Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Slumber Solutions Gel 2-inch Queen/ King/ Cal King
 from Maryland, Silver Spring,  Mar 6, 2013

Cons: At first the mattress topper appeared in good shape, it took about 2-3 weeks to air out the strong odor, there is still some mild odor lingering. There was some small pieces/particles falling apart from the mattress topper, it appeared a little dusty, I noticed it after taking it off a dark sheet. The cut/shape of the topper was not a perfect match for a regular King Size bed. The fitted sheet that came with it was 2-4 inches smaller than the topper itself (after it was washed). Pros: 2" does feel just right and is comfortable sleeping in it for my back. Initially I had a 4" memory foam (not same Brand) that was too thick and I just sank into it, giving me no back support. I do wake up with less back pain than usual. Other than the above complaints, everything else was good. I don't recommend this to anyone with sensitive smell. I do recommend this mattress topper to people who are not obese (no offense to anyone), I feel that it does give support if your body does not sink in too deep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great topper for a great price
 from South Carolina,  Sep 30, 2014

I bought a memory foam mattress that was very hard. A friend recommended getting a memory foam topper to help. After much research I chose this one. It wasn't too thick and it was suppose to be cooler. I would say I am still sleeping warmer than on my old traditional mattress, but I feel cooler than I did with just the memory foam. It has made my mattress the perfect to sleep on. I like this so much that I bought one for my son's bed and I am planning to purchase another one for my daughter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect addition to bed
 from Rochester, MN,  May 7, 2014

Great topper for a very hard bed. Soft, yet enough density so you feel like there is good support. Good value. Shipping was on time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for side sleepers like my wife and I
 from Eastern NC,  Dec 24, 2013

I bought this about 2 months ago and for the most part, love it. While lying on my back, it seems very firm, about the same as my mattress. On my side it is totally different. I rest comfortably as does my side sleeping wife. It also feels good while lying on my stomach. As far as the smell. I laid it out for 24 hours before putting it on the bed and the first night, I caught just a very slight odor, after that, nothing. Since it is winter, I cannot comment on the warmness that some people experience, but this time of the year, it is wonderful. Overall, my wife and I are very happy and our dogs seem to like it too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from victoria TX,  May 22, 2013

Very comfortable. Helps my back and seems cool. Has a nice cover.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marshmallow Heaven !
 from Michigan,  Feb 20, 2013

Help we cant get out of Bed !... We love this, it works great on our firm Mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised
 from Minnesota,  Dec 15, 2012

Very happy with this purchase. I recently purchased a brand new mattress that was giving me some pressure-point pain as I am exclusively a side sleeper. I decided to try this gel memory foam topper as I am a hot sleeper and heard that regular memory foam is very hot. The topper arrived quickly and all wrapped up small in a box. It expanded immediately upon removing the plastic wrap and I was so happy that the smell was minimal. I am very sensitive to smells and this was not nearly as bad as I have heard memory foam smelling. I had to get right down next to it to smell it, and it was faint. I left it out overnight and put it on my bed the next day. It fit right to the edge. Note that I spent the extra money on the topper that came with the cover, and that was kind of a waste, because while it fit when I first tried it, I decided to wash it before putting it on the bed to sleep on, and even though I dried on low, it shrunk. It just *barely* fits now, and a seem is up where my feet hit and I can feel it sometimes through my sheets. I had a little aches and pains the first night just because I wasn't used to the foam, but after a few days it was fine. Give yourself a week to get used to it. The foam is nice and cool, doesn't smell (smell was totally gone after 24 hours) and it's easy to flip around (some people say the foam toppers are like quicksand and it's hard to move--not the case with this). I am able to sleep on my sides now without pain in my hips and I love sinking into the bed a little with this topper. Highly recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought