Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 5281-5300 of 5631 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Satifiedinillinois
 from Il,  Mar 10, 2007

This Serta topper is a great value. This Serta from Overstock is 4" with 4 pound density which offers firmer support then the traditional foam toppers I had in the past. I purchased the 3" Serta topper for both my adult childern. Both my wife and I like the 4" topper but feel if we had it to purchase over again, we would purchase the 3" topper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta 4 inch memory foam
 from Strum WI,  Mar 6, 2007

I don't usually write reviews, but I have suffered from back and neck pain for years. Last year I fell and hurt my rotater cuff, and that just added more pain, and I would even get dizzy if I would lay on that side. Being desperate, I decided to order this 4 inch memory foam, and it is like a miracle. I have been sleeping on it only a week, and every morning when I wake up, I feel better. I just put it on top of my mattress, which makes my bed a little high, put on a good sheet (because it is kind of thick), and I am truly happy. I would recommend this to anyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The thicker the better!
 from Tampa, FL,  Mar 5, 2007

This is great and I would recommend purchasing this before buying a bed costing thousands of dollars. I have fibromyalgia, back surgery, arm surgery and herninated disks and this has been the best purchase. I have a closet full of other pads, feather pads, etc and this has been the best.! My husband loves it. But be sure and purchase a cotton cover for it to protect it, we made that mistake.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Buy
 from Kentucky,  Mar 4, 2007

I have back problems and decided to buy this memory foam topper. I had a cheaper imitation brand, and it just didn't cut it. So I thought what the heck, let's spend the money and see. Wow is all I can say. This topper helps me rest much more easily, and my back hurt much less. I would recommend this to anyone and everyone I know. I can't imagine being without one ever again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great topper
 from ca,  Mar 2, 2007

better price and quality when compared to the cheaper memory foam brands as they are only 3 and 4lb memory foam toppers. this is a plush 5lb memory foam top and feels great! only complaint as this topper did not fit as well as in was not trimmed or cut right and is about 2 inches too short in length.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
L-O-V-E it!
 from Geneva, IL,  Mar 1, 2007

I got a fantastic deal on this, it shipped super-fast, and was ready to sleep on that night. I threw it over my old mattress, which had springs poking out of it, and you'd swear after laying down on it that I spent a thousand dollars on a full mattress!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oldmamma is out of the recliner!
 from Midland, Michigan,  Feb 28, 2007

We decided to buy this topper due to both hubby and myself having back pain...I was sleeping in the Lazyboy rather than the bed..we had looked at many mattresses but none seemed to offer any relief/comfort. We finally came across a mattress that would have cost 1800.00 that had memory foam incorporated in its construction. We had bought a new pillow top 2 years ago that was nice but hurt...a long story shortened we purchased this topper and now we are BOTH nearly pain free and feel like we are sleeping on a cloud. What a great buy, much cheaper that 1800.00 and delivery was incredibly fast! In 2 days the topper was delivered to our door! Thanks O for the great deal....my only complaint is now I need deep pocket sheets to accomidate the depth of the mattress and the topper. BUT it is sure better than the recliner!!!! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dreamsleep
 from maud,ok,  Feb 27, 2007

It's a feeling that is hard to describe .I feel relief of pain that has keep me from sleeping a full night in years.If I had the money ,I would buy one for every one I know. All I can say is I will never sleep with out it......

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta 4 inch memory foam
 from Griffin, GA,  Feb 27, 2007

I absolutely love this product. The Serta ultimate 4 inch memory foam is wonderful. I also got the Serta 3 inch but not half as comfortable as the 4 inch. Like floating on a cloud. Would highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love it!
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Feb 25, 2007

I didn't think I'd like a memory foam mattress. Our mattress was getting old and my husband talked me into getting this mattress topper. It has given me the best sleep I've gotten in years. I highly recommend this option rather than replacing your whole mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING!!!
 from Lewiston, Maine,  Feb 24, 2007

I never new I could sleep this well! My goodness! The foam smelled when we first took it out of the box and continued to smell for a little while.. We "fabreezed' it and then the smell went away... THE COMFORT OUT WEIGHS EVERYTHING!!! It is truely fabulous! I would buy one for every one of the beds in our house... Truely worth the value.. Over and Over again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally sleeping
 from Chicago,  Feb 24, 2007

I am always sceptical when I read reviews because I always seem to end up not so impressed with whatever product is the topic...that is until now. I ordered the 4" topper and let it air out in the bsmt for a couple of days. I also ordered the quilted matress pad (the one that zips on 3 sides) and I must say this is without a doubt the best purchase I've ever made!! I spent years not sleeping through the night, those days are over. Often now, I wake up in the same position I went to sleep in. Snoring had been an issue for both my husband and myself for years, notice I said "had been" it doesn't happen anymore...or if it does, we're both so sound asleep that we don't hear each other. I would highly recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a good nights sleep, and who isn't? I would also like to thank all the previous customers who left reviews containing tips and clues. The following is what I found helpful. "Let it air out, there is an oder when the product is first opened up", as I said I let mine air out in the bsmt for a few days. The first couple of weeks I would on occassion get a wiff of that oder. I simply opened up the quilted pad and let it air out a little more (a few hours) right on the bed, I haven't had a problem since. I read some reviews regarding the size of the pad in relation to the mattress. I have a standard queen size bed and ordered the standard queen pad and it fits just fine. Good luck to you all, can't wait to go to bed tonight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE TOPPER
 Feb 24, 2007

This saved me from buying a new mattress. After giving a full 24 hrs to expand, all was perfect, ordered queen sized for my queen bed and its just right, I own a serta mattress, so maybe this is why. Whole family is trying to come invade my bed now! Great product, highly recommend!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WONDERFUL!
 from Kansas,  Feb 22, 2007

I had ordered this product several months ago but did not open it as I knew we were going to be moving a few months after I received this. I have been waiting somewhat patiently to get to use it & now that I've slept on it for a week now, I am in love with this thing. The box it arrived in was in terrible shape & I was worried there would be tears in the foam but when it was set out on the bed, it was perfect. Absolutely, no tears or rips of any kind. It started expanding immediately & was ready to sleep on in just a few hours. We both are going to sleep faster than we used to & aren't waking up as stiff & sore as we were before using this foam. I had ordered the biggest one I could due to some of the reviews stating that it was too small for the bed. I had to cut approx. 6-8 inches off of it & it still has no tears in it from doing that. I had my son lay on it & now he wants one too. He thought it was like laying on heaven. The odor that some have complained about was very minimal & dissipated in a short amount of time. All in all, an excellent product at an excellent price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dream Sleep
 from Knox, Indiana,  Feb 22, 2007

As far as I'm concerned this has to be the finest mattress topper sold. I've had mine for about a week and have no complaints. I was able to use it hours after receiving and there was no smell whatsoever. It cradles your body and curves, enabling you to get that good night's sleep everyone deserves. I had read most of the reviews and disagree with any negatives stated. One thing I did notice was the fact that my pillow I use even works better. I use to think it was maybe a little too firm, but with this mattress, it is perfect. My husband weighs considerable more than I do and I can sleep on this without feeling as though I'm falling down a hill. A perfect solution to a new mattress!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No More Tossing and Turning
 from AR,  Feb 22, 2007

We have had this topper for over a month, and both of us are enjoying it immensely! No more backaches, headaches, tossing and turning. I have had arthritis and neck/back problems since I was in my twenties, (I am now 55)and for the very first time, I am able to sleep ALL night without waking up to pain in the morning. It has even alleviated my husband's LOUD snoring. We couldn't be happier...and rested. :o) I have recommended this topper to everyone who will listen! It fit our king very well and didn't take long at all to unroll and reach its 4" size. No smell either. All of my children want one! Thanks, Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A GREAT nights sleep!
 from Tampa, Florida,  Feb 21, 2007

I bought the mattress topper after having pains in my back, hips, shoulders, etc... I was seeing a Rheumatologist to figure out what was wrong with me and started sleeping on this topper. At first I had to get used to it and didn't know if I was really going to like it althought it was so comfortable. It was just different and I had to get used to it. Well after a couple nights I noticed that nothing on my body hurt anymore and that I would practically wake up in the same position that I went to sleep in. I bought the down cover to go with it and I highly recommend getting the cover for protection and added comfort. Overall it was a great purchase for a great price. I highly recommend this to anyone who is having trouble sleeping due to aches and pains!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sleep for a great price
 from St. Louis, MO,  Feb 16, 2007

Well I read most of the reviews and wanted to try out this for myself. I have 3 herniated disks in my low back and sleep is hard for me to come by. The smell like others said wasn't to bad, I just put a fan on low and let it sit for a day and a half. The queen size fit my bed perfect!!! I've been sleeping on it for two weeks now and it's hard for me to get out of bed (which isn't a bad thing). I wake up with hardly any back pain at all now and I don't toss and turn trying to get comfortable anymore. This is a great product for the price!!!!! Try it out

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent, Excellent, Excellent!!!
 from Sunny South Carolina,  Feb 15, 2007

I had been debating whether or not to purchase this, based on some other reviews I had read. However, I finally ordered on 2/9, and it arrived on 2/14 (Happy Valentine's Day to me!). The topper fit my queen size bed perfectly, had NO odor at all, and took about 2 hours to completely "re-fluff" to 4" thickness. IT WAS THE BEST NIGHT'S SLEEP I'VE HAD IN YEARS!!!!! My 6-year old daughter wanted to sleep with my to try it out, and I don't think either of us moved all night long! This was well worth the $$, the quality is excellent, and I'm SO GLAD I finally bought one! Try it out -- the price can't be beat! I'm going to order one for my daughter's bed today, in full size. We're Memory Foam fanatics!! :-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta 4 inch Foam Topper
 from NM,  Feb 15, 2007

Based on the many favorable reviews, I bought this item. As noted in an earlier review, after airing the item out for a few days, the strong smell virtually disappeared. I am completely happy with the comfort and quality. The price is a little steep for this item, so I dinged it a bit on value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 5281-5300 of 5631 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought