For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 378 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 19 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
No More Aches on Old Mattress
 from Portland, OR,  Aug 11, 2010

Before I got this foam topper, both my wife and I, at only 28 years old, woke up sore EVERY morning. Limbs would fall asleep on us, and we were tossing and turning. I can't stress how sore and achy we were in the morning!! Our mattress is a old low end firm Sealy, probably about 12 years old now. It's sagging, old, and really worn out. We need a new mattress, but can't get one for a few more months. I was looking for a temporary somewhat inexpensive solution. The Slumber Solutions 2inch Memory Foam Topper was the answer. We wake up rested, no more aches! No more limbs falling asleep, or tossing and turning. Now, it's not a miracle topper. We still need a new mattress, but now we can hold off for quite a while without suffering........ I don't understand all the complaints about the strong smell! What smell?!? When I opened the box, yes it smelled like foam, I aired it out for 6 hours, the room smelled like foam, we slept on it a couple nights with it still smelling like foam. After about three days on the bed, and under all the sheets, it didn't smell at all! We sleep with a window open for fresh air, so that might help, but there is NO SMELL, just awesome comfort! I even have a very sensitive sense of smell, more than my wife even. During my college days I purchased a plain old egg crate foam pad because our dorm rooms didn't have fancy shmancy box springs and thousand dollar mattresses. Now THAT thing smelled! And it only added marginal comfort. I had to sleep with the horrible smell of foam for about three school terms because the hard mattress was worse than enduring the smell, and I tried opening the window, but it was 10 below outside. I think everybody that says it stinks should get out of there gilded palace with their air fresheners, and ionic breeze (I own one too :) ), and go smell the world, IT is a much stinkier place than a bit of foam off-gassing for a day or two. Bottom line, buy it at a time of the year when you can sleep with the bedroom window open and fresh air circulating for a few nights and you will be fine...... We bought the 2 inch topper because my wife and I are stomach sleepers. It works perfectly, you don't feel like you are going to be suffocated, yet still oh so comfortable. BUT if you are a back and/or side sleeper I would really recommend the 3 inch topper! When I sleep on my back or side, I bottom out just a bit and sometimes wish there was just a little more padding (but only for those positions, it's perfect for stomach)...... I highly recommend!! It's an excellent value and a lot of bang for your buck!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this topper is fantastic
 from Westwood, MA,  Jun 24, 2011

I purchased this topper at the recommendation of my daughter-in-law. I have a very firm mattress and I would wake up in the morning with a sore back and side. This topper has made such a difference. I sleep better and I wake up with no more pain. The 2-inch was plenty to make sleeping a pleasure now. I followed the instructions to open it and let it air out to remove any smell. It worked great. This was a great purchase, and I will probably be getting another for my guest room bed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't shop anywhere else for a memory foam topper!
 from Washington, D.C.,  Dec 15, 2012

People post many concerns about memory foam mattress toppers. Here are the top three as they pertain to this product: 1) Smell. -The smell is "new". If you ever had new carpet in your home or office, that is the smell of the topper out of the box. It is not pungent or putrid. I "aired out" this topper for 10 hours (went to work) - came home and... Wah-lah! No smell! It fluffed up beautifully on its own too. 2) Density. - I almost bought one from TJ Maxx for $35 and was going to return this one until I felt it. There is no comparison! The thickness of this foam is dense. It does not look like a sponge - with lots of air holes. THAT makes all the difference... its like thread count. The less holes, the higher the count, so you get more support. 3) Price. - This is the best bang for your buck. The quality of this topper for under $100 - I have yet to find one better. This was built to last.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit on my king bed
 from Southern Georgia,  Jun 1, 2011

This is the fourth memory foam mattress topper I have purchased from Overstock. Never been disappointed. I like this one better than the three inch one I was using.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very, very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress Topper
 from Green Bay, WI,  Dec 16, 2010

SO comfortable. I love it! This mattress topper is on a guest bed in our house, but I like it so much that I might need to get one for our bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable, but retains heat.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 28, 2013

Its a comfortable topper, and in Southern California its great for 6 months of the year, but then the moment it even begins to heat up and be in the 60s at night, you will hate this topper. Its still comfortable, but retains all of your body heat so even if it is cool outside, you will sweat. Im sure its excellent for colder climates as in the fall and winter months I LOVE the thing. Its an excellent level of softness yet since its just a topper, its not saggy or unsupportive. I use it over the Comfort Dreams Soyamboo 10-inch Queen-size Memory Foam Mattress with a density of 3 inches of 4 pound memory foam. Love the mattress btw, and the combination with this topper makes it very supportive, yet soft enough that my shoulders don't ache when I sleep on my side.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy Sleeper
 from Central Coast California,  Nov 10, 2012

I read lots of reviews and looked at several options before deciding on this mattress topper. I wanted it to add to a topper that I already had that was too thin/cheap. This one is nice. Density is just right. I unfolded it slowly and carefully because some people had said theirs were ripped. There was no sign of any rips or flaws at all. The smell was negligible. It fit my bed perfectly. I sleep quite comfortably now. It does not have a cover, but I did not want one. I don't want my topper to be able to slide at all. Another complaint was that the topper was too hot. I don't live where it gets hot. Nighttime temps are in the 40's to 50's year-round, so I have no problems. I did put a high quality cotton mattress pad over the topper. My biggest problem is getting up in the morning! My bed is much too comfortable to leave!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Sleep Number Solution
 from Connecticut,  Sep 19, 2011

Awhile back we purchased Sleep Number beds for our sons. While we were certain this was a good investment, when we set the beds up at home we discovered that the twin size, with its 4" hard border, was very disappointing because any time you roll to the edge you go from "comfort" to "why am I sleeping on a rock?" I imagine this would be the case with any Sleep Number bed if you like to sleep on the edge, but with a twin it is unavoidable. It dawned on me that a memory foam topper might alleviate this problem, and I am SO glad that I purchased these toppers from Overstock. I did a lot of comparison shopping and felt that the depth of the topper, the weight of the foam and the price were the best deal I could get and I believe I was right. For a topper to be effective, the memory foam really has to have a certain density (some of the more inexpensive versions are just too light to do what they are meant to do) and these fit the bill. The toppers arrived in a few days and while I did leave them out for a day as the insert suggested, the odor from the foam was indiscernible within a few hours. The toppers fit the twin beds perfectly and eliminated the discomfort from the sleep numbers outer edge while not eliminating the ability to adjust the mattress's firmness beneath the topper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable Memory Foam Topper
 from Bellevue, ID,  May 14, 2013

I have flipped my reglar spring mattress for years. It is still in good condition but I was having an awful time staying asleep. I thought for the price of the Mattress Topper, it couldn't be any worse. But, thank heavans, it is wonderful. I now stay asleep almost every night. My husband likes it and sleeps deeper then ever. 2" was more than enough. I love, love, love it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

boy, this came in two days!!! there was no smell to speak of, and we laid on it as soon as I made the bed, our mattress is not even 2 yrs. old and we have dipping. I read that all mattresses, no matter how much are no flips so the company selling them make more profit, while we the consumer gets it! So I bought this topper which I know we will love. I have bought from overstock before, and once again they have come thru. our first topper was firmer, but I think we will like this one just as well. THANK YOU OVERSTOCK.COM. I AM VERY SATISFIED WITH OUR NEW TOPPER, A covering for them would be nice, but the sheet will do. thanks again

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful!
 from NY,  Dec 9, 2012

it is all about the density...this topper is very very comfortable and we love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase
 from Texas,  Nov 27, 2012

This is the 5th mattress pad I have purchased and will continne to purchase as long as I need them. I have 3 as gifts and 2 for myself. Affordable and great choice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress topper
 from Hartford City, IN,  Nov 14, 2012

Bought this mattress topper for my husband who has alot of trouble sleeping. He loves it and so do I.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS MATTRESS TOPPER
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Oct 24, 2012

After having this on the bed for about a month my back pain is almkst completely nonexistant! I LOVE this mattress topper!! There was a little bit of an odor when i first opened it but only when i put my face directly o it. And we were able to sleep on it the same night.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Missoula, MT,  Oct 4, 2011

I looked at a lot of reviews before purchasing and I wasn't disappointed. There really wasn't much smell at all, it fit my bed well and I've been able to sleep better since I've put it on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
queen mattress pad
 from Asheville, NC,  Sep 28, 2011

Pad was as pictured. Quick shipping and low shipping fast.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy
 from Huntington, WV,  Mar 22, 2011

Just enough depth to turn our motorhome standard mattress into a comfortable sleeping surface. Foam only, no covering. Unrolled well into shape. No lasting odor once aired and in place.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 Oct 12, 2010

For the price this is really comfortable. I have a temperpedic mattress, this mattress pad bought on Overstock helped with the firmness and provided a restful night sleep. I would buy again. The only thing I didn't like is the pad material itself, there is no cover for the pad unlike some pads, so the pad feels sticky like plastic foam. Make sure you air the pad out for 24 hours like directions say.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Nice
 from USA,  Sep 9, 2010

This foam pad is quite nice. It is very thick and contours to your body very well. However, I thought that is was going to be a bit more dense, resulting in a more supportive mattress. Regardless, it is still a quality buy for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Topper
 Mar 17, 2010

I bought this topper because both my husband and I have back issues. I love it and felt I had relief from my back pain within a few days. My husband had the adverse reaction to it. He started getting shooting pains in his back within a few days. I removed it from our bed and now my husband feels better and my back aches again. I am seriously thinking of buying a twin size topper for my side of our king size bed. My daughter has a memory foam mattress and thought that this topper was more comfortable than her very expensive mattress. I gave it 3 stars because I loved it and my husband hated it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 378 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 19 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top