Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A lovely looking set!
 from Simi Valley, CA, USA,  Aug 16, 2011

This is a lovely, lovely looking set! The colors are gorgeous. It's light-weight - not really for winter use on its own. The size is good with a standard queen mattress that is no more than 12-in to 14-in deep. The quality of the material does leave a little bit to be desired (quite thin), and it snags easily, but I figured for the price, and the minimal use it will get in my guest room, it was an acceptable product. The little throw pillows are very pretty and make nice completer pieces, but the filling/stuffing is a bit cheap. I paired this with a nice set of good quality (400-tc) white lace sheets, and a solid ivory quilt as a blanket, which makes the set look a lot more luxurious. I am using it with a white brass bed in a room with pale yellow walls and white shabby chic furniture - just gorgeous! It looks beautiful with etched crystal glass bed-side lamps and white lace sheers. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase and glad I got it, but can definitely see how this set should only be put to minimal use...for adults only! For the price I paid and it's intended use...no complaints.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Website shows as green, but actual set is more blue-gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but not for those with pets on the bed
 from New Jersey,  Jan 23, 2014

Pretty colors nice set, if you don't have any pets on your bed. The fabric would be a snag if you have paws jumping up on the bed. I returned this set i was not a good fabric match for my household.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Set
 from Wilmington, IL,  Aug 3, 2013

Like others have said, this set is blue except for a part on the pillows, which is green. I was disappointed about that, because my walls are blue, but I did keep it. The quality isn't great, but I wanted it for a guest bedroom, so it won't get used very much. It is pretty and a good value for the money. Overstock.com is an awesome place to do business. Their customer support is awesome!!!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elegant....
 from Germany,  Jun 16, 2010

Beautiful set! I used king size for an European double bed (2mx2m). Was shipped to Germany quickly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok... but
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 10, 2010

Pros: wonderful color (almost perfect match to my silver sage walls), nice sheen to product. it is a LIGHTLY filled comforter which I prefer, throw pillows and shams are nice... Cons: material feels cheap and like another reviewer said the construction leaves something to be dersired. Minor imperfections, but it seems like a second-quality item. When all assembled its a little busy looking; in a larger room that might not be a problem. Overall I honestly would have sent it back, but I really needed something now for a visit from family so I guess I'll make it work. Also, while I really do like the lighter weight comforter, others might not feel the same. If I had seen it in person, I doubt I would have chosen it, but e-shopping is always hit or miss.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Stunning!
 May 19, 2010

I can't say enough about this set. It came with a TON of throw pillows and is so gorgeous & elegant. The color in the picture is more green than the actual set, it is more blue. Fast Shipping, Great Price! Love this set!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
paricheh
 from Dallas, Texas,  May 7, 2010

The jacquard pattern and color is realy nice and pleasant. The dimaond stitch solid blue fabric is outstanding and goes very well with the bedding. I wish it had more filler in it, but I am still very happy. It has everything to fill the entire bed from top to bottom! It is big enough to cover our entire family under it. Thank you overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I'd hoped for
 from Navarre, FL,  May 3, 2010

I'm returning this set due to the inferior workmanship/product. The color is not at all what is depicted, but that would actually be ok anyway. The main reason for returning is the product itself. The pillows are half full and lumpy, there are "runs" in the fabric. I didn't even take the entire comforter out of the package. It has a horrible feel, and the filling is sparse, and uneven. The material has an inferior feel, not luxurious at all. The photo looks pretty nice, but the item in person looks as if it's a polyester nightmare from 1983. LOL. Not really up to Overstock standards. My first Overstock return :(

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boudior Ensemble
 from Oakland, CA,  Nov 24, 2012

Beautiful pattern and colors, easy to coordinate with Overstock's bedding accessories. Looks better than photo. Because I purchased it for myself I would not recommend it to someone else.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top