me. I have not found it causes me to feel any extra heat during the night. My husband thought our mattress was fine but now he has admitted that he loves it too! Many toppers I looked at had complaints of bad smells. I am extremely sensitive to smells and I noticed ZERO odors even when it was first removed from the vacuum plastic package. My only suggestion to anyone who purchases this--PUT IT ON THE BED TO UNROLL!!! I do wish they had mentioned that in the instructions.That way you are not struggling to get the bulky, heavy mattress up on your bed. Great purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful! Just what I wanted!!
 from San Diego,  Mar 21, 2013

First things first: Yes, the pad does have a strong-ish chemical smell when it is first rolled out. It took a week of airing it out before it went away. Febreze and other air-neutralizers did not help. But, I slept on it right away and took the sheets off each morning and left it to air out all day long. Then I put the sheets back on at night and slept on it. The odor wasn't overwhelming and I did sleep on it without the smell waking me at night. On the other hand, it IS a man-made product and you have to expect that this type of material is going to off-gas for a while. With that in mind, I'll go on to the rest of my review. I had a Tempur-Pedic for several years and finally had to get rid of it because it held my body heat too badly. I then got an Sleep Number bed and loved being able to set the degree of softness/firmness. What I still missed was a "pillow soft" feeling of being snuggled in bed. I did not get addition padding for my air mattress because their prices for good quality pillow-top or foam pads are OUTRAGEOUS! So, I decided to get a mattress pad of my own liking. I love, love, love this mattress pad!!! It "snuggles" me nicely. It cradles my hips and waist and it relieves the painful pressure-points that I usually feel on mattresses (I have arthritis). This pad does hold some body heat, but not nearly as much as the Tempur-Pedic. The surface of this pad is much more porous and body heat dissipates much more quickly. When you move, it bounces back into shape much more quickly than the Tempur-Pedic, too. It's sort of like a cross between a Tempur-Pedic and a "normal" foam pad. It's much lighter in weight, too. One thing that used to bother me about Tempur-Pedic is that, when the temperature is really cold, Tempur-Pedics are hard and cold and it takes them a long time to warm up and mold to your body. THIS pad does NOT have that problem. The ambient temperature doesn't seem to affect the surface temp of this pad. I'm glad I went with the 3 inch pad instead of the 2 inch because it gives quite a bit more of the "cradling" feeling I love without being too thick. I was able to get my sheets over it and the air mattress quite easily. It compresses well enough to get the corners of the fitted sheet over it without problems. This was well worth the price and I would recommend it to anyone. However (again), if you have a very sensitive nose and cannot tolerate chemical smells, you may not like this pad, even after it has aired out. (I don't know if there are any pads on the market that would not have some sort of smell.) If you cannot abide those smells, then you may be better off getting a down-filled pad or a wool pad. I've had those in the past as well and think they are just as fabulous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SLEEPING ON A CLOUD
 from Port Richey, Florida,  Sep 9, 2012

It's been 3 weeks now since I received my Slumber Solutions Gel 3" Mattress Topper. I will agree with some of the others about the smell. It will go away with time, but it does seem a bit overpowering at first. I changed the sheets regularly and that helped. I also turned it and left it uncovered for awhile. The smell will go away and you "can" live with it. My only complaint with the topper was that I had a few missing pieces at the very foot of the topper. We later discovered some other small tears and minor holes. We waited to see what was going to happen...ie; if they would get worse or larger? To date they seem the same and do not seem to be hindering the performance of the mattress topper. This was my concern that they would get larger and eventually be regarded as "defective". I guess time will tell, but you have a 5 yr. warranty. I also noticed that it will break in. A bit firm at the beginning, but it is very comfortable and soft now. I have found it to be a relief for back and circulatory problems. The price is not so high, really...compared to an entire new mattress. This could be what you are looking for. I would recommend it. You will sleep like a baby and I do not wake up with a terrible sore back in the a.m., but rather a good and satisfying night's sleep. Yes, I think everyone should try it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beds in heaven have this topper.
 from Hilton Head Island, SC,  Jul 27, 2012

I came from a coil mattress, ordered a firm memory foam mattress that was medium firm. And this awesome soft topper. It arrived quickly and has been so comfy. It's wort the money and time I spent researching the different products and foam and gel. My wife and I both sleep through the night now and don't have any back ache throughout the day. You won't regret this buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 inch mattress topper
 from Las Vegas, nv,  Mar 6, 2013

I wasn't sure how much support 3 inches would be. It really does make a difference but wish I could have afforded to get one slightly thicker.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Topper!
 from Florida,  Oct 28, 2014

After being in a car accident a few months ago, where, thanks to a drunk driver I had several bones broken including my shoulder, hip and pelvis, my old bed has not been very comfortable. I had been getting up every night in the wee hours of the morning to sleep in my recliner - until I bought this mattress topper. EASILY the best money I have ever spent. It is soft enough that I sink into it a bit but firm enough to support my body and prevent pressure build up on my still healing bones and joints. I had been worried about the temperature, afraid that it would be too hot to sleep on as I get hot at night anyway. We have not had a problem with this at all and we live in Florida. I do have a mattress pad over it to protect it and that may help. We slept on it the first night we got it, after airing it out for about 6 hrs. There was still a mild smell for a couple of days but it was not overpowering at all, nothing like some memory foam I have smelled in the past. Simply put, this is a fantastic topper and I am so very happy I bought it! For reference I am 140lbs and my 250+ lb husband loves it just as much as I do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not hot, not smelly, just GREAT!
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 25, 2014

This memory foam mattress pad with gel is super comfortable and is worth spending the money especially if you are in a dorm situation like I am. Students should definitely consider this pad to make those dorm beds bearable. It is not hot but then again I live in Seattle so Fall weather isn't too hot here so we'll see come spring. I am very satisfied with this product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this topper!
 from Alabama,  Aug 4, 2014

I have chronic lower back pain and getting comfortable at night to sleep has been an issue for me for years. I purchased a very firm mattress set several years ago hoping it would be the perfect mattress, but it was hard to get a good sleep because I would have pressure points on my hips and feet at times. With this topper I don't have that anymore and I am sleeping much better. It took me several nights to get used to sleeping on it, but I absolutely love it now!!!! Great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy and cozy
 from Ft lauderdale, FL,  Apr 23, 2014

This topper was the first one I have ever bought and was a good deal. I prefer this topper which is more cozy and conforms more to the body than the select luxury topper I purchased for my other son.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!!!
 from Liberty Lake, WA,  Feb 17, 2014

I've bought two of these now and I love them! I sleep without tossing and turning. I sleep with no hip pain any more...you cannot beat the price with what this product gives to you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect fit
 from Utah,  Feb 16, 2014

This topper fits my queen size bed perfect. It goes to the edge of my mattress, some leave a 1 inch gap.The gel is swirled in the memory foam and is cooler than my plain foam topper. I bought a pillow to mattress that was too hard, and the 3 inches of this topper cradles my body in comfort to let me sleep all night.The gout in my shoulders doesn't keep me up half the night...Great topper. (the smell goes away after a few days)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is no better than a 3 inch topper without the gel; because it has very little gel. I ordered a 2inch topper with lots of gel and put it on another bed when I got the 3 inch. When the topper arrived it was like it was frozen; took a day to unfold on the floor. The gel does work and distributes body heat but there is not enough gel in the topper to do that. This topper has already broken down in the areas where the most body weight is. I have learned that bigger is not always better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The foam smell lingers
 from Seattle area,  Mar 8, 2013

Item received and expanded as described. Unfortunately, the odor dissipated but even after 2 weeks, has not gone completely. I'm hopeful that in time it will be completely gone. The topper is a bit firmer than I expected but still very cushiony.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A+++++++
 from Des Moines, iowa,  Feb 12, 2013

Extremely please with the mattress. The shipping was very fast and arrived sooner then estimated. It is very comfortable and helps with my back. I have multiple back injuries and have had surgery done. Everyday it is a struggle to get up and takes an hour to be able to move around. This mattress has made all that disappear! I only wish all my furniture is made of this material.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King gel mattress 3in
 from SW, MI,  Jan 28, 2013

So amazingly comfortable. New mattress without a pillowtop and added this for comfort. NO REGRETS! Careful with moving, it tears easily but can "fluff" into place. Doesn't move on mattress much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought