Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 187 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Da bomb
 from Camas, WA,  Jun 11, 2010

Did a bit of research and bought a king for myself and a queen for my mom. Unboxed and unrolled in living room as directed and left it there for four days. About 12 hours in my whole house smelled toxic (and I live in a large house). I opened windows and hoped I wasn't developing a lung tumor. After the four days, I dragged it myself to the bed (it is flippen HEAVY) and put it on. Couple of things to remember - make sure the carpet is freshly vacuumed where the pad is going to unfurl. Otherwise, you will have every cat/dog hair, fuzz or whatever else clinging to your new purchase. Second thing to think about - if you are kinda wimpy, as myself, and plan on dragging this beast to your room alone, know that it will TEAR. After a lot of lugging and sweating and a few choice words, I got it on my bed and thanked my mom silently again for the deep pocket sheets she gave me for Christmas. They worked like a charm. You can not get regular sheets on top of this bad boy. The first week on the bed made my eyes and nostrils burn and it wasn't fun. Now, it's been a few weeks and I occasionally can still smell those lovely fumes coming from the pad but it's getting much better and maybe even tolerable. Now to the 5 stars -now I don't wake up and wonder why I feel like an 89 year old man, when in fact I am a healthy and active 38 year old woman. Now I wake up, roll over and only groan because I think it's too early, not because my body aches. My husband's only complaint is, he can't freely roll over. He says it feels like he's stuck in mud. I say don't roll over and enjoy your youthful body! Ha!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
you really need a system
 from Seattle, WA,  May 14, 2011

Since I aged to about 50 years old it became harder to sleep for the pain in the shoulders, ribs and hips, so I toss and turn because I am a side-sleeper. But this is a great topper. This topper provided 4 pounds of 3 inch foam for the base and I added a 3 pound 1-1/2 inch topper for the top layer and this layout is truly cloud nine. Ya know, they use the same concept of layering for the memory foam mattresses. But about the smells, I am using a vinyl mattress cover and the smell on that took longer to subside than the poly smell on the foam. And with all of the other bedding pads, covers and sheets you really need to experiment to get the right combination for a total sleep solution. I am currently very happy with mine right now, best sleep I have had in years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So comfy!
 from Seattle,Wa.,  Apr 26, 2011

This 3" topper is the perfect thing to make the old bed I sleep on comfortable again. The initial smell lasted a few days even after airing out but did go away. Now I sleep so much better than I did before and without the expense of a whole new bed. Great product and just the right thickness for me, a side and back sleeper.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Vancouver Island/Arizona,  Oct 30, 2010

Before buying this memory foam I did a lot of research. We ordered it and received it promptly in a couple of days, let it sit out to regain it's shape, and it is fantastic. My wife and I have never slept so well. I jokingly told my wife the other morning that I was going to send it back, we don't want to get out of bed in the morning :) Great purchase, I would recommended this to anyone. We'll be buying another for another bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress Topper
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 29, 2010

Received the Slumber Solutions 3" Memory Foam Mattress Topper in a timely manner. Opened it to allow it to breathe and expand for about three days until placing it on the bed. Was very happy with the quality and condition. Purchased a king size and it fit my new bed perfectly. (Had purchased a Sealy topper several years ago and was pleased but the topper had some minor splits and I had to order a king size to fit a queen bed and then cut it to size.) The odor was minor and completely gone in the first three days. Both my husband and I have bad backs and appreciate the support and comfort of the memory foam. I would purchase this topper again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress Topper
 from Setauket, New York,  Oct 4, 2011

This seems to be a good quality topper for the money. It also didn't take too long to air out- like some other memory foam products I've ordered. It does make a big difference in the comfort of the mattress- it provides a good layer of cushioning without being too mushy. Very satisfied with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not relevant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memory foam is warm
 from Los Angeles,  Mar 7, 2014

Received it in great condition and like others I aired it out for a few days before putting it on my bed. Fits my Cali King very well. Love the feel of it getting into bed, but my only issue is that it gets very warm, during the night to the point of me needing to take off covers and deal with it. Otherwise I kinda love it...so I'm conflicted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slumber Solutions 3-inch Memory Foam Mattress Topp
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Dec 7, 2012

I purchased this topper 6 months ago for myself to try to delay in having to purchase a new mattress. I have to say that it was an excellent decision in that it transformed my 15 year old sagging mattress into a very comfortable "new" mattress. I make that OOOOOO sound every night when I get into bed and I am sleeping better; waking up less in the night. I havent thought about buying a new mattress at all since I put this topper on my bed. Aside from all that, because I have come home from work many times to find my daughter laying on my bed watching tv instead of the tv in her room or in the family room because my bed is so comfortable, I just ordered one for her as one of her Christmas presents.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So comfortable!
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 27, 2011

This makes our bed so comfortable. Couldn't imagine sleeping without it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
topper
 from LaFayette, Ga,  Oct 14, 2011

Love it. It has helped me and my husband sleep better since we put it on. It is not to hot like other ones I have had.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress topper
 from Florida,  Oct 5, 2011

This topper had no odor when opened, and was able to be placedon the bed immediately - ready for sleeping. I actually put this on my Sleep Number mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best night sleep Ever
 from various military posts worldwide,  Sep 15, 2011

This is the third Serta 3" memory foam mattress topper I have purchased from Overstock.com. The first one I purchased shortly after staying at a friend's house because she had one on her spare bed. I was so pleased with the product that I purchased two. One for my bed and one for our guest bedroom... Needless to say the guests did not want to leave! My memory foam mattress topper lasted 6 years and 3 military change of station moves before it started breaking down. I have since retired my 6 year old memory foam topper to my nephew (cut to fit his twin bed) and he is the happiest kiddo in his household. I went one week without memory foam and the back aches started again! I am a nurse and constantly on my feet and such... I received my new memory foam topper a few weeks ago, and aired it out only one day! I had no odor that others speak of and my back pain has significantly been reduced to almost none. My only complaint is that it is quite hard to find a cover that zips around the memory foam to protect it from moving. And that is the ONLY complaint. I have tried other memory foam toppers for my nieces/nephews as Christmas gifts, and have been highly disappointed. The four pound density truly does matter. This is the best deal I have ever been able to find with the quality I have received. Thank you overstock, and I will hope that you continue to carry this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. AMAZING
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on spot
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Too Sure
 from Morgantown,WV,  Jul 7, 2011

I don't know if I'm completely sold on this product. I am attempting to use this on a really old mattress, in hopes of revitalizing it. But like a review I read before, your not going to make an old crappy mattress feel like new. I will say though that it's a lot more comfortable than it was. I can't say that it is worth the price tag. If you have a really firm, new mattress, this would definitely make it feel great. I don't think it "sleeps hot" or has a "horrible odor" as I've read. I just aired it out in a room with the window open and a fan blowing for 24 hours and it didn't stink at all. I have a very good sense of smell also. I'm mostly a stomach sleeper (which is not good for the back) but I was able to put an old egg shell topper folded underneath in the middle which raises my hips. In doing so I haven't had lower back pain when I wake up now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love!
 from Nokesville, VA,  Jun 22, 2011

My mattress is on its way out and the springs were starting to poke a little, so I bought this mattress topper and it has saved me from having to get a new mattress for now plus the price was out of this world awesome! You can't beat it.

  • How is the quality of the product? Perfect!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This topper is wonderful
 from Petersburg TX,  Jun 18, 2011

I have ordered three of these toppers , three different sizes, a king, a full and a Cal King, and could not be happier. The one in our bedroom is a king size, 4inch, and we absolutely love it. We have never slept better. It did not have a strong odor, nor did the other two. i have recommended it to friends.We would recommend this particular topper to anyone wanting a fabulous nights rest. The free shipping was a great bonus and I recieved it two days after ordering. Overstock always delivers quickly. It is definately worth more than we paid, Thank you Overstock.

  • How is the quality of the product? The bestI have seen
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heaven!
 from ma.,  Jun 15, 2011

This topper really revives my older mattress! Sleeps like a dream. You still get the support of the firm mattress but bony areas have a place to go;no pressure points. I highly recommend this topper.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
changes the feel of your bed in a good way
 from Florida,  May 11, 2011

We bought one of these about 6 years ago and really loved it. It did have a bit of a smell but went away quickly. The feel is kind of hard at first but once you get used to it..it is great!

  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grandma this feels good
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 10, 2011

I bought this topper for my grandsons bed. The mattress was very firm and I thought if it were a little softer he would get a better nights sleep. The first night he slept on it I noticed he was pretty much in the same position as when he went to bed which means he did not toss and turn as much with the topper. I have layed on the bed while reading to him and really was surprised at how comfortable the bed is now. I was very satisfied with the price after shopping around Overstock had the best value. Overall, It was a great buy for the quality and the value.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? n/a
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Joints don't ache nearly as much now.
 from northeast Florida,  May 9, 2011

We are really glad we got this topper. Both of us sleep much better. I sleep hot generally but haven't noticed being hotter with the topper. The only issue I've had is that my deep pocket sheets aren't quite deep enough with the topper in place so I've had to pin the sheets to mattress at all 4 corners. But it's worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 10, 2011

This was a great buy! Awesome thickness, it really helps my back... I definitely recommend this to anyone wanting to upgrade their sleep experience :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 187 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought