Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 117 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great satin pillowcases
 from Colorado,  Mar 4, 2013

Very nice to sleep on and it keeps my hair from getting funky over night.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Wyoming,  Jan 28, 2013

These were scary when I first took them out of the package - they were stiff and scratchy. I almost sent them right back, but thought I'd wash them and see how they ended up. Wow...for the price, these are excellent. Soft, slick, and cool to sleep on, which is exactly what I wanted. I'm going to be buying more soon!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice cases and nice quality
 from orlando, FL,  Dec 26, 2012

Nice. Simple. Wash up well. I recommend washing and drying them inside out to avoid much pilling or snagging.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought these pillowcases because they don't cause my curly hair to develop knots overnight. I could have simply sewn some pillowcases, but didn't want to spend time on doing so as long as I could find some in the right color, and these come in lots of colors. They're a bit thin, as far as satin goes, and my cat has already snagged them multiple times, but they do work with my hair!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy pillow cases.
 from Austin, TX,  Jun 11, 2013

These are very soft and smooth pillowcases, I haven't used them a whole lot yet, but they seem to be well made. I got the chocolate brown ones, and they look like the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft Pillowcases
 from Florida,  Jun 1, 2013

I have been buying satin pillowcases for many years. I am very happy with the quality and size of these cases. I would buy them again in a different color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satin snags easily but feels nice.
 from IN,  Jan 11, 2013

The satin is snagged very easily by wedding rings. Feels wonderful, though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love Satin!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 31, 2012

Satin pillow cases are best for ladies hairstyles so i needed to order some. I got them and i love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so-so pillowcases
 from 19002,  Jan 28, 2012

interesting how the quality of these satin pillowcases and sheets varies so much. these were just OK; not thick enough to feel as luxurious as some others. might be worth the extra $$ to get better quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap
 Apr 21, 2015

These pillowcases were so thin that it was difficult to see any satin in them. Very flimsy and got even thinner when washed. Pay more and get the real thing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smart looking
 Mar 17, 2015

Do the job, but tend to snag easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silky & Shiny
 Mar 15, 2015

Not what I expected! The fabric was a little to flimsy for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but no change to hair outcome
 from Houston,  Jan 20, 2014

The pillowcases are nice and soft and feel good to sleep on. However, the main reason I bought them was to keep my curls curly at night and they have not made a difference at all. So if this is the primary reason you're considering them I wouldn't do it. However, if you want a smooth feel on your face they will fit the bill.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yucky pillowcases.
 from Santa Monica, CA.,  Jan 25, 2013

The silky satin description is anything but, itÂ’s more like sandpaper that catches on your skin. Yuck!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
misleading
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 18, 2013

I was shocked to find these "silky satin pillowcases" were neither silky nor satin. They were a rough, scratchy polyester. They weren't at all what I expected so I am disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Lt new york,  Nov 29, 2012

Poor quality. Fabric is thin and after one month the material became pulled and puckered. Returning to overstock and I was promised a full refund.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silky Satin Pillowcases
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 27, 2012

These were on sale and I took a chance and ordered the cases as the silky material keeps my daughter's long hair from tangling. The cases were so stiff that it took 4 wash/dry cycles to soften them up. They are cheap polyester (got what I paid for) and have been in the package so long that the fold marks are permanently imprinted on the fabric.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
REJECTS
 Jul 4, 2015

The cases look like they were sewn by a two year old.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Designer
 Jul 3, 2015

Do not waste your money on these pillowcases if you want them to stay looking nice. They snag immediately and end up looking horrible after the first wash. You get what you pay for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not impressed
 Jun 28, 2015

i would like 2 say first that I am a long time customer of overstock.first , I never received a tracking code.i talked with a rep about it the same day I was supposed 2 receive it and he didn't know.he said he would follow up on it and let me know..he didn't.he also told me he would have the shipping department email me..they didn't..i got the slip fron fed-ex 2 days later.seems like ever since cobongo took over shipping,its been a gong show..also,my order was just thrown into a box and the sides of the pakages were slit open..also,looks like they have been sat on or something because they were pretty badly bent over.i am very disappointed this time around.no wonder we have 2 pay added insurance because people don't care .after all,its a Canadian order but then,i wouldn't ever ship a product from my shop that was damaged in any way..but then,i actually care about what I do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 117 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought