Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 188 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Super Happy
 Jan 20, 2015

I now own 4 mattress toppers. One for my master bedroom, one for the trailer, and two for the cabin. This is my second Slumber Solutions 3-inch Memory Foam. I love this topper. Wish my other 2 were the same brand. It comes all compressed in a small box, but it reshapes itself within a couple hours. The new plastic smell goes away in a few days. I purchased the queen size and it fits the mattress perfectly. They have improved the sizing, because the last one purchased was 2 inches short (the new ones are 77 inches long and the one I purchased a few years ago was only 75 inches.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great nights sleep at last
 from ohio,  Nov 8, 2014

This has been fantastic. I am now sleeping better and like going to bed. My other mattress was too firm and my bones hurt after sleeping, or trying, to all night. I am so glad I purchased this and would definitely recommend it. Smell has not been that bad as I think others commented.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It just grew and grew!
 from Beverly Hills, CA,  Sep 27, 2014

I thought that by adding a mattress topper, I could make a rather old mattress comfy again. I was right. I had been waking up during the night with pains from my too firm mattress. On the first night with my new topper, I slept like a baby. When I received the topper, it was wrapped up in a small box with the air apparently sucked out. I was instructed to remove the wrapping and lay the mattress down so it would obtain its size and eliminate its smell. I bought a California King size topper, so where I could lay it down would be my floor. Having a puppy in the house made that idea a bad one. So when I took the topper out of its wrapping, and as it started to grow to the size of a California King, I decided I better just put it on top of the bed. As I dragged it into the bedroom, it kept growing. Here's a tip: make sure someone else is in the house to help you put the topper on the mattress! BTW, the smell was slight and I enjoyed my first night on the topper odor-free.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping like a baby;-)
 from La Quinta,Ca.,  Sep 9, 2014

After back surgery my husband could not sleep in our bed because it was to ridged. He was relegated to his recliner until we put this mattress topper onto our king bed, now he's recovering and sleeping like a baby. Who doesn't want that?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fast delivery and quality product
 from SOMERS, NY,  Aug 17, 2014

I am very happy with the quality of the product and the fast delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT TOPPER
 from saltville,Va.,  Jun 10, 2014

This topper has done wonders for my bed.I was going to buy a new mattress ,but decided to try this topper first. i am so glade that I did. The first night on my bed I slept the whole night thru witout waking. It is so comfortable, I dont want to get out of bed. It had no odd smell,as some of the reviews said. I laid it out until it filled out,and then put it on my bed. THANKS OVERSTOCK FOR ANOTHER GREAT PRODUCT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Economical comfort
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 7, 2014

Overall the best deal around. It's exactly what we wanted for our second bedroom. The foam-smell wasn't strong and completely disappeared in one day. As usual, Overstock, delivered on-time and in good condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memory foam is warm
 from Los Angeles,  Mar 7, 2014

Received it in great condition and like others I aired it out for a few days before putting it on my bed. Fits my Cali King very well. Love the feel of it getting into bed, but my only issue is that it gets very warm, during the night to the point of me needing to take off covers and deal with it. Otherwise I kinda love it...so I'm conflicted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a great addition to your mattress
 from Durango, CO,  Feb 19, 2014

This 3" foam mattress is a great addition to your existing mattress. I did rate this AVERAGE comfort, since it does conform to your body - not too firm and not too soft! And I think that is very comfortable! I previously had a 1.5" foam mattress - getting a it old, so this was a great replacement! I highly recommend this 3" mattress pad and at a good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Runs a bit small
 from NYC, NY,  Feb 18, 2014

I've had foam mattresses and toppers for quite awhile now, so I'm used to the routine...They're heavier than you think they should be for a hunk of foam, they need time to breathe and open up, they stink at first, and they always feel a bit softer to the hand than when you're lying down on them. Here's my problem with this particular topper...It runs short. It is about 1" shorter than the king mattress all the way around, which looks funny and makes it more difficult to deal with. Other than that, it's a standard foam topper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Goldilocks Happy with this product!
 from North country,  Feb 5, 2014

High quality product - viscose is of the right lb/sq in to be firm enough. It isn't hard - has a give to it that cradles. Isn't cheap, thin, egg crate stuff. Sleeping on memory foam takes getting used to as you don't slide across your mattress when you move, but it is worth the adjustment. My body feels better (back, hips) when I get into bed, but more importantly, when I wake up!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We had purchased a Beautyrest 4-inch Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper and it started sinking in the middle. We love the 3-inch Gel Memory Foam. Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value at the price
 from Nashville TN,  Dec 3, 2013

I bought two of these to make my cheap Ikea mattresses more comfortable for guests. They loved them! Adding these makes a $150 mattress feel like $500 mattresses. They were thicker than more expensive ones at a department store and very high quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like Sleeping in a nest!
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Dec 3, 2013

Bought this topper for my son's bed and now it is impossible to get him out of bed! He loves that it molds around his body and he says that it feels like he is sleeping in a nest. We aired it out for 3 days prior to putting on his bed and there is no smell at all. I would buy one for our guest room, but dont want to encourage too many over night guests to stay too long.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Mattress -- 3 in
 from Louisiana,  Dec 3, 2013

We have had a series of company over the Thanksgiving holiday. All who used this bed came down after the first night raving about the comfort! I put it on a standard mattress. You'd never know it to experience the softness and comfort of this bed now. A great buy!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't hesitate to buy, its awesome!
 from Northern Minnesota,  Nov 14, 2013

Slept on this mattress for the first time last night and it is wonderful. It is plenty soft and the quality is the same as the higher priced toppers. I wished I had found this BEFORE I purchased the higher priced ones for my hotel! I have made dozens of purchases thru Overstock and this really is my favorite.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good night's sleep
 from Falcon,CO,  Nov 5, 2013

As always, we received this product from Overstock in good shape and on time. My husband opened the product and we aired it out for one week before sleeping on it. By that time the chemical smell that is inherent in memory foam products, had completely dissipated. We used this on top of a firm latex mattress that we had also purchased from Overstock that was just too firm for comfort. This topper has greatly improved our quality of sleep. We have been sleeping on it for over a week now and don't know how we slept without it. We are so happy we purchased this product and would definitely recommend it to others. We hope it will be durable and last for years!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed in itself
 from Provo Utah,  Aug 21, 2013

I have had this pad for 3 years. At first I used it on my bed but it was a little too soft for my liking. So for the past year I have been sleeping on this pad, right on the ground with nothing inbetween. The firmness of the ground and the softness of the pad made for a perfect bed for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Memory Foam!
 from Ocala, FL,  Jul 27, 2013

I purchased this topper about three years ago for my bed. I bought another type for my husband's bed because it came with a cover. BAD IDEA! That one had a waffle side which was either uncomfortable with the waffle up, or walked across the bed with the waffle side down. Got rid of it and purchased the one I have. Now his bed is comfortable and his morning aches and pains are gone. I love this memory foam and the three inches are just enough to be like a cloud and not too thick to make the sheets I have not work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
luxurious foam topper
 from Texas,  Feb 12, 2013

Getting into bed is like sinking into heaven. I feel like the princess and the pea except I am delighted with my bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 188 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought