Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 200 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Massachusetts,  Sep 24, 2011

Very vintage and just as it appears on line. Love it. Shams are even nicer than they appear with scalloped edging and pretty back ties. Quilt is not as heavy as I expected, however. So given that I thought the price was just a bit high. Too note, the stitching is very nice--there is lots of it--so that might have something to do with the price. Oh, and cannot forget to mention the reverse side is a beautiful rose stripe that should be shown on site! This is totally my style so I am very happy with my purchase even though it seemed a bit on the expensive side by maybe $10 or so. If you like the picture, you'll love the set especially if you're not looking for a heavy quilt!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on site exact match to actual product!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description, reverse side is beautiful and should be shown!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reallly nice Quilt
 from New York,  Feb 14, 2012

Everything is OK except the back ground. Though the picture show a white background in real the back ground is off white to cream color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new bedding!
 from South Shore, MA,  Feb 8, 2012

I purchased this quilt to replace a beautiful heirloom quilt that had seen better days. Because I ordered online, I worried about the quality...unnecessarily! This set is gorgeous, soft, and made of fine quality fabric. I made the bed as soon as the package arrived (very quickly, btw), and was so thrilled with the new look of my bed that I texted photos of it to a couple of friends. Everyone agrees that it's lovely!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small Shams
 from Jefferson, NH,  Apr 25, 2012

I ordered this quilt and shams for a king bed. The quilt is nice and it looks good on the bed, however when you order king size bedding it should all be king size. The shams are for a queen or full bed so they really don't look good on a king bed. I guess this is my fault for not reading all the dimensions. So my advice is read all the info.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect "antique" look
 from Fresno, CA,  Oct 14, 2011

I inherited a 200 yr. old brass bed that had been sandblasted, powder coated in an off-white, pink rose decals, pink rose bed knobs. I had been to every bed department available and could not find anything that set this unique bed off the way I wanted. When I saw this, I knew it was the one. Could not have made one that was any more appropriate. My first, but not my last purchase from Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This has the look of Great Grandma's - quilted at home.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good - just what I wnated
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE! YAY!
 from Wburg/Bushwick, New York,  Oct 11, 2011

I love the shabby chic look, but am on a New York starving artist's budget. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the quilt for the price, and by how easily it blended with my other random, yet calculatedly selected, floral sheets, pillowcases and accent pieces. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good! (Much better than expected)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty
 from Upstate New York,  Aug 5, 2013

This quilt set was ordered for a guest room. It is so pretty that I will be using it in the master bedroom. It is well made with lots of stitching. However, this quilt is very light weight and ideally suited for warm weather use. The color is not red and pink as shown--more of a purple/red and medium tones of pink on a cream color back ground.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
all 3 quilts were well made and fabric excellent.
 from Mountain Home Arkansas, previous from Pennsylvania,  Jul 12, 2013

this is the third quilt I purchased since April. They were all beautiful. I have shopped with you for more than 15 years and never have I been disappointed.. The hard part is the small print to write to you now that my vision is poor. Please feel free to my coments on the the other purchases.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Quilt
 from Marin, CA,  Jun 4, 2013

This was my first order with Overstock.com and I am so pleased! The quilt looks much nicer than I'd been expecting. The colours are lovely, sort of dark pink and red roses on a cream background. The leaves aren't very green, more almost brown/tan which actually works better with my color scheme. The print is much more detailed then I'd thought. The size is nice and big and the scalloped edge is sweet as well. The only thing id have preferred would be to have the print centered on the two pillow shams, but they still look unique and lovely. Very happy with my purchase, I recommend this!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, just ok
 Mar 14, 2016

Pretty quilt, but thin, so thin you can see places where it was sown together, at first I thought the color ran or it was dirty but in places the material underneath shows through. You don't really notice unless you get close to have a really good look at it. It wasn't cheap, but I would pay more for a high quality product. It's nice enough that I decided to keep it, has a nice design with nice colors. It looks nice on my bed, but I would not buy again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Jan 10, 2016

Exceptional quality, weight, pattern. very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice value, but wrong color for me.
 Jan 5, 2016

The quilt was a very nice value. The size was generous and the qualiity was wonderful. Howevere, the color wasn't what I hoped it would be.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it
 Oct 12, 2015

I'm very pleased with the product. It is exactly what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rose Quilt
 Oct 6, 2015

Love this quilt. Just wish it was 4 inches wider so that it covered the blanket on the sides of our king size bed...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong Size Shams
 Aug 26, 2015

I purchased the King size for my Queen size bed (I like the generous coverage). The quilt is lovely and as the picture depicts. It's average weight. The background color is a soft ecru - not white. The flowers are rich without being garish or too bright. Overal it's beautiful. The problem is that the shams aren't even Queen sized. They are standard sized shams that look odd on my Queen bed. I ordered a King and recieved a King Quilt but the shams are tiny. I love the quilt too much to send back, but I guess this is why the set is being sold at such a deep discount. Even so it is overpriced considering the tiny shams measuring 28 x 24.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty Vntage Quilt
 Aug 6, 2015

I really like this quilt set, but the background color is much more yellow than in the picture. I've washed it once, which resulted in a less yellow and more of a cream-colored background, but it also shrunk. Nonetheless, I'll keep it until I find something better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cotton Quillt
 Jun 3, 2015

Attractive print on quilt, but VERY short. Didn't fit my queen bed, didn't even cover the whole mattress, forget about the box spring. Some shredding on bottom hem. Sent it back. Not worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful
 Apr 3, 2015

This was exactly as stated. It looks absolutely looks beautiful . I have a full size bed and the queen/full and it's fits great. Beautiful color and just right for any weather condition . I recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Rose Quilt Set
 Mar 17, 2015

It really has more red than the pink I was looking for, but decided to keep this because I did love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Quilt
 from Highland, IL,  Nov 4, 2014

I have purchased quilts from other stores and they were mediocre at best. I heard good things about the quality Overstock provided and decided to give them a try. I love shabby chic so I went with the rose pattern. OMG it could not be more beautiful. The quilt is generous in size (I got the full/queen), it's heavy but not overbearing, stitching is wonderful. I absolutely love this quilt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 200 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought