Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 272 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
HOMEWORK PAYS OFF!
 from Claremore, OK,  Apr 30, 2012

I like to do research prior to buying anything. That "homework" payed off here, for sure! I learned that the heavier you are, the higher density you need in a memory foam mattress. We are both over 200#, so just zeroed in on the 4 # density mattress toppers. Definitely wanted one that wouldn't make us too hot sleeping on it, so researched that and learned that the memory foam w/ gel was good to keep things cooler...so that became a must, too. Wanted the sheets to fit over it, so decided 3" thick should do well. That narrowed down the search...and after reading all the reviews, we decided that this baby was THE ONE for us! Delighted that lack of odor was mentioned in the reviews, too. That was a "bonus", in my opinion! The homework payed off...we LOVE this mattress topper! I have a feeling that we will be ordering another one for the guest bedroom very soon, too. Put your priorities in order and stick to them...you'll be VERY glad that you did. Happy shopping!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Is soft what you are after?
 from Adelaide, Aust.,  Jul 14, 2011

This mattress is well made, but there seems to be an enormous variation in what is described as 'memory foam' and it wasn't what I expected. I have a memory foam pillow, which until you put your head on it (or any other warm part of your body) is very, very hard. It softens up gradually as it is warmed by your head. This mattress on the other hand is soft and squishy all the time, not unlike many ordinary foams I've had. I found that on top of a hard mattress, even though it was 3" thick, it bottomed out and I was uncomfortable. I then placed it on top of a pillowtop mattress that had lost a lot of its softeness and it was much better. The support it provides is pretty good, though. You need to research carefully all memory foam options and make sure what you're getting. This product would be best if you're looking for a soft mattress topper to go above a pillow top that's lost some of it's zing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color match was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Reasonable quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The mattress was not quite what I expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO AWESOME!!!
 from Sherwood, AR,  Sep 25, 2012

I purchased the Slumber Solutions Gel 3-inch Twin/ Full-size Memory Foam Mattress Topper with Cover in July 2012 to placed on-top of the Full Size 8-inch Dual Memory Foam Futon Mattress. Such a comfortablely delightful combination!! This was like the topping to finish a sundae! :) It's how I would imagine lying on a cloud may be, provided you didn't fall through. lol The Gel option was just as I'd hoped. Often, I get hot while sleeping which wakes me up & causes issues getting back to sleep. I chose the mattress topper that was Gel-Memory Foam hoping it would help me to stay cool. I love it!! I haven't had those miserably hot waking nights-YAY! During those RED HOT SUMMER nights, I had a couple of waking nights. However, they weren't miserable & I was able to fall back asleep. Thanks to the way this item draws the warm air away from you, I was able to get comfortable again. Also, if you have any sort of back, arthritis, fibromyalgia, etc issues, this is a soothing mattress for these issues, rather than irritating such issues. I felt so much relief after getting this. It's very helpful when having chronic ailments!! So, if you tend to get hot or really hot with persperation while asleep & / or have any painful ailments, this Slumber Solutions Gel 3-inch Twin/ Full-size Memory Foam Mattress Topper would be of tremendous benefit to you! Of course, I would say this would be a marvelous selection to anyone looking for a mattress topper! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally...............
 from Northern Minnesota,  Nov 19, 2011

I had a regular memory foam topper on nmy bed but it lost a lot of it's support after a only 6 months. Now that I have the gel memory foam topper I'll never use anything else. I can't believe how comfortable sleeping is now. I don't have any morning backaches which I thought were normal no matter what I tried. I don't "sink" into the mattress which surprised me and there is none of the night sweating I hated so much. The support is wonderful...firm but not hard. I've already recommended this to friends and family who rave about it as much as I do. Now all 6 beds in our house have these toppers and guests seem to be staying longer with each visit. HMmmmm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ZZZZZ
 from California,  Dec 27, 2012

This mattress topper is simply wonderful. I can now sleep the entire night without tossing and turning to get comfortable. It is delightful to be able to sleep on my side without hip pain! Now my only problem is my dogs. They love the bed so much that they don't want to share it with me!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saved me $$$
 from Savannah, GA,  Jul 14, 2012

...Thought we had to buy a new bed...our new Slumber Solutions Gel Foam Pad has changed our entire sleeping surface !!! ...I suffer with chronic low back pain..many years...pain scale 10+...with the acquisition of our new Gel bed pad..my pain scale reduced to a 3 !!!! I can get out of bed each morning way easier than before and go about my day with much greater mobility than ever before !!! ...We were going to choose just a foam topper until I researched (here on this site) the Pros and Cons of Gel Foam vs Regular Foam Pads. ...The cost was considerably more than just a foam topper..BUT...was well worth the extra investment !!! ...As advised by the manufacturer (and us!!) you must air out this Gel Foam Pad as it does have a strong odor. We aired it out lying across the top of our bed for one full day (flipping it once). ...Added BONUS..the Slumber Solutions Gel Foam Pad came with a beautiful 100% Egyptian Cotton zippered "pocket" cover !!! It was a bit tricky to get the gel pad inside the cover, but with patience and preferably 2 people it can be accomplished easily !!! We removed the Gel Pad from lying across the bed and placed it across our Sofa...Next pull the elastic binding (which goes all the way around the BOTTOM of the Egyptian Cotton cover) and pull it over the existing mattress and box spring..as if it were a fitted sheet!!! If you do it correctly you will see the zippered satin trimmed box edge square of the Egyptian Cotton cover..on top. ...Unzip the cover (zipper only opens one width and one length..not all the way around)...we placed the Gel pad back on top of the cover, folded it in half then worked it into one end of the Egyptian Cotton Cover followed by the other end into the cover. When properly placed inside the Egyptian Cotton Cover; zip it up and it's ready for sheets and a magnificent nights sleep !!! ...P.S. Another PLUS on owning a Gel Foam Pad is the cooling design which transfers heat away from your body and disperses it into the pad...great for those of us who "suffer" with night sweats !!! ...Oh yes and saved us $$$ because we were going to buy new bedding and this new pad saved us hundreds !!!....Highly Recommended !!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keeps you cool.
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Jun 19, 2013

This topper sits on my memory foam mattress for the cooling factor it offers. Our memory foam mattress was a little too warm. This topper cools and adds protection to the mattress. The cover comes off for ease of washing. This cover fits over our 11" memory foam and the topper. It holds them snug together so they don't move from each other. Great purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like Sleeping on a cloud
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 1, 2012

I was worried about buying this product online because I had read so many reviews about some types of memory foam being too soft, smelly, hot or just not comfortable, but this was not the case and I’m glad I spent the extra money for the Gel memory foam. The 3 inch topper is perfect for me, I don't feel I’m sinking too far into it (i am only 140lbs) and I think maybe the 4 inch would have been overkill and the 2 may have not been enough. I did notice the smell when I first opened the package but I let it air out for about 6 hours and I don't notice it anymore, the previous memory foam i bought from Kohl’s made the entire house smell for a few days. I was skeptical about the Gel addition but with my old memory foam from kohl’s I would notice that after sleeping in the same position for a while the part of my body touching the foam would get kind of sweaty and hot, the Gel one from OS seems to be much cooler, not like it's a cold menthol feel that doesn't get warm, but more like it just pulls the heat away better so it's not just insulating your own body heat, I feel it was worth the extra money. Overall the topper supports my entire body just right and after the first night I feel I fell asleep faster and woke up more relaxed. I really do feel like I’m sleeping on an expensive mattress. Delivery was fast so I didn't have to wait long to enjoy it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Truly sublime!
 from Fort Myers, FL,  Jun 7, 2013

We ordered this Mattress Topper to place on a bed at my father's house. For some reason he purchased an extra firm mattress (he doesn't sleep on this bed). Whenever anyone in the family slept on that mattress, we all commented that we felt as if we had been beaten all night long! With the addition of this mattress topper, it has become the ideal sleep aid. The topper is soft but supportive, cushioning your joints whether you are a back or side sleeper. It's not hot like some foam mattresses tend to be, either. I highly recommend this item if you need a soft-feeling but solid foundation upon which to sleep. It's well worth the investment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Really Works!
 from Orlando, FL,  Jun 19, 2013

I slept on this mattress topper for 2 weeks as I visited a relative. It was placed on top of a sleeper sofa mattress (you know how thin they are). I couldn't believe how well supported this topper was to my plus-sized senior frame. The jell felt so wonderful, and I slept and rested VERY WELL!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Completely changed how my bed feels!
 from Chattanooga, TN,  May 13, 2012

I have recently bought a pillow top mattress, but I underestimated how FIRM it would sleep once I got it home. I found that I was waking up with stiff shoulders and a stiff back upon occasion. While I still need the support of a firmer mattress, I needed more SOFTNESS. I bought this mattress topper based on customer reviews alone off the overstock site, and feel it's my turn to leave mine. This mattress topper is EXACTLY what I needed to make my bed feel like the most luxurious softest bed ever! It feels like I'm sleeping in an expensive bed when I'm not! I sink into it with a grateful sigh EVERY night after work now, I sleep hard and better than I did before purchasing it. My daughter wouldn't LEAVE my bed the first night we crawled into it to watch a movie! What's nice about this purchase is the zipped up cover for it. The fabric is soft and sturdy, and it has elastic corners to tuck it onto your bed like fitted sheets so the mattress topper won't displace or shift off the bed! How wonderful is that!! Some people report a smell to it for a while once removing it from the packaging, I did not notice this at all. It does NOT sleep hot, it's cool and comfortable, and wonderful. I highly recommend purchasing this item if you feel your bed is lacking the comfort factor or it no longer feels as good as it used to. trust me, you won't be sorry!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it!
 from Columbus, OH,  Feb 18, 2012

I did a lot of research before buying this mattress topper. I had no problems with odor and have really liked the topper. I am very sensitive to heat and have had no issues with the topper making things warmer. I would definitely buy another one if I had the need.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best sleep in years
 from Cookeville Tn.,  Jun 5, 2012

This Gel mattress pad was a Godsend, we were thinking of spend a couple thousand Dollars for a new mattress when we spotted this overstock, I then went to Ebay as all us cheepstakes will and looked at thiers and decided that even though this was a little more money at least I knew it was new, clean and not a second. It arrived as promised, no smell. first night it was wonderful... like a new mattress. we put it over a existing memory foam that we have had for at least 8 years and was begining to sag a little and now is as good as new. I would recommed it to anyone who wants to revive a mattress and save money as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never slept better!
 from Jefferson City, MO,  Nov 12, 2011

This feels like so much more than a 3 inch foam/gel topper. It's pure luxury.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Texas,  Jul 5, 2011

The mattress topper was the perfect thing for my travel trailer. It is very comfortable and does not retain body heat like other memory foam mattresses. Good price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very comfortable from the first night that I slept on it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm finally sleeping well!
 from California,  Aug 16, 2011

What a great decision I made in purchasing this mattress topper. My mattress is way too firm and caused back and joint pains in the morning as well as waking up in the middle of the night with discomfort. The mattress topper is just the ticket for extreme comfort and not wanting to get out of bed in the morning because it's so cozy and comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exactly as described in the product description
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the topper
 from Surprise, Arizona,  Mar 2, 2012

We love our new gel foam topper. It has helped my lower back so much. You definitely need to follow the instructions about airing it out (outside) for a couple of days when you first buy it. The smell does go completely away. This is a great alternative to buying a new mattress and a lot cheaper!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solution that worked
 from Missouri,  Feb 9, 2012

My mother came to stay with me for a few weeks after a long stay in the hospital. I was concerned about her comfort - all I had was an old twin bed that cost about 200 bucks. I just could not afford to purchase a bed for her...... I found this product on Overstock and decided it was within my budget. My mother said that it was the most comfortable sleep she had ever had. She absolutely raved about her sleep. She said that the pad just conformed to her body - felt like a very plush expensive bed. I was thrilled that she liked it and that her recovery here went well. She is home now and misses this pad. I really think she is going to buy one for her mattress at home. Mother is 72 years old -- and about 185 pounds ( shush ... ) and very happy and pleased with my choice. I decided to give it a try one night after she left --- I have to agree, this is very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No more painful hips!
 from Northwestern Indiana,  Jun 9, 2014

We have a soft cotton mattress with extra padding and my husband's hips were painful laying on that mattress at night and his back was also painful. We got this Gel Memory Foam mattress topper and he slept like a log for the first time in years. We both are allergic to latex, and this particular topper is not supposed to contain latex. We both slept well with no allergic reations. What a blessing!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Illinois,  Mar 15, 2013

Thoroughly enjoy this mattress topper. Very comfortable and I don't get hot sleeping on it like regular memory form. I have been sleeping much better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 272 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought