Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 95 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bath Sheets
 from Bend, OR,  Mar 14, 2012

This is the second set of these towels I have purchased within a month. The first set was ordered on 2/17 and the second on 3/8. Even thought the style number and vendor SKU are the same the towels are very different. The first set is very luxurious and thick with a wide dotted band. The second set, received yesterday, is much thinner, not as luxurious and has a striped band. I had hoped to use them together, but it is a bit difficult due to the difference in quality. Even the labels inside are different. The ones ordered first on 2/17 say Luxury Egyptian Cotton Bath Towels and the ones received yesterday say Signature Luxury Towels. If you use the same product number and the same SKU, the product should be the same. I am now wondering if the second set is even made from Egyptian cotton as advertised.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointed
 from Savannah,  Oct 7, 2012

I have purchased Egyptian cotton towels online in the past for the same price, and have been very satisfied with my purchases. Not so in this case. These towels are nowhere near as thick or soft as my previous purchases. The problem is that itís hard to tell this from the initial item. You really have to wash towels once before youíll know how they perform. The color is also rather dull. I wish I could return them, but I doubt itís possible once theyíre washed. I certainly would never buy these again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hardly Luxurious
 from L.A. CA,  Apr 17, 2012

These were not the thick luxurious towels I expected them to be. They're good, but not excellent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do Not Purchase
 from Los Osos, CA,  Jan 7, 2013

These towels are the worst. After just one washing they started to unravel and haven't stopped.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
seam shredded
 from MD,  Apr 19, 2013

The seam shredded during the first wash. Very poor quality. Do not recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really large and plush!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 6, 2012

These bath sheets are really great and only a fraction of the price of bath sheets at other retailers. They are very thick and luxurious. I would definitely buy more. The only negative is the amount of fuzz that comes off during the first couple of uses. However, after a few washings the problem is lessening.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great size
 from scarsdale ny,  May 31, 2012

great size for my plus size bod,and so soft and absorbant

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy these towels! Really disappointed!
 from Ithaca, NY,  Mar 26, 2013

I wish I'd read the reviews of these towels before I bought them. I didn't get the color I ordered and they definitely are not Luxury Egyptian Cotton. The quality is quite poor. Not up to my experience of Overstock.com! And they want me to pay for return shipping!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gave this to my neice for Christmas
 from North Central Florida,  Feb 8, 2013

These towels upon arrival were extremely heavy. After washing they lost a lot of the filler and are just beautiful. I gave all four of them to my neice for Christmas and she loves them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
new towels
 from Pa,  Jan 30, 2013

bought these because we were so happy with our other purchases. did not disappoint

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alright but shed
 from Wellsville, NY,  Jan 18, 2013

Very soft but they tend to shed cotton clumps when washed and dryed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Egyptiam bath sheets
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 2, 2012

These are lovely towels. Rich in their neutral color, absorbant and large! They are very HEAVY both dry as well as wet!! You can get a brief free-weight workout after showering! (^o*)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Luxury Towels
 from Bronxville, NY,  Jun 28, 2014

Purchased in September 2012, and am very pleased with the quality of these towels. They are thick, and after numerous washings, they have held up well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Acceptable Pile Towels
 from Northern Fl.,  Mar 12, 2014

These towels are large enough size- wise but average pile for the price. Hoped they would be thicker. Reasonably absorbent. Also hopefully they will hold up well in the wash. Time will tell.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real Luxury
 from Loudon, TN,  Mar 3, 2014

These towels are truly luxurious. They are thick & absorb the the water. The colors I purchased were gorgeous and true to pictures. I will purchase more of these towels.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baby friendly
 from Bowling Green Florida,  Feb 27, 2014

Color was true to the photo. Quality is good. Lovely and soft. Washes well and is durable. Purchased as a gift and my daughter and grandchildren love them!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from St Petersburg, fl,  Feb 11, 2014

Soft and obsorberant. Not as Lush as Overstocks description led me to believe.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful towels
 from California,  Jan 29, 2014

These towels are soft and large and beautiful! I am very pleased with them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
May Not Be Actual Egyptian Cotton in Truffle
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Dec 14, 2013

I purchased these "Egyptian Cotton" towels in Truffle to add to a previous purchase of Egyptian Cotton towels in Truffle that I purchased from another vendor about two years ago. The tag on the towels I received state that they are Cotton and made in India. There is no reference to Egyptian Cotton anywhere on the tag (not even the loops). When compared to the Egyptian Cotton towels I previously purchased, the towels I received closely match the truffle color but the quality of the towels I received is lacking greatly in comparison. These towels do not have the same feel or plushness that my actual Egyptian Cotton towels have. The towels are by no means terrible, but I do not believe that they are Egyptian Cotton. I purchased other Egyptian Cotton towels as a gift for someone else, at the same time that I placed this order. I received both orders together and the other towels I received definitely show Egyptian Cotton on the tag and have a very different feel and look than these truffle colored towels. My only real problem with this purchase is that I paid for Egyptian Cotton towels and I feel somewhat "cheated" at what I received especially considering these towels were the same price as the actual Egyptian Cotton towels I purchased as a gift at the same time.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush, lush bath sheets that HE loves!
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Nov 1, 2013

You receive two very large bath sheets with this order. My husband LOVES them because they are so thick, soft, and large. I wanted to use another color for decorating the bath, but he wouldn't hear of returning them just for a different color. While we liked the latte color, I was simply thinking of trying to match them with the Ivy colored Egyptian bath towel sets recently obtained from Overstock.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 95 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top