Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 131 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fun, vibrant duvet
 from Nashville. TN,  Dec 29, 2012

I got this duvet cover because my dogs see my bed as their own, so I often need to launder my duvet cover. This duvet cover fits the bill perfectly. It's perhaps a shade more toward orange than the red that was on the website, but still a color I was totally happy with. The duvet cover fit perfectly over my overstuffed duvet, and is substantial enough that the colors from the duvet underneath aren't visible through this fabric. I have washed it 2-3 times since purchasing it, and it has held up well. It's a vibrant color, and has really perked up my bedroom. I'm really happy with this purchase, especially at this price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Comforter
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 27, 2012

The comfort is made of very nice fabric. It is soft and smooth but well constructed. I washed it once before using it and it washed very well. The pattern really makes the bedroom much more alive. We are very happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Wanted
 from Virginia,  Aug 24, 2013

Outstanding value. Bright, cheerful, not wrinkly after washing and the perfect size for my platform bed/mattress. I got the red and am considering ordering another in green, maybe. Wish it came in blue. I usually don't like Sateen finish but if this was not described that way I wouldn't have ever thought of it being sateen. The finish is very "flat" -- not shiny. This maybe an old suggestion but the easiest way to put on a duvet cover is to first turn the cover inside out and lay it out flat on your bed, open end at bottom. Place the comforter on top and match up the corners as best as you can. More important to get the top, closed side corners matched up. I used to place rubber bands at each corner, holding the duvet to it's cover but find this isn't really necessary once you get good at this. Now, go to the bottom end and reach up inside the cover and grab one corner (comforter and cover) and pull through, about halfway. Then do the same with the other corner. Both upper corners now meet about in the middle of the comforter. Now grasp both corners and pull through, holding both corners tightly. Shake out and flip rest of cover, stuffing in the bottom of the duvet. That's it. Button closed. I don't even use the inside ties on my duvet covers that have them anymore.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
duvet cover
 from indiana,  Nov 28, 2012

was completely satisfied with this duvet. the sage color was just as shown. was true to size also. would recommend this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not white and black, definitely more ivory
 from Detroit, MI,  Oct 31, 2013

If you're looking for a true black and white duvet, look elsewhere. If you'd be happy with a cream and black duvet, you'd be hard-pressed to find something better. This has a true sateen finish to it, and a good weight to the fabric. It washes well, and if you put it in the dryer for about 20 minutes with only the shams, you could definitely get away without ironing it (that's what I did). Extremely satisfied with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Austin, TX,  Jun 13, 2013

Great value for the money!!! It is a very nice fabric. I have a queen size bed so, I ordered a king and use it as a bedspread, I may by another set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
inexpensive piece.
 from Massachusetts,  Mar 31, 2013

This item is an inexpensive solution for couples who sleep wtih pets, like us. We are always washing our duvet to keep it fresh and clean. For the price, we have bought 2, so we can put a clean one right on the bed while the other is in the wash. Green color has a bit of a lime tone to it, but I love the added brightness. Its not egytian cotton comfort, but thats where a nice set of sheets comes in . I love the look, it was exactly what I wanted and I looked EVERYWHERE. And for the price, well, we could afford 2!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Duvet Set
 from seattle, wa,  Apr 30, 2013

I bought this duvet set looking for a fashionable set that would camouflage my dog's black hair. I found I really enjoyed the set, the black set looks like the picture and is very comfortable. When my dog ended up eating it a couple months later, I didn't hesitate to buy a replacement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine hand
 from Philly,  Apr 24, 2013

Beautiful, washes well, lovely fabric. Would get another if they still had this product in the size I need.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Found it at last!
 from Melbourne, Florida,  Dec 27, 2012

I've been looking for the perfect duvet cover for 2 years. I love making the bed now, because the design and in the green are so perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I expected
 from Toronto, ON,  Dec 21, 2012

Color is great (red). Fabric is soft and has a slight sheen (what you would expect for a sateen cover). Overall very happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Quality was not bad but definitely a summer weight. I have washed it a couple of times and it seemed to wash well. For the price it was fine. The color is an orange red. I expected it to be a deeper red.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Designer
 Jan 21, 2015

This duvet cover arrived promptly and I was very pleased with the quality of the fabric and the workmanship. Good buy. Perhaps the only thing I was surprised by was the scale of the pattern - a little larger than I was expecting, but still nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous cotton
 from denver,  Aug 12, 2014

Great print, wonderful feel and terrific price....I bought the blk/wht combo and the blk is not super dark but a muted blk. The white is a soft white without being crème. Really striking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute and pet hair resilient
 from MI,  Dec 20, 2013

I purchased this cover because of previous reviews mentioning pet hair. Our coonhound sleeps on our bed and she does shed. Previous covers has held onto the hair. Not this one. It washes easily and the dryer gets out any remaining dog hair. It did come out a bit wrinkly, but an iron would take care of that if I cared. It is quite soft and it looks great in our bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shams were a different color than duvet
 from Benbrook Texas,  May 28, 2013

I really liked the duvet cover but the pillow shams were a different shade of green than the over. Liked it other than that

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Green is dark and drab
 from Tampa, FL,  Jan 24, 2013

The green was much more drab in person, and the white/cream was more butterscotch. Not what I was looking for at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 May 18, 2015

I've washed the cover and shams a couple of times and they're holding their color. This was a good buy for me. I wanted something that would go with my curtains and brighten my bedroom, which it has.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bargain
 May 13, 2015

I figured you get what you pay for, but not in this case. It was such a steal (I got the turquoise) and so perfect for my room. I am SOOO glad I bought it. Really wonderful rich feel and color. Very impressed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not black and white
 May 10, 2015

As another reviewer noted, this is not black and white. It's black and off white (in the cream family). Personally, I love it. It works great in my room, looks nice, good fabric and sewn well. Couldn't be happier

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 131 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought