Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 99 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
PERFECT and really makes the bed set even nicer!
 from Riverview, FL,  Jun 29, 2011

I purchased just one to go along the top part of the bed over and across to give that drapey look and I already have white panels with black ties at the foot of the bed and with a black and white theme I got this in black and it makes it look so nice!! Def wide and long enough to go across my king, drape down some and touch the floor on each side! LOVE IT!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? awesome
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canopy bed netting
 from Ohio,  Mar 19, 2012

I purchased this, and the black ,wrought iron, full size canopy bed for my very picky 12 year old daughter. She was extremely happy with it. Very nice quality, and it's not too thin. Looks and laysthe beautifully on her new canopy bed ! Thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheer Netting Panel
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 5, 2012

Love them, the picture is my bed, love it. I washed them already as well and had no problem with ripping etc.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 24, 2011

I bought 4 of the mombasa sheer netting panel because I have a california king sized bed. Two would have been just like the picture, but I wanted to create a bit more of the netting feel. Its absolutely beautiful! Even better in real life! I recently purchased a bed frame from overstock similar to the one in this picture, and I also purchased a new bedspread/set from overstock. So, I decided the netting would add the perfect touch. I ordered the ivory and I think it was a tan-like color - the two together are absolutely perfect! I love overstock.com and highly recommend the mombasa sheer netting panel~

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wider weave than they appear in the photo
 from SF,CA,  Nov 13, 2014

I was surprised that the holes in these are a little larger than I would expect for mosquito netting/canopy bed drapes. They look nice from a distance but close up I kind of wish they were finer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nothing special
 from Warren, MA,  Dec 17, 2013

I was a little disappointed. There are no finish edges. Very thin and blan. Better off going to a frabic store and buying multiple yards of material.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hmmmm, not what I was looking for
 from Phoenix,  May 16, 2013

These are not quality netting, stiffer than I thought and bigger holes. I didn't even pull them out of the package once I felt the material.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as pictured
 from Madison, wi,  Feb 25, 2013

I have the exact same bed in the picture and this netting doesn't even reach the mattress....it's a lot shorter than you would think. Also, I assumed I was getting 2 for the price...but it's only one. I ended up finding a way better deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not like picture.
 from Vernon, CT,  Mar 8, 2012

Picture shows two panels. Only comes with one and subsequently looks nothing like the picture. Big difference that should be mentioned to avoid confusion. This is one of the perils of online shopping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice enough
 from san francisco,  Mar 7, 2012

Nice fabric and good size, however, didn't like the sand color. Looked more like gold so I sent it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as advertised in picture
 from Maryland,  Oct 5, 2011

Picture shows two netting panels but there is actually only one that comes with the order and it is not big enough to decorate your whole canopy bed. If your looking for some regular looking, black mosquito netting too small to cover your whole canopy bed, you're in the right spot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nothing fancy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not 100% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a little too sheer
 from Texas,  Jul 13, 2011

I bought two to get the look of the picture. It looks alright, but I think I should have gone to the fabric store to get this and it would have been much cheaper!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was black, but it needs to be gathered together in order to see it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is ok, though i haven't tried washing them yet.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointed in this item
 from Maryland,  Apr 25, 2011

I expected a panel, not a piece of material, cut from a bolt with a tag sewn into the side. There were no finished edges, it was cut directly from a bolt of netting.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? fine for a piece of material
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A ROMANTIC LOOK
 Aug 26, 2015

I am very happy with the netting because it changes the whole appearance of my canopy bed (I have the same exact bed as the picture!) It adds a bit of a romantic look which I love.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very elegant and pretty for you canopy. So glad I made this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Looking at he picture these look to be of a more sheer material versus "netting". I did end up liking the way they look though so I'm happy with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Ordered two sets of these panels and overall I'm very pleased. The panels are very long for a full sized bed and the had hoped the netting would be finer and more delicate. Decent product for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Result
 Jul 21, 2015

I purchased this to go on my canopy bed and it looks just beautiful. I had thought that the ends would be hemmed but it doesn't seem to be unraveling at all and I don't mind because it really doesn't show. if I get bored I can put it across the canopy in a different way but I'm really glad that I bought this and the price was great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Jun 11, 2015

These looked cheap in the package, but once they were hung over my canopy bed, I fell in love. Great price, gorgeous look, and they are actually functional-- caught a mosquito lounging on the outside of one of the panels the other day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
netting
 May 18, 2015

Perfect for what we needed it for!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 99 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought