Up to 50% off + Extra 10% off Featured Serta Memory Foam Products* Serta
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 99 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Massachusetts,  Sep 24, 2011

Very vintage and just as it appears on line. Love it. Shams are even nicer than they appear with scalloped edging and pretty back ties. Quilt is not as heavy as I expected, however. So given that I thought the price was just a bit high. Too note, the stitching is very nice--there is lots of it--so that might have something to do with the price. Oh, and cannot forget to mention the reverse side is a beautiful rose stripe that should be shown on site! This is totally my style so I am very happy with my purchase even though it seemed a bit on the expensive side by maybe $10 or so. If you like the picture, you'll love the set especially if you're not looking for a heavy quilt!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on site exact match to actual product!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description, reverse side is beautiful and should be shown!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new bedding!
 from South Shore, MA,  Feb 8, 2012

I purchased this quilt to replace a beautiful heirloom quilt that had seen better days. Because I ordered online, I worried about the quality...unnecessarily! This set is gorgeous, soft, and made of fine quality fabric. I made the bed as soon as the package arrived (very quickly, btw), and was so thrilled with the new look of my bed that I texted photos of it to a couple of friends. Everyone agrees that it's lovely!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reallly nice Quilt
 from New York,  Feb 14, 2012

Everything is OK except the back ground. Though the picture show a white background in real the back ground is off white to cream color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect "antique" look
 from Fresno, CA,  Oct 14, 2011

I inherited a 200 yr. old brass bed that had been sandblasted, powder coated in an off-white, pink rose decals, pink rose bed knobs. I had been to every bed department available and could not find anything that set this unique bed off the way I wanted. When I saw this, I knew it was the one. Could not have made one that was any more appropriate. My first, but not my last purchase from Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This has the look of Great Grandma's - quilted at home.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good - just what I wnated
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small Shams
 from Jefferson, NH,  Apr 25, 2012

I ordered this quilt and shams for a king bed. The quilt is nice and it looks good on the bed, however when you order king size bedding it should all be king size. The shams are for a queen or full bed so they really don't look good on a king bed. I guess this is my fault for not reading all the dimensions. So my advice is read all the info.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE! YAY!
 from Wburg/Bushwick, New York,  Oct 11, 2011

I love the shabby chic look, but am on a New York starving artist's budget. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the quilt for the price, and by how easily it blended with my other random, yet calculatedly selected, floral sheets, pillowcases and accent pieces. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good! (Much better than expected)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty
 from Upstate New York,  Aug 5, 2013

This quilt set was ordered for a guest room. It is so pretty that I will be using it in the master bedroom. It is well made with lots of stitching. However, this quilt is very light weight and ideally suited for warm weather use. The color is not red and pink as shown--more of a purple/red and medium tones of pink on a cream color back ground.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
all 3 quilts were well made and fabric excellent.
 from Mountain Home Arkansas, previous from Pennsylvania,  Jul 12, 2013

this is the third quilt I purchased since April. They were all beautiful. I have shopped with you for more than 15 years and never have I been disappointed.. The hard part is the small print to write to you now that my vision is poor. Please feel free to my coments on the the other purchases.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Quilt
 from Marin, CA,  Jun 4, 2013

This was my first order with Overstock.com and I am so pleased! The quilt looks much nicer than I'd been expecting. The colours are lovely, sort of dark pink and red roses on a cream background. The leaves aren't very green, more almost brown/tan which actually works better with my color scheme. The print is much more detailed then I'd thought. The size is nice and big and the scalloped edge is sweet as well. The only thing id have preferred would be to have the print centered on the two pillow shams, but they still look unique and lovely. Very happy with my purchase, I recommend this!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This was exactly as stated. It looks absolutely looks beautiful . I have a full size bed and the queen/full and it's fits great. Beautiful color and just right for any weather condition . I recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It really has more red than the pink I was looking for, but decided to keep this because I did love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Quilt
 from Highland, IL,  Nov 4, 2014

I have purchased quilts from other stores and they were mediocre at best. I heard good things about the quality Overstock provided and decided to give them a try. I love shabby chic so I went with the rose pattern. OMG it could not be more beautiful. The quilt is generous in size (I got the full/queen), it's heavy but not overbearing, stitching is wonderful. I absolutely love this quilt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from AZ,  Oct 1, 2014

This is so beautiful. Even my husband said, "Wow, this is a nice quilt." I thought by the pictures that it had lace stitching, but it is all a print. The quality and softness of this quilt is wonderful. I was let down a bit when I first got it because I thought it was pieced together differently, but now that I washed it and it's on my bed, I'm in love with it. It is absolutely beautiful! My husband works nights, so our bedroom was dark and kind of dreary, so he can sleep during the day. This softens it up and makes it feel cozy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The picture shown was the way I expected it to be
 from Vero Beach, Fl,  Sep 30, 2014

I washed the Spread and Shams and they turned out beautiful and soft. The spread was very large and fit my kings size bed great. I loved the flowers and victoria syle patterns. The background is white and bought the white skirt to go with it. I also bought the quilt that matched. Everything is just beautiful in my bedroom. I Love the whole outfit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty and very well made
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 30, 2014

It's very pretty and feminine, and although it doesn't feel as though it's filled, it's still a good weight. But the color isn't what was represented. The background isn't white, it's more of a pale ivory, so if you're looking for a bright white, which is what this looks like, be prepared for something different.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful quilt set
 from Illinois,  May 24, 2014

Very beautiful and true to color & description. Fits nice on twin bed and is very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shabby chic cotton quilt set
 from New Jersey,  Apr 18, 2014

This is exactly what I wanted for my bedroom without breaking the bank. Nice quality and covers my king size bed nicely. The colors are vivid and the pillow shams compliment the quilt. A good purchase for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from sc,  Feb 4, 2014

This quilt is sewed well, heavy enough for winter use if you put another blanket under it and is absolutely beautiful, this was a secondary purchase from overstock after the first purchase was returned because it didnt work out and I am much happier with this quilt!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chic but not Shabby
 from Eau Claire, WI,  Dec 16, 2013

A really good buy. Well worth it. Sent it to my mother to brighten her bedroom. She loves it, and it seems of very good quality. Not shabby at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The quilt set makes a wonderful statement.
 from Soptsylvania, VA,  Dec 6, 2013

Have it now for a while, washes very well, looks wonderful, fits to my style and is an eye catcher when you walk in the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 99 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought