Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 340 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 17 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
perfect combination
 from panhandle Florida,  Sep 14, 2011

My wife and I needed a little more comfort on the bed and she doesn't care for the memory foam only due to the heat. The combination af the memory and the fiber quilt we found to be perfect fo us. The price was much better than the more expensive and inferior products at you local *** store. We let it breath and relax for a 4-5 hours, and no problem. After 4 weeks, still happy about the purchase!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as advertized.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good, could have explained the fiber quilt had the fitted elastic
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory foam mattress topper
 from Marana, AZ,  Jul 20, 2011

I ordered a King serta bed from Overstock.com and the reviews stated that a topper would be a good addition if used to a softer bed. I took this into consideration and ordered the 3.5 memory foam mattress topper. I have had it over a month and absolutely love it. I used to wake up with a back so stiff it took literally 30 minutes to be able to bend over to touch my toes. Since the new bed and mattress topper I have had the best night's sleep and wake with no back pain whatsoever. I never thought I would be able to fix my back. I've tried other mattresses with no luck. Who knew the mattress topper would do the trick. I love my topper and would not change it for anything.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not applicable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This has been a great quality and addition to our bed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solved the "clammy memory foam" problem!
 from Durham, NC,  Aug 9, 2011

I have owned memory foam mattress toppers before, and they always seemed hot, sticky and clammy. They did not manage moisture like a good mattress should. The addition of a very thick poly fill mattress pad solves that problem. I added the system to an overly firm mattress, and it resulted in a well supported but still cushiony soft sleep. I had zero problems with odor. It did not need to air out before being used. It shipped quickly too...just a couple of days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied
 from Lexington, SC,  Aug 18, 2011

This topper was exactly as descibed. It is a full 3.5 inches and there was absolutely NO smell. My husband says I have the nose of a blood hound but I had no problem with any odor. It expanded very quickly and we slept on it that night. It made an impossibly firm mattress comfortable. The first day, I asked my daughter to try it out after work and she didn't wake up for 3 hours! My son came over the next day and I asked him to try it. He woke up after about 2 hours and his wife was calling to find him. Lol...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a little more yellow.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feels LIke Buying A New Mattress
 from Wilmington, DE,  May 23, 2011

I did a lot of research and this is the best value for the price that I have found. The approximately 2" memory foam with 1.5" topper makes my 15+ year old mattress feel brand new! The memory foam has no "cover", but the topper wraps around the foam and mattress with ease. My girlfriend and I sleep better than ever before. I like firm beds and was worried that I would "sink", but feels great and cradles your body just enough for a comfort feel. This product also helps reduce movement from the person sleeping next to you. Please take my advice and purchase this product over its competitors. The extra $$$ for the so called "premium" memory foams are not worth it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from ny,  Oct 30, 2011

The mattress topper arrived within a week, and the directions on how to unroll it were very easy to follow(they came sealed air tight). There was No odor to the topper (I bought a different one in the past and it had a odor to it) The memory foam and mattress topper came separate, but the topper fit like a bottom sheet and the two never separate. I found this mattress topper to be very comfortable. The only problem I have with it is I do not want to get out of bed :)

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress Topper
 from Massachusetts,  Feb 10, 2011

This fits my queen size bed beautifully, it does not shift. It is comfortable but not pillowtop like, you don't sink into it. It has made my mattress look more like the newer mattresses and the bed sheets fit better. If you are not ready to give up your bed and buy a new set, try this as an alternative. The memory foam is very supportive and does not flatten. This is a two part system, first you put the 3.5" memory foam over your mattress and then cover that with the quilted mattress pad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like sleeping on a cloud!
 from St. George, UT,  Apr 23, 2012

LOVE this topper! I read a LOT of reviews on all the different memory foam mattress toppers before I decided on this one. It is the perfect amount of softness for my taste. I love that it came with the cover as well. It gives it just a little bit more softness and prevents the topper from moving/sliding. I owned a 2 inch topper before and thought it was great...but the 3.5 is even better! There are severaI comments concerning the smell when it arrives. I did smell a slight chemical smell...but it was not extreme. I aired it out for only a couple hours and it was fine. I highly recommend this item for purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a problem solver
 from New York, NY,  Mar 1, 2012

This topper completely changed the feel of our bed. It's cozy and cushiony without swallowing us up. I could find no negatives to write about. There is no chemical odor, no drawabacks whatsoever. It made getting a new mattress unnecessary.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better sleep every night
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 30, 2011

This memory foam mattress topper is ideal if you're looking to inexpensively upgrade your sleep quality. This is my third memory foam mattress topper, and I am extremely satisfied with my purchase. My topper before this was 1 inch, so now I keep that one under my current one for extra memory foam comfort. BE CAREFUL when shopping for toppers though. The advertised depth (i.e. 2 inches, 3.5 inches, 4 inches) can be deceptive. I wanted a 4 inch topper, but as I took the time to read the product description, there turned out to be only 2 inches of memory foam. The other two inches were regular foam. This particular product comes with a 2 inch topper and a very nice fiber cover that adds the additional 1.5 inches. I am slightly skeptical that the cover is actually 1.5 inches, but it is close enough for me to still give this product the best rating.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Highest quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mostly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from Chicago IL,  Sep 6, 2011

This is my first time ever purchasing a mattress topper and I really wasn't sure if I should or not. The mattress I own now wasn't the greatest and I always had back pain . Was on the website for another thing when I happened to come across this topper . I read all the reviews and it seemed like everyone loved it . So I decided to go ahead and just give it a try and to my surprise it was the best purchase I've ever made. It's like a whole new bed , very comfortable and no more back pain. My suggestion is if you have never tried a mattress topper you have to try this one you won't be disappointed it will be the best purchase you ever made!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Why did we wait so long!
 from Iowa,  Jun 21, 2012

It's been 3 weeks of the best sleep we've had in a long while! We put off the decision for a long time. My main concern was I get so hot when I sleep and I didn't want something that would trap the heat to make it worse. In reality, this topper seems to pull the heat away and I'm sleeping better than ever. My husband doesn't use superlatives often, but he has described this purchase as an excellent one. He's able to sleep on his side again without being awakened with shoulder pain. Amazing. If you're thinking about it, don't wait.....you're just missing another night of good sleep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good not great topper
 from Ohio,  Feb 3, 2012

I purchased this product based on the great reviews and it didn't live up to all my expectations. It's definitely well made, easy to put on and fits well. The memory foam is nice but the mattress topper isn't thick enough, in my opinion. If the topper was a little thicker, I would be happier with this purchase. It's also a little expensive and not completely worth the cost. I'm still searching for the perfect mattress topper but this is a good one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best week I have ever had
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Oct 26, 2011

I just moved last week and wanted a new mattress (10 years old) but did not want to spend the money so I got this to try. I have had the greatest sleep that i can remember. It has added years to my old mattress and and kept money in my pocket.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my bed now!!
 from columbus, ohio,  Sep 7, 2011

I have been researching buying a topper for my king size bed for about 6 months now. I knew I wanted memory foam but just dont have the money to invest in a new foam mattress that are priced over 3k. I have had great experience with overstock in the past, and saw some toppers at my local ****for 99, but they just didnt seem that great of quality. After reading the reviews I decided on the Slumber Solutions. I made an excellent choice. I could tell when I took it out of the box it was high quality. I let it sit for 48 hours in my spare room to "unroll"...the cover is such a benefit also...tends to keep the foam a little cooler and more comfortable. I highly recommend this topper!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? was exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than i expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam mattress topper
 from Sugar Land, TX,  Feb 22, 2011

Product was dimensionally correct as advertised. 3.5 inch thickness included the thickness of the quilted mattress cover. Memory foam pad was approx. 2 inches thick. I installed the pad on a king size motionless waterbed. Pad stays in place and does not bunch up like my previous egg carton type pad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slumber Solutions 3.5-inch Queen/ King/ Cal King-s
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jan 23, 2013

after sleeping on my husbands old foam mattress pad for 5 years I finally said enough is enough. he thought the mattress was too hard but I thought the foam was too soft. We looked at a lot of toppers before deciding to try this one. I am not a memory foam fan but WOW--this feels great ! It bounces back fast, has a luxurious feel with the down alternative layer. Made the bed feel new. We got one for my inlaws for Christmas too--they LOVE it !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm in heaven.
 from NY Bronx,  Jan 1, 2013

Have a good mattress at home and this product only made it even better. Love it and its a great buy for the price. I have been shopping around and this quality is more expensive. Great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased
 from MO,  Jun 12, 2012

Not very firm, but a huge improvement to our aging, too firm inner spring mattress. I'm not sure I would want the foam to be any deeper than 2" at this firmness. I think it would leave you stuck in a divot, but not a problem on this one. It has definitely helped with stiffness, and sore back. I would have preferred the memory foam to be a bit firmer, but for the price I would purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The description states 3.5 inch more like 2.5 inch . They must count the quilted topper because the foam is like 2inch. Either way it still works good for a topper just was expecting thicker less firmness. I was using a 4 inch memory foam so there was quite a difference from that. Still nice to have a foam with a cover so hopefully it will last longer than my other one did.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 340 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 17 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought