Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good but HOT
 from Texas,  Mar 2, 2013

If you do not get warm easily in your sleep this is a very nice high quality mattress protector/pad- however my boyfriend and I both are warmer natured and even if I sleep on it alone with the temperature at 68, I will end up sweating. Not sure if it is because of the waterproofing but I'm sad to say we are having to give this one away. Otherwise a very nice comfortable and padded protector.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a really nice mattress pad. It is waterproof, but no eplastic is used. It is high loft and very soft. It definitely improves any mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality but sweatin' to the oldies
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 21, 2013

Received this fine quality mattress pad and was very happy. My man and I have slept on this goodness for over a week now and have woken up every night in a pool of our own sweat. All attempts to rectify the situation by turning down the heat, wearing less to bed, etc have ended up in the same result. So, sadly, I think we have to kick this over to the guest bedroom and make our guests suffer. Perhaps too waterproof?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleep like a baby!!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 25, 2013

I started my search for a mattress pad and thought nothing but a feather down mattress pad would give the the comfort I was looking for....but given the reviews of many other EXTREMELY expensive mattress pads, I opted for the the Sleep Philisophy Harmony Mattress Pad and am SO HAPPY with my purchase. There is a noticeable difference in the comfort of my bed now -- light and fluffy...like sleeping on air. I have a King Sized Sleep Number Bed -- the pad fits snug and perfect! The only smell I noticed was when I initially took it out of the plastic bad (I blame the bag, not the mattress). That smell dissapated soon after removing it from the bag, so no worries there. I haven't washed it yet, but I expect it will wash fine as the material appear to be good quality. I highly recomend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Mar 25, 2013

I was looking for a mattress pad that not only was waterproof, but also added a little extra cushion to my worn-in mattress. This pad does both & I love it. It even goes through the washer & dryer fantastically too! :) Definitely worth it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Water Proof Mattress Cover
 from Texas,  Feb 14, 2013

Very thick and excellant quality I highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent in Every Way
 from Montezuma, GA,  Mar 5, 2014

I have owned two of these mattress pads for a few months. They are used for my son's bed. My son is totally disabled and bedridden, so these pads get a lot of use. The pads have consistently come through the wash well. They stay fluffy and continue to protect the mattress from any wetness or stains. They both still look brand new. I'm 100% pleased!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Lees Summit, MO,  Jun 30, 2013

Great price and great product so far. Didn't have any smell like others had stated. Love it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
got wrong size
 from wisconsin,  Jul 8, 2014

it fits too loose on my king size bed and the waterproof backing is a little noisey

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marco Mare
 from New jersey,  May 2, 2014

Best mattress pads I ever purchased. I love the fit and softness!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits mattress perfect!
 from Houston, TX,  May 1, 2014

I have a king size bed with a 2" memory foam topper and it fits perfectly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit
 from Mobile, AL,  Apr 26, 2014

Very warm and soft! My husband loves it and so do I

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product - BUT VERY HOT!
 from USA,  Apr 22, 2014

Nice product - well made. But very plastic feeling, which makes the product too hot to sleep on.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased with the quality of this mattress pad
 from Barney, GA,  Apr 21, 2014

Looks great on the bed. Love the quilted top and deep pockets. Haven't had to put the waterproofing to the test yet, thank goodness, so I can't vouch for that. As for the comments I read in the reviews about it causing sweating, we haven't had this problem so far...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT FOR MATTRESS PROTECTION
 from ELIN,TX,  Apr 19, 2014

THIS IS PERFECT. OFFERS WATERPROOF PROTECTION FOR THE MATTRESS AND IS ALSO A COMFY PAD. JUST WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ultimately Returned
 from North Carolina,  Apr 17, 2014

This plush mattress pad was really well made, however, I ultimately returned it as the waterproof layer made too much of a 'crinkly' noise. It also retains a lot of heat making for a very hot night's sleep. Overstock made the return process extremely easy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Cushioned & Comfy
 from Sussex, WI,  Apr 8, 2014

I was very happy with this mattress pad when I got it; it was filled much more than I had anticipated, so it was almost like putting a pillow top on top of my pillow top mattress! The mattress pad fit well, definitely big enough for the over-sized mattress I had just purchased, and it has decent elastic to hold it on. I was a little worried about getting a waterproof pad because they usually seem to hold the heat when I sleep, but this one is so filled, I was really not aware of the waterproof backing. It washed well, and I made sure to use a low heat dryer setting to avoid shrinking. Does it's job of protecting my new mattress just fine too, so it's everything I was hoping for. Overall a very good product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Topper for Memory Foam Mattress
 from Rochester, NY,  Mar 26, 2014

We were told to buy a waterproof mattress pad for our memory foam mattress, because spills break down memory foam over time. This pad has just enough loft the make the mattress top more pillowy while providing protection. If you are looking for a fluffy down-like mattress topper this is not for you. It's just a mattress pad with twice the padding than the traditional type. In and out of the washer with no worries. I love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality for a great price!
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Mar 25, 2014

I bought these to cover beds for a vacation rental and they are perfect! Waterproof, thick pad, deep pockets, it is perfect for mattresses and the convertible chairs I bought from overstock. I did not want anyone soiling the furniture and these did the trick. Due to the thickness of the padding I got the extra bonus of making the convertible chair/beds more comfortable. I plan on buying more!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice if you like a warm - very warm - bed
 from Kansas City, Kansas,  Mar 5, 2014

I purchased this mattress pad to go over a new king size mattress. Out of the packaging, the mattress pad was very impressive. Very soft, and great padding. I'm usually very picky with my mattress pads, and I was very pleased with this one....that is until I actually slept on it. I woke up in the middle of the first night thinking I had a fever. I'm not sure what it is about this pad that makes you feel like you're actually cooking in your own bed, but it's very uncomfortable and disrupts sleep. If you're cold-natured, live in very cold climates, have poor circulation, etc, this is probably the pad for you. It's very soft and lovely, but too hot for me.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top