Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 281-300 of 322 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good but could be better
 from New York, NY,  Aug 20, 2010

I was very satisfied with the Slumber Solutions 4-inch Memory Foam Mattress Topper purchased. However, like other reviewers, I was dissappointed that there was no covering, just a piece of raw foam which can be difficult to handle. A small tear resulted in the foam in moving and positioning. The foam is firm and greatly improves sleeping on our present mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
need a ladder!
 from Manchester, NH,  Aug 19, 2010

I purchased the 4" memory foam mattress topper because our very expensive was too firm for my husband and giving him back aches he felt. On top of the mattress the topper brings the bed to 34.5 inches. It's a bit of leap to get in bed! It is comfortable though, and I am not finding it to be uncomfortably warm as some people indicate memory foam is. Rolling over can be difficult. So, comfort is good, but the practicalities of getting in bed, and turning over are slightly problematic, plus the sheets do not fit as well as I would like - 4" was a lot to add. I think I may have found a 3" topper to have been better for us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO SOFT
 from las vegas nv.,  Aug 19, 2010

I had two 2in toppers on my bed for about three years (different brands) I read many reviews on the toppers Overstock sells...I picked this one because one of the review stated this topper was a bit softer that other....Its is truely four inches of heaven especially for side sleepers with hip problems...This topper has tons of soft memory....I'm very please with this item

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice and comfy
 from NJ,  Aug 18, 2010

Comfort is a subjective thing and hence the wide range of views on these mattress toppers. We had recently bought a top of the line Sealy mattress which turned out to be to hard after sleeping on it for few weeks. With their restocking and other costs running into hundreds of dollars (they only tell you that after you have bought the mattress), we took a chance on this mattress topper. It arrived within a couple of days, and we left it to regain its full shape for a couple of days. I have used it now for nearly one month and think tat it did its intended job of acting like a soft pillow top.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Achy Joints are gone!
 from New Hampshire,  Aug 18, 2010

We both had achy joints and a almost new firm mattress, rather than purchase a entire new bed we decided to try the memory foam topper, and this model proved to be a very good investment indeed! Achy joints are gone, it's provides support with a comfortable sleeping experience. The 4-inch depth of memory foam is deep enough that you don't feel the hardness of the mattress below. Shipping and arrival were as stated, it was easy to unpack and install. Remember to purchase a deep pocket sheet set as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soooooo Good
 Aug 12, 2010

I had a 2 inch mattress pad, and it doesn't even compare to this one. When opening it, it returned to its original shape in seconds and had absolutely no odor. It is about an inch short for my full bed, but otherwise it fits great. I usually get hip pains, but I slept like a rock throughout the night and woke very well rested. It is not too hard, but not too soft either. Perfect topper!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress Topper
 from Mississippi,  Aug 11, 2010

Excellent product. Like sleeping on a cloud. True to size and the chemical odor in the foam was gone within a day. And, the price, thumbs up Overstock. Had shopped other places for the same mattress...triple what I paid at the "O". Keep it up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy!
 from Seattle,  Aug 10, 2010

This unrolled easily (I unrolled it on the bed) and puffed up nicely. It doesn't curl like in the picture. It made my really hard, hand-me-down bed very comfy. I think if I had to do it again I would get a 3" topper instead, as I feel like the 4" is not supportive enough. Overall, I'm quite happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Soft Pad?
 from El Paso, TX,  Aug 10, 2010

This mattress pad turned out to be so soft, that we kept rolling into each other as we slept, and it was a challenge to get out of bed (you keep sinking as you push yourself up!). Otherwise, it is exactly as advertised, and fit our queen size bed exactly. If your looking for a plush soft mattress pad, this one is probably for you! If your looking for something a bit more supportive, this pad will kill you. We had no issues about the mattress pad being too hot - and it never smelled....even right out of the packaging.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No more sleepless nights
 from California,  Aug 4, 2010

I feel like I'm sleeping in a 5 star hotel every night. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Did a Great Job
 from San Clemente, CA,  Aug 1, 2010

Slumber Solutions, um, aptly named. Memory Foam, not so aptly named, because when I wake up, I can't remember anything. I sleep like the dead on this thing. It is better than I thought it could be. We bought a Sleep Number bed and my wife convinced me to buy the memory foam from overstock, instead of from the Sleep Number store and she is a budget genius for it. These two items combined make for a sleep that I haven't had since I can remember. Sleep Number bed, great idea. Memory foam, great idea. Wife convincing me to save hundereds of dollars using Overstock - well, it's obviously not priceless, because I can actually count the dollars we saved, but I will readily admit that it was an outstanding recommendation and you should all do the same thing...!!! I've gotta go, my bed misses me...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG!
 from O'Fallon, MO,  Jul 29, 2010

I am only 27 years old and have had 2 back surgeries. I have had back pain for over 2 years. I would wake up everyday and my back would hurt. I have had this product only one night and woke up completely free of back pain for the FIRST time in over 2 years. I only wish I would have bought it sooner. There was a slight odor upon opening but was gone after it aired out for a couple hours. It resembled a new car scent. I would definitely buy this product again!!! Do NOT pass it up!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Topper
 from birmingham,  Jul 29, 2010

I love this topper. I had a 2" topper, and this one is so much better. It is like sleeping on a cloud. I opened it, and no smell was in the topper. In fact, I used it the same day, after reading some other reviews that had done the same thing. I looked at the less expensive topper, and debated about this one. So glad I got it! I highly recommend it!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4"topper
 from Frisco, TX,  Jul 24, 2010

Top quality memory foam topper. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't think twice
 from Broomall PA,  Jul 22, 2010

I guess the only thing really needed to mention is that I just bought a second one!! I purchased the original one about a month ago and took it to our vacation home overseas. We had an older mattress there and wanted to get a few more years out of it before replacing it. You were sure to wake up with a back ache every morning from it. I ordered this memory foam and took it with us. What a difference. I love sleeping on this thing I just bought another one for our daughters mattress here. You will have the best night's sleep!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fills the bill
 from Ashland, OR,  Jul 18, 2010

Although I seem to be sleeping comfortably, this foam topper is not as dense as I would like it to be. It seems like I sink down too much into it. But, my back doesn't hurt in the morning, so it must be supporting me all right. I wish that the description would have included a density figure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ZZZZZZZZZZZ good!
 from New Port Richey, Fl,  Jul 15, 2010

Will buy another one without hesitation! Been using it since day of arrival and can tell the difference between sleeping on one of this versus without. I highly recommend it. Overstock customer service - 5 star!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
foam mattress
 from las vegas nv,  Jul 14, 2010

this product is great. sleep much better and my wife loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from Corpus Christi, Texas,  Jul 14, 2010

I purchsed this for a bed in my travel tralier that was old and not so comfortable. Upon opening it immediately fell into shape and had no odor. I had to cut to custom size and found that an electric knife from the kitchen was the right tool. Have not sleep on it yet but I have "High Hopes" .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lpearson
 from Cleveland, TN,  Jul 13, 2010

I loved this product. we have a king size bed and the mattress was getting uncomfortable. It is only a few years old so I really did not want to buy a new mattress so soon. Thought I would try the topper first and save some money. It worked great. I think I will still use it even if I do get a new mattress. The price was great too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 281-300 of 322 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought