Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
safari comforter set
 from Anaheim California,  May 23, 2009

The design and put together on this bedding is magnificent. The colors all work well together and the final appearance has a lot more value than what you pay for.The suede material has very soft and light quality and has a cozy feeling to it.I would highly recommend this bedding to a friend.Thank you Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we were looking fo
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jul 22, 2011

We have an animal-themed bedroom and this set went well without being overpowering.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Five Stars for my needs...
 from Clinton Township, MI,  Dec 24, 2011

...four stars for overall quality. Received my comforter set in a timely manner (as all my O.co orders). It seems to be well worth the money and suits my needs perfectly. I have a low boredom threshold and change my comforters seasonally...so they don't have to be top of the line or last for years and years. I found the colors to be spot on (perhaps the few customers who did not should check the brightness and contrast of their monitors). One of the earlier reviewers suggested that if one has a deep mattress and box spring, it would be best to order the next size up, which I did. The king looks wonderful on my queen bed and even the dust ruffle works with just a bit of tucking it up under the mattress, I did forget that a king comes with oversized shams so I will have to get a pair of king sized pillows. Wish I had thought of it when I placed the order...everything could have shipped together. I probably won't be using the European shams because while they where lying on the foot of the bed letting the packing creases relax, the cats found them and decided that they were just right for lounging on. If that is all it takes to keep the rest of the bed relatively fur free, I can live with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Bedding
 from Colorado,  Jul 9, 2011

I love it!! nothing to say other than I love it!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's not as thick as I thought it was going to be but that was perfect!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Why you do not want this set.
 from Aberdeen, Wa,  Apr 20, 2013

Ok ,Here we go, I ordered this comforter set and was so excited to get it until it arrived ,Then the disappointment set in as soon as i opened the box i knew there was a problem,As it was not at all what was pictured on the site,But i decided to try it anyway and when i put the comforter on the bed i noticed that the patched were all rough edges and loose and that the fill started to settle to the bottom of the patch ,,and i felt that the set had been sent to someone else as some of the tags were present on some of the pieces and not others???,Anyway it is being returned on Monday,,Do your self a favor and avoid this product.. I have had very good luck with everything else i have ordered ,but this

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Ocala, Florida,  May 10, 2011

I love my new comforter. It is very soft and the color is perfect. It does not fit from side to side on my king size bed, but I pull it to the side that you see when you come in. I thought for the price it would thicker but for me it works out fine. I use it as a blanket mostly because it is so soft.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good not great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? mostly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Look!
 from New York,  Jul 23, 2013

I really love the look of this set. Its not too thick for summer but still may keep me warm in winter, we'll see... This is lightweight and not overstuffed so if you're expecting a thick full comforter that's not what this is. I like the feel its soft and the pillows are cute but which there was one more for the king sized beds. I didn't give this an excellent rating because its not quite at that level. I think if the comforter was fuller it would have that luxurious feel which would put it up to the excellent level. Putting on the skirt was VERY difficult and hard to get straight because I didn't feel like I could really pull on it too much without it tearing. The difficult part was our mattress mostly but tearing it was a definite fear, the material doesn't feel very strong. I also do not like the fact that the Euro Shams are so square. I do not want to go out and buy pillows to fit! I much prefer it if the shams just fit king sized pillows, most everyone with a king size bed has 2 sets of pillows to cover. So unfortunately those will probably never get used. After reading other reviews I will definitely only dry clean the comforter, don't want to take any chances, even though its made of polyester. A little pricy for what it is but I liked the look. Overall I'm happy with my purchase, I liked the look and that's what I got!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy
 from Winchester, VA,  May 25, 2013

We have been looking for an African Comforter Set for awhile. This one was perfect, but it was not too much. It is not too busy with stripes etc. that one would get tired of. Anyway, we painted our room Fawn. We also purchased from Overstock Faux Block Out Drapes in Camel. With the comforter, drapes and our artifacts etc. this room looks terrific, very classy. We absolutely love the comforter set and the drapes. We also put a light beige valance over the drapes and it looks great. I have purchased quite a bit from O and rarely am I disappointed, plus they are right on when delivering, always on time! Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Wanted a suttle Safari look and good quility comforter set. The color, style and fabric was what I was looking for......I'm very pleased. So I took the chance and ordered another set & different pattern and it is also great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These sheets are super cozy and don't pill!
 from Boynton Beach,  May 21, 2013

I really recommend it due to its good quality and excellent finish.I arrive, according to the expectation I had.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the money!
 from Merrick, NY,  Apr 17, 2013

The comforter and all the pillows really looks great! Great value for the price!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tell your friends to check out your post!
 from Los Angeles, California,  Mar 5, 2013

I love it , it is very fashionable. It really looks nice on my bed. I wish it came with sheets that's the only thing i didn't like about it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific!
 from Midland, TX,  Jan 25, 2012

I love my new comforter set! The colors exactly match what the picture looks like and it goes perfectly with my bedroom decor. It is absolutely beautiful and very warm and cozy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter set was great!
 from southeast texas,  Jan 16, 2012

Comforter set was great! Especially since throw pillows were included!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Colorado,  Nov 9, 2011

Received our comforter set on time and it was just what we wanted. Everything is in good shape and works perfect.!! If I have any complaint its the packing oder but it just has to air out. Product is dry clean recommended so I couldn't just throw it in the washer but that's ok.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

First comforter set came smelling like cigarette smoke... Overstock exchanged, mailing another out immediately. The second came new and fresh, but is not the item pictured, nor does it look like the same product offered at Sears stores: ****1. The colors are much duller. ****2. The comforter stitching on its segments is not the crisp straight lines as shown. The stitching is instead a slapped together zigzag that misses its mark in most cases... very cheap looking. ****3. I bought this set for its rich Serengeti look it had in the Sears showroom. Too bad it's not the same product. ****4. The set only comes with 2 euro pillows, so it's impossible to create the look shown in the picture, and IMO euro pillows only look good in odd numbers. However, Overstock is making good accepting the Return with no problems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from california,  Nov 3, 2010

I read reviews and bought the product.When I got it, I honestly felt , It's a great buy. The comforter is warm and it looks so gorgeous in the room. You will be pleased when you get it. A must buy......

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from Florida,  Jan 23, 2014

This is for a guestroom so style was important. Upon arrival the bedspread was extremely wrinkled. It was necessary to iron the bedspread to get the wrinkles out. Also, the picture shows three euro pillows--only two are included. A third one would be nice. The quality seems good and it looks nice in the bedroom, so we are happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD VALUE
 from birmingham, al,  Jan 17, 2014

GOOD VALUE THIS IS FOR A VACATION RENTAL SO WE WILL SEE HOW IT HOLDS UP

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Las Cruces NM,  Jan 7, 2014

I received this bedspread for Christmas 2013 and I was pleased with the ply and quality of the item. It looks precisely like the photo and I have had many compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought