Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
very nice product
 from North Platte NE,  Feb 20, 2013

This blanket may be a little light weight for some climates, but perfect for milder weather. Great if you are someone who likes natural fabrics vs synthetic

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from az,  Jan 29, 2013

beautiful and light-weight and quite warm for tucson winter nights! very good quality--one of my better guesses--a great buy. i haven't had to clean it yet and, unfortunately, will have to have it dry cleaned. but do expect it to weather washings well over time, unlike many more fluffy filled blankies.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and warm and cool
 from MD,  Jul 27, 2014

This is the perfect cover for those hot summer nights when a blanket is too much but a sheet is too little. The best part is that I put the blanket in the washer and hung it dry and it's fine. It's a great plus that I don't need to dry clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and thin
 from East Texas,  Nov 26, 2013

Thin and warm for summer use and great for layering in the winter. Well made and of good quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely feel
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Dec 27, 2014

This is a thin, silk blanket that feels terrific against one's skin. Feels like high end bedding without the bulk. It will make going to bed very easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 from Ft. Lauderdale, Florida,  Aug 22, 2014

I had never heard of a silk lined blanket until seeing it here. I'm 100% satisfied with it and its incredibly comfortable and breaths so well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light weight
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 23, 2014

Since this is my first silk-filled, I cannot compare the quality of the fills but given this is a blanket, it is fine. There are very thin layer of filling inside. It feels more like a luxurious thick layered cotton sheets. Pro: Light weight, no smell, good quality cotton. Con:... you'll need comforter over this if not in a hot summer night.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silky Soft
 from Columbia, MD,  Jul 18, 2014

This cotton blanket feels wonderful on the skin as a summer night cover without additional sheets. It's perfect for what I was looking for - not a cotton which is cool but not soft enough, nor a cotton sheet, which is soft but it lack the weight and texture of a cover. It's good quality, shiny white and nicely bordered. I'm even considering buying and additional one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very light
 from Rochester, NY,  Jun 17, 2014

Great for a person that needs just a little coverage. Not warm enough for me but I need hot weather. Hogh 80's and 90's with humidity I feel g=reat. This is due to having Lupus and other medical issues due to the Lupus. So is great for my husband.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Washington, DC,  May 9, 2014

This is a good product. It's well made, good materials, warm, but not heavy. I would recommend this product highly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful blanket
 from Wisconsin,  Feb 5, 2014

A bit pricey for a blanket, and needs to be dry cleaned, but it is a beautiful, elegant blanket.......and I deserve it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice lightweight blanket
 from Westchester, NY,  Jan 9, 2014

very nice natural fiber light weight blanket. i am using it in Florida and it is perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Blanket
 from Northwest Florida,  Jan 7, 2014

Great blanket if you don't want a bulky comforter in your bed. It is warm and comfortable. It has a nice silky feel and a great look. Smells like silk, so I had it outside to air out. I used a duvet cover on it so I can keep it clean. Perfect for not so cold winter bedding and for summer, too. Good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NIce silk-filled cotton blanket
 from Cupertino, CA,  Jan 7, 2014

It looks nice and feels nice, heavier than I thought. I use it with my down comforter now in winter, but it will be perfect to use by itself in spring/summer here (Bay Area, CA).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was very pleased
 from West chester, Pa.,  Jan 4, 2014

I was very pleased with this. I brought it for our guest bed. Our guest remarked on how nice and warm it is, the room at the back of the house is rather cold this time of year. It also looks great with the gray and white decor of the room. Pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made and super comfortable
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 24, 2013

We had been looking for a lightweight natural fiber blanket or quilt that was attractive and reasonably priced. It turns out that this combination is not so easy to find. We live in LA so it's not terribly cold but the nights in winter get down into the forties and we wanted something warm. This blanket is like magic, warm on the cool nights and not oppresive on the warm ones. Plus it just looks incredibly well made and designed. I want to buy one of these for each of my friends. It feels like a much more expensive blanket than it is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new silk blanket!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Dec 17, 2013

I have had the super expensive Silk comforters and while they are lovely, they don't hold up to everyday wear and tear the way these blankets do. This is my second silk blanket from Overstock (sadly the first was destroyed by a pet. This one seems of better quality than the last one I purchased which has been a number of years ago. The weight is ideal for the climate here in the South and if you are like me and need something over you when you sleep, even when it's warm, this blanket offers the perfect weight. The cover fabric is sturdy and attactive enough not to cover but with pets, that's not an option at our house. The king sized blanket fits perfectly in a King Duvet cover!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excelent blanket
 from Miami Beach,Fl.,  Oct 31, 2013

Excellent product, well made and OK value for money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strongly Recommend
 from TX,  Oct 29, 2013

I am very happy with the purchase of this comforter/blanket. I have recently just returned from visiting China, and visited a silk bedding company. Although over there, you have many choices in terms of sheet colors and patterns, but the price and quality at Overstock is actually pretty competitive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smells like silk
 from Provo utah,  Oct 3, 2013

I've had the duvet a month now and the room still faintly smells of silk. That said, I generally do not like the smell of silk but this one is subtle and doesn't bother me. I put this in the linen duvet cover, also from this site, and the result is dreamy. The covers look smooth and heavy but sleep cool with plenty of breathability. I get cold in the night in the winter so I'll be pairing it with a down comforter. It was wonderful through September and we had some really warm days.Overall I'm really glad I bought this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought