Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Satin Pillowcases
 from Midwest,  Apr 12, 2012

I would recommend these to a friend, but make sure they know how thin the fabric is. I bought a single case at TArget and they quality is much better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dissatisfied
 from Lt new york,  Nov 29, 2012

I was very disappointed with the quality and surprised this was carried by Overstock. I did read the reviews before purchasing and some raved and the others were dissatisfied with the quality. The fabric is thin. The fabric became puckered and pulled after using for less than one month. I'm sending them back to overstock and they promised a full refund..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only if you have to
 from NYC,  May 20, 2012

I wanted Satin Pillowcases because my hairdresser said it would help with hair breakage, etc. This is my first time purchasing Satin bedding so I went online and ordered these. I hope I dont hurt anyone who ordered these and liked them's feelings... but I think they look horribly cheap and cheesy. In terms of look, I got Ivory and it much more yellow than I expected and it is extremely shin. Also, the material is 100% polyester which I now know is not the best form of Satin. Also, when I was trying to get the pillow in the pillowcase I had force it a bit and the material actually aggravated the skin on the tips of my fingers where I was pulling.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
satin pillow cases
 from colorado,  Oct 3, 2014

this pillow cases are very cheaply made, and over priced.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't do it!
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Sep 15, 2014

These didn't make it through the first washing before using them. I have never seen any fabric do this before. They fell apart at every seam and it was unbelievable. Thankfully, I received a credit on my account as I couldn't return them like that.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
arrived quick, just what i wanted
 from arkansas,  Aug 21, 2014

the color and size were perfect. quick shipment. will buy from this seller again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Luxurious - Beautiful Color
 from Pembroke Pines-Florida,  May 22, 2014

I decided upon satin pillow cases because I sleep on my face a lot of times and wake up with pillow case marks - now that is a no! no! - Somewhere I had heard that satin pillow cases do not do that so therefore I went on overstock and found them. The satin fabric was the key and yes!!! No more pillow case marks along with very luxurious feel from the satin.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dont buy these
 from oregon,  Apr 28, 2014

Cheep cheep cheep, and I don't mean the price. One washing and its falling apart. Waste of money.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly What I Needed
 from BETHLEHEM, PA,  Feb 27, 2014

I buy my sheets for my kingsizes bed seperately. I have found a brand that I love but the sheets and cases are expensive. The cases were a great deal for me as the saved me having to buy two more expensive cases, sice we use four pillows. These go well and have held up very well to washing and drying

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Purple Pillow Cases
 from Utah,  Feb 4, 2014

I shopped at many different web sites and found a great array of pricing, up to $20. each for a pillow case. When I found Overstock prices I was very pleased and it made me wonder why and how the other places could charge so much for the exact same thing. I only needed one and I got 2 so DI am twice as happy. Thank You Overstock for your reasonable pricing.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These were really poor quality
 from Cadillac, Michigan,  Jan 14, 2014

I usually buy my once a year satin pillow cases ***** but they are pretty expensive there so when I saw them on Overstock I decided to give them a try....how sorry I am. I just wasted my money. These cases came out of the pack with deep folding creases which I thought would come out in the wash...wrong! I am very careful about fabrics when I wash them and I take extra care with satin. I've washed these several times and they continue to get these "pucker" marks in them. I do not dry them in the dryer so they are not caused by excessive heat, it's just the (cheap) way they are made. I will never purchase them again.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not long lasting
 from Glendale, CA,  Dec 22, 2013

These don't stand up well to multiple washings but the color and material are very nice.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Matches sheets
 from Largo, FL,  Nov 26, 2013

I needed satin pillowcases to match my bedsheets and these match them perfectly. I shopped around but Overstock had the best prices for king-size satin pillowcases.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These pillow cases are horrible!
 from Plainfield, Illinois,  Jul 31, 2013

They are described as silky satin, but they are polyester and horrible to sleep on.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cheap
 from Orlando, Fl,  Jul 22, 2013

For the price of 25.00 thesse pillow cases were the worse ones I have ever bought.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
snagged after 2nd use
 from New York, NY,  Jun 30, 2013

I don't know why these snagged. They are pretty (silver) & feel nice but quality is poor especially for the money. I have been using satin pillow cases for many MANY years & I have never had this happen before, even with less expensive brands.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits pillow well and smooth
 from Chapala, Mexico,  Jun 27, 2013

Good bright color and it did not fade after washing several times. Soft but will wrinkle a bit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleepless Fbric
 from West Coast,  Jun 15, 2013

Very thin and scratchy. Not soft and satiny like other brands I have bought. These may be ok as shiny laundry bags, but could not sleep on them. Returning.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
for the price they are fine
 from seattle,  Jun 4, 2013

I recently read an article that satin is good for your face and causes less hair breakage. For this reason, they are fine. I wish they were a bit softer. They sure are slippery!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY NICE!
 from Houston, TX,  May 11, 2013

Read some reviews and was a little hesitant to order. However, upon receipt, found these pillowcases to be very nice and not thin or skimpy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top