Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 261-280 of 320 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam
 from Moody, AL,  Oct 17, 2010

It is a great memory foam mattress but it is very dense and heavier than I thought it would be. These memory foam mattresses have degrees of denseness and is probably the densest. Which isn't a bad thing, it is just very, very firm, not at all like the last one I had (which my mother is now using on her bed). But it is comfortable and does help my lower back and hip pain, which is why I bought it, pain in both hips, and this mattress supports my back and hips very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4 inch memory foam
 from Texas,  Oct 4, 2010

I bought this memory foam for a spare bed it is great would recommend to everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!
 from San Jose, CA,  Oct 4, 2010

This mattress topper is the real deal! It was easy and fairly light to move and open. Only took a short time to regain original size. Easy to place and besides needing deep pocket sheets I love it! Can't believe I ever slept without it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great matress topper.
 from Houston,  Sep 29, 2010

I ordered a matress topper for my daughter. The product was exactly as described and it was delivered in a couple of days. I am very pleased with what I got for a better price than in the store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best yet
 from Northern CA,  Sep 15, 2010

This is the 3rd memory foam type matress topper that we have ordered over the years from Overstock, and while the other two were servicable at the time, they could not compare to the Slumber Solutions topper we just purchased. it arrived on time, snuggly wrapped and ready to use. We put it right on the bed, did not notice any odor at all, and used it the very first night. It is so comfortable. Just the right firmness for us, and I am thinking of ordering another for our guest room. .My husband says he is sleeping better than in years and waking up without a backache. That in itself makes it worth the cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam
 from Massachusetts,  Sep 14, 2010

This memory foam mattress cover is AWESOME. It is the most comfortable thing I have ever slept on. I sleep very well on it & find it very hard to get up in the morning. I would recommend this product to everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Topper
 from SC,  Sep 9, 2010

I have a lot of back issues and this mattress topper has sure made a big difference in how I sleep and the way I feel when I get up. My husband also likes it. I have also told my sister in law about this topper, because she too has a lot of lower back pain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wow
 from saint louis mo.,  Sep 8, 2010

Thanks so much must buy!!!! much cheaper then new bed. But makes your old bed new. So cumffy its good if ya buy 1 ya will agree.......

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
didn't work
 from Kansas City, MO,  Sep 7, 2010

When we recieved it, it already had "cuts' in the foam. It was hot. Being lighter of weight than my husband, it wasn't so bad for me, but the husband sunk in and felt "cupped" by the 4 inch foam and had difficulty moving in bed. His arms hurt worse than they did before. He developed a neckache that he never had before.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!!
 from Texas,  Sep 1, 2010

Like the others have said, this is a fantastic investment. It does have a chemical smell, but it went away after 24hrs. The first night was an adjustment, but every night since, I look forward to getting in bed. Wonderful!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love it!
 from North Carolina,  Sep 1, 2010

Not exactly what we expected but we still love it. Very Comfy! We have a very firm bed and this really did the trick to soften it up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm pleased
 from Sunny south,  Sep 1, 2010

I would like to have given this memory foam topper a 4.5 rating. It's not quite a 5, but it's really good nonetheless. It arrived well packaged in a compact but heavy box. It really is as dense as advertised! Once opened, it immediately regained its shape, but there was a distinct chemical odor. It was not overpowering, but did linger for a little more than a week. One factor I didn't consider carefully was the height this 4" mattress pad would add to my already quite tall pillow-top mattress. I'm 5'6", and I need a step stool to comfortably climb into the bed! Getting out is no problem as the pad is compacted. Once I'm in the bed it's great. With this pad, there is little or no transferred movement, and I hardly know my husband is there. He has said that he feels like he rolls toward the outside of the bed with the memory foam but I haven't noticed this myself. I would purchase this item again, but it's likely I'd go for a 2" or 3" version.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Topper is great but has problems
 from Guilford CT,  Aug 31, 2010

We bought a 4-inch deep memory foam mattress topper for our convertible sofa. The bed in the sofa, as with many convertibles, had a skimpy mattress and many metal bars that you could feel even using a traditional poly-filled mattress toppper. So we bought this memory foam to try to make the convertible more comfortable as it is our only guest bed. It worked. The foam has transformed the lumpy bed into a mattress that seems to hug your body -- no more bars in your side! The two negatives are its smell: you have to air it out for maybe four or even five days and it is heavy and cumbersome so finding a place to do so is a challenge. Most problematic is the fact that the foam tears easily so when we draped it over a fence outside our house to air out, the edge of the fence tore a deep gash in the foam. Even when I slipped my hands under it to pick it up my finger immediately made a small hole in it. That was disappointing. We are keeping it stored encased in a mattress pad so that seems to help protect it and keep it from getting more tears. I am not sure how we would even return it as it is huge and must be extremely compressed in order to fit into any type of shipping bag. For now, though, if we can keep it from getting further tears, it has solved our bedding issues.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Topper
 from GREENVILLE SC,  Aug 30, 2010

WE LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THIS MATTRESS TOPPER. MY HUSBAND WASN'T THRILLED THAT I ORDERED IT WITHOUT CONSULTING HIM FIRST---AND NOW HE'S AN EVEN BIGGER FAN THAN ME! IT'S GREAT FOR OVERALL ACHES & PAINS. MY HUSBAND HAS HAD RELIEF WITH HIS RLS SYMPTOMS. THE ONLY PROBLEM IS THAT OUR KIDS WON'T STAY OFF OF IT! THEY'RE NOW BEGGING US FOR FOAM TOPPERS AS WELL!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good
 from New york, NY,  Aug 27, 2010

I purchase this matres topper becouse i got a really cheap spring matress and after 3 month i was king of feeling the spring, I can not afford a new one and this look like a decent option. The matress topper arrived nicely packed, no marks or twist after I extend it, it smell when I open it but I let it have some air as they recomend and it was not so bad the first nigth. I am sleeping way better now, and if change to the other side of the bed there is not hole left behind it just come back to its normal position.There is only 2 problems: 1) it retain my body heat and this hot summer nigth it has been a bit too hot iven whith the Ac on. 2) i am sleeping so well that i do not whant to get up. Also i think that with 2-3 inches maybe was enough but so far so good

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great sleeping
 from Carson City, NV,  Aug 24, 2010

I have this topper on my bed and love it. I bought this one for my grand daughter. She stays with me often and always told me she slept so well on my bed. She was so excited when I gave this to her, and she tells everyone how awesome it is. I would recommend this to everyone that needs a good nights sleep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for everyone
 from Upstate,  Aug 21, 2010

As described by others, we opened the mattress topper, it unfolded miraculously, and we marveled at how soft and luxurious it was lying there on the floor. Two nights in and we can't sleep! We previously had a 1.5" memory foam topper and believed more was better. Not true for us! Maybe spines eventually adjust to the discrepancy in sinkage, but although we are trim to average adults, the natural weight in our lower halves seems to twist our backs as we sleep. This is a fantastic product which lives up to the description, but if you are new to four inches of memory foam, as we were, I urge you to carefully consider whether you want to sink into your bed all night long. Perhaps only side-sleepers beware.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extends Life of Bed
 from Bellevue, WA,  Aug 20, 2010

Our bed was a bit worn out and due for replacement. We just put this 4-inch topper on top of the old mattress and discovered we just upgraded our bed to new and very comfortable $2000-equivalent performing bed. One word of warning: put a protector around the foam as quickly as possible or bed sheets tucked into one another as this foam can rip quite easily. Once it is encased, it performs very well. Even our cats appreciated the difference. Is a great $***** investment toward years of extra life. No more aches or sore spots in the morning. Only downside is you want sleep longer than usual... if you want more waking hours. At first it might need some getting used to, but you will miss it if you spend the night somewhere else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but could be better
 from New York, NY,  Aug 20, 2010

I was very satisfied with the Slumber Solutions 4-inch Memory Foam Mattress Topper purchased. However, like other reviewers, I was dissappointed that there was no covering, just a piece of raw foam which can be difficult to handle. A small tear resulted in the foam in moving and positioning. The foam is firm and greatly improves sleeping on our present mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
need a ladder!
 from Manchester, NH,  Aug 19, 2010

I purchased the 4" memory foam mattress topper because our very expensive was too firm for my husband and giving him back aches he felt. On top of the mattress the topper brings the bed to 34.5 inches. It's a bit of leap to get in bed! It is comfortable though, and I am not finding it to be uncomfortably warm as some people indicate memory foam is. Rolling over can be difficult. So, comfort is good, but the practicalities of getting in bed, and turning over are slightly problematic, plus the sheets do not fit as well as I would like - 4" was a lot to add. I think I may have found a 3" topper to have been better for us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 261-280 of 320 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought