Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 107 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bath Sheets
 from Bend, OR,  Mar 14, 2012

This is the second set of these towels I have purchased within a month. The first set was ordered on 2/17 and the second on 3/8. Even thought the style number and vendor SKU are the same the towels are very different. The first set is very luxurious and thick with a wide dotted band. The second set, received yesterday, is much thinner, not as luxurious and has a striped band. I had hoped to use them together, but it is a bit difficult due to the difference in quality. Even the labels inside are different. The ones ordered first on 2/17 say Luxury Egyptian Cotton Bath Towels and the ones received yesterday say Signature Luxury Towels. If you use the same product number and the same SKU, the product should be the same. I am now wondering if the second set is even made from Egyptian cotton as advertised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointed
 from Savannah,  Oct 7, 2012

I have purchased Egyptian cotton towels online in the past for the same price, and have been very satisfied with my purchases. Not so in this case. These towels are nowhere near as thick or soft as my previous purchases. The problem is that it’s hard to tell this from the initial item. You really have to wash towels once before you’ll know how they perform. The color is also rather dull. I wish I could return them, but I doubt it’s possible once they’re washed. I certainly would never buy these again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hardly Luxurious
 from L.A. CA,  Apr 17, 2012

These were not the thick luxurious towels I expected them to be. They're good, but not excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do Not Purchase
 from Los Osos, CA,  Jan 7, 2013

These towels are the worst. After just one washing they started to unravel and haven't stopped.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
seam shredded
 from MD,  Apr 19, 2013

The seam shredded during the first wash. Very poor quality. Do not recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy these towels! Really disappointed!
 from Ithaca, NY,  Mar 26, 2013

I wish I'd read the reviews of these towels before I bought them. I didn't get the color I ordered and they definitely are not Luxury Egyptian Cotton. The quality is quite poor. Not up to my experience of Overstock.com! And they want me to pay for return shipping!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really large and plush!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 6, 2012

These bath sheets are really great and only a fraction of the price of bath sheets at other retailers. They are very thick and luxurious. I would definitely buy more. The only negative is the amount of fuzz that comes off during the first couple of uses. However, after a few washings the problem is lessening.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great size
 from scarsdale ny,  May 31, 2012

great size for my plus size bod,and so soft and absorbant

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gave this to my neice for Christmas
 from North Central Florida,  Feb 8, 2013

These towels upon arrival were extremely heavy. After washing they lost a lot of the filler and are just beautiful. I gave all four of them to my neice for Christmas and she loves them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
new towels
 from Pa,  Jan 30, 2013

bought these because we were so happy with our other purchases. did not disappoint

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alright but shed
 from Wellsville, NY,  Jan 18, 2013

Very soft but they tend to shed cotton clumps when washed and dryed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Egyptiam bath sheets
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 2, 2012

These are lovely towels. Rich in their neutral color, absorbant and large! They are very HEAVY both dry as well as wet!! You can get a brief free-weight workout after showering! (^o*)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Towels
 May 11, 2015

Nice and BIG!! Hold up well after many washes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ace
 May 7, 2015

Excellent towels. Soft, fluffy (after washing). Not very heavy feeling but will have these available for guest so am happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Towels
 Apr 26, 2015

Great towels that are beautiful and of substantial quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great towels
 Feb 26, 2015

Expensive but made of great quality and materials

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxurious
 Feb 19, 2015

These are the nicest towels I've ever owned. The seems on mine aren't perfect but the weight of them makes up for the small imperfections.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Excellent quality. Soft texture that holds up well after repeated washings. I love these and will buy more. Good price as well. Great color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
softness missing
 Feb 11, 2015

Even after washing a couple of times, I didn't think the towels were very soft, and I used softner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Towels
 Feb 10, 2015

These are beautiful towels. They're soft and lush and very absorbent. My only problem with them, and the reason for a 4 star instead of 5 star rating, is that their listed length of 65 inches is actually not quite 62 inches. Because I wanted a towel that I can wrap fully around me, I chose these for their length. It is disappointing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 107 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought