Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 152 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The Mattress topper is just perfect.
 from New York,  Jul 12, 2011

I purchased this mattress topper to bring life into an old mattress. That's exactly what it did. I wanted something that wasn't too cushy where you sink into the foam & it is an effort to roll over. The 1" is just perfect. It gives a softness to my firm Mattress. I just love it & highly recommend it. The price was great too. You get a lot for your money with the Slumber 1" Memory Foam Mattress Topper. Plus it's made in the USA.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Topper
 from Castro Valley, CA,  Sep 1, 2011

I bought my daughter a new mattress that is so hard that my hips hurt when I slept on it. Adding this made a huge difference. I bought a thick one for my bed (different brand and store) that was way too cushy and I hated it. This on in my opinion is just right!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great topper, good price!
 from Connecticut,  Jan 10, 2012

We are very pleased with this foam topper. Remember to air it out for several days first, as the smell is quite strong.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too thin to make a difference
 from portsmouth , NH,  Jan 12, 2013

I bought this for a mattress topper for my full size bed in the guest room .I opened it and let it air out, very faint chemical smell which dissipated very quickly. Once it aired out I set it up on the bed..It is just too thin at 1” and only 3LB density to make any difference. I give it two stars as I was able to salvage something and I ended up cutting it up and using it for my two largee 50 -70 lb dogs ( I inserted it on top of their existing dog beds, inside the zippered cove over the existing padr)) even with the dogs I feel it s just too thin and not enough density to make a difference. I have owened a 4 inch, 4 LB memory foam “serta” topper for my own bed which I placed on top of my existing pillow top mattress...It is incredible(a little hot but soo comfortable) . I would strongly recommend NOTHING short of 4LB density and at the very..and I mean very least at least a 2 inch topper If you want any noticiable difference

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for Queen Sleeper Sofa
 from Sarasota, FL,  Feb 2, 2012

I'm worried. This topper might make my queen sleeper sofa so comfortable that my guests may never leave! But they can't accuse me of not going the extra mile to give them a good night's sleep. This topper is not too high. It fits nicely under the mattress pad and folds into the sleeper couch so it's out of the way but ready to provide a good night's sleep to the next guest who comes to visit. Sweet dreams!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Less than 1 inch thick
 from California,  Aug 24, 2012

I was disappointed to find that this mattress topper was about 3/4 inch thick. I ordered a full size for my new full bed. I used to have a twin one from back in the dorms, and it was 1 1/4 inch thick. That was a while ago but I must have ordered a 1.5 inch for my twin size and it came a quarter inch too thin but I was ok because it was still over one inch. This seems to be my experience with mattress toppers, what you order, you get minus a quarter inch. Anything less than an inch doesn't do anything for comfort, so If you want 1 inch thick (if youre like me you cant afford anything much thicker), go for a 1.5 inch somewhere else and they will probably still rip you off and give you a bit less than that but you'll probably still get at least an inch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seems even lower density than stated
 from Los Altos, CA,  Sep 3, 2014

I've ordered and used a lot of memory foam over the years, and this is by far the least resilient. It is very soft and I think that if you put it over a hard mattress, you would feel the hard mattress right through it. I've ordered 3lb 1-inch toppers before, and this is the most squishy. I got it to add a little softness to a new latex topper, but I am not even going to bother using it. On the plus side, it did not have much smell. And it could be useful in certain circumstances. For example, if you want a topper to put on an air mattress to add a bit of squishiness and hold some warmth, it would work well for that. It also would be fine if you had a mattress or topper that was only a little too firm, and you wanted to add just a bit of that "sinking in" feeling that can be cozy. But if you have a really hard or lumpy surface, this will not help much at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1 inch made no difference
 from Portland, OR,  Feb 8, 2013

This memory foam is not very dense. It made no difference on our bed. We ended up putting it in the garbage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought a new mattress which was just a bit too hard for me but the 1" memory foam has made a huge difference in the comfort. I love it now.,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size foam topper that fits well
 from Oro Valley, AZ,  Sep 22, 2012

I put this foam topper under the mattress protector, then my sheets on top of that and the sheets still fit perfect. It gives just enough so you don't feel like you are sleeping on a board but you also don't feel like you are sinking into a feather bed either. It is perfect and and I did not have to go out and buy more sheets just to fit around it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Packing down after only 6 months of use
 from Chicago,  Mar 5, 2012

I didn't have the highest expectations at this price point, but given the high reviews, I gave it a chance. I am sad to report that after about six months of use, I am seeing a me-shaped indentation in the pad and my hips have returned to being sore due to pressure points in the bed. I am 5'8" and about 200lbs, so neither a small nor huge person. This was my second memory foam pad and I will be returning to the considerably more expensive one (bought elsewhere) because my other experience was much better. I only changed because I bought a bigger bed. If you will not be sleeping on this pad every night or if you are fine with buying a new pad in less than a year, it is a fine product. I am displeased that I'll be disposing of this pad so quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress Topper
 from San Diego,  Aug 9, 2011

This topper is well worth the money. It makes a huge difference in the comfort of our mattress. It supposed to be a one-inch topper, but actually measures over an inch which was a nice bonus. Highly recommend this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Dec 19, 2014

Bought the King and cut it in half to do both my kids' twin beds. Worked out as an excellent value then. Well, my boys love it. They just have basic, fairly firm mattresses but this topper gives it the feel of a higher end bed. Dense but soft, I was impressed with the quality of construction. Added bonus, my kids love their beds so much now, they no longer care to sleep in my bed. That means no more middle-of-the-night crawling into my bed and kicking mom and dad in their sleep. Yay - better sleep for me also!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great topper for the money
 from Oakand, TN,  Dec 17, 2014

Is it as dense and firm as a 3 or inch topper? no, but this is a 1" topper and i think it is very nice and quite high quality for that thickness.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the price
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 31, 2014

Though it comes shrink wrapped which makes me think it is maybe being sold in bulk, the quality of the memory foam topper is as I expected. It puffed out fully without any weird lumps or creases and seems to be 100% memory foam. Good product for the value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory foam mattress
 from Chicago, illinois,  Jul 19, 2014

I bought two of these. One for a friend and one for use at our camper trailer. It is a nice product and lives up to the description. The price was excellent which led me to order two,of these,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memory foam bed topper
 from Kansas,  Jun 19, 2014

We are very pleased with the added comfort We are very pleased with the added comfort of the memory foam bed topper. Thank you Overstock for addition to our bedroom décor and for helping us with our aching, aging backs, etc. We appreciate you all at O.S.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not too bad
 from Chicago,  Apr 26, 2014

This warms up the bed nicely. it does make the bed softer, but is not as comfortable or soft as a thicker piece of foam. Would get a thicker piece next time. When you roll over at night it still makes the bed feel hard.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Whew!
 from Brooklyn,NY,  Apr 16, 2014

This arrived smelling like cancer and if the smell doesn't go away in a few days ,I'll have to return it. Other people who wrote reviews mentioned an odor that dissipated in a few days. I hope that's the case. Can't mention how good it is until the smell goes away and I can actually sleep on it. These things usually have an odor but this was too much.If you have asthma or are sensitive to chemicals, don't buy this. I am mildly asthmatic and I already feel a bit of a reaction...And I can smell it in other rooms. Ugh. It's comparable to the smell of nail polish remover.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong Size I Hope.....
 from Nevada,  Apr 8, 2014

I am so disappointed that this came in the WRONG SIZE, at least it better be the wrong size because there is no way this could be considered a KING size pad...it felt very nice when I laid down on it and it did not smell too bad. I am ordering again and if this is truly what they call a KING then this a super NO GO...don't buy it. I will let you know....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 152 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought