Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from Seattle, Washington,  Aug 11, 2011

Perfect fit for my full-size futon. No noticeable smell. Waterproof cover is of good quality. I anticipated it might be a bit plasticy, but it has a nice soft cloth feel. An excellent value, At least $15 below in-store sale prices, and those items didn't include the cover.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Great !
 from Iowa,  Aug 11, 2011

Just what we needed we bought a new mattress but it was to hard, this has made such a difference

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just like a dream
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very nice description this is the correct one for this mattress cover
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfortable mattress pad
 from New York, NY,  Jul 22, 2011

I love both the foam mattress pads I've bought.I used one over a very hard mattress which was no longer comfortable after I developed arthritis. The second I have just installed over a softer mattress. Both have made sleep a pleasure again,and I no longer wake up aching. the mattress cover of the second purchase is sturdier and better-made than that for the first one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems durable and the mattress cover is well-made--better than that for a similar foam mattress I purchased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what i wanted
 from Maryland,  Apr 20, 2011

Exactly what I thought i was getting. Unfolded and took shape in about 10 minutes, and smell was not bad at all. The cover is not a zip cover, just like a sheet meant to go over the pad and mattress. I used this to give more padding to a futon and it is fantastic.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Product
 from ILLINOIS,  Apr 1, 2013

I purchased this mattress topper after sleeping on something similar that topped an air mattress while staying with family. My mattress at home is in need of replacement, but there are so many choices...so this was an inexpensive way to see if the memory foam would be a good option once I decide to buy new. I really like this topper, it is very comfortable and it is not too thick, so my sheets fit over it and my mattress with no problem. I don't know that it would be as comfortable without another mattress of some kind underneath it. I bought this based on reviews, and most specifically for the cover. The cover is not a full cover, but more like a mattress pad-type cover. It has an elastic border, and if you are attempting to move the topper around, the cover will shift and will not stay on. If it were a zippered cover it would be an exceptional buy. The only benefit I see to this cover is that it adds just a bit more padding and a bit more protection from damage to the topper itself during use. On the whole, I am very happy with this product, and am seriously considering buying another for my aging futon mattress which is not as comfortable as it used to be and is used by guests. I am hesitant to buy a thicker topper in the event my sheets will not fit over it, but the 2" model is a very good option and well worth the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth It!
 from orlando, florida,  Apr 24, 2012

I love the ease of putting it on the bed, and the waterproof cover sure helped when there was an "accident". It is very, very comfortable, too. I use it for a person that is in bed allot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
read directions first
 from Redmond WA,  Dec 16, 2011

WOW 2 inch and a waterproof cover in one! The price is amazing. It arrived wrapped very tightly, read directions on how to unwrap and prepare. Ours had no smell, and was on the bed within a couple of hours. Very comfortable, definetly will help an old mattress. Waterproof cover is very nice, no plastic, soft fabric cover, and fit perfectly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Decent product. Made the bed a lot more comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comortable, sleep good, soothing, restful
 from Omak, Washington,  Oct 25, 2011

A very rewarding foam mattress as you drift off to sleep thinking "Am I on a cloud?" No aches or pains up on arising, therefore you can do things during the day that sometimes you weren't able to do because your muscles were still too tense. My husband and I are very pleased with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good way to revive your older mattress.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 12, 2011

My old mattress was starting to wear down and I wanted new pillow-top mattress but I am currently on a budget. Thought this product can tie me over for a while. They are very soft and does take a while to get used to. I was uncomfortable for first few nights but I just needed to switch to softer pillow to match the softer mattress. I now sleep better than I did with just the old mattress. I would recommend this if you like very soft mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Fort Worth, Texas,  Aug 24, 2011

I ordered this for my son for his dorm room. He has said it makes the usual hard mattress VERY comfortable. The 2" is perfect to add loftiness without sinking into the foam. The cover that was also included is very, very nice. I would definitely purchase this product again and recommend it very highly. In the description it had said that there could be an odor when first received and airing it out would elimiate it. I took it out of the packaging upon arrival, and laid it out, but happily there was not any odor at all to worry about.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from DeLand, Florida,  Aug 21, 2011

I needed the waterproof mattress cover since it was for my grandson's bed and it is better than I expected. Perfect fit for the bed and there was hardly any odor. It made a big difference in the comfort of his bed. We already had one so knew that you can't beat a memory foam mattress topper. I highly recommend this mattress topper even if you don't need the waterproof cover it is very good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Average Comfort
Mattress topper
 from Bend, OR,  Jul 29, 2014

Just purchased this for a new mattress. I was looking for a mattress pad and wanted a waterproof cover. I have had a foam topper before and decided to go for this one. Very pleased over all. It is soft on top but has the firmness of the mattress underneath. Sleeps very comfortably.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Very Soft
Foam Mattress Topper
 from Canton, Texas,  Jan 28, 2014

Very pleased with all facets of this mattress topper. The size was perfect for our king bed without any trimmings, etc. It fits our needs completely.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Soft
Makes sleeping so much nicer
 from Delaware,  Nov 9, 2013

Every bed in my house has a mattress topper. This one is very comfortable and just right for a single bed. Makes sleeping so much nicer! Guests who sleep in this bed rave at the comfort.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Average Comfort
Great Descripion of Product
 from Omaha, NE,  Oct 16, 2013

Another very good purchase for us. Fine product. Delivery service extra fast. Will do gain without a doubt Enjoy all our Overstock transactions.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Very Soft
What a deal!
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Sep 5, 2013

I bought this to "soften up" a full size futon couch in my teenagers' hangout room, and it transformed it into one of the most comfortable lounging spots in our entire house. The waterproof cover is great, and if you have a comforter cover or something similar over it, you don't even notice the feel of the interior plastic backing. I have seen similar mattress toppers for a much higher cost. A great buy from Overstock

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Very Soft
Ahhhhh, finally a good night sleep....
 from excelsior , MN,  Aug 7, 2013

Bought this to cover a new, too firm twin mattress. Worked like a charm. The bed is oh so comfortable now. Love it! Really love that it comes with a cover that fits over it and the mattress that you place it on. Great purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from NYC,  Feb 25, 2013

This was a great buy.. It makes sleeping so much more comfortable.. I was able to cut it to fit exactly and I'm very happy with it...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Topper
 from Plano, TX,  Feb 19, 2013

The topper and cover are fantastic. I did find out the hard way that the cover is water resistent not waterproof. That small difference is not a big deal when you spill water but had it been anything more serious I would have wanted a better waterproof cover.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top