Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your money
 from Antigo, WI,  Jul 16, 2010

When I recieved these, I unrolled 2 of them to let them flatten out before putting in the showers. The smell of them was ABSOLUTELY AWFUL!!!! My husband walked into the room and said "I think a skunk just sprayed really close to the house!" There was no skunk, but the mats smelled JUST LIKE A FRESH SKUNK SPRAY!! I put them in the laundry room sink and filled it with cleaning solution and let them soak over night, but when I drained the sink the next day, they smelled just as bad! So then I hung them over the deck railing for 2 days and let them bake in the sun and air out. FINALLY they did not smell anymore. We put them in the showers, but when we used them that day, they were very uncomfortable on the feet. The suction cups were hard and hurt our feet, there was no cushioning at all, AND, the water built up in the shower because they layed TOO flat on the shower floor and wouldn't let the water drain. We had to pull them up to drain the water during the shower. We sold them at a garage sale we had recently for 25 cents!!! We could have returned them but didn't want to sink anymore money into them to pay return postage! DON'T BUY THESE!!!! We have bought many items from Overstock and were happy with the quality of the items, but not these. I should really give them "0" stars!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smells terrible
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 25, 2011

These 4 shower mats are priced great at less than $7 each, and they look like any ordinary shower mat. However, they smell awful. I opened one to see if other reviewers were exaggerating; they weren't. I've left it airing out for 2 days, and the smell is mostly gone or I've grown accustomed. To give you an idea of how awful and strong these smell let me compare them to another unpleasant smell I've come across more than once: a mouse that has been dead in a trap for over 24 hours, sitting in an 80 degree room. I checked my traps to make sure I hadn't caught another one, but it was only the shower mat. I wouldn't buy these again; they function but I will pay more to not get the smell next time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Oct 5, 2010

I purchased these four bubble bath mats for our shower because my husband recently had knee replacement and we needed a stable floor surface. The size is perfect as our shower is for two and these four mats fit great around the shower drain. However, they do not stay in place which defeats the purpose.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gel Bubble Mats
 from Huntsville, AL,  Aug 21, 2009

Great item for the price...!!! Mats are a little thin but it doesn't matter for my use as long as they stay in place. Still waiting to see how they hold up over time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bath mats
 from Miami, FL,  Dec 25, 2011

Tje gel bubble mats feel great and comfortalble on my tired feet when I take a shower.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bath and shower safety
 from Mississippi,  Nov 26, 2011

Aqua Gel Bath Mats make my shower safe and they can be stuck to the shower wall to drain and prevent yuck under them on the shower floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pool steps
 from New york,  Jun 14, 2011

I put these mats on my slippery pool steps. So far so good. They are staying in place and I get in and out of my pool without breaking a leg

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bath mats slip
 from Orlando, Fl.,  Jul 14, 2012

Mats slip badly on a 6" by 6" tiled shower floor. Might work in bathtub or floor tiled with larger tiles.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy solution for a clean well-lighted bath!
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 9, 2012

Great addition to my bathrooms, easy to change out for nice new ones for my tenants! I bought the 4-pack & will keep these on hand for between tenancies, highly recommended for multiple baths in your own residence, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Need to get used to extreme thinness of plastic.
 from North Carolina,  Nov 26, 2011

Until I realized how easily soapy water could seep between the tub and bathmath, I almost slipped. but if it's allowed to be rinsed completely and hung to dry, it should offer enough safety for adults.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we needed
 from Jackson, CA,  Sep 8, 2011

When I purchased these, I was in the market for only one. But the set of four was such a good deal I got all four. I have back ups

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as photo, clear
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bath Mats
 from MD,  Jul 15, 2010

These bath mats certainly fulfill the purpose for which they were purchased, they keep us from slipping in the tub! It took a good week for the chemical smell to pass once we opened the package. I would certainly recommend them as they work well but be prepared to handle the odor. They pull up easily for water removal so build-up beneath them is not a problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great colors
 from Jersey Shore,  Jan 3, 2010

I got the blue - good size, not huge. easy to wash.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useful and Stylish!
 from Stone Mountain, GA,  Nov 11, 2009

When I received my bath mats, I immediately laid 2 of them in my tub.They adhered to the porcelain quickly, and have stayed in place with each use of the tub. So, I am very pleased and, as always, I applaud Overstock on the quality and price of their products.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
safe footing
 from Maine,  Jan 16, 2014

I need to remember to scrub these but they keep the Old One from slipping in the tub and they also keep me from slipping too. I got the pink so I can see them. I gave on to a youngster who was afraid to get swept down the drain and he likes it too....the pink keeps the monsters at bay.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aqua Gel Bubble bath mats
 from San Francisco,  Sep 28, 2012

They are light and pretty; but they are for small tubs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from Henderson NV,  Jan 31, 2011

The shower mats are of good quality and what a bargin for a set of 4. No plastic rubber smell like most when you first unwrap. They arrived within a few days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought