Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good, not great
 from PA,  May 9, 2012

Was looking forward to this set for the silver color and the amount of items included. Was really happy to receive a bedskirt, four pillowcases, and four pillows in addition to the comforter. The shipment arrived quickly after I received the tracking info. Only disappointments: color is not as shiny as expected - it's a flat grey, almost blue. It is not quite as oversized as advertised, but fits the queen sized bed comfortably. Also, the price on Overstock.com was the cheapest I found this set after looking at several competitors. Found a coupon code and paid less than $$$ for the set on Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I feel like I have been scammed
 from Atlanta ga,  Jan 14, 2013

First I would like to say this is by far the worst experience I have ever had with ordering anything online and I am a frequent online shopper. I have never e Written a review for a product even thought I have had my share of receiving bad products from online vendors.BUT THIS purchase has me feeling like I have been scammed. It is FAR from what is described in the description or showed in the photo. Its definitely lavender. Dull lavender to be exact. The photo they show makes u think you are buying this fabulous silver/grey shiny comforter! (The first deception) in the photo the comforter appears to be oversized and fluffy but instead I got flat and stiff and barely covering my queen size bed! The pillows are stiff and cheap looking to match the comforter! The material of the set is like soft writing paper. This comforter set is That person youre dating online who looks absolutely gorgeous in their online photos but when you meet them in person they look horrible and nothing like the photos they posted online. :( if you are thinking about buying this my advice to you is to re-think. I read the reviews before buying and even though majority did not recommend it, I bought it thinking it couldn't be that bad and maybe they where picky. But nope! It is that bad! It should be illegal for them to mislead buyers in the way in which this product does. Please do not order!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Facric feels like very thin felt
 from Chicago,  Jun 21, 2012

I love most anything Overstock, but I am sending this back. The design of small pleats on all of the peices look good in the photo. The color is also pretty but dull, like felt fabirc-you feel as if your hand is snagging on everything! It is an uncomfortable fabric-it's going back. It's still a good price and from far away it also looks good, but I would never want to sleep or even sit on this scratcy fabric.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
averag
 from northwest Houston Texas,  Apr 19, 2014

The color is not silver! It's gray don't know how to return it the box is gone nice but not silver!!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Stevens Point, Wisc.,  Nov 8, 2013

I absolutely love my new bed set and look forward to placing more orders with overstock.com.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter is great Quality
 from Owensboro, KY,  Oct 16, 2013

It is a beautiful comforter set. Looks great. My daughter is so pleased with the new look of her bedroom.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I sent it back...
 from Niagara Falls, NY,  Feb 16, 2013

I wouldn't recommend this set for someone who wanted silver - as it is described online. It is definitely light grey. I cannot attest to anything else with the set, the color was enough for me to stop looking at it and put it back in the package for return. I can say this: overall, fabric related products on overstock.com look much different online than in person. The return policy at overstock is a good one though - very easy and user friendly, no cost.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MASTER BEDROOM PURCHASE
 from Texas,  Dec 11, 2012

I AM NOT VERY HAPPY WITH THIS COMFORTER SET. IT WRENKLES BADLY.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not great quality
 from Arizona,  Dec 7, 2012

I ended up returning this set. The size was good but the "filling" in the comforter didnt reach to the corners. Also the pleated detail on the comforter was poorly sewn and was in a spot that couldn't be ignored. It was frustrating to have to pay freight to return this item as I feel it was defective. I will probably not be ordering this type of thing from Overstock again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I thought....
 from Abq,, NM,  Nov 30, 2012

I really really wanted a beautiful silver in color bedding but what I got was lilac... As in purple... I also expected more texture or fluff and what I got was very dull and flat and pretty itchy. :(

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Cheap
 from Davison,mi,  Nov 12, 2012

It looks like a cheap comforter you could buy off the shelf at Walmart.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silver comforter set.
 from Toronto, Canada,  Oct 24, 2012

It is a marvelous color and has beautiful soft material. I am thinking of ordering another one in black or purple. Arlene Toronto

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ordered silver but it is a dull grey
 from South Ausralia, Australia,  Jul 5, 2012

Geat website and very interesting. Have also purchased a grey and black bed cover that I was hoping to get in white with black trim to see if it will look ok in the bedroom before I have one made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top