Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
SO AWESOME!!!
 from Sherwood, AR,  Sep 25, 2012

I purchased the Slumber Solutions Gel 3-inch Twin/ Full-size Memory Foam Mattress Topper with Cover in July 2012 to placed on-top of the Full Size 8-inch Dual Memory Foam Futon Mattress. Such a comfortablely delightful combination!! This was like the topping to finish a sundae! :) It's how I would imagine lying on a cloud may be, provided you didn't fall through. lol The Gel option was just as I'd hoped. Often, I get hot while sleeping which wakes me up & causes issues getting back to sleep. I chose the mattress topper that was Gel-Memory Foam hoping it would help me to stay cool. I love it!! I haven't had those miserably hot waking nights-YAY! During those RED HOT SUMMER nights, I had a couple of waking nights. However, they weren't miserable & I was able to fall back asleep. Thanks to the way this item draws the warm air away from you, I was able to get comfortable again. Also, if you have any sort of back, arthritis, fibromyalgia, etc issues, this is a soothing mattress for these issues, rather than irritating such issues. I felt so much relief after getting this. It's very helpful when having chronic ailments!! So, if you tend to get hot or really hot with persperation while asleep & / or have any painful ailments, this Slumber Solutions Gel 3-inch Twin/ Full-size Memory Foam Mattress Topper would be of tremendous benefit to you! Of course, I would say this would be a marvelous selection to anyone looking for a mattress topper! :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ZZZZZ
 from California,  Dec 27, 2012

This mattress topper is simply wonderful. I can now sleep the entire night without tossing and turning to get comfortable. It is delightful to be able to sleep on my side without hip pain! Now my only problem is my dogs. They love the bed so much that they don't want to share it with me!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keeps you cool.
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Jun 19, 2013

This topper sits on my memory foam mattress for the cooling factor it offers. Our memory foam mattress was a little too warm. This topper cools and adds protection to the mattress. The cover comes off for ease of washing. This cover fits over our 11" memory foam and the topper. It holds them snug together so they don't move from each other. Great purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Really Works!
 from Orlando, FL,  Jun 19, 2013

I slept on this mattress topper for 2 weeks as I visited a relative. It was placed on top of a sleeper sofa mattress (you know how thin they are). I couldn't believe how well supported this topper was to my plus-sized senior frame. The jell felt so wonderful, and I slept and rested VERY WELL!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Truly sublime!
 from Fort Myers, FL,  Jun 7, 2013

We ordered this Mattress Topper to place on a bed at my father's house. For some reason he purchased an extra firm mattress (he doesn't sleep on this bed). Whenever anyone in the family slept on that mattress, we all commented that we felt as if we had been beaten all night long! With the addition of this mattress topper, it has become the ideal sleep aid. The topper is soft but supportive, cushioning your joints whether you are a back or side sleeper. It's not hot like some foam mattresses tend to be, either. I highly recommend this item if you need a soft-feeling but solid foundation upon which to sleep. It's well worth the investment.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like a cloud
 from Corydon, IN,  May 1, 2014

This made all the difference to my back pain and my husbands too. We went on vacation and couldn't wait to get back in our bed, it felt so...good.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gel 3inch topper
 from Maine,  Apr 26, 2014

Slept great on it but did take an hour or so to get used to it. Too thick to go on top of my 'temperpedic' mattress but was great in the guest room that I use on occasion when I can't climb stairs due to weather conditions affecting my arthritis.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gel 3 inch Memory Foam Mattress topper -
 from Long Beach, CA,  Jan 7, 2014

I got this for my son for Christmas. He was complaining that he didn't like his mattress anymore. I got this for him and so far, he loves it. It came all rolled up with a slight smell to it. I laid it out on our couch in the living room (we don't use the living room much) the night it came and by the next morning, it was all fluffed up and I couldn't smell anything any longer. My son said it was kind of loud when he laid on it, but he didn't realize there was a cover for it. Once I told him he didn't put the cover on, he did that right away and now he's very happy with it. If he's happy, then I am too. I would recommend this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
matress topper
 from washington,  Mar 27, 2013

just got it two days ago and i love it I sink into it at night and wake well rested.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Illinois,  Mar 15, 2013

Thoroughly enjoy this mattress topper. Very comfortable and I don't get hot sleeping on it like regular memory form. I have been sleeping much better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 20, 2014

Bought this product vs. new mattress to make 8yr old firn mattress more comfortable but was concerned memory foam would increase heat which would make uncomfortable. The Gel foam used in this product did not increase heat at all. Sleeping on same has eliminated aches and pains in morning and is extremely comfortable. We aired it out for 24hrs before use which eliminated the initial odors common to memory foam mattresses. i just ordered a 2nd one while on sale. Did a lot of research and this one is excellent value for price compared to competitors. 3in 4lb is perfect for people under 200lbs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No more painful hips!
 from Northwestern Indiana,  Jun 9, 2014

We have a soft cotton mattress with extra padding and my husband's hips were painful laying on that mattress at night and his back was also painful. We got this Gel Memory Foam mattress topper and he slept like a log for the first time in years. We both are allergic to latex, and this particular topper is not supposed to contain latex. We both slept well with no allergic reations. What a blessing!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gel memory foam mattress cover
 from Stoystown, Pa.,  May 25, 2014

This mattress cover has turned an uncomfortable mattress into a night of comfort. I have some trouble with my joints and could not sleep on that mattress. Now that the memory foam mattress is on the bed, I can sleep the night without pain.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memory foam mattress topper
 from So. Calif.,  May 2, 2014

Love the topper. Disappointed with the cover. Does not fit well. Overstock has been great, sent out another topper cover. The problem with the cover is the pocket where the edges are supposed to fit are too small. We have the 3" topper and the cover should be made for a 31/2" topper to properly fit. Awaiting Overstock solution.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Suits my needs
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Apr 22, 2014

I bought this as a topper to my queen futon (which is very comfortable but only 10 inches thick and the sheets I have are for deeper mattresses). Living in AZ I loved the idea of the advertised cooler sleep. Well, while there is no noticeable cooling effect, there is also no heating effect which is a bit different but almost as good. Opened in the morning, aired out all day and slept on the first night, no bothersome odor. When I first lie down the topper feels very firm but then slowly conforms to my body's curves. Very comfortable. I am also a sleeper that changes positions from time to time; side, stomach and back, I use them all. I have tried a traditional memory foam mattress and hated it because it was too hard to change positions and I knew I would wake up struggling to move. Not a problem with this topper though. I sleep well, wake refreshed with no aching back. Bonus, my sheets fit great =)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I just bought one for my son and his new bride to be! They came for a visit Easter weekend and fell in love with mine, so their 'pre- wedding' gift is now on it's way to their house! I would recommend this to anyone! I slept on mine the very first night. A bit of an odor, but not so much that it effected my sleep!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for your back.
 from Wichita, Ks,  Apr 5, 2014

Feels amazing once it breaks in, but the first month our so I wanted to burn it. Was like sleeping on concrete but now it is a dream.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gel Topper
 from naples Fl,  Mar 6, 2014

This topper is so comfortable. Slight odor when first unwrapped, left it out in spare room for two days and it was odor free. Great for my husbands bad back. Will buy for other beds in my home.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!
 from Nova Raton, Florida,  Feb 27, 2014

I cannot believe my sleep since I bought this mattress topper. I don't want to get out of bed anymore once I get in and that is my problem now! I never have to change my position and I never ever feel pain like I used to . I needed to air out the topper for one week to rid the new foam smell.i bought another topper the following week for my sins bed as well! AMAZING!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Questionable
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 19, 2014

I specifically ordered a Slumber Solutions gel foam mattress topper. The product arrived in a brown box and wrapped in clear plastic. There was no packing slip, warranty card, or brand information attached to the product. Therefore I have no idea if I actually received specifically what I ordered. A call to customer service was made and I was advised they are "going green" so no paper. Plus by the way the warranty is through overstock, so that too leads to believe no matter the brand ordered, they are all coming from one place. I can't think of any manufacturer that does not display their logo somewhere on packaging or product. The topper itself is the correct size, rolled out easily and the smell was gone within 12 hours. It is rather warm to sleep on, which is why I ordered the gel was because it is supposed to be cooler. There again, not so sure I got the gel. This might be an item you want to buy from a box store, so you can see and feel what you are getting.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top