Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 114 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Buy and Lesson's Learned
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 31, 2007

This is definitely a higher quality mattress pad and it more than met my expectations. Here are a few of the items to consider (none of which reflect on the quality of the product, simply what you're getting yourself into). I purchased the Queen sized. - This pad has definitely increased the firmness of the bed. It's almost as if we have a new mattress. The down side, while I like a firm mattress, my bride likes things a bit on the softer side. She's still adjusting. - This pad is thick and (even though I have a large capacity, front load washer) it doesn't fit well. I'm guessing if I had the largest size, it wouldn't be a problem, but for now I use the washer and then air dry. - I'm now considering new sheets, the cheaper sheets I have just barely fit over the mattress and pad. That's not a bad thing though, we probably should have done that over a year ago.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DEEP POCKETS & Great Quality and Comfort
 from Baton Rouge,  May 13, 2007

After I bought Overstock's 2" memory foam topper, I did not expect that my bed could be more comfortable but it is!!! This pad is really a gel pillow top that adds firmness and comfort. I was worried that the pad may not offer the depth to fit over a pillowtop mattress and a 2" memory foam topper, but there was no problem.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Some of the reviews for this product hype it up a bit, so I wasn't sure what to expect -- would I arise in the morning, magically cured of my shoulder tendonitis? Or would it slide off the bed during the night, depositing me and the puppy on the floor?Unsurprisingly, what happened was somewhere in between. The mattress pad is cushy and plush... I could definitely feel a difference, but am rather used to the flat, stretched tight plane and so wasn't sure if I liked it at first. The dogs, however, gave it an enthusiastic paws up (literally -- they like fluffy things so they can lie on their backs and still have spinal support). I don't know that I slept better or arose more refreshed, but it worked fine and is definitely nicer than more utilitarian pads (including one that did slide off onto the floor!) that were about the same price. Oh, the elastic -- I should mention that it has the really nice elastic that supports the whole side the whole way around... I don't think it is going anywhere.Our mattress is older and needs to be replaced but we haven't been able to decide on what to get. In the meantime, the loft of this mattress pad does rejuvenate the look of the pillow-top bed, which is also nice... evens out some of those sags that mattresses get that make the bed look awful no matter what spread you put on top.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Beaver Dam WI,  Nov 30, 2007

We have had mattress pads that do not fit our king size waterbed conversion mattress. The pockets are not deep enough to stay hooked and the pad eventually tears. This mattress pad is the cadillac of mattress pads though! The pockets are so deep and stretchy. We got the 4" sealy memory foam topper also and I was not sure this would go over that and the mattress. No problem! The memory foam topper was perfection without this mattress pad and it is pure cloud heaven with it! I wanted a mattress pad that would protect the memory foam because we have cats and someone will get sick now and again and it seems to be in the bed sometimes. When we live with animals we "live" with them. So this pad is not only a gel support system but has a stain resistance to it. This was such a good buy and exactly what I wanted and expected. It does keep in body heat so it gets a tad warm so you can eliminate some blankets in the bed if you are in colder climate. I just got it in October in Wisconsin so I have no idea what it will be like in our summertime. But that is not a problem and I'd buy another one of these in a heartbeat!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from Weeki Wachee, FL,  Jul 2, 2007

This fits our bed perfectly. We have a pillow-top mattress with a 3" memory foam topper. The mattress pad fits over all of that with no problem. The elastic holds the pad in place. Highly recommend this pad. A true value for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Softened an extra-firm mattress!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Oct 8, 2010

My husband and I recently bought an extra-firm mattress; he loves it, but it was far too firm for me, and I ended up tossing and turning for the entire first week. Since neither of us wanted to exchange it, I started looking around for something that would provide a bit of cushion without compromising the support of the mattress. I looked into featherbeds and mattress toppers before narrowing it down to high loft mattress pads. Since I've had back issues since high school, I was immediately drawn to the Back Care component of this pad. We've slept on it for a few nights now, and it has been WONDERFUL. It does not provide the cloud-like cushion of a featherbed, so if that's important to you, you will need to look elsewhere, but it does provide just enough comfort and softness to relieve the severity of a too-firm mattress. I've gotten a GREAT night's sleep since it arrived, so I'm glad we've found just the product we needed. The skirt is also great, as it protects the sides of the mattress better than elastic bands alone, and the sheets we've been using fit over it as well. Would buy this pad again in a heartbeat!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful, Almost Heavenly
 from Friday Harbor, WA,  Jun 7, 2008

What a wonderful mattress pad. This baby is so thick and soft you really enjoy climbing into bed. Very deep pocket that fit any thickness of mattress yet stays securely in place. Only negative on this pad is fitting it into the washing machine to wash. I bought a Queen size and had to really stuff it into my frontloading Maytag. I would deffinitely recommend to anyone wanting to feel like sleeping on a cloud.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simmons back care mattress pad
 from Washington, MO,  Dec 12, 2007

What can I say but WOW, this is the best, most comfortable mattress pad I have ever purchased. I have a brand new mattress and really did not expect the mattress pad to do anything except protect the mattress. Boy was I wrong, I don't know how, but it made my new mattress even more comfortable that it was before.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Like the other reviewers said it is a very nice mattress pad and fits over our pillowtop mattress and 3 memory foam topper with no problem. Exactly what we were looking for. I highly recommend this pad, gives new life to your mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress Pad for Thick Mattresses
 from Parker, CO,  Jul 29, 2007

I'm so happy I found a Mattress pad that will fit my thick mattress and not rip on the corners when I stretch it around my thick mattress. I think this is my 3rd or 4th mattress pad and they have all ripped. I don't think this one will. I think it was a little pricey, but in the long run, it will probably be worth it. It's a little thicker than I wanted and doesn't fit in my washer well, but it fits my mattress perfectly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This was a great gift for my dad.
 from Ky,  Aug 14, 2012

I bought this to make my Dads hospital bed a little more bearable and wrapped it up for him for Christmas. I think it would have really helped him. The box is still wrapped and goes under my tree every year since he never got to open it. Maybe someday I'll give it away. He was buried the day after Christmas.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just average
 from Los Alamos, NM,  Jul 23, 2012

Got this after reading all the fabulous reviews. I have had multiple surgeries and thought this would help but I felt little difference. It's not bad but it's not great either. The real issue is that it is so thick that washing it is near to impossible in a large capacity washer and putting it on is very difficult as the fit is tight despite having a matress that is thinner than most. Eventually, after my sn spilled on it and I couldn't get the stain out because it's just too big for a normal washer I just went back to a regular matress cover and I don't miss it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works
 from Tampa, FL,  Apr 13, 2012

I didn't think a solution as simple as this would work but my back aches have diminished incredibly. I hardly ever think about backaches anymore. A good mattress solution (including topper) can make a difference. I had tried other topper products but this one really made a difference. It looks like the others but seems to work differently. One thing I have noticed is that is seems to trap body heat a bit -- I'm more comfortable with the a/c set lower to stay cooler but not having a back or neck ache in the morning is worth the big chill.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
9 months and still like new
 from Houston,  Jan 20, 2012

I was excited when I found this Gel Fiber pad. A couple years ago I'd bought a gel fiber pillow, labled "down substitute", that I still use and really like. This product is high quality in every respect and so comfortable! The order processed smoothly and arrived on time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mattress cover does the job
 from Titusville, FL,  Jan 18, 2012

I like the mattress cover because it completely covers the bed and the elastic sides help it keep its position on the bed. It is nice and thick, so adds to the comfort of the bed. I do not like the papery consistency of the material on the sides. I put my fingers right through in one spot, pulling to fit the cover to the mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Fort Myers Florida,  Jan 1, 2012

Love this mattress pad . It really makes a difference . Our bed is so comfortable now. I have tried other pads and this far exceded them. I would definately recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft and comfortable
 from W Bloomfield MI,  Nov 14, 2011

Very good quality. Was a little concerned as I use this for my up north cottage where it's often damp and cold when I open it up. I thought it might be very stiff but maintains it's softness, and flexibility.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Made
 from Ottawa, ONCanada,  Feb 2, 2011

This gel pad is well made with good quality. I found it to be harder than anticipated.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This item rocks!
 from Norfolk, VA,  Dec 7, 2010

I had purchased a new pillowtop mattress in August. I was looking for the "fall into clouds" effect. Needless to say, the mattress didn't quite meet my expectations. So I started my search for a mattress pad that would add the extra fluff I wanted. Well, if you want the same thing, look no further. You and I have found it! This is a wonderful pad - not hot to sleep on, soft and cozy. And such a good price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Mattress Pad Ever
 from Long Island, NY,  Dec 1, 2010

I just love getting into bed at night now that I have this wonderful mattress pad. It is, without a doubt, the best mattress pad I have ever had. I am now sleeping like a baby all cozy and can't believe all my mattress needed was a new pad. I would have given it 10 stars if I could.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 114 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top