Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Too thick
 from plainsboro,NJ,  Jul 4, 2013

I like to sleep on my side and sometimes on my stomach....I like a soft pillow but not flat... I think they had a good idea shredding the foam but it is very heavy and too firm .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pillow
 from penrose,co,  Mar 24, 2014

way to much foam stuffed into a to small package. I had to remove the funky cover on it felt like sleeping on lint tuffs. when I got it remodeled it is at least useable for a while at least. not one of the better products I have bought from overstock for sure.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wouldn't buy again
 from PA,  Feb 8, 2014

There is not enough stuffing for the size of the pillow and it just goes to one side or another, no support. I will have to make the pillow smaller to enjoy.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as expected
 from North Carolina,  Oct 31, 2013

I like the pillow only after I made alterations to it. I ordered the king sized, but it really only was stuffed with enough shredded latex for a standard size. Would really not recommend if you want a firmer pillow. Just not enough support.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what my husband has been looking for!
 from North Providence, RI,  Oct 17, 2013

My husband is VERY particular about his pillows. He can never find just the right one. He has a bad back and his complaint is either the pillow is to hard or too soft or does not give his next the proper support. When I saw this pillow while browsing through Overstock I decided to get one. He LOVES it. It is very well made and is not too firm or soft for him. He even said his back felt better after using it. So he's a happy person and so am I. I would definitely recommend this item to everyone!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it
 from Whitefish, MT,  Aug 29, 2013

I like this pillow and find the shredded latex an interesting, good idea. The pillow covering is different, but easily removed and I did not notice a smell. It is heavier then a down pillow, which I don't find to be an issue with the queen size, but it may be a bit unwieldy in the king size. I would consider this a medium support pillow. I have chronic neck pain and struggle to find the right pillow. Various neck rolls all hurt, down pillows all pack down, memory foam is too firm, and solid latex pillows don't provide neck support. I think this pillow may be the answer because you can smoosh it around and it retains it's softness.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so far - pretty odd
 from Oregon coast,  Aug 27, 2013

First point: Out of the box, it has an unpleasant smell. I hope it goes away soon. Second issue: It comes with/in a bizarre 100% poly cover that is a flocked, shiny velour or something. It looks and feels as if it came straight from the dollar store. I took it off before I put the pillow into the pillow case. Third observation: the contents of the pillow - the shredded latex - shifts like crazy. Pick up one end and shwooosh - the latex is all at the other end. I have slept on shredded latex pillows that did not shift. If I sleep well on it, OK. If not, customer service and I will have a long chat.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for those with dust allergies
 from seattle,  Jul 16, 2013

I've tried many pillows looking for the magic combo of non allergenic and non compressing. The shredded latex pillow does both and doesn't retain heat like the memory foam. The pillow is well filled, perfect for side sleepers.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top