Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 213 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great mattress topper
 from Illinois,  Feb 16, 2012

In a nutshell - this was a great purchase. In fact, I've never reviewed anything before, and was motivated to review this because I am so pleased, and wanted to share our observations in case they may help others making this decision - I really appreciated the reviews I had read before purchasing it. COMFORT: My wife and I are completely different builds (5'2 vs 6'1), she has chronic joint/tendon problems, and has been having trouble sleeping on our quality non-memory-foam mattress for some time. She's a back sleeper, I'm a side sleeper. We BOTH are very comfortable with the new mattress topper, and are sleeping much better. She no longer wakes up in pain multiple times throughout the night, and I don't need to flip sides anymore because of sore shoulder from side-sleeping. We both just sink into the bed. We love getting into the bed every night - it is so comfortable. TEMPERATURE: My temperature runs to the warm side, and I had heard that memory foam retains heat and can make you feel hot. This is why we bought this model which has the fiber pad on top - to provide some insulation. My wife is always cold, so was looking forward to something a bit warmer. Neither of us noticed a big difference in temperature - my fears were ungrounded about it possibly making me hot, so if this is something you are worried about - don't. THE PRODUCT: We bought the king size, and it is slightly smaller than the normal king dimensions, so that your normal sheets have a better chance of fitting. The memory foam itself is nice and thick, and my wife could lay on it on our ceramic tile floor without bottoming out (but I did bottom out a bit). Nonetheless, 3" of this stuff is sufficient to top any mattress - no need to go and spend thousands on a full memory foam bed. As others have noted, the fiber pad is NOT 1.5" thick, and from the reviews we had read we didn't expect it to be. It does however do two critical things: 1. It insulates you a bit from the memory foam, and 2. it has a deep fitted skirt which wraps over the pad, and over your thick mattress, and effectively keeps everything in place. Beware though: our mattress is pretty thick, and our deep-pocket fitted sheets barely can stretch over the topper and our mattress, and every now and again I need to stretch/tuck it back in place. Not a big deal though. Yes, there is a slight odor, but it is not a problem. We aired it out for only a couple of hours before dragging it up into our bedroom, and it has not bothered us. When I jam my nose into the pad, I can still smell it, but I have to go out of my way to do so. Not a big deal. I'm usually sensitive to smells. SHIPPING/SETUP: The topper came in only a couple of days, in a single box, about 2x2x3. It had been folded lengthwise into thirds, then very tightly rolled. The instructions said to slowly unroll it, which we were very careful in doing, as it was resistant to unrolling, and I feared that we might tear the foam by forcing it too fast. After unrolling, the instructions said to let it unfold itself. After an hour or so, it had reached most of its regular thickness, and had no intention of unfolding itself, so I just unfolded it slowly without any trouble. The fiber pad came in shrink-wrapped plastic pouch. We let it air for a couple of hours, then deployed it. SUMMARY: For about $150, we feel like we have a brand new mattress, much more comfortable than any we've slept on before. We're both extremely pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Back Stopped Hurting
 from Hosuton, Texas,  Feb 24, 2011

I have had trouble with my lower back most of my adult life. If I laid in bed more than 6 hours, I would wake up with a sore, throbbing lower back. Before I ordered this mattress topper, I was sick for 3 days, spending most of my time in bed and constantly adjusting my position to try to get comfortable. The mattress topper came a few days after I got well and I noticed a huge difference the next morning. I had a great nights sleep and there was no soreness in my lower back. Since then, I have spent 10 hours in bed at a time between reading and sleeping and no issues. I highly recommend this product if you have back problems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
To us it was a mushy mess.
 from Westchester, NY,  Jan 30, 2011

Our 8-year-old mattress was becoming uncomfortable to sleep on. Our friends love their memory foam mattress and suggested that we try one. Since we weren't ready to replace the mattress quite yet, we decided to try this topper instead. We felt that it might make our old mattress more comfortable and we could get used to sleeping on memory foam. We saw all the 5-star reviews and felt it was worth investing in. Well it was simply not for us. While we are glad that it has helped others, we felt like we were sleeping on foam rubber. Absolutely no support-way too mushy. This is nothing like a real memory-foam mattress. And we let the mattress air out but it still had an odor. Wonder if breathing that stuff is so healthy. But whether or not you like this topper, I would think long and hard before I ordered it. Why? Because if you want to return it, it is simply impossible to roll up and fit into the original box. We had to pay for a much bigger box plus additional shipping ($xx) to send this thing back. Good Luck.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We made the right choice!
 from Washington, Iowa,  Mar 5, 2012

My husband and I spent a really long time searching online for a memory foam mattress topper. There were many MANY things that concerned us. For starters, people mentioned bad smells, low quality foam, and continual back pain even after a period of time with a memory foam topper. This is why we researched and took our time picking out a topper that was just right for us. Picking a topper that would suit the both of us was really hard. I am just fine with our current mattress and I have no problems staying asleep with little to no back pain. My husband however, wanted something to contour to his body in hopes of relieving some of his back pain that comes from our mattress. After hours of debating and comparing we went with this one, and this is why: not only does this choice come with 3 inches of memory foam, it comes with a box stitched fiberfill topper to go over the memory foam topper. We also get very hot during the night, and memory foam has a history of being very warm. So the topper for the memory foam is perfect because it detracts from some of that heat you may experience. I am used to having down alternative mattress covers on my bed, so the cover was awesome for me. The memory foam is dense enough to suit his needs, so we are both happy with this product. I can also tell you that I opened the package expecting a terrible smell, and there was literally NOTHING I could smell except the cardboard from the box it came in. We laid it out on our spare bed at 2pm the day we received it, and by 6pm that night it had fully set up and was ready to go on the bed. Even as I slept and even when I woke I smelled nothing, and I have a very sensitive nose. No joke, I was shocked when I smelled nothing when opening the box, based on everyone's reviews I expected the worse. One more thing that I was super excited about was the cover being big enough to cover the memory foam and your entire mattress. Meaning, when you put it on you will tuck it under your actual mattress not the foam. I only have a few complaints with this particular topper. When they say that the cover for the topper is 1.5 inches, that is over exaggerated. It's more like an inch at best. That's not that big of a deal, I was hoping for a more fluffy, soft cover. It's not as luxourious as I was hoping. The memory foam seems to be of good quality, and I have no large complaints about it, just two small ones. Imagine the commercials and the pictures you see of hands pressing down on memory foam and the imprint staying for quite a long time. This is not the case with this particular topper. It doesn't hold shape like it claims to. That would be due to the 3 pound density, I'm sure. If you want a denser foam, go with something that is 4 pound or higher. The higher the density, the longer it will last. This is a temporary solution for us so we are happy with it. The other thing I will say about the foam is don't EVER let it touch the ground. Memory foam catches EVERYTHING it touches. Pet hair, dirt, dust, fibers, etc will permanently be attached to your topper. In order to avoid this, we wrapped the foam in a sheet separately, placed it on the boxspring, then put the cover over it. For $$$ you are getting a good topper. It's solid, it's comfortable, my husband sleeps much better now, and I am comfortable as well. Really this about perfect for middle of the road pricing (online) and above average for quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like Sleeping on a Cloud
 from Virginia,  Oct 25, 2011

This topper took our inexpensive firm mattress at our vacation home and turned it into the most comfortable bed we own! It added softness without losing the firmness of the mattress beneath it and we don't awaken with aching backs and hips--it's awesome!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White, as described on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good although this is two piece item and that wasn't clear in the description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bought for mom
 from northwest arkansas,  Jan 18, 2011

I bought this for my mother who has extensive arthritis in her spine. She LOVES it. She said she awakens in the morning with very little pain now, and sleeps through the night.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with this purchase.
 from Las Vegas,  Apr 26, 2012

This topper transformed my firm mattress into a pillowy soft yet supportive bed. There is one important consideration though, this is not a Tempur-pedic type foam. There's a reason Tempur-pedic beds cost thousands of dollars and this topper only costs $$$. It doesn't have the density and overall support that true memory foam has. That being said, if you have a firm mattress to support this topper, this should provide plenty of support. And for $$$ bucks it certainly does the job. If you have a bed that's too firm and is causing you problems then this certainly should correct that. But again, if you've ever tried a true memory foam bed don't expect the same results.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best sleep ever!
 from Pulaski, WI,  Mar 28, 2012

I bought this memory foam and gel mattress topper for my parents. Their bed was past needing a new one. But it is a California King sized bed. They put this topper on the bed, and the first night my dad did not want to get out of bed. Mom said it was great. My dad has a broken back and a double transplant, so getting comfortable is a hard thing for him to do. Now he gets a better nights sleep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Philadelphia,  Mar 3, 2012

I love my mattress topper. It has revitalized my bed! I sleep better at night. and the bed constantly calling me back for quick naps! :) I had no problem with any odor... once you put the mattress cover on top of the pad and some sheets... you smell nothing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Sleep Ever
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Feb 14, 2011

I ordered the memory foam topper and mattress cover for my daughter's bed. I received the package within the delivery time and followed instructions for use. I can't believe the difference it made to her original mattress. Her old mattress was used by her 2 older sisters before her and was completely worn out and extremely uncomfortable. The extra thickness of the topper ensures pure comfort! She even told me she may want me to take the topper away because she sleeps so soundly on it, it's hard for her to get up for school. One day I was in her room and sat on her bed, soon I laid down and within minutes I was fast asleep! It's just so inviting that I want to add one to my bed and I already have an expensive memory foam mattress. I recommend this product to everyone that prefers a softer bed. It's not mushy and pillowy, but it's more soft than firm. I have slept on that bed a couple of times and I have no pain whatsoever in the morning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed topper
 from NY,  Mar 6, 2012

I have a low bad problem and rather than get a new bed, decided to look for a topper that would give me some extra support and padding. This was difficult because I wanted memory foam, but my husband sweats alot and thought it would be way to hot. My solution was the 3 inch memory foam topper with the 1 1/2 inch fiber layer over it. A compromise that actually is working out. We both find it comfortable, my back problems have lessened and though it is warmer than just the mattress, it isn't as hot as just a memory foam mattress. Glad I got it, and would recommend it to anyone. It fits the bed well, arrived promptly and fits our needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Kissimmee, Fl,  Feb 28, 2012

After year of back pain and mattress purchase I decided to buy this mattress topper and I LOVE IT !!! i cant believe the comfort .. I am sleeping on a cloud .. It feels like someone has there arms wrapped around you in a snugly kind of good way.. It is a little warm and youdo have to get use to it but otherwise my husband and I are thrilled !!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SOOOOO Comfortable
 from Knoxville, TN,  Feb 27, 2012

This topper is fabulous!! The only negative is that it's so comfortable, it makes it almost impossible to get out of bed. I love that it came with the mattress protector. BUY IT!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!!!
 from Cheboygan, MI,  Feb 23, 2012

This mattress topper completely transformed our bed. I now cannot wait to climb into bed everynight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall, I'm satisfied
 from Cherry Hill, NJ,  Feb 16, 2012

I've had this mattress pad for about a month and overall, I'm happy with it. We bought it to supplement an ikea mattress that was feeling more like a rock than anything else. As crossfitters, both my boyfriend and I are likely to have muscular soreness on any given night, and with the unadorned mattress I'd wake up throughout the night with back and hip pain, not to mention that my arms would fall asleep and I just could not get a good night's sleep. When this pad arrived in just a few short days, I was so excited and eager to use it that i did not even care to let it air out for more than a few hours. This was a fine decision, as the chemical smell was extremely faint (and I have a sensitive nose), and lasted for about two days but did NOT interfere with sleep; my boyfriend didn't even notice it at all. I also like that it came with the fiber pad to go over the foam, which makes it feel more like a pillowtop mattress, but since you can't wash the pad I covered it with another regular mattress cover for extra protection. As for the comfort level, the mattress pad is EXTREMELY cushy... but it definitely took us some getting used to. For one thing, it definitely holds onto some heat. My boyfriend complained of back pain for the first two nights, but that went away once he got used to the mattress pad. I found myself still waking up throughout the night for a week or so, struggling to find comfortable positions... I'm usually a side sleeper but I was finding that I could only get comfortable on my back. Now, after about a month I am feeling more satisfied. I'm not sure if the pad has settled down and is not as squishy as it first was or if i'm just used to it, but I am definitely getting great nights' sleep and am able to sleep in any position comfortably. Although I still would have preferred to buy a pillow top mattress, this pad is great in the interim, and I am pleased with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
plush slumber fo sho!
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Feb 15, 2012

I love this mattress topper. it is so comfortable and has made my once hard bed into a sleep haven. so plush and comfy. i let it air out as recommended for about 2 full days and then put it on my bed. I absolutely do not smell anything like some of the reviews said. So maybe just needs to be aired out for the recommended 2 full days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love love love this mattress topper!
 from Fortson Georgia,  Feb 15, 2012

It about 5 inches higher than the mattress. Part foam and part cloud!! Luxury at its best!! I never regret getting into bed and i am actually looking forward to some sick days!! That's how crazy comfy it is!! Once your in bed you just exhale and float away on a cloud. It cradles your body gently and makes me fall asleep in a minute. It is the best!! Other places like Target were charging 300 and 400 dollars for these things and they were not the same quality as this one. I am def. and overstock shopper now!! They have me hooked! Jane

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected.
 from Massachusetts,  Apr 27, 2012

I thought I would love this full size memory foam mattress and topper from the reviews I read. Unfortunately that was NOT the case. I have an old memory foam that I wanted to replace. The one I just ordered was way too soft - should have figured that out since the box was only 19 lbs. My old one (also from Overstock) was about 40 lbs. - much more dense. And the gel substance in the topper reflects my body heat back so I would wake up sweating. This is not something I want - especially now that Summer is coming. I can't really return it - there is no way I will get this back in the box. I am going to use it in my spare bedroom. First item I have ever bought on Overstock that I did not like.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this memory foam topper...
 from SARASOTA,FL,  Mar 1, 2012

I SLEEP THROUGH THE NIGHT..EVERY NIGHT... LOVE THIS AND SO DOES MY HUSBAND...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great night's sleep
 from South GA,  Feb 28, 2012

We have slept on this mattress topper for two weeks and have really enjoyed it. It took a few nights to get used to "sinking" into the mattress but now that I've figured out how to turn over without sitting up, I am sleeping very well. For the great price, I think you are getting more than what you pay for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 213 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought