Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 55 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set
 from Sacramento, CA,  Dec 30, 2012

Just like previous reviewers, the color is darker. I actually found this set with better pictures on other websites, but none with a better price than Overstock. The ruffled edging is for a "throw" I found on another website which is NOT part of this set. The actual comforter has a piped edging. Very beautiful and I was able to match paint perfectly based on pictures on other websites. I wish I could post a picture but the red is a deep red and the gold colors are more in the shades of olive green. My adult daughter absolutely loves it! It is exactly what I was looking for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed set
 from Dallas tx,  Dec 27, 2012

This is high quality bed set and the color is amazing. Much better in person than online. Very durable and beautiful! We love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even More Beautiful In Real LIfe
 from Texas,  Dec 15, 2012

Perfect sums it up. Colors are darker than photos ... red and golds are deeper and richer. Fabric is heavy and cording material is quality. Absolutely estatic over this set. Size fits our king size super duty and high mattress with no problem. I wish there were coordinating curtains. You won't be disappointed if you go the extra expense for this set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful color and style
 from Eatonton, GA,  Apr 13, 2012

Have bought 3 comforter sets in the past 18 months. This is the 4th one and hopefully the last one till I decide to change style or colors. I really like the color, style and quality of this set. It is very elegant looking. It really brightens my room. The red/gold colors look great with my mahogany/black furniture. The inside of the comforter is so soft. The only negative thing I can say is that I wish they would have had the euro shams in gold to go with the set. I know that they offer the throw, but I wish there would have been more options to select shams, other size pillows and sheets. Otherwise. I love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful bedding
 from Las Vegas NV,  Apr 3, 2012

The cover is so thick and well made. I mostly take it off the bed at night, but I bought it for it's beauty. Couldn't be more pleased with price or quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Tallulah, La,  Dec 6, 2011

I was anxious about getting this comforter because of the reviews... but it was the only one that I could find that I liked. My husband and I LOVE this comforter! It is quality and has a comforting weight. I am very glad I went ahead and got it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love love love this bedding set
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 29, 2011

This is a fabulous set. I was a little unsure about the color but read all the reviews and it was exactly the way people described it, I was so glad I took the chance, It matches my carpet perfectly. I only wish you could by more pillows and shams and the extra throw, like you see in the picture. The material is high quality as is the finish work. I wish too that it was a little bigger, I have a high mattress and it does not really cover all the way to the rails and the sheets show a little bit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sherry Kline China Art Red 6-piece Comforter Set
 from applecreek ohio,  Nov 21, 2011

Beautiful comforter set! I ordered the Cal King set. Very well made... the color is darker and even more vibrant then the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sherry Kline 6-piece china art red
 from Oregon,  Aug 5, 2011

I Love this set !! I was very surprised at how fast it was shipped!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual color is a darker red.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I Love Love Love this comforter!!!!! Very high quality fabric. WONDERFUL!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Exquisite
 from Biloxi, Ms,  Oct 7, 2014

Rich vibrant colors, well made, absolutely beautiful set

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Sherry Kline China Comforter Set is Just Beautiful
 from Portland Oregon,  Sep 19, 2014

I purchased this Red Comforter Set for our RV Motor Home and it was a perfect match. The comfort is thick and smooth underneath and on top has a beautiful dark red and bronze color which goes with the decor of the motor home. I just love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
Pretty
 from Elk Grove, California,  Sep 18, 2014

It's a nice value for the price, I've seen it more than three times the amount on other sites. I am an extremely picky person so a "good" rating is pretty high from me :)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
A Gorgeous Tapestry
 from Missouri City, TX,  Jun 18, 2014

At first, I was disappointed when I opened the shipment. The comforter does not look anything like the picture online. It is not a warm, bright red. It is a blue-red, more like a burgundy. Also, the picture shows fringe trim. There is no fringe; it has a corded border. However, the longer I own it, the more I love it. The skirt has a greenish gold color-very unique. Also, I expected a shiny jacquard fabric on the comforter itself. It is, instead, a heavy tapestry. This is an expensive set and it certainly looks like a high-end item. I am very pleased with my purchase. I also ordered the European shams to complete the look.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Beautiful comforter set
 from Scottsdale, Arizona,  Mar 31, 2014

This set is beautiful and plush. The colors are beautiful, a little more deep red than the picture but I expected it based on the reviews I read online. It matches perfect from what the reviews online explained. The shams are pretty and the throw pillows come with the set so don't buy extra unless you want more than the 2 included. I just love it and everyone that sees it compliments on how pretty it is in the room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Average
rich look and quality
 from North Reading, Ma.,  Mar 22, 2014

Nice product, good quality, but way off on color. Not red but merlot or burgundy and the gold is greenish. ? If keeping but will. Too big to return. Need to change room colors now. Lol

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Sherry Kline China Art Set
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 13, 2014

Absolutely beautiful - I love my bedroom now! A little heavy, but worth it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor
mis-represented
 from florida,  Mar 7, 2014

not disappointed, the quality is not there, the colors are so mis-represented poor quality for the money, do not buy what you cannot see.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average
Not as pictured
 from waynesboro, georgia,  Feb 11, 2014

I watched this comforter for over a year and finally decieded to purchase it. It is beautiful, rich in color but the picture is not accurate. The comforter it self does not have the finges all around it and that was one of the things that attracted it to me so much. It had a fishy order, but I placed it out on the banster and sprayed it for a couple of days with frebreeze and let it sun. I am pleased with it now, but I was diasspointed that the picture was not a true representation of what my monies were paying for..

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent
ered comforter set
 from birmingham, al,  Dec 12, 2013

the picture is not the comforter, the deep fringe is not on the set and the color is not the sme as the picture. I did not return it because my husband liked it. do not buy expecting to receive the one advertised, I puchased because of the expensive looking cording and it is not on the one sent.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
China Red Comforter
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Nov 26, 2013

Very nice. EXCEPT: The picture is deceiving. The border of the comforter IS NOT as shown; rather a smooth Gold border. I would have preferred the product as advertised. Just don't have the strength to send it back.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 55 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top