Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 5281-5300 of 5960 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Serta 4 inch Memory Foam Mattress Topper
 from Northeast,  May 19, 2007

I've had a mattress topper on my bed for 4 years now and was due for a new one. I was unaware that they made toppers this thick. This mattress topper is wonderful! I highly recommend it. It's a great value. The only reason I gave it 4 out 5 stars is that I wish it came with a cover or make a cover available to purchase for it. If you are considering this topper, buy it. You won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4 in foam topper
 from Virginia,  May 18, 2007

This is the first time in a year that we have had a painfree and good night rest! We are so pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love This!!
 from Las Vegas,  May 18, 2007

Thought I would try this instead of spending my "retirement" on one of those expensive mattresses and boy am I glad I did!!!! I LOVE this!! Since the first night I have not had the stiff and sore neck I have always had. I almost don't even need a pillow now.....just a slim one. Unfortunately, I spent a fortune before on pillows trying to find one that would accomodate my stiff neck. They are all going into a yard sale now!! I may also be able to give up the frequent massages and physical therapy to relieve my aches and pains!! My neck, shoulders and back feel so much better! The mattress topper takes just a little getting used to because it really cradles your body. I sleep more IN it than ON it. I've always been a side sleeper but sometimes I now awaken on my back and notice that my legs are just a little higher than my body. I think this must facillitate better circulation...at least I feel like it does. I wake up rested and refreshed and honestly, I don't creak out of bed trying to loosen up like I used to. I would recommend this to anyone wanting a better night's sleep without spending thousands!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal for a foam topper
 from Maryland,  May 18, 2007

I bought this item about 2 weeks ago. I'm still trying to adjust to it as I'm used to a very firm bed. The firm bed was causing pain issues in my back and neck. I have noticed improvement since using this product. It shipped immediately and I had it in a few days. There was a tiny tear in the foam but it's on the corner and doesn't affect the mattress topper at all. The only complaint I really have about it is that it makes my bed too tall to get into now. I'm very short and now have to use a stool to get in bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it but it tore
 from Texas,  May 17, 2007

We wanted a memory foam mattress but heard some hate them. So, I thought this was a good trial item. It came undamaged in a busted box. It's plain foam, no cover/liner. It "inflated" in a couple of days. It was carefully placed on a king size bed and fit great. I sprayed W deodorizer (yeah, stinks), added a mattress cover and sheets. We sleep amazingly since except we had to remove the the mattress cover it seemed to act as a heat insulator. Getting it off worked. We have had it for several weeks and after many sheet changes we saw a huge tear. It's a clean slice down the 4". It¿s about 18¿ across on one side, not to the edges, about 1.5' in. Nothing sharp on it and it's the mid torso area, so not like moving legs or such. That was a big disappointment. I would have bought 2 more and upgraded mine. But, for now it's still on the bed. It's huge and we still sleep! I think it may just be a quality issue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grew on me
 from Moorestown, NJ,  May 17, 2007

When i first purchased this, I wasn't sure I liked it. It was such a weird feeling to sink down into the matteress. I've had it for about 2 1/2 weeks now & I'm just beginning to like it. I'm not sure that it really did anything for my back, but it does become addictive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping soundly, finally.
 from Morganton, NC,  May 16, 2007

Mattress topper arrived very quickly. I followed the directions and allowed it to air and regain it's shape. I then put it on top of a mattress that I've had for ten or more years. The first impression that we had was that it might be too soft. After climbing into bed and turning on my reading lamp, I proceeded to read. I awoke a couple of hours later to the sound of my book hitting the floor. I usually read for one to two hours before drifting off. This mattress topper was so comfortable that I didn't even remember falling asleep. I slept the whole night through, wrapped in total comfort. Thank you so much, not only am I sleeping better but I'm saving money doing it. I will be telling my friends and family about Overstock and Serta's memory foam mattress toppers. Thank you...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Hatboro, PA,  May 16, 2007

I bought this mattress topper for my parents birthday and they absolutely love it. They both had back pains and would wake up tossing and turning in the middle of the night, and now they both say they sleep through the night. The only problem: they are too comfortable to get out of bed!! Also, can't beat the $2.95 shipping fee, this is about 50 pounds!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Topper
 from Galveston, TX,  May 16, 2007

There are good and bad comments about this product. When I unrolled it, there was dirt and brown stains along the corners. It was an off yellow color, and smelled funny for about 2 weeks. It took about 2 hours to completely fluff out to the 4 inches. I have a King size bed and the topper is slightly smaller than the mattress. I would recommend a Cal King. It took me about 4 days to get used to the topper. Once you sink into it, it's really hard to move around at night, and you might get stuck in a bad position. The next morning, I had back aches and my arms were numb when I woke up. However, once I got used to it, it is like heaven. I fall straight to sleep, and wake up with no back aches the next morning. It is surely something to invest in. It makes a world of difference!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great topper
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 16, 2007

The topper is very comfortable and has made sleeping on an extra-firm mattress much more pleasant. The only thing keeping this from five stars in comfort is that I would have liked the foam to be slightly stiffer, though this is likely my fault for getting the 4 inch rather than 3 inch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can there be too much of a good thing?
 from So. Cal,  May 16, 2007

I replaced our 2 inch memory foam with the 4 inch topper. The 2 inch seemed thin after a few months so I thought the 4 inch would be twice as comfortable. It is, but once you are in the bed it is hard to turn over or move. For now, the verdict is out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4' Serta foam mattress
 from Nevada,  May 16, 2007

The product arrived rolled up in a box and I wasn't sure it would ever "ease" enough to use... but within an hour after being laid flat on the bed - it was beautiful. I've never slept on anything more comfortable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally Sleeping
 from Greensboro, NC,  May 16, 2007

My husband and I used to toss all night long - now we both find that position and we are in for the night. Love it! Bought one for our guest bed and one for my mother to enjoy! My sister bought one for their king bed and rave about it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best sleep ever!!
 from Valencia, CA,  May 15, 2007

I have never slept so well in my life!!! This product is GREAT! Ever since I received I have been ranting and raving about it. It is something anyone with a bad back should have!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Foam Mattress Topper
 from Dallas, TX,  May 15, 2007

I bought this 4" mattress topper for our King Size bed. Several things you should know....make sure that you have the exact measurements for your bed. Our mattress topper arrived and was about 2" short. Also carefully read the instructions and also keep out of direct sunlight while it "unfurls". The positives about this product are the heat reduction plus added comfort to your mattress. Retail for this product is extremely expensive. Superb quality for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Nights Sleep
 from Cape Coral, Florida,  May 15, 2007

I put this memory foam over a tempur pedic mattress. What a difference it makes in comfort. Sorry I spent all that money on the Tempur Pedic. Should have put this over my old mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
overall excellence
 from washington dc,  May 14, 2007

Very nice and very comfy. Not as firm as the tempurpedic memory foam, but just right for me since I like somewhat softer beds to begin with. It's like having a whole new mattress w/o the huge price tag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too much comfort!
 from Washington, DC,  May 14, 2007

I got the 4 inch topper and it is definitely comfortable and very good value for the money as other stores wanted more than twice as much for a three inch topper. However, I think I would have been better off with only two or three inches of foam cover. The four inches has made the bed really, really high and a bit difficult to climb in to. Then it feels like moving through sand to move around as you sink down deeply. I have to crawl to the other side to kiss my wife goodnight and it feels a bit like army training pulling with arms and legs to reach her. I would only suggest the four inch topper if you have a really cheap mattress. Otherwise, two to three inches would be plenty. I was greedy and now I'm stuck with it :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort
 from Woodland, CA,  May 14, 2007

I was very happy with my purchase of the memory foam mattress topper. It came out of the box in good shape, and I wasn't disappointed in the comfort it has provided.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Memory Foam Mattress Pad
 from Florida,  May 14, 2007

Our Serta Memory Foam Mattress Pad has greatly increased our sleep quality. Our standard sheets do not fit properly with the 4" pad, but we're willing to replace sheets for the comfort of the memory foam pad. Oversized comforters are recommended also. Thanks for a great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 5281-5300 of 5960 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought