Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 307 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Ahhhhhh!
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Feb 14, 2012

Finally, I can sleep without pain or numbness. And without spending a fortune. I got this because I could not stand it anymore and I couldn't afford a new mattress. I checked the reviews and decided to try it. It is great. I finally sleep through the night and no pain in the morning. Love this topper!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Cave Junction, Oregon,  Jan 11, 2012

Very comfortable. However, I like the feel of the 3" topper better. While it is an inch thicker, I feel I like the support of the 3" better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I did a lot of research before finally purchasing this mattress topper. I have shopped both in stores & online and I firmly believe purchasing this mattress topper was the best decision. I have had this for 3 mos now & have slept soundly and it is like sleeping on a cloud. I no longer wake with a sore back (and I have arthritis in my low back). Prior to sleeping on this mattress, I was also experiencing problems in my shoulder as well, since I'm a side sleeper. I no longer have pain in my shoulder area either. As far as the packaging, it was VERY easy to roll out and was fully expanded to its normal size within 5 minutes and there was no smell at all. I had read comments regarding bad chemical smells with other memory foam mattress toppers, but this one had no smell at all. It fit my kingsize mattress perfectly. I have already recommended this topper to several of my friends and you definitely cannot beat the price here on Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable Topper
 from Sugar Valley, GA,  Dec 30, 2011

The 4" memory foam mattress topper is very comfortable. It does allow your body to sink into the foam and it also does seem to hold more heat. I sleep much warmer now. If you are looking for something very firm this is not the topper you want. Another thing to consider is the extra thickness added to your mattress. I have deep pocket sheets because my mattress is a pillow top. With the extra 4 inches my sheets will not fit over the topper and mattress without being secured with something. Overall this topper is what I expected because I had researched my options. I am pleased with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great night's sleep
 from New York, NY,  Nov 10, 2011

I read numerous reviews prior to my purchase and am happy to say we are very satisfied. Our biggest fear was that the memory foam topper would smell and not fully fit our bed.... When we opened the package and laid it on our King Mattress it only took about 2 minutes to come to full size and shape (near perfection) and had NO odor!! I believe, especially for the price, we purchased the best product on the market. I would highly recommend the 4" 4lb density as I could see with anything less, one might be disappointed. It's not a "life-time" purchase, but sure has given us the best sleep we've had so far.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4" Memory Foam Topper
 from Louisiana,  Oct 27, 2011

So very disappointed in my purchase. We slept on the Memory Foam mattress topper 4 nights and had to remove it from the bed. It was uncomfortable, hard to move around on and get up from. I am so disappointed for the money I paid for this and I cannot return it to Overstock. I will never purchase another one from Overstock. I wondered if a 2" might be easier to get up from than the 4". But it is too late now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Nashville, TN,  Sep 27, 2011

The last memory foam topper we purchased from Overstock lasted nearly 7 years and has been recycled to make better dog beds for our 10 yr-old boxers who really enjoy it now. The 4" memory foam topper sleeps very comfortable, but after several hours can sleep a bit hot without a good mattress pad. The Croscill 500 Thread Count Pima Cotton Mattress pad solved that issue for us.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
swing and a miss
 from bermuda,  Sep 20, 2011

after sleeping on this product for a week i am not happy with it at all. there is no support from the topper at all. i baught a 4 lb. density thinking it would be more supportive but apparently was wrong. this is not the first topper i have tryed i had been sleeping on a serta 4 inch 3 lb. topper and loved it it was much more comfortable and supportive. i'm not sure if that is due to the fact that it was a *** or that it was 3 lb density. all i know is the slumber solutions 4 inch 4 lb. is awful it feels like it it just plain 4 inch foam no memory to it at all. i would send it back except i have already draged it all the way out to bermuda and the return shipping would be a killer. bottom line if your looking for a nice supportive topper stay awya from this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. all foam no memory
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? way off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress topper
 from Olive Branch,MS,  Sep 19, 2011

Laid on this for 1 night...wish I could return it. Hard and retain body heat. Monye wasted for me anyway!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from New Mexico,  Jun 15, 2011

Just what we expected! Very comfortable topper mattress, I don't want to get out of bed in the morning!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? what I expected
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? very accurate product description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT HIGH DENSITY AS ADVERTISED---IT IS HIGH LOFT
 from Moulton, AL,  May 26, 2011

The last two mattress toppers I ordered said high density. I need 4 to 5 lb density and both said high density foam...but they are not. Now I'm in a pickle have put them on beds in condos and need the CORRECT ones now!! Packaging is thrown away. This one is more high loft than the last one! HATE BOTH OF THEM!!!! DON'T ADVERTISE HIGH DENSITY WHEN IT ISN'T TRUE

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome topper!
 from Denver,  May 9, 2011

When I took this out of the box, it poofed right up and the smell that people talked about wasn't at all what I thought it was going to be. It was a very faint smell, and went away in about an hour. My 12 year old daughter and I could easily put it on my bed, and it fit my queen perfectly. I had the best night of sleep I had in years!! Hardly even moved. Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
like haveing a new mattress
 from new york,  May 7, 2011

Recieved it like they said, rolled up in ball Left it on top of my mattress and right before your eyes it will unroll itself. No need to even touch it.Did not really smell any ordor. It did the job for us, even made the mattress higher, love it. Its a good fix if you dont want to spend alot of money on a new mattress set.

  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good mattress topper, I would buy it again!
 from New York, NY,  Apr 26, 2011

Arrived fast, unfolded quick, doesn't smell bad at, it's exactly what I was expecting. Very satisfied!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marshmallow Foam
 from Boise, Idaho,  Apr 22, 2011

I wanted the mattress topper to be thick but I expected it to be more firm. If you like a really soft topper - this one is like quicksand. You literally sink into it. The foam is too flimsy and tears easily. You have to be careful putting the sheets on so chunks don't come off and leave little craters. I do like that it retains body heat well and it molds to the shape of your body.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memory toper
 from TN,  Mar 19, 2011

I purchased this topper because I had purchased one from O once before and LOVED it. It was time for another one. This one did not roll out at the bottom and there were "weak" places in it for lack of a better word. I believe it was simply defective and asked to have it replaced but they wanted pictures. I have no camera or way of sending so I cut it up for the dogs a bed. I still would say go for it. It is very nice but make sure your able to take pictures in case you have a problem. Needless to say, I won't be buying another one for awhile... SSD.... I hope I can get another one in the coming months. I DO love shopping at O. It is always a good value for the money as far as the things I have purchased. If you get one ... I hope it does well for you. The only reason for the low score is because the one I got was defective. If I DO get another one, I will let you know about it too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Holden Beach, NC,  Nov 30, 2010

After buying a memory foam mattress topper a few years ago form Overstock we needed one for our king size bed when we moved. We got the 4 in and was very pleased with it. We were able to sleep on it the very same night. We also ordered one for our friends and they couldn't believe the difference it made with their back problems. My friend said it was wonderful getting up in the mornings with little or no back pain. Great buy, Great product, Great service. I have never been dissapointed with anything I have purchased from Overstock!!!!!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This memory foam mattress topper is wonderful.
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Sep 4, 2014

This was a great topper for a mattress that was a little too hard for comfort. It is for my guest room and resent company said it was very comfortable. Once again, Overstock has come to my rescue.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was very good at first but>>>
 from Richmond VA,  Aug 31, 2014

It was very good at first but like everything it wears out eventually. We just bought another topper after 2.5 years. We bought another brand because we could not remember this brand until we noticed in Overstock the only other thing we bought from them was the last topper. Over all it was OK and worth the money. Paid the exact same price this time as last time but wen with more of a name brand this time that is famous for making mattresses. .

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK Mattress Topper
 from LaOtto, IN,  Apr 15, 2014

I thought when I purchased this mattress topper it would be firm. Unfortunately it was more like sleeping on a large marshmallow. Ended up giving it to our son since his mattress was shot.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 307 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top