Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
As advertised
 from overstock,  Jul 11, 2012

The topper makes for a better nights sleep. It does not hold the heat like normal memory foam mattress. Also has a little more support.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much cooler sleeping
 from Florida,  Dec 13, 2012

My other memory foam topper was very comfortable and helped me stay asleep longer but would cause me to wake up toward morning in a sweat, too warm from the foam's heat retaining qualities. This gel foam topper,so far (2 weeks), is not causing me to wake up from being overly warm, and that is exactly what I wanted. It came in a timely manner and was easy for two people to unrole and place on the bed. Yes there was an odor (not that unpleasant...like chocolate mint) and it took about 10 days for that odor to completely fade. I now no longer notice it. I'm very pleased with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's awesome!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Sep 18, 2012

I love this product. I purchased it with a memory foam mattress and I have a great night sleep every night. I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product! But......
 from Titusville, FL,  Mar 19, 2013

I really like the mattress topper. It is firm and ideal for heavier people. Can't imagine that it's comfortable for somebody who weighs only 100 lbs. it wouldn't "give" at all. For us it is just right. But I had to air it out for over 1 week in the Florida room with the windows wide open and the door to the house shut. It has a terrible chemical smell that never really disappears. Even with mattress cover and sheet over it, I can still smell the odor from time to time and it's been 4 weeks. I have to say that my nose is not the greatest anymore and I'm able to live with the odor. If you have a very sensitive nose, you will have a problem with this mattress topper.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam topper
 from Avon, IN,  Jan 1, 2013

Have found this topper to be VERY firm, was looking for a softer more cradeling feel. Not sure if I will be keeping this item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative
 from Florida,  Jun 20, 2013

Too firm for my sleeping needs. I also have a tear on the corner of it from day one so for something that seems firm to sleep it doesn't seem to be made well. It does seem cooler than traditonal foam toppers as it said and foam scent did go away quickly but for those with special back issues such as myself, it actually feels worse with "spinal adjustment" as it claims to do.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good nights sleep........
 from New Jersey,  Jul 12, 2012

This was a great addition to my select air mattress - super comfortable, and my sheets fit better!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible sleep using this topper.
 from New Mexico,  Jul 18, 2013

You will never get a better night's sleep after using this Slumber Solutions Memory Foam Mattress Topper. We have one for our bed and went to visit our daughter and son-in-law. I bought one for the bed we were sleeping on and my son-in-law wanted to change beds so I bought one for them. The only problem is, that you do NOT want to get out of bed in the morning. You won't regret this purchase. My husband and I wish we had found this years ago. I don't usually write reviews unless I feel very positive or negative about a product. This was a joy to write a review about.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Interesting Superb Experience
 from Idaho USA,  Jul 16, 2013

Been sleeping on for about a month, bought this with the intention of buying another one or two inch to put on top, I can say most likely wont be, overall comfort is great, have a very nice serta with pillowtop but its was SO hard. My bf couldnt sleep on it w his lower back issues, hes about 190 lbs, Im 115, we both sleep like babies on this. We do agree even though gel it is tiny bit warmer than just mattress, and sink in just a little and so not as easy to move about on it, but very minor! I did get one size smaller than my queen, and it works fine, few inches lost on each side is no big deal as you can see we are not big people Havent washed it yet, btw this one did not come stinky at all, nicely unfolded and stays put even though my mattress cover isnt very tight.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping on a Cloud Never felt so GOOD!
 from Fort Worth,  Jul 16, 2013

Pulled this puppy out of the wrap and somehow managed to let it air for 36 hours before throwing it on the bed. Airing is probably a good idea as I did smell some foaminess in the bed for about a week but that's all gone now and I've never slept better.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gel 2-inch Memory Foam Mattress Topper
 from Florida,  Jun 4, 2013

I am so happy I purchased this topper. Not even after opening the package was there any smell. I still left it in the guest room for 24 hours - but this wasn't necessary. I love this topper. It's the best I have had, and I had many. I just hope they never discontinue this product. I don't sink in - but it gives me just the right support for a good night sleep.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cousin loves it
 from Martha's Vineyard, MA,  Jun 3, 2013

I purchased this for my cousin's bed and she absolutely loves it! She says it is like sleeping on a cloud. She is easy to please but it did feel nice and it fit her twin bed nicely. Quite a few reviews of other toppers said they were undersized for the beds. Shipping was incredibly fast and as usual I was pleased with OS.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping better
 from St. Cloud, MN,  May 16, 2013

I've had the mattress topper about a month. It took about 5 days before the smell went away enough to sleep on it, but I don't notice it now that it's on my bed and covered by a mattress pad and sheet. I tried putting it outside to air it out quicker. The sun turned it yellow, and might have dried it out a bit, so I don't recommend that. It took about 2 nights to get used to sleeping on the softer mattress top, but now I wake up feeling great. I used to be a little stiff in the morning, especially if I slept in. The 2" foam has plenty of cushion for me. I don't think I'd want it any thicker.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good mattress topper
 from SC,  May 14, 2013

Solid product. Everything it says it is. Smell went away quickly. Definitely worth the price. Can get slightly warm. But overall, very comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Lil Piece Of Heaven!!!!!
 from Buffalo Ny,  May 7, 2013

This was one of the best purchases We ever made.It Is sooooo Comfy,Wish we didn't hold off on buying so long.Back aches are gone..AHHHH

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best sleep ever
 from Buffalo, NY,  Apr 9, 2013

Transform an old or worn in mattress to feel like new. The gel topper is the best! It fits wonderfully. The smell leaves after allowing it to air out for 24-48 hours. I sprayed it with lysol and allowed it to air out for 48 hours, no more smells.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Mattress Topper
 from Bastrop, TX,  Mar 25, 2013

The Slumber Solutions Gel 2 inch Memory Foam Mattress Topper solved the problem of an uncomfortable mattress. The foam is very soft, but on top of a firm mattress, the product works well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Mesquite, TX,  Mar 21, 2013

After having purchased a foam mattress a couple of years ago, I realized foam does get rather warm. I decided to try the gel foam and its fabulous. It's definitely cooler than foam. The 2 inch is perfect also.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommend!
 from New Hampshire,  Mar 16, 2013

I recently bought a sleep number bed. It just wasn't as comfortable as I remembered in the showroom. I researched and found that the next level bed has a gel memory foam topper. sleep number charges $400.00 for it. I got the exact same size here for just over $100.00. What a difference! Love my bed, and the fact that I paid only a fraction of the price for the topper.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seems to be working
 from North Dakota,  Feb 22, 2013

Seems to be working. My regular mattress is made of memory foam but was starting to feel "low" in certain areas like it was beginning to wear out. I thought this topper might help fill it in a little. It does and it makes my bed a little softer, too. Have slept very well with the topper.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top