Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 250 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
BEST SLEEP EVER
 from Fort Worth, TX (Go Horned Frogs!),  Jan 4, 2011

I have slept on Tempur-Pedic beds and wanted one soooo badly. But the cost is substantial. Like $3,000 kind of substantial! I never thought I would find a mattress topper under $200 that feels like a Tempur-Pedic and gives me the same kind of slumber. It's perfection. No back pain, no neck pain. NO PRESSURE POINTS! It really conforms to your body...I've never fallen asleep that fast. My husband hates foam toppers, but he was out of his mind over this one after just 5 minutes. He kept saying, "Wow, wow...." The original cost of this topper is $250. It's absolutely worth that cost, so getting it for $**** is a steal. And I love the Fiber Cover. I'm incredibly happy with this purchase and I've recommended to everyone I know on Facebook. Make sure you have deep-fitted sheets, because it does add a lot of height to your bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AAAAH-MAZING!!!!
 from New York, NY,  Jan 13, 2011

this mattress topper is AWESOME! i completely agree with the person who wrote the review saying that this replaced the need for a new mattress. i 've had this on my bed now for a week, and it feels completely like a brand new bed. the memory foam is thicker than i expected, which is good because the feather part is thinner than i thought it would be - it's basically like a fitted sheet that goes over the memory foam, but that's fine with me! the day after i got this and put it on my bed (only took about 2 hours to completely take the shape) i came down with the flu and was in bed for 4 days. let me tell you - this item is worth every penny!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Mattress Topper
 from Clinton, Ar,  Dec 14, 2010

My husband and I were not sleeping well so we had decided we were going to purchase a new mattress and that was going to be very expensive. I convinced him to let me do some looking around before our purchase. I found this 4 inch memory foam topper with 1 1/2 down cover so I ordered it, and it is just like sleeping in the clouds, it so comfortable we are finding it hard to get out of bed in the mornings. I highly recommend this topper.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect solution if bed too firm
 from Ohio,  Apr 17, 2011

I ordered a serta memory foam mattress from overstock last year. It was good quality but way too firm for my taste. For the last year or so I got a 2 inch softer memory foam topper from a regular store along with a regular piece of foam. This worked for a while but the mattress soon became too firm again. This topper is so nice. I sleep very well on it. It's spongy soft and the quilted top mattress cover that comes with it is so nice. product is well made and is two pieces. You get a full 4 inches of memory foam that is nice and thick and sturdy stuff and then a really nice mattress cover with the quited top as a separate piece. Anyway, good quality and someone here mentioned it's like sleeping on a cloud. I second that. Plus, I found the price really nice for what you get.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Cambridge Bay, Nunavut,  Dec 16, 2010

This product is just great, set it up and that first night sleep on it was just the best, had the best sleep of my life, looking forward to having this for a long time to come!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way Too Soft
 from Nottingham, MD,  Dec 9, 2011

I really wanted to love this mattress topper, but it's just too soft. It's literally like sinking into a big marshmallow. It feels like there's no support, so I toss and turn, and wake up with an aching back. I like the thickness of the topper, but will definitely have to shop around for something with more support.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A BIG waste of money in my opinion !!!
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 15, 2011

I read a good portion of the reviews here before purchasing this tooper and I now I wish that I would have thought it through better before making the purchase. Let me tell you.. This is EXTREMELY soft and you will sink to the bottom and cannot move around. When i read the reviews on how soft it was I thought c'mon, its only 4 inches how can that really keep you from moving it around.. But it does. you will feel glued down. The picture showing the hand impression...well I could NOT make a hand impression on mine at all. Not even for a millisecond. I took mine out of the packaging and laid it on the bed. It was not compressed so it was at full shape instantly. The smell is minimal. I and my husband laid on it for about 10 minutes and were almost sweating from the heat. He said take if off the bed, we are not using it. Keep in mind when you buy this... NO RETURNS are allowed. I really regret this purchase. I do not believe this is real "memory foam" but if it is, then its very low quality foam. I may have to try to recoup some of my cost on craigslist. For what its worth, the foam does look nice and clean and the cover that goes over it is also very nice and clean. The cover is made of polyeter with fiber filling. It is not 1.5 inches more like .75 inches, but it is nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent to well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still undecided
 from Pittsburgh PA,  Jul 14, 2011

This is a very soft and thick foam mattress topper that you can really sink into. People who like firm support would probably not like this. I haven't decided yet if it is too soft - I do sleep well on it and it has alleviated the lower back pain I used to get when sleeping on a harder surface. However, I sometimes wish it were a little more firm. I weigh about 160, but if I were any heavier, I think I would hit bottom when lying on this topper. If you roll over a lot while sleeping, you shoudl know that it is not easy to do so on this topper because it is so soft and fluffy. Sinking into it when first going to be does given an ahhhh feeling, however. All in all, I'm glad I got it, but still think I would prefer a bit more firmness in any future purchase.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is not as supportive as one might think; very, very soft.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Uncomfortable to Cozy
 from Rockville, MD,  Jan 26, 2011

I bought a new bed that was beyond horrible to sleep on, but slumber solutions changed that. Now, it's like sleeping on a cloud. I've never been more cozy and comfortable in my own bed. I highly reccomend this product to everyone and I think everybody should be made aware of such a great alternative to sleeplessness. A huge improvement and definitely, a much needed change for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You won't regret buying this one!
 from Georgia,  Feb 29, 2012

We have a sleep number mattress for which I have purchased an additional pump that went bad. I was not about to purchase another one; they are expensive, but I was not ready to purchase another mattress either; the sleep number should last another few years. So, I went hunting for a mattress topper and found this one. I swallowed hard and paid the price and am I ever glad I did. It is fabulous. I have no more head, neck, or shoulder pain when I wake up in the mornings. My lower back does not hurt any more either. My husband likes it too. We are happy and delighted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam - A Love Story
 from Memphis,  Nov 18, 2011

Dear 5.5" memory foam, Where have you been all my life? As a confirmed insomniac I am surprised at the depth of my feelings for you. All day at work all I can think about is your squishy, snuggly foam. You have changed my life and we will never part. See you in my dreams!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for stomach sleepers
 from Chicago,  Nov 6, 2011

This product was very nice quality and very comfortable when laying in it awake. However, I am mostly a stomach sleeper and found myself getting suffocated by it because of how thick the pad is. Also, when sleeping on my back, I found that my butt sank much farther down than my back, so it was as if I was sleeping on an incline and it didn't feel great on my back. I'm considering trying out a less thick memory foam pad to see if that feels better. Also, I tend to move around in my sleep a lot and this pad was so thick that it wouldn't allow you to move. This ended up waking me up several times a night. The fiber mattress is a separate pad that goes on top of the memory foam and is very nice quality and very comfortable. This was my first experience with a memory foam mattress pad and it confirmed the things i had heard about heat issues. I tend to get hot during the night already and found the memory foam made made me even hotter because of how far down you sink while on it. If you have are someone that sleeps well on thick memory foam, I would recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too soft!
 from Tinley Park, IL,  Feb 17, 2011

The first night required us to get use to the padding. Not bad... Four days later, it is WAY TOO SOFT and there is no support for your back ..As a result, your back sags in the topper and you can feel pressure points in the back. You also cannot roll and your feet feel higher than your back...BIG waste of money! I should mention that I have had many toppers and this one was the most expensive and the worst for comfort! Usually it takes a few months at least for the toppers to lose their comfort where there is no more support. We are very dissappointed. Some reviews mentioned the plastic smell, there is a smell, but has gotten better over time. I wonder if it is safe to breathe in the fumes?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MAKES ALL THE DIFFERENCE
 from Oakland NJ,  Jan 3, 2012

This topper feels like you are sleeping on a very expensive therapeutic mattress. My husband recently completed a sleep study & was spoiled with sleeping on a sleep number mattress. After looking at the high prices of those mattresses, I was hoping that this topper would give our mattress at home (which is only 2 years old) some new life. It did just that and more-no more complaints from him in the morning! I would highly recommend this topper.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!!!
 from Nashville, TN,  Aug 11, 2011

I recently purchased a new set of mattresses and it is extremely hard to buy mattresses when you only lay on them a few minutes to test them out. The mattress I bought was really firm so I decided to add a memory foam topper. Iíve used a topper before but it was only 2-inches. This memory foam topper is what I imagine sleeping on a cloud feels like. The foam molds to your body and keeps you from tossing and turning. I use to be a major flip flopper and now when I drift off to sleep, I wake up in the same place. Itís wonderful!!! If I had to buy again I would choose the same product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. I was very pleased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Depends on how you sleep
 from College Station, Texas,  Jun 28, 2011

Were I writing this review just for myself, I would give this mattress pad 5 stars. I am a side sleeper and the pad sinks in in all the right places and is really supportive. But, my husband often sleeps on this stomach and he says it is like sleeping in a hammock. If you're a side or back sleeper, this is the mattress pad for you. Stomach, not so much.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Initially Comfortable
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 28, 2012

This was comfortable initially but it quickly lost it's density and sagged in the middle where I slept (within about 4 months) even with me rotating 1 time and flipping (not easy to move either).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't get out of Bed
 from Oklahoma,  Feb 23, 2012

I can't tell you how wonderful this mattress topper is!! I don't want to get out of bed now! I would recomend this to ANYONE!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this memory foam topper feels like a cloud
 from salt lake city utah,  Nov 19, 2011

i recently recieved this memory foam topper as a birthday gift and it's wounderful feels like laying on a cloud. I get a restful sleep everynight and wake up refreshed, i would recommend this product to anybody also don't wake up with back pain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes an old mattress new!
 from New Hampshire,  Nov 2, 2011

I purchased this for my son who has been sleeping on a futon and he has done nothing but rave about it. I would definitely recommend it for anyone sleeping on an older or inadequate mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Memory foam was thicker than expected and the pillow top was an added bonus
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 250 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top