Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 5281-5300 of 5379 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Mattress not as advertised
 from Kopperl, Texas,  Aug 31, 2006

There was no mention in the advertisement that these mattresses were damaged or rejects. My mattress arrived with three large tears over 2 ft. long completely through the mattress and several smaller gashes on both sides. There is also no way that the mattress will ever stretch to the dimension that is advertised. I have tried gluing the tears together but am not sure if it will hold. The mattress also needs some type of cover because you cannot lie on the mattress any length of time without becoming soaking wet with sweat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable Sleeping Again
 from Tidewater area of VA,  Aug 31, 2006

I have a friend who told me how great his memory foam topper is and I should get one since I had a hip replacement in November of 2005 and was having some trouble with sleeping. Well, I finally broke down and ordered this one from O, and it was one of the best things I ever did. Before I had my surgery, I used to sleep on my side, but after the surgery it was impossible. My mattress was too hard and it hurt my hip. I purchased a Eurofeather topper and things were better, but still not great. With my memory foan topper, I can now really get comfortable, lay on my side, and sleeping is great again; matter of fact, it is probably better than before.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam
 from San Jose, CA,  Aug 31, 2006

Great purchase... sleeping so much better then before

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a Value!!!
 from Huntsville, Al,  Aug 30, 2006

After months of back pain this has helped more than anything else I've tried. It only took a day or two to adjust to the fact that when I awaken, my pain is minimal. I truly believe that this will help me prolong having back surgery. Thanks for offering a great product at a remarkable price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Ultimate 4-inch Memory Foam Mattress Top
 from los gatos, ca,  Aug 30, 2006

This was a great buy, it turned an uncomfortable (overly firm) mattress that we were going to replace into a keeper. The overstock price point was right on too. I would not have purchased at full retail cost - I'd replace the mattress first. This is a pretty good way to make a non-pillow top mattress feel like a pillow top.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Michigan,  Aug 23, 2006

Recently purchased this product and both husband and I love it and have been recommending it to everyone I talk to. Like several others who have posted, my husband and I are finally back in one bed! He has been dividing his sleep time between the couch, the recliner and the bed in our spare room (usually all in one night), for several years trying to get a full night's sleep. The second night we had our topper, he slept a full 10 hours! Unheard of in our house! Product arrived in perfect condition--and I was absolutely amazed that they managed to pack this King size topper into that small cardboard box -- the thing weighed in at 58 pounds! The slight smell dissipated after only three or four days. Have decided to order the down cover for it, however, since I am having a hard time getting even my deep pocket sheets to stay on. However, I am wondering if anyone can tell me if this is a "3 or 4 lb." mattress topper?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i love this mattress pad!
 from oakland, ca,  Aug 15, 2006

just got it in the mail yesterday. best purchase ive made in ages. i slept great last night. and woke for the first time in ages with no lower back pain. this is worth every penny!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what a deal!!!
 from liberty maine,  Aug 14, 2006

Fantastic mattress.I noticed no chemical odor at all. The item was well packed and in perfect condition when I recieved it.The box top had one half opened but it did not affect the topper.Nice thick foam,evenly weighted.This is a great deal for the money.I dont know why some had such a bad experiance,but mine was GREAT!!! Id highly recommend this particular Serta product to anyone who might like a better sleeping experiance!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BAD BACK WITH BIG DOG !!
 from southern calif.,  Aug 14, 2006

WOW!! FINALLY, A PRODUCT THAT REALLY WORKS. I AM DISABLED AND A CHRONIC PAIN SUFFERER ON A FIXED INCOME. FOR THE FIRST TIME IN YEARS I WAS ABLE TO SLEEP THRU THE NITE, NORMALLY I SLEPT ONLY FOR 1-2 HRS. AT A TIME DUE TO THE PAIN. I RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE WHO HAS TROUBLE SLEEPING. ALSO MY OLD DOG, WHO HAS ARTHRITIS, FINDS THIS TOPPER "VERY CUSHY" & WANTS UP ON THE BED TOO. TRY THIS ITEM, IT IS GREAT!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy.
 from Tampa, FL,  Aug 14, 2006

After a couple of months of little sleep and some sore lower back experiences. I decided to give this a try, since I can't afford a whole new mattress. The mattress I have is only 5 years old too, so should have to need one anyway. Got the item 3 days after I ordered it. Didn't like the packaging it came in, cause it would be hard to put back in the box if the item is to be returned. Well, after one week with it. I woke up more rested and lower back is feeling much better. Overstock gives you 30 days to return, so you have nothing to lose it get this item, cause you have a few weeks to give it a try. I am so happy with mine already after only one week. Before buying the item here. I checked out 5 other stores in my area and any of them 3-4 inches thick were all priced over 250.00-500.00, so this is the best price. Great Buy on here.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
skeptical believer
 from West Virginia,  Aug 13, 2006

I didn't want to write my review until I had ample time to experience this. I have had my memory foam for about a month now and I am a die-hard fan. I plan on purchasing several for the other beds in my house as well as my family members. I read several reviews about these on all different brands and sizes. I have to totally disagree with the gentleman that said these were not made for obese people. I am a very hefty size girl and this memory foam has definately improved my sleeping habits. There is not question that it does hold up well even under a large size weight. I have had friends stay and always offer them my bed since it is the most comfortable and the biggest (queen) in the house. Each morning they have awakened just bragging about the great rest they have had and how comfortable they were. I have adamantly advised them to invest in one of these and I stand by that. I priced several of these at local shops, surrounding cities, and on other web sites. Overstock does offer the best price for a name brand memory foam even for the 4". It is a little bulky and it does take time to expand. I read reviews stating that you had to by a size bigger than what your bed was. I'm glad I didnt listen to those people either. This one fit my bed perfectly. However, finding sheets to fit was another story. I have a pillow top mattress that already took the deep pocket sheets and even those were a tight stretch. I would suggest either buying a regular sheet or a cover just for the memory foam alone. I feel sure that even with other reviewers stating they have bought other sizes as far as how many inches, I will not buy one less than the 4" for all my beds though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top of the Toppers
 from Pennsylvania,  Aug 12, 2006

The best product I've bought in years. It does have a Sealy tag in the skrink wrap, not on the foam topper itself. It's a foam topper, not like the egg crate toppers found in hospitals, but soft, and full bodied foam. It molds to your body when you lay down on it. Mine arrived in almost perfect condition. I'm not going to nag about small edge imperfections. I bought the California King to cover a Queen and had to cut it down anyway. I bought the down cover for "heat control," and to protect from body oils and for overall protection and looks. I had no intention on putting a sheet right on a foam topper to sleep on it! Don't have any misgivings or prejudgments about this until you try it. It kept me from buying a whole new Queen size matress set!! I give it a 2 thumbs up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best purchase I have made so far....
 from minnesota,  Aug 11, 2006

I recommend this for all. Please do not spend 850.00 on a regular memory foam mattress. This 4 inch topper is just as good! My mother has the regular memory foam mattress and I just received my 4 inch topper and you CAN NOT TELL THE DIFFERENCE! What a great purchase!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everyone should get one!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 11, 2006

I put this topper on my bed last night and slept like a baby. After taking it out of the box and removing the plastic, the topper took about 2 hours to expand. I also purchased a cover from Overstock which fits perfectly. My topper did expand to cover the entire mattress. The added comfort is wonderful. I now need a stepping stool for the bed! My 1 year old likes the topper also. He slept very well with little tossing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just OK.....
 from Kansas,  Aug 11, 2006

This was a good buy for a topper, though I agree with the other comments about the overall appearance. It comes slightly dirty and there was one rip in the pad itself. We put it on the bed and although it feels pretty good, the smell is awful. It smells like new plastic or something. Hopefully that will go away before too long. This is just an ok product so far.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All I can say is, OH MY!!
 from Michigan,  Aug 10, 2006

Well, this purchase didn't start off very good, I recieved my King sized topper, all excited, opened it up to find one end didn't have the plastic wrap on it and it was sliced up pretty bad and I was very disapointed. I contacted Overstock and they were WONDERFUL! e-mailed me my UPS shipping label free to ship back and I received another one. It was very pleasently hasle free. I was worried when I opened the box of my second topper and was excited once again, was packed well and the wrap was still intact and not a single rip anywhere and the king size fit PERFECT! We purchased a new mattress set 3 years ago. It seemed very soft in the store, but when we got it home it was pretty firm. So we didn't want to purchase another pricey mattress set so I found this alternative. My husband hasn't been able to sleep on our bed for the last 3 years because of how hard it was and he has heart problems and poor circulation because of it and every limb on his body would be asleep when he would wake up, so he's been on the couch for a VERY LONG time! I took the advice from other reviewers here and also purchased the goose down cover for the topper and purchased the 320 thread count deep pocket sheets from overstock and I swear with this combination it's like sleeping on a cloud!!!! I can't thank you enough!! For the first time my husband has been able to sleep with me in well over a 2 years!! We both fall asleep fast and stay asleep all night long! It's not hot like other reviewers have said and I think that's thanks to the goose fill cover and sheets. Dogs even love it more than there own beds! Still can't thank you enough for the best nights sleep we have had in MANY MANY YEARS!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent investment!
 from Maryland,  Aug 4, 2006

This was a very good investment. Sleep has been pretty good as well, less neck sore in the mornings. I think this also helped my carpal tunnel alot. The only negative about this mattress is the heat. My husband and I are rather petite people and we really feel the extra heat exerting from this mattress. Recenlty, we have lowered our AC and started using a very thin blanket. But, it will be great for the winter! Overall, this mattress is great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hmmm....
 from AZ,  Aug 2, 2006

ok, this is a great product but i do want to tell you its not perfect. However i am sleeping better than i have in years and i have reduced the amount of pain that i have. that being said, i am not waking up pain free and i still toss and turn at night, not as bad, but still do. now in all fairness i have fractured two vertebrate in my back and one in my neck so i think pain free is pipe dream at this point. i was hoping that i t would help with my tossing and turning at night, and it has. i think that the main reason i still do is that i am about 280 pounds, so i do manage to sink to the bottom of the topper and rest on the mattress some. when i was shopping for an actual memory foam mattress, they recommended getting the thicker and higher density ones for people my size, they were right but if you cant afford it this is a definite improvement. the only negative comment for this piece is that it was mis-sized just a little bit and it has a tendency to work its way to the side of the bed i get in on. overall a great product that i have recommended to several of my friends. oh yeah, and i am a hot sleeper, but this product hasnt been too bad. deep pocket sheets are a must also.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy and great product
 from Little Rock, AR,  Aug 2, 2006

I am not an impulse buyer and research the littlest of purchases. I wish I would have executed on this purchase sooner. Although it took a few days to get used to the Mattress, it sleeps so well. My wife and I both can't get over how comfortable it is. My advice is to spend the extra bucks to get the Serta and the thicker one. If it is properly covered it will not be hot. Good sleeping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No complaints here!!!!!
 from central coast california,  Jul 28, 2006

A great value period. Two things first the shipping from Overstock.com is a little strange---item sat in the warehouse for 4 days before shipment--but not really an issue since shipping was only $2.95---if I had to pay actual shipping for this item if would be $40+. Second let the mattress air out for a day or two before placing sheets on it--just helps with the smell. The mattress helps with my lower back issues and is a real memory foam versus just plain foam.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 5281-5300 of 5379 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top