Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 241-260 of 305 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 12 13 14 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great mattress topper
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Oct 27, 2010

My husband & I have never had such a comfortable sleep until we put this topper on our bed. It was delivered in a small box & opened into a queen size bed in less than 10 minutes. It was helpfull that he was here to lift it onto the bed with me. I was concerned about 4" on top of an already high matress but it is not a problem getting on or off. It is wonderfull!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so comfortable
 Oct 27, 2010

my husband never wants to get out of bed now!!....LOL...so comfortable and well worth the money!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great comfort
 Oct 26, 2010

We sleep so well on the pad. And my hips don't hurt when I sleep on my side. We now look forward to going to bed. It's so comfortable...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SLUMBER SOLUTIONS
 from GA,  Oct 23, 2010

THIS TOPPER IS WONDERFUL. I FINALLY GET A GOOD NIGHTS SLEEP WITHOUT WAKING UP WITH ACHES AND PAINS. LOVE THIS PRODUCT AND RECOMEND IT HIGHLY.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does well
 from georgia,  Oct 20, 2010

It still has an odor after a month. It doesn't bother me at all, but I could definitely see how some could be bothered by it. Be gentle when moving and unpacking, you can easily tear the foam. I was gentle but still made some small tears that won't impact the over use. The pad is confy and does wonders for my sleeping. I sleep more sound. I don't disturb the mrs. when getting in and out of bed. And the back feels great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam
 from Moody, AL,  Oct 17, 2010

It is a great memory foam mattress but it is very dense and heavier than I thought it would be. These memory foam mattresses have degrees of denseness and is probably the densest. Which isn't a bad thing, it is just very, very firm, not at all like the last one I had (which my mother is now using on her bed). But it is comfortable and does help my lower back and hip pain, which is why I bought it, pain in both hips, and this mattress supports my back and hips very well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4 inch memory foam
 from Texas,  Oct 4, 2010

I bought this memory foam for a spare bed it is great would recommend to everyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!
 from San Jose, CA,  Oct 4, 2010

This mattress topper is the real deal! It was easy and fairly light to move and open. Only took a short time to regain original size. Easy to place and besides needing deep pocket sheets I love it! Can't believe I ever slept without it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great matress topper.
 from Houston,  Sep 29, 2010

I ordered a matress topper for my daughter. The product was exactly as described and it was delivered in a couple of days. I am very pleased with what I got for a better price than in the store.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best yet
 from Northern CA,  Sep 15, 2010

This is the 3rd memory foam type matress topper that we have ordered over the years from Overstock, and while the other two were servicable at the time, they could not compare to the Slumber Solutions topper we just purchased. it arrived on time, snuggly wrapped and ready to use. We put it right on the bed, did not notice any odor at all, and used it the very first night. It is so comfortable. Just the right firmness for us, and I am thinking of ordering another for our guest room. .My husband says he is sleeping better than in years and waking up without a backache. That in itself makes it worth the cost.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam
 from Massachusetts,  Sep 14, 2010

This memory foam mattress cover is AWESOME. It is the most comfortable thing I have ever slept on. I sleep very well on it & find it very hard to get up in the morning. I would recommend this product to everyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Topper
 from SC,  Sep 9, 2010

I have a lot of back issues and this mattress topper has sure made a big difference in how I sleep and the way I feel when I get up. My husband also likes it. I have also told my sister in law about this topper, because she too has a lot of lower back pain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wow
 from saint louis mo.,  Sep 8, 2010

Thanks so much must buy!!!! much cheaper then new bed. But makes your old bed new. So cumffy its good if ya buy 1 ya will agree.......

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
didn't work
 from Kansas City, MO,  Sep 7, 2010

When we recieved it, it already had "cuts' in the foam. It was hot. Being lighter of weight than my husband, it wasn't so bad for me, but the husband sunk in and felt "cupped" by the 4 inch foam and had difficulty moving in bed. His arms hurt worse than they did before. He developed a neckache that he never had before.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!!
 from Texas,  Sep 1, 2010

Like the others have said, this is a fantastic investment. It does have a chemical smell, but it went away after 24hrs. The first night was an adjustment, but every night since, I look forward to getting in bed. Wonderful!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love it!
 from North Carolina,  Sep 1, 2010

Not exactly what we expected but we still love it. Very Comfy! We have a very firm bed and this really did the trick to soften it up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm pleased
 from Sunny south,  Sep 1, 2010

I would like to have given this memory foam topper a 4.5 rating. It's not quite a 5, but it's really good nonetheless. It arrived well packaged in a compact but heavy box. It really is as dense as advertised! Once opened, it immediately regained its shape, but there was a distinct chemical odor. It was not overpowering, but did linger for a little more than a week. One factor I didn't consider carefully was the height this 4" mattress pad would add to my already quite tall pillow-top mattress. I'm 5'6", and I need a step stool to comfortably climb into the bed! Getting out is no problem as the pad is compacted. Once I'm in the bed it's great. With this pad, there is little or no transferred movement, and I hardly know my husband is there. He has said that he feels like he rolls toward the outside of the bed with the memory foam but I haven't noticed this myself. I would purchase this item again, but it's likely I'd go for a 2" or 3" version.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Topper is great but has problems
 from Guilford CT,  Aug 31, 2010

We bought a 4-inch deep memory foam mattress topper for our convertible sofa. The bed in the sofa, as with many convertibles, had a skimpy mattress and many metal bars that you could feel even using a traditional poly-filled mattress toppper. So we bought this memory foam to try to make the convertible more comfortable as it is our only guest bed. It worked. The foam has transformed the lumpy bed into a mattress that seems to hug your body -- no more bars in your side! The two negatives are its smell: you have to air it out for maybe four or even five days and it is heavy and cumbersome so finding a place to do so is a challenge. Most problematic is the fact that the foam tears easily so when we draped it over a fence outside our house to air out, the edge of the fence tore a deep gash in the foam. Even when I slipped my hands under it to pick it up my finger immediately made a small hole in it. That was disappointing. We are keeping it stored encased in a mattress pad so that seems to help protect it and keep it from getting more tears. I am not sure how we would even return it as it is huge and must be extremely compressed in order to fit into any type of shipping bag. For now, though, if we can keep it from getting further tears, it has solved our bedding issues.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Topper
 from GREENVILLE SC,  Aug 30, 2010

WE LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THIS MATTRESS TOPPER. MY HUSBAND WASN'T THRILLED THAT I ORDERED IT WITHOUT CONSULTING HIM FIRST---AND NOW HE'S AN EVEN BIGGER FAN THAN ME! IT'S GREAT FOR OVERALL ACHES & PAINS. MY HUSBAND HAS HAD RELIEF WITH HIS RLS SYMPTOMS. THE ONLY PROBLEM IS THAT OUR KIDS WON'T STAY OFF OF IT! THEY'RE NOW BEGGING US FOR FOAM TOPPERS AS WELL!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good
 from New york, NY,  Aug 27, 2010

I purchase this matres topper becouse i got a really cheap spring matress and after 3 month i was king of feeling the spring, I can not afford a new one and this look like a decent option. The matress topper arrived nicely packed, no marks or twist after I extend it, it smell when I open it but I let it have some air as they recomend and it was not so bad the first nigth. I am sleeping way better now, and if change to the other side of the bed there is not hole left behind it just come back to its normal position.There is only 2 problems: 1) it retain my body heat and this hot summer nigth it has been a bit too hot iven whith the Ac on. 2) i am sleeping so well that i do not whant to get up. Also i think that with 2-3 inches maybe was enough but so far so good

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 241-260 of 305 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 12 13 14 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top