Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 316 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

this is the best topper. it is my 3rd purchase. i even bought 1 for the camper. it's like sleeping on a giant marshmellow and you just snuggle in with all the support. best nights slepp. you dont want to get out of bed in the morning. it's fabulous. holds it's shape. great quality. highly recommend. my 1st one is 4yrs old and still like new. will never sleep on anything else. i have severe arthritis and cannot sleep on a regular mattress, this topper lets me sleep all night long even on my back which i could never do before. its fabulous. i give it a 5 star rating.

  • How is the quality of the product? great quality, holds shape. soft you snuggle in a giant marshmellow but still has all the support
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Apr 27, 2011

We have had this product for a month now and it's wonderful to get a great nights sleep again! I have recommended this to everyone.

  • How is the quality of the product? The quality is excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Absolutly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Out standing Memory Foam
 from Texas,  Aug 20, 2010

Best one we have had yet. Purchased the 4" king size foam and love it! This is the third Memory Foam purchase we have made from Overstock. The first two were 2" and 3" and great ( still in use on other beds)....but this has the other two beat hands down. It arrived in a timely manner, with no smell and exactly the rigth size. We could not be happier. The 4" makes it a little more difficult for shorties to climb onto the bed...but once you get there you don't want to leave...like floating on a cloud. If anyone is on tge fence about buying this size Memory Foam...don't worry you will love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4 inch memory foam mattress topper
 from Mahopac, NY,  Aug 29, 2011

This is my first topper, so I really didn' know what to expect. I have hip pain and my mattress is too firm, so I bought this to soften it up. I didn't notice any smell after I aired it out according to the directions. I have no complaints as to the delivery, it came very fast and in good condition. The only problem I have with it is that it seems rather soft for a 4 pound density, because I sink into it and it is very hot. I have 3 mattress pads on it and it is still hot. I also have a hard time turning over at night, but was thinking that was because I am a heavy person. This topper helps the hip pain, so I will give it 4 stars.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress relieved back pain
 from new orleans, la,  May 9, 2012

the product arrived in a generic box and wrapping...so, i cannot affirm the mattress was what I ordered. :-( The mattress itself is working miracles for low back pain. Foam has a learning curve for turning and rolling, but one gets accustomed very quickly. I had no problem with any kind of odor. So far, very good. I am happy with the purchase and if it lasts as long as expected, I will be super happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We are so pleased with the Foam Mattress Topper. We have been able to sleep through the night, which was a problem before. It took much longer than 24-48hrs though to get rid of the smell when we first unpacked the topper. Since we had ordered a cover for it, we did not use the topper until its arrival. I could still smell it for a few more days even with the cover on it and solved it by putting two sets of sheets on the top of the cover.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping On A Cloud
 from Algona, Washington,  May 23, 2012

This is wonderful, we have a sleep numbers bed, and I have to have it all the way up to 100% so firm, tried other toppers, no avail til I bought this one, placed it on the bed it was instantly plumped and ready for sheets, I think they offer a zippered cover for it and I would advise buying it. But it is so nice I now throw my pillow on the floor and sleep without............that`s saying alot for a topper!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would recommend
 Apr 26, 2012

I've had several memory foam toppers, however I must admit this one is thick, soft and conforms well to the body. My only complaint is how much body heat it retains. I find myself throwing the covers off and turning down the a/c. May be a blessing in the winter, but if you're hot natured like me, could be an issue. It tends to wrap around you on the ends if you're laying to close to the side of the bed. All in all I am pleased given past experiences.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal to improve sleep comfort
 from Kansas City,  Jun 17, 2011

Great product. I pulled it out of the shipping box, let it air out a few hours and installed it on my bed. No wrinkles or smell. It took about two nights to get used to the different feel but I slept well anyway. Now that I am used to it, I would say that it lives up to the advertising. I would highly reccomend this to anyone to add to their present mattress. Great product. Good buy.

  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not recommended
 from Syracuse, New York,  May 4, 2011

I am very disappointed with this Memory Foam Mattress Topper(that I am stuck with at a cost of $xxx.00) I purchased this item after reading many reviews. (which were all very posative) When you lay on it you sink into it-(very uncomfortable). You cannot roll over easily as you have sunk into it, it is also very warm. Total waste of my money!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Sized Correctly
 from indianapolis, In.,  Jun 10, 2014

The mattress pad was 4 inches too narrow and 2 inches too short for my full size bed. There's no way to put the pad back in the box to return it for a refund so I guess this one is on me. This will probably be my last purchase from Overstock.com. Very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleep will never be the same!
 from Clearfield, UT,  Feb 23, 2013

This is like sleeping in heaven! My king size bed was so uncomfortable until I got this topper. Now my husband and I are not small people so I thought with all that weight it would not make a big difference, boy was I wrong! Now 3 years later I am writing this review. Everyone that has ever laid on my bed never wants to get out of it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too soft
 from Aberdeen, MD,  Dec 21, 2012

I needed a topper for a combination mattress/boxspring. From reading the reviews, I chose the 4" memory foam thinking it would be best for my back. However, I find that I sink in so deeply that it is EXTREMELY uncomfortable--especially when I sleep on my side. Once it expanded to normal size (Cal King), I felt it was IMPOSSIBLE to return since I could NEVER get it back into a box. So I'll put up with it until I can afford to purchase something else. I think, in my case, I would have done better with a 2" topper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Short life
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 5, 2012

I bought this mattress in early 2011 and decided to finally write a review. Yes, it's been 15 months, but most reviews reflect the excitement of the first week or two, not the quality of the product over time. I wish I had found a review that showed how the mattress held up. I researched memory foam and featherbeds extensively before settling on this model. The foam just seemed to be better all the way around and this particular brand/style had the right density, thickness, reviews were great, and the price was reasonable (not too cheap or I would wonder at the quality, not too expensive or it wouldn't be a great deal). First, the mattress was harder than I expected, not the luxurious, decadent mattress you find in hotels. In fact, I've never seen foam this rigid - it was a lot like sleeping on a board. Reasoning that it would soften up a little over time, I bought a very nice mattress cover for it that was a perfect fit. But after a couple of months, I noticed the mattress started to shrink - by a lot. I'm not sure if it was pressure from the cover or if this is what memory foam mattresses are supposed to do. After 6 months, it started to sag in the middle. I flipped it over. This helped a bit, but the mattress continued to shrink and sag. It's now about 1.5" shorter on each side (top, bottom, left, right). Looks a little odd when the bed is made and worse when you're in it. I have finally decided to cut the foam up and repurpose it for other projects (boosting couch cushions). Knowing then what I know now, I would skip the memory foam altogether and go with a baffled featherbed with deep gussets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
O M G :)
 from Sugar Land, TX,  Jul 11, 2012

Should have bought this topper several months ago. We wake up with NO back pain. Considering a couple more for guest bedrooms. We're both extremely happy with the mattress pad and the great service from Overstock. Orders arrive in a couple of days & are exactly as described. I'm telling everybody ! ! ! !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 Stars For Me
 from Tampa, FL,  Jul 3, 2012

I hadn't slept in my bed for two months after being discharged from surgery and had to sleep in my recliner. I decided to give this a try and wished I had thought of it sooner. I feel no pain as I did laying on my regular mattress. I was able to use the topper the night we recieved it as there was no odor what so ever when we open it and layed it on the bed. The price was ideal as I had priced the 2" around town and they were far more expensive than XXXXXXXX XXXXXXXX. Another satisfied customer Overstock!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best topper ever!
 from Menifee, CA,  Jun 27, 2012

I bought this for my sister who recently got very sick and could not sleep due to lower back pain and leg pain. She just could not stay in bed long. As soon as she got this topper, she was actually sleeping in late as well as resting comfortably without the back ache. I bought one of these 4 months ago and my husband and I love love it. You won't regret the small cost. It is like a cloud that just envelopes you no matter what position you like to sleep in. Just be prepared to buy deeper pocket sheets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great!
 from Nokesville, VA,  Apr 30, 2012

Only downside is that it slides on the mattress over time. But overall., very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Asleep right away
 from Ft Wash., MD,  Feb 21, 2012

The product arrived within the specified time of delivery. As soon as I started using this mattress toppper I fell asleep right away. I usually stay up late to watch tv, but I do not even get to finish the shows I'm watching. This is very comfortable. My wife was skepticle too at fiirst, but now I have to drag her off the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleeping on a cloud
 from Maynard, MA,  Feb 15, 2012

ok, sleeping on this topper is like being hugged while floating on a cloud. it's great. i had a 3" topper prior to purchasing this and this 4" topper is that much more comfy. Great price and fast shipping too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 316 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought