Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

I've had these pillows a year now, and very disappointed to give them a negative review, as they are Made in USA and that was the reason for buying this brand. I covered the pillows with zippered dust mite/allergen protectors, which is probably why I didn't notice until a year later that the feathers had come out from the pillow. When trying to unzip the pillow protectors to wash them, the zipper would not unzip more than 3 inches, from all the feathers and dust inside that had come out of the pillows jamming the zipper. I'm going to wash the pillows with the covers on, unzipped slightly, and dry them with a tennis ball in the dryer until they're dry, as the outside protectors need to be washed. Very disappointed in these pillows....they should definitely use a denser fabric for the outside of the pillows, or bigger feathers...I understand air needs to go through the pillows so they "fluff", but I have a set of feather pillows from 17 years ago that still work great, as I've washed them regularly--feathers would inevitably make their way out, but not too many like with these pillows. So sad that a Made in USA product whose price would make you think you were getting quality would have the substandard quality we come to equate with "made in China" Most 5 star reviews were probably written right away when people got them. If I'd reviewed them right away, I too would have given them a 5 star review, but a year later, discovering what I did, I am extremely disappointed. If there'd been more negative reviews when I was purchasing these, I would have passed. Another thing: What the heck? In addition to feathers coming out, lots of the escaped filling looks like small hairs (looks like eyelashes)???? Gross! Whatever. I'll use them, only with my dust mite/allergen pillow covers on them, and when these covers get old, cut them off and buy more I guess. Nothing will pass through those covers, just don't expect to be able to zip them off...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
never got the item
 from indiana,  Oct 27, 2012

i did not receive this pillow thry sent me some other kind would never order from overstock .com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King size Deluxe Pillows
 from Moline, IL,  Oct 3, 2012

Love them! Very comfortable to sleep on, have to confiscate them from other family members. Will be purchasing more in the near future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 from Texas,  Oct 2, 2012

Not to thick of pillow and not too thin...about average...comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect transaction!
 from Westerly, RI,  Jun 13, 2012

Arrived quickly and were exactly as described at a great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feathers poke through
 from Dallas, Texas,  Apr 25, 2012

My mom had given me a super comfortable twin size feather pillow but we have a king bed. So I bought the king size pillows for our master bedroom. They are very comfortable, but the thread count on the casing must be very low (100 tc maybe), because feathers constantly poke through and even come out. I've resorted to putting 2 pillow cases on these pillows. Unless you want to wake up to a bed with feathers, I wouldn't recommend this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They are stickery!
 from Texas,  Apr 10, 2012

Feathers poke through the cover - we had to buy thick pillow protectors to keep the feathers in. You can still feel the stems of the feathers through the fabric! We use them for filling shams - you can't sleep on them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleepin
 from new mexico,  Apr 7, 2012

Not what i expected,feather pillows are not to lose there feathers like these ones are.I had to buy the pillow protectors so the feathers don't come out of the pillows.So i thought about returning them back

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These pillows are wonderful!
 from Rockville, MD,  Mar 30, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised with my order as I didn't realize that I had purchased two SETS instead of two pillows. All four of these pillows are wonderfully comfortable and hold their shape. The only 'down' side is the fact that they smell of 'down' upon opening the plastic packaging they arrived in. However, with a few hours of airing out, they are just fine!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillows are exactly what I wanted
 from Dallas, Tx,  Feb 29, 2012

Had purchased several pillows rom a local retail store and totally un-happy with the purchases, however my purchase from Overstock is just what my upper-body needed, will purchase more when needed. Thanks again for being there

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feather Pillows (Set of 2)
 from Jefferson, AR,  Feb 27, 2012

This pillow is not for the average person's use. It might be good for decor purposes. It goes flat and since I had to use it to see if it worked I was then unable to return. I would not recommended for nightly use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't like these pillows at all
 from PA,  Feb 13, 2012

I can honestly say I hated these pillows and that they are the worst feather pillows I have ever owned. Feathers poke right through the material and came out of the pillows. There was constantly dust and feathers in my pillowcases and all over my bed. They weren't even comfortable to sleep on. I wouldn't recommend these at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new Pillows!
 from Miami, FL,  Nov 9, 2011

They are great, so far Ive had them a month and they are perfect for meme and my bed. Would recommend and purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the feather pillows are perfect!!!!
 from new albany, ms,  Nov 3, 2011

The feather pillows are just perfect and my husband really loves them also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? they are white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. they are soooo soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great Buy!
 from Ocala, Florida,  Sep 2, 2011

I have bought these pillows several times at a cost much higher than that of Overstock.com. The quality was NOT as good as the quality of the pillows from Overstock.com. I will be buying a great many more items from now on from Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice pillows
 from Western PA,  Jul 16, 2011

good quality - I would order again. Value for the dollar.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Need a pillow cover as feather tend to leak through.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feather Pillows
 from chicago, il,  Feb 28, 2011

These pillows are the WORST! Not enough feathers to make the pillow plump. The blue-white stripped case material is so thin, the feathers poke right through the material. You can feel the feathers poking your face while you are sleeping. The worst part, is that every time I make the bed, feathers and feather dust come out of the pillows and collect on the floor, the nightstand, the comforter, etc. Don't buy these pillows, they are VERY poor quality and I can't wait to replace them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stay away!
 from Florida,  Jan 21, 2011

I selected these pillows because they had indicated in the description that they contained 38 ounces of fill, compared with many of the other pillows that were listed at 18 ounces, I thought they would be dense, comfortable pillows. I believe there was a missprint in the add and they meant to say 3.8 ounces of fill because they are absolutely the worst feather pillows I have ever seen. Very cheaply made and so thinly stuffed that anyones head would easily compress them to virtually flat. I will definately return thes pillows and never believe anything I read in the product descriptions again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good deal
 from new brockton, al.,  Dec 1, 2010

very plump pillows, i am very satisified with the quality of these pillows. will order more in the near future

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought