Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 207 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Da bomb
 from Camas, WA,  Jun 11, 2010

Did a bit of research and bought a king for myself and a queen for my mom. Unboxed and unrolled in living room as directed and left it there for four days. About 12 hours in my whole house smelled toxic (and I live in a large house). I opened windows and hoped I wasn't developing a lung tumor. After the four days, I dragged it myself to the bed (it is flippen HEAVY) and put it on. Couple of things to remember - make sure the carpet is freshly vacuumed where the pad is going to unfurl. Otherwise, you will have every cat/dog hair, fuzz or whatever else clinging to your new purchase. Second thing to think about - if you are kinda wimpy, as myself, and plan on dragging this beast to your room alone, know that it will TEAR. After a lot of lugging and sweating and a few choice words, I got it on my bed and thanked my mom silently again for the deep pocket sheets she gave me for Christmas. They worked like a charm. You can not get regular sheets on top of this bad boy. The first week on the bed made my eyes and nostrils burn and it wasn't fun. Now, it's been a few weeks and I occasionally can still smell those lovely fumes coming from the pad but it's getting much better and maybe even tolerable. Now to the 5 stars -now I don't wake up and wonder why I feel like an 89 year old man, when in fact I am a healthy and active 38 year old woman. Now I wake up, roll over and only groan because I think it's too early, not because my body aches. My husband's only complaint is, he can't freely roll over. He says it feels like he's stuck in mud. I say don't roll over and enjoy your youthful body! Ha!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
you really need a system
 from Seattle, WA,  May 14, 2011

Since I aged to about 50 years old it became harder to sleep for the pain in the shoulders, ribs and hips, so I toss and turn because I am a side-sleeper. But this is a great topper. This topper provided 4 pounds of 3 inch foam for the base and I added a 3 pound 1-1/2 inch topper for the top layer and this layout is truly cloud nine. Ya know, they use the same concept of layering for the memory foam mattresses. But about the smells, I am using a vinyl mattress cover and the smell on that took longer to subside than the poly smell on the foam. And with all of the other bedding pads, covers and sheets you really need to experiment to get the right combination for a total sleep solution. I am currently very happy with mine right now, best sleep I have had in years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So comfy!
 from Seattle,Wa.,  Apr 26, 2011

This 3" topper is the perfect thing to make the old bed I sleep on comfortable again. The initial smell lasted a few days even after airing out but did go away. Now I sleep so much better than I did before and without the expense of a whole new bed. Great product and just the right thickness for me, a side and back sleeper.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Vancouver Island/Arizona,  Oct 30, 2010

Before buying this memory foam I did a lot of research. We ordered it and received it promptly in a couple of days, let it sit out to regain it's shape, and it is fantastic. My wife and I have never slept so well. I jokingly told my wife the other morning that I was going to send it back, we don't want to get out of bed in the morning :) Great purchase, I would recommended this to anyone. We'll be buying another for another bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress Topper
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 29, 2010

Received the Slumber Solutions 3" Memory Foam Mattress Topper in a timely manner. Opened it to allow it to breathe and expand for about three days until placing it on the bed. Was very happy with the quality and condition. Purchased a king size and it fit my new bed perfectly. (Had purchased a Sealy topper several years ago and was pleased but the topper had some minor splits and I had to order a king size to fit a queen bed and then cut it to size.) The odor was minor and completely gone in the first three days. Both my husband and I have bad backs and appreciate the support and comfort of the memory foam. I would purchase this topper again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slumber Solutions 3-inch Memory Foam Mattress Top
 Mar 2, 2015

I have been using this foam on our bed for about 4 years and its like new...quality product. I love this product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress Topper
 from Setauket, New York,  Oct 4, 2011

This seems to be a good quality topper for the money. It also didn't take too long to air out- like some other memory foam products I've ordered. It does make a big difference in the comfort of the mattress- it provides a good layer of cushioning without being too mushy. Very satisfied with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not relevant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3" Memory foam????
 from Middle TN,  Mar 17, 2010

This was supposed to be high density memory foam. I had a 4" Sealy topper for the King size bed we had before, this left me wishing I'd cut it down to fit my new queen bed. If you've never used a good memory foam you'll probably like this, if you've used a Sealy, spend the extra and buy a good one. The only reason I didn't send it back is; it was impossible to reduce back down to box size. It's 3 weeks old and still smells. Wish someone had put the truth down on reviews before I wasted my money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 Apr 13, 2016

We are very happy with this topper. Our regular mattress was rather firm and this made it very comfortable. And we got an amazing price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zzzzzzzzzz!
 Mar 5, 2016

2nd time we purchased a memory foam from Overstock! We love it no smell after 1 day

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow
 Feb 17, 2016

I was so sure this would never fit nor look right but after a few hours stop the mattress it is perrrrrfect!! Make sure u unwrap it ON the mattress as it's very heavy and bulky and would be hard to move on after being set up!!! Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed is so much better now.
 Feb 9, 2016

greatly improved our sleep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great foam mattress
 May 1, 2015

Bought a new mattress and it was a horrible mattress, this three inch memory foam mattress on top made it like a memory foam bed and so much more comfortable. I will never go without one again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Comfy
 Apr 28, 2015

I had considered buying a new mattress, but decided to try a topper instead. Glad I did!! I get an entirely different rest on the bed now. Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 Apr 23, 2015

Bought this for my adult daughter's birthday n she loves it! Says it's like sleeping on a cloud.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 Feb 17, 2015

That's the best word to describe this excellent foam mattress topper. I had a two-inch topper made by the same company on my old bed and loved it, and that was over an old, cheap mattress. So, when we up-sized to a Queen and got a new very firm mattress, this topper was the perfect finishing touch. I look forward to bedtime now with this topper in place! Highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Somers
 Feb 4, 2015

Excellent quality. Added a lot of comfort. Have ordered more for all the guest beds and summer home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great nights sleep at last
 from ohio,  Nov 8, 2014

This has been fantastic. I am now sleeping better and like going to bed. My other mattress was too firm and my bones hurt after sleeping, or trying, to all night. I am so glad I purchased this and would definitely recommend it. Smell has not been that bad as I think others commented.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memory foam is warm
 from Los Angeles,  Mar 7, 2014

Received it in great condition and like others I aired it out for a few days before putting it on my bed. Fits my Cali King very well. Love the feel of it getting into bed, but my only issue is that it gets very warm, during the night to the point of me needing to take off covers and deal with it. Otherwise I kinda love it...so I'm conflicted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slumber Solutions 3-inch Memory Foam Mattress Topp
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Dec 7, 2012

I purchased this topper 6 months ago for myself to try to delay in having to purchase a new mattress. I have to say that it was an excellent decision in that it transformed my 15 year old sagging mattress into a very comfortable "new" mattress. I make that OOOOOO sound every night when I get into bed and I am sleeping better; waking up less in the night. I havent thought about buying a new mattress at all since I put this topper on my bed. Aside from all that, because I have come home from work many times to find my daughter laying on my bed watching tv instead of the tv in her room or in the family room because my bed is so comfortable, I just ordered one for her as one of her Christmas presents.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 207 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought