Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Feels luxurious
 from Ft. Lauderdale, Fl.,  Sep 10, 2012

Yes, the sheets are slippery, & the pillows slide, but they feel so good against your skin! This is typical of satin sheets. They fit my king sized, pillow top with foam topper perfectly, and the pockets go all the way to the bottom of the corners.So far I am very pleased with them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks/Feels Great but Disappointed
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 23, 2012

The sheets looked and felt great right out of the package and also after the initial wash however, after using them for 2 nights the sheets (both top and bottom) began showing multiple micro tears all over. In many places these were along the seams and areas where the sheets had been folded up in the packaging. The issue I believe is that they appear to be very cheaply made (the material is VERY thin, and the stitching is not exactly up to par). Overall, they perform more like a $20 set of sheets that you would purchase at a factory outlet type of place. To be fair, the color was excellent and the sheets fit well, but they are definitely not built to last. I have other silk and satin sheets that are 2X thicker than these. Although these are a bargain, donít expect them to last more than a few nights.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not meet all expectations
 from Charleston, SC,  Dec 19, 2012

The top sheet is undersized for the bed although the fitted sheet fits perfectly. Makes no sense. Top sheet does not have enough width to tuck under the bed on the sides. Given the "slipperiness" of satin, we lose this sheet and the comforter every night. Very frustrating. Only nice thing is the feel and coolness of the sheets.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junk
 from pennsylvania,  Apr 12, 2012

Product is thin and snags on everything, two months later looking for new sheets.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low quality satin and flat sheet falls short.
 from Naples, Florida,  Mar 13, 2012

First of all...the top sheet does not cover completely on the sides! I purchased California King set. The fitted sheet fits perfect. The top sheet is too short on each side. It lays halfway on its sides. It lays over like a queen size but the tag indicates it is a Calfifornia King. The quality of the satin is poor. The material snags if you are wearing a ring and is very lightweight. Terrible.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Highland CA,  Mar 1, 2012

I've never worked so hard making my bed. The sheets kept slipping and then the blankets slipped. I must have circled my bed at least 20 times trying to get it made. In addition, they seem to be wearing fast. The finish on the fabric is very flimsy too, I don't think they will hold up at all. No I really don't recommend them. Buyer beware!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The sheets were not as high quality as previous ordered sheets from overstock. They were so thin you can see through them. Returned them

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheet Set
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  Jun 20, 2014

The flat sheet does not appear to be a California King size.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slip and slide
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 6, 2014

I forgot how much of a pain satin sheets are. They do not stay put. They wrinkle up and bunch up. Even the fitted sheet doesn't stay where it's supposed to. I'm sure there's a solution, but spend the extra money and get a really high thread count on Sateen sheets. Sheets that feel a little like satin because of the quality but aren't.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful!
 from California,  Apr 30, 2014

They slip uncomfortably, including right off the corners of the bed. If you have any dry skin anywhere the fabric catches on it and freys terribly! Had to send them back after 7 days they were very damaged.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not overly impressed!
 from Spring,Tx,  Jan 21, 2014

The top sheet was too short to tuck under. They do not really launder up very well. In fact, I am no longer using them on my bed. I used them for about a month and retired them.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very poor quality
 from Byron Center, MI,  Aug 13, 2013

I washed the set before putting on my bed-they were very flimsy and feel almost like tissue paper.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is so chip sheets......
 from Sacramento,CA,  Jul 26, 2013

Its so not like on pictures..color not like they show you ...its so chip..and when I opened its looks like was used before..Im so disapointed...:( I wiil not by any more on web..so upset ... they just charge you for nothing...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These sheet are Peeling
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 18, 2013

These sheets are poor quality satin the are peeling and pulling horribly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheets
 from charlotte, NC,  May 29, 2013

I love these but I got two difference shades of pillow cases. I think one belongs to another set so I only could use one of them

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
peacefull sleep
 from Bonaire, GA,  Apr 26, 2013

These were the greatest sheet i have purchased for my king size bed. The price was so low I thought they would be rough. They are perfect. And at a perfect price. The color is great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very soft
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Mar 18, 2013

Soft and luxurious, perfect fit for mt king bed. Color is true to the examples. I will probably buy another set in another color. Great value!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor workmanship
 from Latrobe, PA,  Mar 13, 2013

opened package , washed product, tried to place on bed, but the elastic in the bottom sheet was not long enough to make it around the mattress, because when I pulled it over the third corner the elastic broke. The top sheet was so small that it only came down 8 or so inches on each side.. not enough. Your policy will not allow me to return after opening. Ended up throwing the sheets in the garbage. NOT HAPPY AT ALL, WILL CONSIDER NEVER SHOPPING WITH YOU AGAIN.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worst product I have ever purchased.
 from Dublin, oh,  Feb 19, 2013

DO NOT PURCHASE these sheets!!! I promise you will be returning.. I knew before purchasing that they would be thin and probably not last to long.. But they didn't even make it through the process of putting on my bed. My nail snagged the sheets and almost ripped right through them!!!! After that I took a good look at them and saw that there were multiple spots where the sheets were coming apart and multiple spots where it was snagged. On top of that the ends are pilling and stretchy part of the fitted sheet seems more like a string in side.. It just looked really baggy on my bed.. All together this is literally the worst quality of anything I have ever purchased in my life... So bad that I had to write a review for the first time in my life!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Silky Satin Cal King Sheets are Lovely....
 from Sacramento, CA,  Dec 1, 2012

I was thoroughly surprised that they fit! The California King Sheets fit perfectly and I absolutely love them and plan on ordering more! Thank you Overstock! Liz

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top