Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 740 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 37 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Big Bump 3in feedback
 from North Georgia Mountains,  Aug 7, 2011

Got the big bump the other day, and let me forewarn you, don't unwrap it if you think you might return it. It is so compressed, you'ld need machinery to put it back in the box. I noticed a light odor, but nothing offensive and it dissapated within a few days. I did'nt give it time to air out outside. I laid it out on the king size bed for most of a day to expand fully, and then put it on. I was very pleased with the size; it was a perfect king fit edge to edge. Don't let the ad fool you, you're going to feel warmth; not sweaty warmth, but there isn't much in the way of air circulation keeping you cool You feel it as soon as you get comfortable. It isn't the Tempurpedic memory foam from the tv commercials; it isn't that good, but it is better than just foam rubber. I got the 3in thickness and no doubt 2in would not have been sufficient. It is more comfortable than just a good mattress or a pillow top mattress, and for the money, it is a good value. Just don't have Tempurpedic expectations.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good value for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mostly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mattress is great
 from Lincoln, Nebraska,  Jul 28, 2011

I have been getting aches and pains recently and got his topper to soften my mattress. When I unwrapped the topper, which was tightly bound, it immediately sprung into form with no creases. There was no smell but I left it out for a couple of days to air. I am very happy with my purchase. I am purchasing two more for family members I give this product a five star.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As per the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Comfortable foam mattress topper
 from Texas,  Jul 13, 2011

I bought this Slumber Solutions 3 inch Memory Foam Mattress Topper for my daughter who lives in another city. She had purchased a mattress that turned out to be harder than expected, but she reported to me that this mattress topper made a big difference and her bed is more comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much better sleep
 from rural Eastern Oregon,  Jul 10, 2011

We ordered this for our Motorhome's bed, to make it more comfortable. Boy, did it ever! We sleep soooo well on the bed now!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress topper - Amazing price
 from Florida,  Nov 22, 2011

This foam mattress is wonderful. I have a bad back and need the support of a foam pad. When I go on vacation, I suffer from back pain every day because hotel and ship beds are too firm. I bought this and took it on a cruise - what a difference. I had seven nights of great sleep. I transported it to the ship in the box I received it in. I unrolled it when we got to our stateroom. It gained it correct shape quickly and I detected no odor at all. At the end of the cruise, I put it into a Space Bag and had the room steward pull the air out of it with a vacuum. It shrunk down so small it was easy to carry off the ship. The quality of this mattress at this amazing price is a great value. I will never again travel without it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Hideaway, TX,  Nov 15, 2011

My youngest daughter would not sleep in her own bed and constantly slept in my bed, which is a pillow top. I bought this Big Bump 3 inch memory foam topper and told her it was mine, but could we try it on her bed! After putting it on her bed, she tried it out and informed me, that she loved it and wanted it for her bed. Reverse psychology works, as does this Big Bump topper! She now, sleeps every night in her own bed with the topper! Thank you for this wonderful affordable solution to a problem.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific
 from Detroit, MI,  Dec 21, 2011

I would like to start by saying I own a Serta 3" mem foam matress topper, a slumber solution "non-big bump" 4" topper, and this topper. I highly recommend going with the larger bumped appearance toppers. The difference in comfort is so noticeable. The 4" topper I own is the least comfortable by far. I would say that this topper is just as comfortable as the Serta brand 3" I bought 4 years ago from Overstock.com You will not be upset with this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PENNYWINKLE
 from Huntland,Tn.,  Jan 6, 2012

IT MAY HAVE COST ME SOME MONEY I DIDN'T HAVE.......BUT MY HUSBAND AND I BOTH SAY IT WAS A VERY GOOD INVESTMENT............I HAVE BOUGHT THEM AT WAL-MART AND DIFFERENT PLACES BUT THIS MEMORY FOAM IS LIKE SLEEPING ON AIR..........................IT WAS WONDERFUL TO REST SO PEACEFULLY..............LOVE IT...........DON'T EITHER BOTHER BUYING ANYWHERE ELSE....................BELIEVE ME IT'S GR-R-E--A-T--T-T-T-T-T-...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as advertised - and better!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jan 11, 2013

I did ALOT of research before I chose the right memory foam topper for our King size bed. I am physically active and find that without a good night of sleep I wake up with some aches and pains. After recently moving from my hard-sided waterbed, the pillowtop mattress was too rigid for my body. I would wake up sometimes more tired than when I went to bed and sometimes would wake up in the middle of the night from pain. That was when I decided it was time to look for alternatives to waterbed, but something I could sleep better on. I ordered the big bump 3-inch after seeing such great reviews and they have (so far) all been proven to be true to their word! (That's why I decided to spend some time writing this review - for others to know that it really works!) I got the mattress in record time from the date of my order, followed the instructions after opening it (let it unroll itself, let it 'air' out, don't pull or tug on it), and put it on the bed. There was no smell I could detect about it and even under a cotton mattress cover I could still feel the bumps when I laid down. The first morning I woke up with no pain - great! Realizing it would take more than just one night to convince me, I calmed my excitement for another few nights to verify the results. It's a been over a week now and I have felt better and better each morning I wake up! My workouts have improved, my muscles are relaxed in the mornings, and no more waking up in the middle of the night in pain!! I would recommend this to anyone who has difficulty sleeping and needs more support in their bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The magical memory foam topper rocked my existence
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 15, 2012

I bought a really, really, firm mattress from IKEA. I mean - the bed was SUPER firm. Anyway, a month after sleeping on it, I starting getting these really sharp, debilitating pains in my lower back. At the time, I didn't make the connection that the firm mattress was the culprit. Fast forward...I was griping randomly to my girlfriend about how horrible my back felt - when she emphatically told me "it's your mattress". After, she instructed me to buy this slice of heaven of a mattress topper to get me back to some form of normalcy. I was skeptical, but I agreed. When the mattress topper arrived, I completely ignored the instructions, pulled it out the box and throw it on my bed, IMMEDIATELY! Bump the stench! I slept on this topper for one night, and my back pain COMPLETELY disappeared. This is the magical memory foam topper rocked my existence! Signed, Satisfied Customer

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST for MY BACK
 from WPB,FL,  May 18, 2012

I have a sleep number bed. After many yrs of owning it, plus 1 move involved I found that 1 part of the internal part of the bed broke in half. When you unzipper the top of the mattress you will find that there are a few layers of topping. The 3rd layer is just like this memory foam but not as thick. When I called Sleep Number and asked about it being covered they said NO it wasn't. Their price was so expensive i was shocked! I then found this one on OS at an excellent price. I have since replaced the one from Sleep Number with this one and my bed is back to being like new again. There is no split in the middle anymore.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Mattress Topper
 from Dayton, Ohio,  Feb 14, 2012

I bought this topper because I was having trouble sleeping as my hip was in pain. No matter which way I turned it hurt. I put this topper on my bed 6 months ago and I can honestly say I have not had any problem sleeping. I liked it so much I bought one for my daughter who is pregnant and has had a hard time getting comfortable. She loves her new topper as well !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked like a charm!!
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 13, 2011

I was 9 months pregnant and suffering from aches and pains all over when I ordered this product. I was desperate to get a better nights sleep and after the very first night on this mattress topper I felt as though I was a whole new person! I slept like a baby (which is nearly impossible for a woman THAT pregnant) and I woke up feeling more rested than I had felt in years. I would recommend this product to anyone and everyone. It has literally made all the difference for me :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 20, 2012

This mattress topper is absolutely fabulous. Very thick & cushiony. Perfectly fits my California King bed. Highly recommended!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE MY TOPPER
 from New York,  Jan 4, 2012

i've been in desperate need for a new mattress b/c the one that i have is too firm for me. my upper back has been aching every time i get up in the morning. i've looked at a couple of different mattresses and was even thinking about purchasing a sleep number bed. i even used their technology at the store to see why i was having some back issues. anyway, i didn't really want to spend over $$$$ a new mattress so instead -- i came across this topper and read all the reviews. i just received it the other day and it has worked wonders... and i mean WONDERS!!! now, i don't even ever want to leaver my bed b/c it's so comfortable!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Mattress Topper
 from Dalton, GA,  Nov 15, 2011

This is so much better than I anticipated. We ordered this one for our camper, but we're considering ordering another for our bed at home! Love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3-inch mattress topper
 from ormond beach, fl,  Oct 18, 2011

have an old mattress. this has helped with back pain

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleeping in the woods
 from port, or.,  Oct 12, 2011

I bought this product and cut it in half to use on my camping cots and it works great. When you spend as much time as i do hunting and fishing it is nice to have a warm soft place to crash.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. time will tell
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Bump
 from Chico, CA,  Aug 16, 2011

I love my new Big Bump Mattress......I've slept like a baby ever since we put it on the bed. Saved us from buying a new mattress!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, great comfort
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Pad
 from Long Island, NY,  Jun 12, 2012

I did not like this memory foam topper at all. The egg crate design was lacking in support and it gave you an awkward sinking feeling. I tried getting used to it for over a week and it gave me a backpain. I've had other memory foam topper's before and suggest that you get the solid 3" inch which is a much better product. I couldn't possibly get the item back into the box, let alone try to return it. It is compressed into the shipping box and expands tremendously once you take it out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 740 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 37 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top