Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Like sleeping on a cloud!
 from NW Arkansas.,  Jan 29, 2013

I have rampant fibromyalgia with multiple joints needing replacement & upper & lower back needing fusing. That said, I would heartily suggest buying this topper. I slept straight through on the first night (I'm usually fully awake many times during the night with all the pain) . there was no smell & only took a few hours to puff out. protect it with a mattress pad & sheet so, I did not notice any undue sweating from the foam. I recommend this fabulous topper to anyone in body pain. With just a few weeks of good sleep, my pain is much better & my life has been changed immensely!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for mattress topper.
 from Central Massachusetts,  Sep 9, 2012

This is a great 2 inch topper with a 2 inch egg crate shape, (4 inches total). I ordered it for a long twin RV sofa couch which I keep open all the time. You could feel the metal bar support through the couch cushions making it uncomfortable. My husband was skeptical that the foam would even help the problem, but just about every time he sits on the couch, I find him sleeping! The foam density is average for this type of topper. The density helps with keeping the heat retention low, but I also think that the egg crate design also aids with the cooling. The gassing off period was about a day. Since all the sizes were the same price, I got the largest size and cut off the excess using an electric knife. I covered the foam with blankets and use it to line the bottom of our 16 year old dog's crate. He seems to love it too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not pleased at all
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 27, 2013

I should have listened to the reviewer that said this IS NOT 4 inches thick. It's about 1/2 inch thick with big bumps. The bumps are far apart and the foam comes apart easily. I have it upside down (bumps down) on my mattress, an older mattress that dips in the center. This doesn't help at all. I have to sleep on the right or left side to be comfortable at all. I did order the king for my queen bed and cut off the excess. Then I put that extra down the middle of my bed. Turns out a lump in the middle isn't any more comfortable that a dip. So basically I spent too much money on an inferior product. But I kept reading "a 4 inch memory foam is muuuch better than 3 inch so I gave it a shot. I'm not thinking I would call this a 4 inch memory foam after all.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4 inch topper
 from Florida,  Apr 19, 2013

I have had this topper for about a year, and I don't know how I slept without it. I sit propped in bed for long periods of time due to illness, and it is a memory topper and I think it is forgetting :) But it wasn't designed to sit in the same place for hours. I will be buying a new one soon. I was waking up many times throughout the night and my doctor wanted me to have sleep study. I bought this, and discovered sleep! I was waking up all night because of pain, and this thing does wonder. If you have bone pain, arthritis, ect, get one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT AS ADVERTISED! THE EMPORER'S NEW CLOTHES!
 from CALIFORNIA,  Mar 19, 2013

This is advertised as a 4" topper, but the only part that is 4" thick is the peak of the hill; the valley of the foam base is less than 1/2" thick. That means that the average thickness of this topper is less than 2"! Over 50% of your memory foam cushion (that you paid good money for) consists of AIR! I bought this to use for cushions, and it was completely unsuitable. I switched it with the existing memory foam topper on my bed, since these items are difficult, if not impossible, to return. On my bed, this topper provides an extremely soft cushion, and is not like a solid memory foam topper that is much more dense. I have had toppers in the past with the undulating top, which is usually just the top surface area to provide some contour. However, this is a calculated effort to use less material and advertise it as something it is not. Completely unsatisfactory.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review, good value,
 from arizona,  Jul 3, 2013

very good value, makes any hard bed comfortable. I have multiple of these and would buy another.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the same as pictured
 from NC,  Jan 6, 2014

I did not receive a mattress topper that looks like the one in the picture. The picture and product description show a mattress topper that has rounded "bumps". What I received has much more pronounced peaks and valleys than the mattress topper in the product images. The net result of the much taller and narrower fingers of foam (as opposed to lower, more rounded "bumps") is that there is much less volume of foam in the topper. While the tips of the fingers may expand to a full 4 inches above the base, this California King sized topper only weighs 19 pounds. A full 4 inch thick topper that is 72"x80"x4" made from 3 lb per cubic foot memory foam should weigh 40 lb. This one arrived with a shipping weight of 19 lb. While the picture shows rounded, lower profile bumps that appear to reduce the volume of the foam in the mattress by maybe 25-35%, the tall, thin spike-like fingers on the topper I received clearly reduce the foam volume by slightly more than 50%. Heck, the low spots on this topper measure about 1/8 of an inch thick. Hate to say it, as I had high hopes, but this looks like a classic "bait and switch". The foam itself is very soft, as expected with 3lb density foam. However, the thin spikey fingers of the design combine to really reduce the effectiveness of this topper for comfort.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really plush!
 from NY,  May 28, 2013

I have a bad back and this was so helpful and relaxing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bait and switch
 from Texas,  Nov 28, 2013

I ordered this by the photo on the site and what I received was nothing like the photo. looks like the solid part is about 2 inches but it is a lie , mine was about 1/2 inch and 3 inch cone lucky it even stays in one piece it is so thin. I returned it and ordered a different one and it was the same way do not recommend buying toppers without seeing them as you probably will not get what you thought you were ordering.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazingly comfortable!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Nov 12, 2013

Our new, very firm mattress is good for back health. But, it's killer on the hips and shoulders when sleeping directly on it. That's where this mattress topper comes in. WOW, seriously, I never want to leave my bed anymore! It is absolute and complete comfort. The "bumps" feel weird for about 2 seconds, then everything is just bliss. Highly recommend this topper.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memory foam topper
 from san tan valley, az,  Oct 17, 2013

this topper has made a huge difference in my back pain!! tried others but this one i liked best and great price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress foam topper
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Oct 3, 2013

We got this king topper to make our bed more comfortable. The size is right and it is very comfortable. Don't toss and turn as much. You do need deep pocket sheets to make them fit your bed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING COMFORT
 from Toledo,OHIO,  Jul 13, 2013

This is the 5th memory foam mattress topper I have purchased and it never disappoints the people I have given them to. My neighnor girl had spinal rodding and had a terribly hardf hospital bed and was in pain. We got her set up and she started sleeping in 4 hr sets instead of up all night in pain. My brother had vascular surgery and even with a water mattress could not get comfortable, now he wouldn't part with it. LOVE LOVE LOVE MINE!!! I sleep like a baby! ZZZzzzzzzzzz Great quality, price, and true to description.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a fabulous purchase for a waffle for your bed. I was having trouble sleeping on my side during this pregnancy without getting sore so I stead of purchasing a new mattress I thought I would give this a try. It's amazing. My husband loves it too and it's extra cozy :) it's a must buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This matress pad makes a world of difference
 from Linden, Tx,  Jan 31, 2013

I was in need of a new matress, but simply could not afford one at this time. The Slumber Solutions memory foam matress pad made a world of difference to an otherwise uncomfortable bed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable mattress topper
 from mystic,ct,  Dec 29, 2012

I use this on my pull out couch mattress to make a really uncomfortable mattress very soft It is bulky and heavy but it makes such a difference on the bed that I don't mind dragging the big thing out when we have company I use a mattress pad over it to keep it in place

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Soft mattress topper
 from Northern California,  Aug 27, 2012

I like my egg crate 4in topper, however it is starting to turn yellow on the corners of the sides!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Who would think?
 from Corona del Mar, CA,  Oct 8, 2014

I'd never bought this type of topper and was pleasantly surprised at how incredibly comfortable it is. Recommend with ease.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick and durable
 from Oklahoma City, Oklahoma,  Oct 4, 2014

This Mattress topper of memory foam was just what was described. The large bumps allow for a cooler sleep than a smooth top memory foam

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

You may as well lie on a pillow - you would get more support. Even if you measure the mattress to the top of the bump it is still less that 4 inches. More life 2.5, and when you lie on it it doesn't hold shape and compresses to less than half and inch. its very soft and so is ineffective. When it arrived it tore immediately, its poor quality and a waste of money. I purchased to use in spare bedroom but may aswell have not bothered.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top