Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love this comforter set
 from Orlando, FL,  Jul 19, 2011

I am pretty picky when it comes to my comforters. This one I absolutely love. Very luxurious feel - on both sides. Throw pillows, skirt and shams are very high quality. I do wish there were more throw pillows - maybe like a neck roll.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker red than the pictures show
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality of all pieces in the set
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous set!
 from MA,  Dec 6, 2011

This set is more beautiful in person. I'm glad I listened to the other reviewers because the color is much darker than pictured. Not only is the red darker, but the gold is darker too. It doesn't show up in the picture but the bed skirt is a solid gold and is a satin-like material. The comforter has a very high loft to it. It almost looks like you have a featherbed underneath it. It's very rich looking, even my husband loves it and he hates everything. The only thing I don't like about it is that the back of the comforter and the back of the pillow shams are beige. I thought they should be gold to match the bed skirt. I wouldn't hesitate to order it but you may have to wait a long time for shipping like I did. This was my first order here and probably my last. It took a long time for them to ship it to me. I had to keep contacting them and they kept giving lame excuses. I was very dissatisfied with the service. So if you're a patient person order it from here, but be prepared to wait.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Newport Beach, CA,  Nov 2, 2011

Very attractive jewel tones of deep red and gold/bronze on a dense and high quality tufted comforter. I'm an interior designer and am using this in my guest bedroom that has an asian theme. I highly recommend this choice, with only 2 drawbacks.... 1) There is a pretty fringe shown in the picture which is not on the comforter, although it does have an adequate gold cord trim. 2) If you have an extra thick, queen pillow top mattress, as we do, the queen size is not going to be wide enough to cover the mattress. To remedy both issues, I am going to add a 4 inch fringe (like the one that is on the small included pillow) to my comforter to glam it up even more, enhance the fit and cover the gap to the bedskirt. Enjoy your new bedcovers and Happy Holidays!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much better color in person than represented in the picture. Red and gold/bronze jewel tones are much richer looking than pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True to description, but picture shows a fringe on the comforter that is not on the product I received.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set
 from Austin, Texas,  Jul 6, 2013

I ordered this set because I was afraid it would no longer be available in a few months when the weather gets cold. However, when the set arrived, I put in on my bed immediately. It's really beautiful. The colors are rich and the fabric is plush. I like that the backing is like a cotton sheet. It will make it less slippery and keep the comforter from sliding off the bed like others I've owned. The comforter is also very thick, and I think the cotton backing will make it more breathable. I'm not sure I like the bed skirt. It's kind of an odd greenish color. I expected it to be more gold. I also wish it came with one more throw pillow. This set was a terrific value for how luxurious it is. It's a little too cozy for summer in Texas, but I look forward to pulling this set out again in the fall.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decadent bedding
 from Davison, MI,  Jun 3, 2013

This purchase was made with some trepidation. It's kind of pricey for an online, "sight unseen" purchase, but it's my favorite purchase from Overstock thus far. Many reviews said the color was not as pictured. However, it was perfect for me. It is a heavy luxurious set that I love. I feel like one of the 10% when it's on my bed. The only negative is that there were too few decorator pillows, so I had to match the red and by additional plain pillows to create the right amount of lushness and the best look for such a beautiful comforter. I'd buy it again, in a heartbeat!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Comforter Set
 from Appomattox, VA,  Apr 15, 2013

I had been searching for a comforer set (made in USA) for my master bedroom. Eventhough the red is not as bright as it appears on the screen, it is a beautiful deeper red, and works well with my accessories. It is well made and I am happy I purchased it. It is much cheaper purchased from Overstock that alot of the other on-line sites.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 15, 2012

Absolutely love it. I usually buy designer comforter sets but they got really expensive by the time you get all the coordinating pieces with it. However, with this you get all the pillows, shams and bedskirt, etc and great price, great look. Changed the look of my room completely. I love it. And the shippping was really fast. Thanks overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
6-piece comforter set
 from Denver,  Sep 30, 2011

Good pattern. Good quality. Not red. Keeping it anyway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? THIS ITEM IS NOT RED, more of a burgundy .
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color in picture great, in real life VERY DARK
 from Atlanta, Ga.,  Aug 29, 2011

This product was intended for the master bedroom but instead is now headed for a guest room. Color is dreary and dark. Not at all the bright cheerful color depicted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This product is NOT red. it is burgundy. I
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, fabric is dated.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color way off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from medford, ma,  Dec 22, 2012

I just rec'd the comforter and disappointed to see as I was pulling it out that the comforter did not have tassels. I asked the online rep before purchasing since this was an expensive comforter to make sure before buying.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color : NOT NOT NOT Red
 from Fairfax, VA,  Dec 12, 2012

I was excited about this set of comforter when ordering it, but kind of very disappointed after I received it. The color is NOT what I have in mind. It is very DARK BURGENDY. The material is good and sturdy. The other side of the shams has cheap lining material. (for the price I paid, I expect both sides with good material) . Overall I rate this 3-star, because the picture is kind of deceiving to the customers (with the throw on top) and most of all - the COLOR)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The red color not red at all.I'm going to return this set.Very dissapointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the set smelled like chemicals
 from New Jersey,  May 25, 2012

the odor was awful, you could smell chemicals from the comforter set even outside the bedroom, I thought it would air out in a few days but the odor persisted and i had to return it. The color was beautiful but the odor made both my husband and myself feel sick.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, color little darker than shown
 from Catlettsburg, Ky,  Sep 28, 2011

Beautiful comforter set, color little darker but still very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color darker than seen on line
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except color was darker
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bedding, nice quality
 from Olympia Washington,  Aug 9, 2013

Very pleased with the quality of this bedding set and the throw pillows are very nice also using for spare bedroom.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Pickerington, Ohio,  Apr 18, 2013

I am very happy with this comforter set it is beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Comforter
 from Delray Beach, FL,  Mar 27, 2013

This comforter is amazing!! It looks like a $1000.00 comforter and the quality is amazing. The colors are actually more subdued, not as bright as in the picture. This comforter is very heavy and since I live in Florida, I don't use it to sleep, only for decoration. I Googled this comforter and found other dealers selling it for over $600.00. You will be very pleased with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter set is very nice.
 from Snow Hill, NC,  Mar 2, 2013

Very nice comforter set. Not quite as red in color as picture shows. Very good quality. Accents pillows are of great quality fabric also.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very busy but high quality bedding set.
 from Little Rock, AR,  Feb 14, 2013

This set brings your eyes straight to the bed as soon as you enter the room. The colors are brilliant, not subdued at all. The oriental theme is really not my taste but this bedding set is.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased this Sherry Kline China Art Red since it looks so beautiful and gorgeous on site; I thought it would match my furniture in master bedroom. I was so disappointed when I received it, the color is much dark than the color showing on the picture, red is dark red, yellow is not yellow, itís brown in real.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top