Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 305 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great night's sleep
 from New York, NY,  Nov 10, 2011

I read numerous reviews prior to my purchase and am happy to say we are very satisfied. Our biggest fear was that the memory foam topper would smell and not fully fit our bed.... When we opened the package and laid it on our King Mattress it only took about 2 minutes to come to full size and shape (near perfection) and had NO odor!! I believe, especially for the price, we purchased the best product on the market. I would highly recommend the 4" 4lb density as I could see with anything less, one might be disappointed. It's not a "life-time" purchase, but sure has given us the best sleep we've had so far.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4" Memory Foam Topper
 from Louisiana,  Oct 27, 2011

So very disappointed in my purchase. We slept on the Memory Foam mattress topper 4 nights and had to remove it from the bed. It was uncomfortable, hard to move around on and get up from. I am so disappointed for the money I paid for this and I cannot return it to Overstock. I will never purchase another one from Overstock. I wondered if a 2" might be easier to get up from than the 4". But it is too late now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Nashville, TN,  Sep 27, 2011

The last memory foam topper we purchased from Overstock lasted nearly 7 years and has been recycled to make better dog beds for our 10 yr-old boxers who really enjoy it now. The 4" memory foam topper sleeps very comfortable, but after several hours can sleep a bit hot without a good mattress pad. The Croscill 500 Thread Count Pima Cotton Mattress pad solved that issue for us.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
swing and a miss
 from bermuda,  Sep 20, 2011

after sleeping on this product for a week i am not happy with it at all. there is no support from the topper at all. i baught a 4 lb. density thinking it would be more supportive but apparently was wrong. this is not the first topper i have tryed i had been sleeping on a serta 4 inch 3 lb. topper and loved it it was much more comfortable and supportive. i'm not sure if that is due to the fact that it was a *** or that it was 3 lb density. all i know is the slumber solutions 4 inch 4 lb. is awful it feels like it it just plain 4 inch foam no memory to it at all. i would send it back except i have already draged it all the way out to bermuda and the return shipping would be a killer. bottom line if your looking for a nice supportive topper stay awya from this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. all foam no memory
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? way off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress topper
 from Olive Branch,MS,  Sep 19, 2011

Laid on this for 1 night...wish I could return it. Hard and retain body heat. Monye wasted for me anyway!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from New Mexico,  Jun 15, 2011

Just what we expected! Very comfortable topper mattress, I don't want to get out of bed in the morning!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? what I expected
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? very accurate product description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome topper!
 from Denver,  May 9, 2011

When I took this out of the box, it poofed right up and the smell that people talked about wasn't at all what I thought it was going to be. It was a very faint smell, and went away in about an hour. My 12 year old daughter and I could easily put it on my bed, and it fit my queen perfectly. I had the best night of sleep I had in years!! Hardly even moved. Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
like haveing a new mattress
 from new york,  May 7, 2011

Recieved it like they said, rolled up in ball Left it on top of my mattress and right before your eyes it will unroll itself. No need to even touch it.Did not really smell any ordor. It did the job for us, even made the mattress higher, love it. Its a good fix if you dont want to spend alot of money on a new mattress set.

  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not recommended
 from Syracuse, New York,  May 4, 2011

I am very disappointed with this Memory Foam Mattress Topper(that I am stuck with at a cost of $xxx.00) I purchased this item after reading many reviews. (which were all very posative) When you lay on it you sink into it-(very uncomfortable). You cannot roll over easily as you have sunk into it, it is also very warm. Total waste of my money!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good mattress topper, I would buy it again!
 from New York, NY,  Apr 26, 2011

Arrived fast, unfolded quick, doesn't smell bad at, it's exactly what I was expecting. Very satisfied!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Holden Beach, NC,  Nov 30, 2010

After buying a memory foam mattress topper a few years ago form Overstock we needed one for our king size bed when we moved. We got the 4 in and was very pleased with it. We were able to sleep on it the very same night. We also ordered one for our friends and they couldn't believe the difference it made with their back problems. My friend said it was wonderful getting up in the mornings with little or no back pain. Great buy, Great product, Great service. I have never been dissapointed with anything I have purchased from Overstock!!!!!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Sized Correctly
 from indianapolis, In.,  Jun 10, 2014

The mattress pad was 4 inches too narrow and 2 inches too short for my full size bed. There's no way to put the pad back in the box to return it for a refund so I guess this one is on me. This will probably be my last purchase from Overstock.com. Very disappointed.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK Mattress Topper
 from LaOtto, IN,  Apr 15, 2014

I thought when I purchased this mattress topper it would be firm. Unfortunately it was more like sleeping on a large marshmallow. Ended up giving it to our son since his mattress was shot.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this
 from Alabama,  Mar 17, 2014

this has been very comfortable for my degenerative cervical disk and fibromyalgia health issues....about to purchase another for my full size bed...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4' memory foam topper
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Feb 21, 2014

The 4' was too soft so I put it on my guest bed with a mattress cover which made it not as soft and perfect. It was hard to turn over before. It was also too much height for my bed, but the quest bed was older and not as deep so the mattress pad fit. I got a 3' ventilated one for our bed and just love it. Bottom line...if it's too soft, then put a tight mattress pad on it and it won't sink in as much.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's like sleeping on a cloud
 from Keene NH,  Feb 19, 2014

I opened this up and let it breath in the spare bedroom for a day as suggested in the packing slip. I couldn't wait to sleep on it, I let it breath for about 30 hours then put it on the bed. It is wonderful, I feel well rested when I wake up. The only thing is that it throws a lot of heat and wake up in the night sometimes.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saved a worn out mattress.
 from Tampa, Florida,  Feb 18, 2014

Due to medical issues, had to use downstairs bedroom. Rather than purchase a new mattress, decided to try this mattress topper. WOW !!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft, but effective
 from New Mexico,  Dec 28, 2013

We ordered these pads for an extended trip in a friend's RV- they made the difference between a miserable trip and a wonderful one, because we all slept more comfortably at night. I would not recommend this topper for every day use, because it is not very firm, but for our purpose, it was fine.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this!
 from Indiana,  Dec 4, 2013

I was somewhat hesitant to purchase this online, but decided to try it. When I pulled it out of the box, it was rolled up & I had my doubts that all the wrinkles & scrunching of the pad would ever straighten out. Well, it flattened out perfectly in no time! I made up the bed and we have slept on it 2 nights now. This was the BEST purchase we have ever made! We have a really good mattress, but this made it even better! We both tend to be side sleepers & invariably, we would wake up with sore shoulders or necks. Not with this topper! We have both slept so well & awake to no stiffness or sore shoulders. We hate to get up in the morning, and look forward to going to bed each night. I don't even move around as much as I used to because it is so comfortable. No bad smells from the foam, seems durable & an A++++++ when it comes to comfort - just the right firmness/softness. I recommend this for sure.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress topper !!!
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 3, 2013

I wasn't sure which memory foam mattress topper to pick, there are so many to choose from. So I looked at the five star ratings and choose this one. I am very happy with my purchase and the price was awesome. Not to mention that it was shipped free to my house, it doesn't get any better than that. I have told two other friends about this product because they are in the market to get one too. The only thing I would tell you is to buy a mattress cover with it. My body runs hot and this topper without the pad was making me hot, but as soon as I put one on it solved the problem.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 305 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top