Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fun, vibrant duvet
 from Nashville. TN,  Dec 29, 2012

I got this duvet cover because my dogs see my bed as their own, so I often need to launder my duvet cover. This duvet cover fits the bill perfectly. It's perhaps a shade more toward orange than the red that was on the website, but still a color I was totally happy with. The duvet cover fit perfectly over my overstuffed duvet, and is substantial enough that the colors from the duvet underneath aren't visible through this fabric. I have washed it 2-3 times since purchasing it, and it has held up well. It's a vibrant color, and has really perked up my bedroom. I'm really happy with this purchase, especially at this price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Comforter
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 27, 2012

The comfort is made of very nice fabric. It is soft and smooth but well constructed. I washed it once before using it and it washed very well. The pattern really makes the bedroom much more alive. We are very happy with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
duvet cover
 from indiana,  Nov 28, 2012

was completely satisfied with this duvet. the sage color was just as shown. was true to size also. would recommend this item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Austin, TX,  Jun 13, 2013

Great value for the money!!! It is a very nice fabric. I have a queen size bed so, I ordered a king and use it as a bedspread, I may by another set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
inexpensive piece.
 from Massachusetts,  Mar 31, 2013

This item is an inexpensive solution for couples who sleep wtih pets, like us. We are always washing our duvet to keep it fresh and clean. For the price, we have bought 2, so we can put a clean one right on the bed while the other is in the wash. Green color has a bit of a lime tone to it, but I love the added brightness. Its not egytian cotton comfort, but thats where a nice set of sheets comes in . I love the look, it was exactly what I wanted and I looked EVERYWHERE. And for the price, well, we could afford 2!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Wanted
 from Virginia,  Aug 24, 2013

Outstanding value. Bright, cheerful, not wrinkly after washing and the perfect size for my platform bed/mattress. I got the red and am considering ordering another in green, maybe. Wish it came in blue. I usually don't like Sateen finish but if this was not described that way I wouldn't have ever thought of it being sateen. The finish is very "flat" -- not shiny. This maybe an old suggestion but the easiest way to put on a duvet cover is to first turn the cover inside out and lay it out flat on your bed, open end at bottom. Place the comforter on top and match up the corners as best as you can. More important to get the top, closed side corners matched up. I used to place rubber bands at each corner, holding the duvet to it's cover but find this isn't really necessary once you get good at this. Now, go to the bottom end and reach up inside the cover and grab one corner (comforter and cover) and pull through, about halfway. Then do the same with the other corner. Both upper corners now meet about in the middle of the comforter. Now grasp both corners and pull through, holding both corners tightly. Shake out and flip rest of cover, stuffing in the bottom of the duvet. That's it. Button closed. I don't even use the inside ties on my duvet covers that have them anymore.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Duvet Set
 from seattle, wa,  Apr 30, 2013

I bought this duvet set looking for a fashionable set that would camouflage my dog's black hair. I found I really enjoyed the set, the black set looks like the picture and is very comfortable. When my dog ended up eating it a couple months later, I didn't hesitate to buy a replacement.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine hand
 from Philly,  Apr 24, 2013

Beautiful, washes well, lovely fabric. Would get another if they still had this product in the size I need.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Found it at last!
 from Melbourne, Florida,  Dec 27, 2012

I've been looking for the perfect duvet cover for 2 years. I love making the bed now, because the design and in the green are so perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I expected
 from Toronto, ON,  Dec 21, 2012

Color is great (red). Fabric is soft and has a slight sheen (what you would expect for a sateen cover). Overall very happy with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute and pet hair resilient
 from MI,  Dec 20, 2013

I purchased this cover because of previous reviews mentioning pet hair. Our coonhound sleeps on our bed and she does shed. Previous covers has held onto the hair. Not this one. It washes easily and the dryer gets out any remaining dog hair. It did come out a bit wrinkly, but an iron would take care of that if I cared. It is quite soft and it looks great in our bedroom.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not white and black, definitely more ivory
 from Detroit, MI,  Oct 31, 2013

If you're looking for a true black and white duvet, look elsewhere. If you'd be happy with a cream and black duvet, you'd be hard-pressed to find something better. This has a true sateen finish to it, and a good weight to the fabric. It washes well, and if you put it in the dryer for about 20 minutes with only the shams, you could definitely get away without ironing it (that's what I did). Extremely satisfied with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shams were a different color than duvet
 from Benbrook Texas,  May 28, 2013

I really liked the duvet cover but the pillow shams were a different shade of green than the over. Liked it other than that

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Green is dark and drab
 from Tampa, FL,  Jan 24, 2013

The green was much more drab in person, and the white/cream was more butterscotch. Not what I was looking for at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sicily duvet cover
 from Denver,CO,  Jul 19, 2014

I ordered this item thinking it was more red than orange. The design is nice, but the product faded when I washed it (gentle cycle and mild detergent). It is a lightweight fabric. I did decide to keep the duvet as opposed to returning it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabric quality is average
 from NJ,  Jul 2, 2014

The quality of the fabric is average. It could have been better

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it very much
 from New Orleans,  Apr 19, 2014

This cover is fresh looking and the material is attractive. I am very satisfied with it's purchase. I wanted a summer type duvet cover for my summer duvet and it is perfectly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from pasadena,  Apr 3, 2014

The red is absolutely beautiful. I got the sheets and the duvet set. The color has a lot of pink in it which is much prettier than if it were true red. Everything washed well and is very soft. I only wish they had a blanket to complete the look!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality
 from Brooklyn,  Feb 23, 2014

The duvet cover and shams are nicely made and the material feels nice. My only warning is that the red is definitely not a true red and is a little more pink than the picture reflects. A good value for the money though.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Updates our room.
 from Baltimore, MD,  Feb 13, 2014

The quality/weight of this fabric is fair but the design, color and price were great.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top