Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Better than Described
 from Central Illinois,  Jul 11, 2012

This is the third memory foam mattress topper we have purchased. The others were better known makers but the comfort of this one is higher. The foam seems a bit thinner than advertised but comes with a very nice padded mattress cover. It is very comfortable and does not hold in heat at all as memory foam tends to do.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet Dreams
 from Ohio,  Apr 29, 2012

When ordering this item I was unsure about which topper to choose, but now know I made the best choice. When it arrived it was cumbersome to get onto the bed by myself, but I was able to handle it. Once unwrapped, I did detect a slight odor, but it dissipated after a few hours. I wA not getting a restful sleep on my mattress, but this topper has changed that. The level of comfort it has given is outstanding. The only problem I have encountered is wanting to lie in bed in the morning rather than get up!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am finall sleeping without overheating! Love it!
 from Mountain Brook, AL,  Jul 4, 2013

I have been using this about a week- I was able alone to unroll this - a piece of blue foam and very thick mattress cover - two separate pieces , I noticed NO ODOR at all - took it right out of box and immediately on bed - it " opened up" throughout the next few hours and does add a nice fluffy layer that I can't tell a noticeable difference in!! I have a authentic Tempurpedic but have been sweating ( menopause) the past year and getting up 4-5 times a night!! I love my bed , but it's about 7 years old- this was my last ditch effort before replacing it1 I read loads of reviews and finally bought this- it honestly does keep my sweats way down- not cooli as much as not holding heat- I'm very pleased with not getting up 4-5 times a night to use baby powder! Lol! I was miserable now I finally am sleeping again- so this I will highly recommend if you live in the south , going thru " the change" !!! Or to cover a " tired " hot tempurpedic! Feels like a new bed, again

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So comfortable
 from Portland Oregon,  May 11, 2013

I love my new mattress Gel Memory Foam Topper. I bought it to replace my old standard memory foam topper. Sometime with the old topper I would wake up too warm, with this new Gel topper I don't have this problem and it has been in the 80's since I purchased it. I would definitely recommend this product, it is so comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jan 25, 2013

We bought this topper in a last ditch effort to avoid having to buy a new bed. So glad we did! The gel foam makes it feel like you're getting hugged. Soft and comfortable, but firm and supportive. Seems like that's a contradiction, but it's all of those good things in one. The fiber topper adds even more comfort and adds a layer of protection from the heat of laying on foam. We loved it so much we purchased the twin/double size as a birthday gift for my father-in-law and he loves it, too. Excellent product at an excellent price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed topper adds a little softness.
 from Washington coast,  Mar 28, 2013

We wanted to add a layer of gel memory foam to our memory foam mattress to help with the heat issue and the firmness. This topper appears to be doing the job. The topper came with a separate mattress pad - not a zipper on model. Not a problem, but it was not as described.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed topper
 from Chicago suburbs,  Dec 5, 2012

We got this because our current (less than 4 months old, actually) bed was not quite as soft as we would like. The top layer of foam was also making me and my wife extremely hot at night. We decided to try this topper because of the "cooling" gel in it as well as the fact that it has the cotton topper. While I'm still not sure if the entire concept of cooling beads in memory foam really works, I figured a pillowy cotton layer on top of that would help dissipate heat. We've been very pleasantly surprised so far. We both are far more comfortable with this topper on the bed, and we are not waking up sweating from the foam retaining all of our body heat. Is it the cooling gel? Is it the cotton topper? Is it both? I really don't care, because it's working great! On a side note, this topper coupled with a cooling memory foam pillow have virtually eliminated my snoring, which was causing major issues for me and my wife. While I don't have sleep apnea, I do have "I'm getting older and larger so snoring is becoming a problem" syndrome. I can't tell you if the pillow or the topper are equally helping, but the combo is a really helping my snoring as well as my overall sleeping. The price is great compared to other toppers, and the quality seems to be good. It does add 3.5" inches to your bed height, so super deep pocket sheets are needed. We're looking at getting toppers for our sons as well. They love how it feels!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slice of Heaven
 from San Jacinto, Ca,  Jun 28, 2013

I was skeptical about buying a topper, but I didn't want to spend the money of a new mattress. I am only 50 y/o and I have Osteoarthritis in my neck, lower back and hip - coupled with severe Articulate Capsulitis in my rt shoulder. I wake every morning in pain. While I am doing Physical Therapy for my shoulder, this topper has allowed me to sleep like a dream, wake without pressure point pain, arthritis pain is minimal. I can actually sleep on my rt shoulder/side without aggravating the condition!! So thrilled about this purchase I am back to buy another for our motor home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm impressed.
 from Maine,  Jun 25, 2013

I've had this mattress topper for just over a year now, and I'm quite impressed with it's performance. Our mattress was too firm, and I was really wanting a new memory foam mattress. I purchased this to get me by for a while, but I feel like it has given me a whole new mattress for a fraction of the cost. After a year, the topper is showing very little wear. I anticipate getting a few more years out of it, at which point, I think I'll simply buy another.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this topper relieves back pain
 from WA,  Jun 4, 2013

We received the memory foam fairly quickly from O.com and it has to be aired for 5 days before it can be used. However, once it is on the bed, my husband felt the difference the next day. Now, he does not complain about his back pain any more. Mine is getting better. The only thing I am not sure of is its cooling effect which I do NOT feel it is the case.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress Topper not so great
 from Olympia WA,  Apr 30, 2013

This really didn't live up to the reviews. It is okay. I've added another soft topper on top of it, so we are comfortable enough. Just wanted better, especially for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from FL,  Apr 21, 2013

Very comfortable. Exactly as described. Does have a slight smell when opened,waited day before putting on bed and no odor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made our mattress set so much more comfortable
 from Orange county, Ca.,  Apr 13, 2013

We had purchased a mattress set but it turned out being too firm for us. We bought this topper & we are very satisfied now. Also, it really helps with not feeling the bed move when my husband moves around while sleeping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but not cool.
 from Eugene, OR,  Feb 27, 2013

It saved us from having to buy a new bed, due to the extra firmness of our mattress literally causing my legs to tingle from nerve pinching and hip pain. By using this product, we actually like our bed now! HOWEVER, it is not cool! It comes in two parts, like another reviewer commented, with a very nice mattress cover keeping the foam off your body. It also does NEED DEGASSING! Once it's done, the mattress although not cool, is wonderfully comfortable. If you need it to cool you, my suggestion would be to look at the water circulating mattress cover: expensive, but certainly worth the cost, if you are facing permanent insomnia due to being constantly hot at night.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memory foam topper a great choice
 from ky,  Feb 26, 2013

I work 12 hour shifts and come home in a lot of muscle pain and i also suffer from arthritis so i purchased this topper based on other customer reviews hoping it help with the muscle pain, and man, i am not sorry. It does not get hot, and it surrounds my pressure points, this was a wise buy for me, it has helped tremendously - i wish i had purchased this a long time ago. My mind and body thank you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Product was as described and is soft yet supports my lower back-which helps me get a great nights sleep.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase
 from Texas,  Jan 20, 2013

We wanted to add a little more comfort to a guest bed, and this does just that! It fits the queen size mattress nicely, and the cooler gel layer is necessary in our climate. We let it air out for several days before putting it on the bed...and there has been no problem with unpleasant oders.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable mattress topper
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 28, 2012

This memory foam and fiber mattress topper is very comfortable. I was hoping to be a bit softer, but overall is good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love this item from Slumber Solutions!
 from Orlando, FL,  Dec 21, 2012

Our "pillow top" mattress was never quite right for us and after a handful of years I noticed that it is even more uncomfortable. Not ready to replace it just yet, I ordered this mattress topper to see if we could get some needed relief and get a full night's sleep. And...it helps. Granted, the mattress is still the same mattress - but with the topper added it helps relieve issues from pressure points and reduce our pain and stiffness as we wake in the morning. I really like the cover/protector and think if you're ordering the topper you should add this too. If you're looking for some added support while you sleep, I recommend you give this a try. You'll find yourself looking forward to snuggling right in each night!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool, comfortable sleep!
 from Central Florida,  Nov 18, 2012

We purchased this mattress topper for our RV mattress. As a side sleeper, I was tossing & turning frequently during the night, due to the hard mattress causing hip & back pain. Since we live in Florida, we were concerned about frequent comments that memory foam is hot to sleep on, especially since we would be using it while camping, but this mattress topper kept us cool. It alleviated the hip/back pain, too. We're considering putting one on our king bed at home!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top