Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 187 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The Mattress topper is just perfect.
 from New York,  Jul 12, 2011

I purchased this mattress topper to bring life into an old mattress. That's exactly what it did. I wanted something that wasn't too cushy where you sink into the foam & it is an effort to roll over. The 1" is just perfect. It gives a softness to my firm Mattress. I just love it & highly recommend it. The price was great too. You get a lot for your money with the Slumber 1" Memory Foam Mattress Topper. Plus it's made in the USA.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Topper
 from Castro Valley, CA,  Sep 1, 2011

I bought my daughter a new mattress that is so hard that my hips hurt when I slept on it. Adding this made a huge difference. I bought a thick one for my bed (different brand and store) that was way too cushy and I hated it. This on in my opinion is just right!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great topper, good price!
 from Connecticut,  Jan 10, 2012

We are very pleased with this foam topper. Remember to air it out for several days first, as the smell is quite strong.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too thin to make a difference
 from portsmouth , NH,  Jan 12, 2013

I bought this for a mattress topper for my full size bed in the guest room .I opened it and let it air out, very faint chemical smell which dissipated very quickly. Once it aired out I set it up on the bed..It is just too thin at 1” and only 3LB density to make any difference. I give it two stars as I was able to salvage something and I ended up cutting it up and using it for my two largee 50 -70 lb dogs ( I inserted it on top of their existing dog beds, inside the zippered cove over the existing padr)) even with the dogs I feel it s just too thin and not enough density to make a difference. I have owened a 4 inch, 4 LB memory foam “serta” topper for my own bed which I placed on top of my existing pillow top mattress...It is incredible(a little hot but soo comfortable) . I would strongly recommend NOTHING short of 4LB density and at the very..and I mean very least at least a 2 inch topper If you want any noticiable difference

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for Queen Sleeper Sofa
 from Sarasota, FL,  Feb 2, 2012

I'm worried. This topper might make my queen sleeper sofa so comfortable that my guests may never leave! But they can't accuse me of not going the extra mile to give them a good night's sleep. This topper is not too high. It fits nicely under the mattress pad and folds into the sleeper couch so it's out of the way but ready to provide a good night's sleep to the next guest who comes to visit. Sweet dreams!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seems even lower density than stated
 from Los Altos, CA,  Sep 3, 2014

I've ordered and used a lot of memory foam over the years, and this is by far the least resilient. It is very soft and I think that if you put it over a hard mattress, you would feel the hard mattress right through it. I've ordered 3lb 1-inch toppers before, and this is the most squishy. I got it to add a little softness to a new latex topper, but I am not even going to bother using it. On the plus side, it did not have much smell. And it could be useful in certain circumstances. For example, if you want a topper to put on an air mattress to add a bit of squishiness and hold some warmth, it would work well for that. It also would be fine if you had a mattress or topper that was only a little too firm, and you wanted to add just a bit of that "sinking in" feeling that can be cozy. But if you have a really hard or lumpy surface, this will not help much at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Less than 1 inch thick
 from California,  Aug 24, 2012

I was disappointed to find that this mattress topper was about 3/4 inch thick. I ordered a full size for my new full bed. I used to have a twin one from back in the dorms, and it was 1 1/4 inch thick. That was a while ago but I must have ordered a 1.5 inch for my twin size and it came a quarter inch too thin but I was ok because it was still over one inch. This seems to be my experience with mattress toppers, what you order, you get minus a quarter inch. Anything less than an inch doesn't do anything for comfort, so If you want 1 inch thick (if youre like me you cant afford anything much thicker), go for a 1.5 inch somewhere else and they will probably still rip you off and give you a bit less than that but you'll probably still get at least an inch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect For What I Bought It For
 from Newark, NY,  Feb 5, 2014

I wanted to give my dog something comfy to lay on and the price of a therapeutic dog bed was way too expensive for my budget. I bought a king size mattress topper and cut it to size. I actually used it doubled over, covered it with a flannel sheet and fastened the sheets to the mattress topper. My big lab loves it and it was soooo much cheaper than purchasing a dog bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1 inch made no difference
 from Portland, OR,  Feb 8, 2013

This memory foam is not very dense. It made no difference on our bed. We ended up putting it in the garbage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the right comfort for my hard mattress.
 from Idaho,  Sep 26, 2012

I bought a new mattress which was just a bit too hard for me but the 1" memory foam has made a huge difference in the comfort. I love it now.,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size foam topper that fits well
 from Oro Valley, AZ,  Sep 22, 2012

I put this foam topper under the mattress protector, then my sheets on top of that and the sheets still fit perfect. It gives just enough so you don't feel like you are sleeping on a board but you also don't feel like you are sinking into a feather bed either. It is perfect and and I did not have to go out and buy more sheets just to fit around it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Packing down after only 6 months of use
 from Chicago,  Mar 5, 2012

I didn't have the highest expectations at this price point, but given the high reviews, I gave it a chance. I am sad to report that after about six months of use, I am seeing a me-shaped indentation in the pad and my hips have returned to being sore due to pressure points in the bed. I am 5'8" and about 200lbs, so neither a small nor huge person. This was my second memory foam pad and I will be returning to the considerably more expensive one (bought elsewhere) because my other experience was much better. I only changed because I bought a bigger bed. If you will not be sleeping on this pad every night or if you are fine with buying a new pad in less than a year, it is a fine product. I am displeased that I'll be disposing of this pad so quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress Topper
 from San Diego,  Aug 9, 2011

This topper is well worth the money. It makes a huge difference in the comfort of our mattress. It supposed to be a one-inch topper, but actually measures over an inch which was a nice bonus. Highly recommend this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy Big!
 May 13, 2016

For toppers I always purchase a larger size and trim it down to fit my bed. This way I can cut a bit larger so it covers the edges of the mattress too. This topper is still working fine after a couple years, but probably needs a fresh trimming soon as they do tend to spread a little.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs
 Mar 20, 2016

This memory foam mattress is super thin, didn't even make a difference on my bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just enough padding
 Feb 18, 2016

Just enough padding so I still get the support of the matress

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lasting Forever, Been Loved By All
 Feb 10, 2016

I have used this item five plus years and it has served me very well. Still in use today (going on 6 years), but now by my air b n b guests. A bit about me: I'm 135 pounds 5'5". I'm someone who gets warm when I sleep. I live in Manhattan- not a dry climate, but not a super humid one, with four solid seasons. I tend to go to sleep on my side or stomach, but often wake up on my back. I'm a pretty sound sleeper, but if a bed is too hard it keeps me up, but if it's too soft I wake up with back aches. Quick notes on this topper: COMFORTABLE. Cozy. A bit thicker than 1inch. Having experienced this topper as a 1 inch and a 2 inch, 1 inch is all you need, if you're one or two people under 135 and 250 lbs, save your money, don't get more than an inch, at most 2. If you don't have special needs you know about, don't go crazy convincing yourself you need more inches than this. Yes, it gets extra firm/hard when in a cold room, this doesn't bother me, because after 20 minutes or less of warming your bed up with your body, it's fine, and is so comfortable, cozy, and supportive. I actually kind of like the added support of the cold room firmness. Because it always gives to support the contours of my body for comfort and circulation and keep my spine straight and my body comfortable. I also like to spread out and change positions, I never feel my last position, there is never a dent or hole to roll out out of- it springs back quickly. Out of the box smell? Don't worry about it. I can't remember how long it lasted because it wasn't that long, maybe a day, maybe a week, after 5 years of this thing changing my life, it really doesn't matter. Appearance: it does eventually become discolored and turn a mustard color, maybe after one or two years, but it doesn't lose its comfort or quality. My Baby Bear Tale: I originally bought this in a California King size and folded it in half for a twin size bed, and I felt like a genius getting a two inch topper for less. I put it on a pretty firm cheap, CHEAP spring mattress with no pillow top I got from a Bronx warehouse clearance I found on craiglist- they deliver for free- $$ in all, including box spring- the cheapest most uncomfortable mattress you can imagine, and then I put this mattress pad on it, now I have the most comfortable bed in the city, and I didn't even break the $$$ mark (whaaaa?!). Now I'm the smartest gal in town. I hosted a lot of guest and they all said I had the most comfortable bed they had ever sat on or slept on. Fast forward two years: I get a full size bed, so I have to unfold the pad. I get the same insanely cheep terrible mattress from my guy in the Bronx, this time for a platform slat bed from Ikea. I put this same marvelous mattress topper on it (trim it down with scissors to size - easy)- now I'm using it as a one incher- still the most comfortable bed in town. My roommate has a $$$$ memory foam mattress, says mine is the best in the apt, where did I get it. When I'd have a friend sharing it with me, (they'd be around 250 pounds or less), we never effected each other with our movement. Some mornings I'd get apologies from my bed mate about how they had to keep getting up in the night, "I honestly had no idea," I'd reply, "I totally slept right through it." Now I'm moving in my boyfriend, we both agree my bed is better than his very fancy, very expensive mattress with a deep memory pillow top. In his fancy bed, we sink in towards the middle and can't sleep apart if we want to, and our movements effect eachother. On my $$ mattress, WITH THIS TOPPER on it, we're always comfortable no matter what we're doing, sleeping soundly, or otherwise. But we really want a queen to share instead of a full size we both have. So sadly I have to take a chance on a new mattress and topper- I'm going to give the 3 inch gel a shot- I know, breaking my own rules. Boyfriend wants a really heavy pad to weigh down the bouncy Sleepy's mattress we bought because ********** Guy didn't respond to my call (don't go to Sleepy's just wait for ********** Guy to respond and get this topper! I swear, I wasted so much money doing it the way I've done it this time, and I know better!) I'll let you know how it works out. Now my guests get to keep enjoying my amazing bed with this topper you're considering now. Do it! Other items of note, soiling and smelling: There were two or three times this mattress was wetted by human means of soiling, I never had a wet protecting cover on it (which I'd still recommend for children), but after covering the accident in baking soda, fabreeze, and airing it out, it lost the smell. Also, 10 months ago, I had an overseas guest who rarely showered and who used insane amounts of cologne stay for a month. When I returned, I was sure it was the end of this pad, but after a week of procrastinating, the smell was totally gone. I asked friends to tell me if I had just gotten used to it after a week, or if it was really, truly gone? And sure enough, the smell had disappeared with out a single trace to all noses! So there's something magical (or scientific) about this material that after a week or three(in the case of soilage), or less, bad smells just escape it. Recommended uses: Dorms- definitely, pull out sofa beds- of course, or everyday use on a terrible to mediocre mattress to transform it into the best bed in town- do it! One more thing: I'm going to address this, "sleeping on a cloud," line. If you want to feel a cloud, soft and plush all around you, like a feather bed, where you can even hear the air escape, followed by an "ah", you might be a person that is looking for a feather or feather alternative bed. I still think you should put this guy under your extra plushy cover for supreme, best of both worlds, comfort, but don't expect this to be the be all end all of your touchy cloudy dreams. If, however, you define "sleeping on a cloud" in a more literal sense of sleeping on something you can't feel, this is for you. You get in bed, you hear nothing, maybe it's cold and it's hard, so there isn't instant give, and then, you sink in, cradled, supported no matter how you roll or turn, and the next thing you know is your alarm is going off, and you're asking yourself, holy crap, did I just have the best night's sleep of my life? And the answer is, yes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the Money
 Feb 9, 2016

Had on the bed for a month and it ripped right down the middle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Feb 9, 2016

Bought it to top our high density foam camper bed that was too firm. It's now my favorite, most comfortable place to sleep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay for the first month.
 Jan 30, 2016

I bought this for my young daughter who only weighs about 80lbs at the time. Broke down within a month. Don't wast your money...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 187 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought