For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from Elk Grove, California,  Sep 18, 2014

It's a nice value for the price, I've seen it more than three times the amount on other sites. I am an extremely picky person so a "good" rating is pretty high from me :)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Gorgeous Tapestry
 from Missouri City, TX,  Jun 18, 2014

At first, I was disappointed when I opened the shipment. The comforter does not look anything like the picture online. It is not a warm, bright red. It is a blue-red, more like a burgundy. Also, the picture shows fringe trim. There is no fringe; it has a corded border. However, the longer I own it, the more I love it. The skirt has a greenish gold color-very unique. Also, I expected a shiny jacquard fabric on the comforter itself. It is, instead, a heavy tapestry. This is an expensive set and it certainly looks like a high-end item. I am very pleased with my purchase. I also ordered the European shams to complete the look.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful comforter set
 from Scottsdale, Arizona,  Mar 31, 2014

This set is beautiful and plush. The colors are beautiful, a little more deep red than the picture but I expected it based on the reviews I read online. It matches perfect from what the reviews online explained. The shams are pretty and the throw pillows come with the set so don't buy extra unless you want more than the 2 included. I just love it and everyone that sees it compliments on how pretty it is in the room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rich look and quality
 from North Reading, Ma.,  Mar 22, 2014

Nice product, good quality, but way off on color. Not red but merlot or burgundy and the gold is greenish. ? If keeping but will. Too big to return. Need to change room colors now. Lol

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sherry Kline China Art Set
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 13, 2014

Absolutely beautiful - I love my bedroom now! A little heavy, but worth it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mis-represented
 from florida,  Mar 7, 2014

not disappointed, the quality is not there, the colors are so mis-represented poor quality for the money, do not buy what you cannot see.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as pictured
 from waynesboro, georgia,  Feb 11, 2014

I watched this comforter for over a year and finally decieded to purchase it. It is beautiful, rich in color but the picture is not accurate. The comforter it self does not have the finges all around it and that was one of the things that attracted it to me so much. It had a fishy order, but I placed it out on the banster and sprayed it for a couple of days with frebreeze and let it sun. I am pleased with it now, but I was diasspointed that the picture was not a true representation of what my monies were paying for..

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ered comforter set
 from birmingham, al,  Dec 12, 2013

the picture is not the comforter, the deep fringe is not on the set and the color is not the sme as the picture. I did not return it because my husband liked it. do not buy expecting to receive the one advertised, I puchased because of the expensive looking cording and it is not on the one sent.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
China Red Comforter
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Nov 26, 2013

Very nice. EXCEPT: The picture is deceiving. The border of the comforter IS NOT as shown; rather a smooth Gold border. I would have preferred the product as advertised. Just don't have the strength to send it back.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sophistication!!
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 16, 2013

Gorgeous bedding! Meet up to my expectations and all the reviews. Looks very expensive and is darker than picture shows. The perfect red, has a black base color rather than an orange which makes for a rich looking red. Very warm. Pillows nice, I mixed in some black and gold pillows also, Perfect! Was nervous spending so much not being able to see it in person and feel it but you won't be disappointed. My style is old world and it is perfect. Just adds that punch of color to brown furniture and beige walls and carpets.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely, just lovely
 from Conyer, GA,  Nov 1, 2013

I must say I was a bit worried after reading other review. But have had my eyes on this comfort set for at least one year and took the chance and order it. Glad I did its just lovely and look so rich. The color for me is not a factor. I really have nothing negative to say about this item. Its really lovely.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful colors
 from Pacific North West,  Oct 28, 2013

This is a very high quality item. I do a lot of sewing professionally, and I know this type of tapestry fabric is expensive to buy by the yard, and so is the gold bullion trim. Overstock was the least expensive of all the retailers of Sherry Kline's China red comforter set. I initially was worried that the red would be too bright red, but as it turns out, it is a rich Siam red, and the antique gold designs and bullion go very well with the Siam coloring. The item arrived to me within a week after ordering. I bought it in king size. I would order again from Overstock based on the promptness of shipment, and quality of this item. This was my experience. Not sure what experiences other's have had, but thus far I am happy with the quality of item and promptness of shipment.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disaapointed
 from newjersey,  Oct 25, 2013

color is burgundy not red and design is not exactly shown in the picture edges are piped kind of disappointed, it is not worthy at all

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Glendora, CA,  Oct 17, 2013

I love this comforter! It is very elegant, plush, comfy cozy. The color is darker than shown on the picture but that was okay with me as I was looking for an "old world, Tuscan" look. The Cal King fit my bed perfectly. A little disappointed that the comforter did not have the fringe as shown on the picture, and that the lining of the comforter and pillow shams was a cream color instead of the gold shown in the picture. I was expecting the lining to match the bed skirt. But overall, I'm loving this beautiful set.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS SET!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 from Brooklyn,NY,  Oct 3, 2013

beautiful set, ordered the Euro pillows also to complete the bedding. lovey set.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love It!
 from Los Angeles, Ca.,  Sep 25, 2013

I had a gold cheaper comforter that I had just purchased, and knew I needed more color. I don't think I realized I had Asian style green and black trimmed w/gold furniture until I saw this and knew I had to have it! Like others have mentioned the red is deeper and the interwoven gold and fringe is more of a bronze color like the bed skirt. So...when its cool, I can combine the red comforter with the gold and red pillows. When it's warm, I can use my gold comforter with both color pillows. Both work together to make a bold dramatic beautiful statement either way! It was a win win situation.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased!
 from RI,  Sep 20, 2013

This comforter is luxurious! The colors are rich and weighty and provide that high-end look without breaking the bank. The red is a deep ruby and the gold an antique gold. I would loved to have had the fringed trim shown in the picture, but the braided cording is substantial enough to support it. I would also have wished for a better quality back to the comforter- I agree the beige fabric is a disconnect from the total look. The gold (as shown in the picture) would have been nicer. Overall I am very happy and satisfied with the purchase. This comforter set provides the old-world luxury look and feel I was seeking. I would definitely recommend to those seeking a similar look.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bedding, nice quality
 from Olympia Washington,  Aug 9, 2013

Very pleased with the quality of this bedding set and the throw pillows are very nice also using for spare bedroom.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set
 from Austin, Texas,  Jul 6, 2013

I ordered this set because I was afraid it would no longer be available in a few months when the weather gets cold. However, when the set arrived, I put in on my bed immediately. It's really beautiful. The colors are rich and the fabric is plush. I like that the backing is like a cotton sheet. It will make it less slippery and keep the comforter from sliding off the bed like others I've owned. The comforter is also very thick, and I think the cotton backing will make it more breathable. I'm not sure I like the bed skirt. It's kind of an odd greenish color. I expected it to be more gold. I also wish it came with one more throw pillow. This set was a terrific value for how luxurious it is. It's a little too cozy for summer in Texas, but I look forward to pulling this set out again in the fall.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful
 from California,  Jul 2, 2013

I was a little hesitant to buy such an expensive item sight unseen but I"m glad I did. The color is a deep dark red not a bright orangish red shown on a computer screen. There is some quilting points to keep the fill from moving an add visual interest. If this fabric came in matching drapes I would definitely buy it. Work,a ship is great. Seams and cording is solid. A definite 5 stars.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top