Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 125 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bath Sheets
 from Bend, OR,  Mar 14, 2012

This is the second set of these towels I have purchased within a month. The first set was ordered on 2/17 and the second on 3/8. Even thought the style number and vendor SKU are the same the towels are very different. The first set is very luxurious and thick with a wide dotted band. The second set, received yesterday, is much thinner, not as luxurious and has a striped band. I had hoped to use them together, but it is a bit difficult due to the difference in quality. Even the labels inside are different. The ones ordered first on 2/17 say Luxury Egyptian Cotton Bath Towels and the ones received yesterday say Signature Luxury Towels. If you use the same product number and the same SKU, the product should be the same. I am now wondering if the second set is even made from Egyptian cotton as advertised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointed
 from Savannah,  Oct 7, 2012

I have purchased Egyptian cotton towels online in the past for the same price, and have been very satisfied with my purchases. Not so in this case. These towels are nowhere near as thick or soft as my previous purchases. The problem is that it’s hard to tell this from the initial item. You really have to wash towels once before you’ll know how they perform. The color is also rather dull. I wish I could return them, but I doubt it’s possible once they’re washed. I certainly would never buy these again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hardly Luxurious
 from L.A. CA,  Apr 17, 2012

These were not the thick luxurious towels I expected them to be. They're good, but not excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do Not Purchase
 from Los Osos, CA,  Jan 7, 2013

These towels are the worst. After just one washing they started to unravel and haven't stopped.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
seam shredded
 from MD,  Apr 19, 2013

The seam shredded during the first wash. Very poor quality. Do not recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy these towels! Really disappointed!
 from Ithaca, NY,  Mar 26, 2013

I wish I'd read the reviews of these towels before I bought them. I didn't get the color I ordered and they definitely are not Luxury Egyptian Cotton. The quality is quite poor. Not up to my experience of Overstock.com! And they want me to pay for return shipping!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really large and plush!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 6, 2012

These bath sheets are really great and only a fraction of the price of bath sheets at other retailers. They are very thick and luxurious. I would definitely buy more. The only negative is the amount of fuzz that comes off during the first couple of uses. However, after a few washings the problem is lessening.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great size
 from scarsdale ny,  May 31, 2012

great size for my plus size bod,and so soft and absorbant

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gave this to my neice for Christmas
 from North Central Florida,  Feb 8, 2013

These towels upon arrival were extremely heavy. After washing they lost a lot of the filler and are just beautiful. I gave all four of them to my neice for Christmas and she loves them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
new towels
 from Pa,  Jan 30, 2013

bought these because we were so happy with our other purchases. did not disappoint

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alright but shed
 from Wellsville, NY,  Jan 18, 2013

Very soft but they tend to shed cotton clumps when washed and dryed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Egyptiam bath sheets
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 2, 2012

These are lovely towels. Rich in their neutral color, absorbant and large! They are very HEAVY both dry as well as wet!! You can get a brief free-weight workout after showering! (^o*)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great towels
 Jun 27, 2016

Amazing towels! Unbelievably soft and absorbant. Have not washed tons of times yet to see if they hold up but seem incredibly well made. Update - after only about 8 washes they are starting to fray already. Very disappointed since they are so soft and thick and seem like quality towels.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bath sheets
 Jun 9, 2016

great towels , good value .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good weight
 May 27, 2016

I have now had these towels for 2-3 years and they are holding up very nicely after many washings. While not as thick as some, the weight is perfect for me with arthritic fingers. I would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like The Quality - Hate the color
 May 23, 2016

These towels are a great size and are very comfortable to use. I ordered the gray towels, but more like an olive green out of the box. I thought that after washing them they may fade to look more gray, but now they look more like a very light olive/khaki. I still use the towels, but every time I look at them it still bothers me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Retired
 Apr 13, 2016

Very comfortable, not scratchy and very absorbent!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality
 Mar 8, 2016

These bath sheets are soft, durable, pretty, and look expensive. I will order two more. I have washed and dried them twice and it appears they will hold up well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bath towels but...
 Mar 4, 2016

Sent me the wrong color. I ordered Latte and they sent me Spruce. Returned

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy
 Feb 29, 2016

Cheap towels don't feel like expensive Cotten

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 125 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought