For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 189 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Towels - some problems
 from Utah,  Aug 17, 2012

These towels are super soft and a great size. I didn't realize how worn down my older towels were until these arrived. They definitely need 2-3 wash/dry cycles to tame the fuzzy lint. Out of 11 sets of towels (22 large towels, 22 hand towels, 22 wash clothes), three large towels have unraveled in the interior towel looping. One washcloth became 'unseamed' after a wash cycle (hand stitched the seam back up, works fine now), and four towels have had fraying along the edge binding. Some careful snipping with sharp scissors have made the problem areas neater, but it was disappointing to have these problems when the towels are otherwise so nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These towels are soft and absorbent!
 from Long Island, NY,  Mar 8, 2012

Great product with an excellent price! Haven't washed many times yet so can't comment on their color lasting. But, so far so good!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Softest towels I've had :-)!
 from Falls Church, VA,  Jul 27, 2012

I've had other so called luxury towels in the past, but these towels are absolutely the softest. They are also very absorbent without being too heavy. I have only washed them once (before using), so I can't really speak to how well they will wear. There was no pilling and no threads coming loose from the wash. They were a little more expensive than I've paid before, but the extra expense is definitely worth the luxury!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift
 from Upstate NY,  Mar 2, 2012

I bought this for a friend. They are thick. The color is good as is the feel

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very soft, beautiful color; not thick/dense
 from san francisco,  Jul 1, 2013

Some of the reviews comment that these are not "luxury" quality: if you're looking for thick/dense towels, then you may be disappointed. They are, however, very soft, attractive and well in the range of what I was looking for. I am picky about colors to in my Edwardian home. The bathroom walls are sage and buttery cream with warm oak-colored floors. I wanted a muted shade that would not be overbearing. The sage is pretty close to being grey, with just a bit of sage tone. I did not want towels that were so dense/thick that they would take 3 hours to dry either hanging in the bathroom or in the clothes dryer. These are not very thick but are very soft, which is what I was looking for. I washed and dried them. There were a couple of loose threads around the edges, but no fraying or funky shrinkage. I have enough confidenct in them to order another set today.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These towels are so soft!
 from Avondale PA,  Mar 28, 2012

These towels are so soft and absorbent. I love the softness of them. Makes me realize how badly my old towels needed to be replaced. These are actually the best quality towels I think I've ever bought. Would buy them again but hope I don't need to for many years!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft, durable, good value
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 2, 2012

The Egyptian towel set came on time; good price for two each bath towels, face cloths and hand towels. They're soft, durable (no shedding after washing); Would order another set without hesitation.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Right
 from Beaufort, MO,  May 24, 2012

These are very well made and are generously sized. I selected this set because the 6-piece gives me two complete sets, plus I have always been pleased with Egyptian Cotton. Just right and just what I wanted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from NE NC transplant,  Aug 14, 2012

The towels are very soft to the touch and they wash well. The color, juniper, is a delicate shade of green, not dark nor grey in tone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Mar 31, 2012

Feels wonderful. Didn't wash out in hot water. Absorbs well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The gift I wanted to keep for myself
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Dec 14, 2013

These towels are very luxurious. I bought the charcoal towels as a housewarming gift for someone else and I wanted them for myself. Needless to say I will be purchasing these for myself soon. Just a side note; the towels are very thick and may take a while to dry on medium heat. For the feel of the towel I don't mind that at all.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Signature Luxury Egyptian Towels
 from Jackson, Wyoming,  Feb 26, 2013

I was expecting luxury towels as described but unfortunately they were not. They were just average towels. I should of realized that you get what you pay for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Towels
 from Springfield, IL,  Sep 28, 2012

These towels are a great value. They are very nice towels and you can't beat the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice value
 from Beaumont, TX,  Jun 27, 2012

We purchased these towels for our guests--very nice quality set for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy towels
 from clintondale, NY,  Jun 12, 2012

very soft, washed well, good 'feel'...great abosrbancy and looks very nice on the towel bar.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quailty
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 12, 2012

Good quality, and as advertised. Thick and absorbent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Towels
 from Virginia,  Jun 9, 2012

The quality of the towels were just as described! Very much satisfied! Overstock shipped promptly and very business friendly! Excellent all the way!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful towels
 from CT,  Jun 5, 2012

These towels are beautiful! They are soft and luxuriant,and they wash very well. I have purchased a second set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for
 from San Juan Capistrano, CA,  May 25, 2012

The towels I orderd are perfect. They are soft, absorbent and large enough. The only this I am disappointed about is that I should have bought another set. So far they serve their purpose.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Egyptian Cotton Towels
 from Novi, Michigan,  Apr 24, 2012

These towels are great and so was the price. They feel so good on the skin! They wash very well too. I plan to order another set of these. Love them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 189 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top