Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I am very satisfied with the bedding products I ordered.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality
 from Mpls, MN,  May 9, 2014

I love the quality of this comforter. The inside of the comforter feels soft and cozy while the outside has a beautiful sheen to it. I love the jewel tone colors and the hint of the cheetah print. The comforter keeps me nice and warm. Very nice comforter for the price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not impressed
 from Tulsa,  Jan 14, 2014

The concept is great! The value does not match quality. The under side is not a good color(ivory/tan) so you cant fold back. I found the top and backside sled and always needed adjustment. No matter how you made the bed it seemed to always have a crumpled look. It is a lot darker than photo. I had ordered the 3pcs pillow set that went with it. They are so much richer looking than the comforter. They were 139.00 and worth it.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it :)
 from Wiggins, Colorado,  Jan 10, 2014

Love this set. Do not be afraid of the quality. The backing is thin, but overall quality of fabric is great. The bed skirt is made of a heavy fabric and is very pretty. This is a great set and is well worth the money. The only problem I have is how to hide it from my husband! I think he may notice this one :)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich Looking Comforter
 from Hillsborough, NJ,  Nov 24, 2013

This is the second time I've purchase a Sherry Kline comforter set from Overstock. I was quite pleased with the first one despite it tendency to snag. I purchased the Tangiers set because I thought it was a nice set. I searched around on the internet to see if I could find it at a lower price, and Overstock's price could not be beat. Every other site was considerably higher. The set is beautiful, and generally true to form. There were two slight imperfections located toward the bottom of the comforter. I doubt if anyone else will notice them, but I did. With that being said, I am still quite happy with the comforter. I was surprised by the colors. If you look at the comforter directly, it appears to be of a darker hue. At first this made me a bit leary, however looking at the comforter from a few feet away made a difference. It appeared just like it did in the picture on the web. It is a thick comforter, but this is what I wanted. I tend to keep my bedroom cold in the winter. The only negative thing that I have to say is that I wish it had come with more pillows. Luckily, as I mentioned before, I had an old Sherry Kline comforter. I was able to pull the European pillow shams and accent pillows from my old comforter and they matched perfectly with the new comforter. I highly recommend this comforter set. The only reason I didn't rate the quality of the product as excellent is because of the two small flaws.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rich colors!!
 from Ponca City, OK,  Oct 2, 2013

Am very happy with the quality of this comforter set. The colors are rich and beautiful!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
going for a look
 from Palm Beach, Fla.,  Sep 18, 2013

My guest bedroom is nostalgic decor. Sepia photographs on walls, armoire, unique lamps and a leopard border. Saw this awhile back and it looked right for the room.. Ordered during a sale and like the way it compliments the room. It is an opulent fabric to be sure and dressier than it appears in the photo. It has a silky feel and the gold has a greenish cast to it. The"red" is more subdued and the dust ruffle is velvet. It is a copy of a more expensive set as another reviewer mentioned and I did look it up. Pleased with the total look of the room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the print!
 from Fort Worth, Texas,  Sep 2, 2013

I looked at this comforter set a couple of years ago and loved it. The comforter set I currently have is beautiful, but VERY HEAVY and I felt I needed a change after several years. I accidently came across the Tangier set and decided to buy it. I have a regular king and the price was great. Other reviews said it looked cheaply made and wouldn't lay flat. I completely disagree. It's very pretty and I am glad I made the purchase. The only thing I would warn you about is that it is not oversized, atleast for my bed. I have to pull the comforter down more one side in order to cover where the dust ruffle comes. It's not that big of an issue for me because the other side to my bed you cannot see when coming into my bedroom. It could use a good 2 extra inches in my opinion. Maybe my mattress is just extra tall. It's a good weight and other than that I am very pleased.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Pensacola,FL,  Aug 13, 2013

I received a few days after ordering. Comforter good quality very thick, love all the colors and design in it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ugly, returned it
 from boston,ma.,  Aug 6, 2013

sometimes things alwys look nicer in a picture...when this arrived i looked at it, put it back in the box..it is ugly and what i had already was gorgeous compared to this...everyone's taste is different, but i found this ugly..

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sherry Kline Tangiers
 from Haymarket, Virginia,  Jul 10, 2013

Very pretty in person. The only draw back is the underside of the comforter pills and isn't super soft. I wish they would've used a better lining material. Other than that, it is lovely!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Hesitate on this one!
 from Clarence, NY,  May 14, 2013

If you are inclined to this style, don't be afraid to order it. It is a stunning set. I originally ordered it for our master in our winter home, but I just couldn't give it up and put it in our master here. Even my husband, who rarely comments on anything, said he thought it was really a beautiful look. Well made, great fringed pillow shams. A couple of ruby colored throw pillows just topped it off, playing off the reds in the set. I am so happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sherry Kline Tangiers 4-piece Comforter Set
 from Bloomfield Hills, Michigan,  May 10, 2013

The colors in the comforter set are outstanding. They will go well with any earth tone room. The actual quality of the set exceeded my expectations. It is really beautiful!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful comforter set
 from Missouri,  Apr 25, 2013

Bright vivid colors, not to heavy, not to light. As one reviewer said ,diffcult to keep smooth, but would certainly buy again its just what I wanted!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Odessa, TX,  Apr 17, 2013

This is beautiful and is just as advertised. The price was the best we found for this comforter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set.
 from Arkansas,  Apr 3, 2013

Nice set. I need to go back and order the throw pillows though, it needs those for added color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really makes the room!
 from Ft Lauderdale,  Mar 29, 2013

great pattern, with modern animal print and classic paisley that has a nice pop of red. fill makes this comforter really warm

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE it!
 from Bluffdale, UT,  Mar 28, 2013

I LOVE, LOVE this comforter! The colors are rich & found the inside lining is super soft.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much nicer in person. Very pleased!
 from 1000 Islands, NY,  Mar 18, 2013

I was set on doing my bedroom in the Ralph Lauren Aragon and Guinevere theme. However my husband thought it was too feminine so I continued searching....and then I found this(on another website for much more money and then on Overstock.) This looked a bit too shiny for my taste in the pictures online. I read a few reviews stating that it was shiny and not high quality looking so I was on the fence. Since the rest of the reviews stated it was nice I decided to give it a shot. So glad that I did. The comforter is not shiny like some if the tacky bed in a bag sets. It is also plush and not too thin. There are beautiful colors in this set that are not as detailed online. The bed skirt is also very nice with a velvety chenille type of material which give it is nice expensive look. And to top it off, the pillow shams are fringed which adds such a nice finishing touch. I am very glad that I took a chance on this set as I am usually so picky when it comes to decorating. Thanks for the great deal Overstock. Now that I have the set I am off to search for the matching pillows.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!!!!
 from Montana,  Jan 28, 2013

Love this comforter set! Very rich looking! Very satisfied with my purchase!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top