Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So....so
 from Lees Summit, MO,  Oct 13, 2010

I was so excited when I ordered this set and when it came, it is not what I expected. Although I like the print, the quality was far below what I am accustomed. In the photo, the comforter appears to be thick and plush when in fact lacks much 'fiberfill' making it very thin and easy to wrinkle and buckle on the bed after it is made. If you are meticulous like me, it takes time to make the bed due to the need to contantly 'smooth' and straightent the fabric. Don't think about touching it or setting anything on the bed if you want it to keep its neat appearance. Also in the photo, you do not see the reverse side. Why? Because it looks like a cream colored sheet. Most better quality comforters at least use a coordinating or 'finished look' fabric on the reverse side so the bed looks good when turned down. This set is something I would expect in $100 beg in the bag. For what I paid, the euroshams should have at least been included and I cannot bring myself to shell out more money to complete the look. Does it look good in the room?.....Yes. Is it worth the price?.......No. Trying to decide whether to send it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the quality I had hoped for
 from Leesburg, VA,  Mar 24, 2011

This set will do for now-love the print not the fabric-has an inexpensive feel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!!
 from Mississippi,  Dec 27, 2008

Originally when I opened the box it looked weird...However, once you take it out of the box and spread over the bed, the colors look amazing!!! I almost sent it back because of the animal print looking green but I absolutely love it!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the print!
 from Fort Worth, Texas,  Sep 2, 2013

I looked at this comforter set a couple of years ago and loved it. The comforter set I currently have is beautiful, but VERY HEAVY and I felt I needed a change after several years. I accidently came across the Tangier set and decided to buy it. I have a regular king and the price was great. Other reviews said it looked cheaply made and wouldn't lay flat. I completely disagree. It's very pretty and I am glad I made the purchase. The only thing I would warn you about is that it is not oversized, atleast for my bed. I have to pull the comforter down more one side in order to cover where the dust ruffle comes. It's not that big of an issue for me because the other side to my bed you cannot see when coming into my bedroom. It could use a good 2 extra inches in my opinion. Maybe my mattress is just extra tall. It's a good weight and other than that I am very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Hesitate on this one!
 from Clarence, NY,  May 14, 2013

If you are inclined to this style, don't be afraid to order it. It is a stunning set. I originally ordered it for our master in our winter home, but I just couldn't give it up and put it in our master here. Even my husband, who rarely comments on anything, said he thought it was really a beautiful look. Well made, great fringed pillow shams. A couple of ruby colored throw pillows just topped it off, playing off the reds in the set. I am so happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than expected
 from Denver CO,  Jan 24, 2013

I love this bed set! The quality is great and they look rich. Everyone who sees my bedroom comments on it. Very comfortable also!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I had been looking online at a Nobel Phillippe by Michael Armini Comforter set, that was priced over $1,000.00,,I just happened to stumble on this Sherry Kline Collection, and the 2 look very similar I suggest you compare the two!! I could not resist purchasing this set when i saw the price!!! I was soo anxious for it to arrive, and when arrived a week after purchase I was MORE THAN PLEASED!! It is a very nice expensive looking comforter, the size was perfect for my oversized cal-king deep mattresses, fits perfectly!! I absolutely love the rich leopard print with velvet details. I wish it had of came with the extra pillows, I purchased them online seperately. I also purchased some crimson red satin pillow shams to add to it and it is PERFECT!!! I highly recommend this set!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not impressed
 from Tulsa,  Jan 14, 2014

The concept is great! The value does not match quality. The under side is not a good color(ivory/tan) so you cant fold back. I found the top and backside sled and always needed adjustment. No matter how you made the bed it seemed to always have a crumpled look. It is a lot darker than photo. I had ordered the 3pcs pillow set that went with it. They are so much richer looking than the comforter. They were 139.00 and worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it :)
 from Wiggins, Colorado,  Jan 10, 2014

Love this set. Do not be afraid of the quality. The backing is thin, but overall quality of fabric is great. The bed skirt is made of a heavy fabric and is very pretty. This is a great set and is well worth the money. The only problem I have is how to hide it from my husband! I think he may notice this one :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich Looking Comforter
 from Hillsborough, NJ,  Nov 24, 2013

This is the second time I've purchase a Sherry Kline comforter set from Overstock. I was quite pleased with the first one despite it tendency to snag. I purchased the Tangiers set because I thought it was a nice set. I searched around on the internet to see if I could find it at a lower price, and Overstock's price could not be beat. Every other site was considerably higher. The set is beautiful, and generally true to form. There were two slight imperfections located toward the bottom of the comforter. I doubt if anyone else will notice them, but I did. With that being said, I am still quite happy with the comforter. I was surprised by the colors. If you look at the comforter directly, it appears to be of a darker hue. At first this made me a bit leary, however looking at the comforter from a few feet away made a difference. It appeared just like it did in the picture on the web. It is a thick comforter, but this is what I wanted. I tend to keep my bedroom cold in the winter. The only negative thing that I have to say is that I wish it had come with more pillows. Luckily, as I mentioned before, I had an old Sherry Kline comforter. I was able to pull the European pillow shams and accent pillows from my old comforter and they matched perfectly with the new comforter. I highly recommend this comforter set. The only reason I didn't rate the quality of the product as excellent is because of the two small flaws.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
going for a look
 from Palm Beach, Fla.,  Sep 18, 2013

My guest bedroom is nostalgic decor. Sepia photographs on walls, armoire, unique lamps and a leopard border. Saw this awhile back and it looked right for the room.. Ordered during a sale and like the way it compliments the room. It is an opulent fabric to be sure and dressier than it appears in the photo. It has a silky feel and the gold has a greenish cast to it. The"red" is more subdued and the dust ruffle is velvet. It is a copy of a more expensive set as another reviewer mentioned and I did look it up. Pleased with the total look of the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ugly, returned it
 from boston,ma.,  Aug 6, 2013

sometimes things alwys look nicer in a picture...when this arrived i looked at it, put it back in the box..it is ugly and what i had already was gorgeous compared to this...everyone's taste is different, but i found this ugly..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant set
 Jan 28, 2015

Love this comforter. It is very soft and comfy. Colors are vibrant. Quality is excellent!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sherry Kline comforter set
 from Baton Rouge,  Nov 28, 2014

I had originally seen this comforter on a commercial and I have been looking for one very similar to thisI had finally found the comforter but everybody wanted *** for the set that was quite ridiculous then I went to overstock.com I've bought a lot of things from overstock and always been quite pleased and to my surprise I found the comforter that I had been wanting for a very long time more than half the price of everybody else it was wonderfulI had read some of the reviews on it how people were complaining about the opposite side of the comforter how it was a Biege color but honestly it should be because that color is in the comforter and if it was the burgundy reddish color or the dark black color it would show lint and it's not cheap how everybody says it's just like what any other high-end comforter would be on the opposite side regular cotton I love this comforter I would highly recommend great value

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed Comforter
 from Bossier City, Louisiana,  Oct 27, 2014

Love my comforter ... Looks fabulous!! Much prettier than the actual picture. It's really warm so I use it for looks and fold back at night!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am very satisfied with the bedding products I ordered.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality
 from Mpls, MN,  May 9, 2014

I love the quality of this comforter. The inside of the comforter feels soft and cozy while the outside has a beautiful sheen to it. I love the jewel tone colors and the hint of the cheetah print. The comforter keeps me nice and warm. Very nice comforter for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rich colors!!
 from Ponca City, OK,  Oct 2, 2013

Am very happy with the quality of this comforter set. The colors are rich and beautiful!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Pensacola,FL,  Aug 13, 2013

I received a few days after ordering. Comforter good quality very thick, love all the colors and design in it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sherry Kline Tangiers
 from Haymarket, Virginia,  Jul 10, 2013

Very pretty in person. The only draw back is the underside of the comforter pills and isn't super soft. I wish they would've used a better lining material. Other than that, it is lovely!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought