Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Plush plush plush!
 from rural NY and NYC,  Jul 8, 2011

This has turned my firm Beautyrest mattress into plush heaven. I bought an 11" firm for the depth but it really was too firm. I have had other memory foam toppers from Overstock and been satisfied. However, this is the very plush conforpedic (Simmons also makes a firmer comforpedic mattress). It is 3" high is that is of concern to you. The ONLY problem is that the smaller "canals" tear so easily when just handling the mattress. Mine arrived with 1 tear in it and quickly got 2 more just from my fingers so you need to be EXTRA careful in putting the pad on the bed. Perhaps 2 people would be better than 1 to share the weight of 19 lbs. I always buy the Cal. King to cut down so that the pad goes corner to corner on my lower depth bed. It is quite easy to cut with heavy Fiskars. The comfort is amazing but know that it is plush!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. easily teears with fingers just handling it. Otherwise grteat!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? should say plush 3" high
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big help
 from Granite Falls, N. C.,  Aug 19, 2011

The Sleep Number bed we bought was very uncomfortable. It was the middle of the line-up and didn't have any padding to speak of. Either it was too hard or it felt like I was sleeping in a hammock with all the weight on my hip and shoulder. It needed some padding. I found this pad on Overstock.com, and decided to try it. It was thicker and much less expensive than what Sleep Number offered me. It still hurts to lie on my left side, but I'm able to sleep a lot better with the extra padding this mattress topper gives. It took a few days to a week or more for my wife to get used to it, but she's happy with it now, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Doesn't matter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very, very nice
 from nash, tn,  Apr 6, 2011

awesome topper, very low odor, disapates quickly. not so thick so that turning to your side is "not" an olympic event. best part , not hot at all and really comfy. typical fast shipping from overstock. thanks o.com

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product as described
 from Connecticut,  Feb 7, 2012

Love this mattress topper! I paid so much for my existing mattress I expected it would be comfortable without a topper but I was wrong. This topper actually makes me look forward to going to bed! And, as usual, the merchandise arrived in an extremely timely manner. Thank you Overstock.Com!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Comfy
 from chicago,  Sep 11, 2011

I did not expect much from this mattress pad, but it has saved me from having to buy a new mattress. I can now sleep on my side comfortably without my shoulders feeling pinched. I weigh about 130 pounds and it's like sleeping on a cloud, for me. My husband, however, who weighs about 50 pounds more feels the pad is "mediocre" and still complains of backaches-although he says he feels better than before the pad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so comfortable and am ordering another now
 from Ocean Springs, MS,  Jul 4, 2011

We ordered this for a smaller area in our motorhome where the kids can sleep. I couldn't believe how comfortable it is. We purchased the King size so we could cut it in half to give the double thickness but it is so good that you don't need the full 4 inches, so I cut the extra twin and made pillows with the extra piece. I am ordering three more now for our 2 rv beds and will switch the best serta topper in my master bedroom with this one and put the serta in our other guest room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. have purchased the best serta 4" and this one is much better and easier to put sheets on since it is not as thick.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfy
 from Westport, MA,  Apr 26, 2013

This arrived very quickly. I laid it out thinking that it would need to air ot because of a chemical odor but there was none. I put it on my bed the first night and it was very comfortable. I would have given it 5 stars but the size is a little off. It's about 4 inches shorter than my mattress. Otherwise, I love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simmons Geo comfort Mattress Topper
 from New York,  Dec 4, 2012

WHY I LIKE THIS PRODUCT: It makes my bed oh, so much more comfortable. It's like sleeping on several layers of down. WHAT I AM NOT CERTAIN ABOUT: its durability. If you look at the photo you'll see that the top part of the mattress pad consists of separate strips. And those strips seem to easily rip away from each other. That started happening within a month of my purchase. So I have to wonder what's going to happen in a few years. In the meantime I'll enjoy it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from Richmond, Virginia,  Nov 1, 2012

This topper is not 3 inches thick (2 inches) and it is not made by Simmons. I specifically chose Simmons because they subject their foam to testing by Certi-Pur which certifies that the bedding is free of known carcinogens. The topper I received was made by Louisville Bedding foam and it still has an odor after 10 days.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I feel like I'm sleeping on a cloud with angels!
 from San Jose, CA,  May 26, 2012

This is beyond comfortable and isn't too hot. It is so comfy, yet it has amazing support. I cannot feel my husband move on the other side. It is an amazing feeling. I LOVE IT!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable
 Apr 25, 2012

This was very comfortable and had no smell as some of the competing products seem to. The size was just right and the pad did everything we hoped it would.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simmons foam mattress
 from az,  Feb 17, 2012

love it, love it, we are sleeping so much better thank you O

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Choice and exception price!!!
 from Huntsville, Alabama,  Dec 5, 2011

Slept on this for the 1st time last night and it's the best night's sleep I've had in a long time. This morning I didn't hurt all over when I go up. During the night nothing push up on me so no tossing and turning trying to get comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantasic!
 from Arkansas,  Oct 4, 2011

if i ever need another ill get one just like it, sleeps great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on the money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress topper
 from Aurora, CO,  Jun 28, 2011

Love having this mattress topper on our bed. It makes for a more comfortable night's sleep. Would recommend the purchase! I did air it out by placing our deck for a day which seemed to de-gas the foam odor. I'd buy it again.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? n/a
  • How is the quality of the product? great - just as advertised
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress pad
 from maine,  Jun 4, 2014

Had to return this mattress pad as I had asked for one exactly like the one I purchased before and this was a substitute

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the thing for my back
 from Ankeny, IA,  Mar 29, 2014

I had not idea which mattress topper to order from your web site but chose the Simmons based on reviews and company name. It's turned out to be an excellent choice. I can now sleep on my side without pain.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LIFESAVER!!
 from Oviedo, FL,  Feb 26, 2014

My family and I recently went through a house fire and have been displaced. You really never know how much you value the comfort of your own bed when you don't have it anymore! The rental mattress we have is medium-firm and we would wake up every morning in pain from that bed. Purchasing this topper has been a real lifesaver! It is a joy to be in bed now and we wake up having slept much better and with no pain. I highly recommend this topper to anyone trying to soften their mattress.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Matress Topper is comfortable
 from Mesa, Arizona,  Feb 15, 2014

The big thing that I noticed is I don't role around as much at night trying to find a comfort zone. Less rolling around more sleep.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have had a twin geo mattress in the bed of my pickup truck on top of another mattress and have used it every summer camping for 13 years! This has NEVER torn, as i've read in some reviews - and I have moved it numerous times from the truck bed into the tent and back again - also, while in the bed of my truck all my stuff, the cooler, camping equipment etc. has been piled on top - it is still springy and soft! - I have slept on it, my dog has slept on it, numerous things have been spilt on it (we are camping remember!) I hurt my back recently so pulled the mattress out of the truck and put in on my queen bed. I have slept on it for a couple of nights and it's very comfortable for my sore back compared to my bed. It does feel warmer but hopefully will not be a problem - maybe it's cooler because of the channels. I always wondered why I slept so well in the truck or tent without tossing and turning and waking up numerous times - maybe this is why! Also when I got the twin mattress years ago I really don't remember there being any smell. (oh, and I am a woman, 5'5" weighing about 145lbs and it it the perfect length/size) I have been looking at different memory foam mattresses online this week and am scared to buy one because of different reviews about smell, heaviness, heat etc. Then I saw this and thought why not - the geo in the truck has been great - I just was stuck on having to have "memory foam" I am not sure this geo is memory foam, though that is what it says on the product here - so today I am ordering the queen geo mattress for my bed for permanent use. Go ahead and get it - you won't be sorry!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top