Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 5221-5240 of 5528 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
serta 4'' topper
 from Hinsdale, Ma.,  Jan 19, 2007

I recieved the topper just yesterday..I know your suppost to give it 48 hrs. to air out and expand to the right size but it was already to go after 20 hrs....I could not be more pleased with this product! I have been dealing with back problems and insomia for months...Laying on this is just heavenly, awesome, incredible!!!!! I have ordered items from Overstock three times now and they have never failed me...I am a big fan of overstock! Thank you, thank you ,thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall, good...
 from Midwest,  Jan 18, 2007

Have had the toppers for 4 nights and I think they were a good investment. Were looking at new mattresses but our daughter recommended the topper instead since she loves hers. Ours plumped up just fine and covered the bed completely; the smell is still there but is slight. You do get a better nite's sleep, I like the looks of the 'higher bed,' jersey sheets fit well but, unfortunately, I've not experienced the lack of morning aches that others have described. "Things" are better overall, legs are more comfortable but lower back pain has started up again so I haven't thrown the Tylenol away! I'm hoping it just a matter of realigning my body to the new concept of sleeping. We did not receive documentation with the shipment which I thought was odd but Serta was written on the taped box.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A lot of bang for the buck
 from New York,  Jan 18, 2007

I bought this memory foam topper to compensate for a brand new, high-quality but overly-firm mattress which could not be returned. I had been shopping around and was shocked to see a brand name like Serta at a price this low. The mattress topper is very comfortable and my husband and I both sleep better on it. I think both of use fall asleep faster. As a bonus, when one person gets up, the topper absorbs the impact and the other person doesn't wake up. If you are going to get a mattress topper, I definitely recommend a thicker one, like this. If this product could stand any improval (and I'm not complaining at this price) I think it could be a little denser and thicker.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AT FIRST WE WERE NOT SURE...
 from in va. beach,  Jan 17, 2007

Hello-we just received our Serta pad today not even 4 days from purchasing it, we were scared to death-after we read the reviews.Honestly we tended to check the worst ones. We just finished assembling it-adding it to our own exsisting mattress. Well we did the unthinkable-we already have a Kingsdown pillowtop mattress. After trying it on top of the mattress it was way to soft we both felt like we were sinking into the middle-we both only weigh 180/115. We ended up commiting mattress suicide we actually to a knife to our old mattress of only 2yrs carefully seperated a small section between the pillow top and the mattress portion -checking the inbetween layer-any springs gonna shoot out?It was safe-we removed it completly,leaving a finished mattress minus its original pillowtop cushion layer(realizing it was just improving the exisisting quality of foam-the same concept) So we put our foam pad on top -followed by the mattress cover and NOW WOW we cant believe it . This will also work great for those who have a CHEAP FIRM MATTRESS-with no cushion-and the best part is no surgery necessary-like we had to do. We tried this instead of jumping into an almost 3,000 temperpedic celebrity set-we thought we should just try this temporarily before dropping that kind of DOUGH. Oh and there was NO smell at all-THANK GOD- and NO cracks either. We also ordered a queen size and it came exactly cut- not to short- to narrow-or to long-you get the pic'. It came at 3pm via DHL, it was unrolled ,and by 4:30 my fella laid on it on the bare floor to nap-now the rest is history!!! WE HOPE THAT YOUR PURCHASE EXPERIENCE IS AS PAIN FREE AS OURS WAS : ) ~sweet dreams~

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Want to sleep like a baby?
 from Burlingame, CA,  Jan 17, 2007

Well? This is the best mattress topper bar none. It is so comfortable that you don't even need a mattress under it. You see, this topper arrived before my new mattress. When it arrived, I rolled it out onto my platform bed and I slept on it for a week before my new mattress arrived. I was seriously considering cancelling my mattress! But alas, my platform bed is too low without a mattress. Buy this topper and save your money by buying a cheap mattress. This topper is that good!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding topper!
 from MA,  Jan 13, 2007

I have less back and neck pain when I wake up. I have arthritis in my neck and back and topper certainly helps.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not bad
 from ramona,  Jan 12, 2007

i am just wondering how long it will last before it becomes lumpy. it did not raise to 4 inches, more like 3.5 at best. does feel good though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
UNBELIEVABLE!!!
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 12, 2007

My husband and I just got this topper for our master bed and its out-of-this-world!! We've been sleeping on it for a week and all I can say is that I dont want to get out of bed in the morning! PUT THIS ITEM IN YOUR CART! You wont be sorry!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MY MOTHER-IN-LAW WAS AMAZED!
 from Simi Valley, CA,  Jan 12, 2007

My husband and I bought this topper for his mother to make it more comfortable for her to sleep. She is in a lot of pain and she said she can actually sleep with this topper on her bed. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Night Sleep
 from Chicago,Il,  Jan 9, 2007

This was one of the best purchases my husband and I have ever made. I hate to get out of bed in the morning. Definitely purchase a 4 inch topper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved It !!!
 from Florida,  Jan 7, 2007

All of the negative things I read, like smell, not fitting and having to unroll on the bed and letting it flatten for a couple of days, we did not experience. We did unroll slightly and let a little plastic smell air out for 2 days and then rolled it back up, put it back in the box and gave as a wonderful and very much enjoyed present !! It was easy to put on the bed and was slept on that night. I am proud to have given AND saved so much on such a great product !!! (bought full size).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mind the size before unwrapping!
 from Newport Beach, CA,  Jan 6, 2007

First of all, I can only repeat what other reviewers have stated. A great night's sleep here. I am the type who needs a VERY firm mattress. I cannot sleep on pillow tops and have resorted to hotel floors when the mattress was too soft. I love the night's sleep I get on memory foam and this price cannot be beat. However, I cannot give this five stars due to an error made by Overstock. I have a Cal-King bed, so ordered the Cal-King in this - of course. When the topper finally came, I managed to get it upstairs and unwrapped - but it seemed no matter which direction I had it, it was too short lengthwise and too wide across. It wasn't until it was aired out that I saw the packing slip - I was sent a King. I went online and checked, sure enough, I ordered a Cal-King. I was not about to attempt to pack this up to ship it back. It was tough enough getting it unwrapped and on the bed. Not worth the bother to return. This just serves as a warning to Overstock customers - ENSURE it is the correct size before unwrapping it, or check it before the delivery man leaves, so you can reject it. I have managed, with a little creativity, to make it work for my bed. But should I have had to?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4in Mattress Topper
 from New Jersey,  Jan 5, 2007

Great product, very comfortable. However it was not 4inches thick as advertised, the actual thickness was 2 3/4 inches, and that was after 24 hours.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Holy Cow it's TRUE !!!!
 from Upstate NY,  Jan 5, 2007

After reading all the reviews here, we decided on this Serta mattress topper. IT IS THE BEST THING SINCE SLICED BREAD !!!! After only 2 nights, I had no more back pain, my fingers had been going numb because of pressure from the old mattress and that stopped, too. The best thing is we just threw it over my old mattress and now it's like brand new. The price is also a far cry from a whole new King sized set. Overstock is great..... this item shipped super-fast and within 6 business days I was"sleeping on a cloud." The commercials for memory foam are TRUE!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best bed topper ever
 from Plymouth, Michigan,  Jan 2, 2007

After going through four different feather beds and throwing them all away because they all became lumpy. I got up one morning and went to Overstock and bought the most expensive, best one I thought I could find. This Serta is fantastic. Instantly comfortable with complete support. Why did we wait so long. There will be no going back now. It is amazing how you settle into this mattress topper. No more lower back pain and we sleep all night without tossing and turning. If you are looking for a quality topper look no further!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 Jan 1, 2007

I received this for Christmas and have been sleeping on it for a week or so now. It expanded quickly and didn't have a noticeable odor. It appears to be a full 4" thick, but is a little short for my full-size bed (I didn't get a larger size, as some have advised), but it's no big deal. It is extremely comfortable, and is firm yet soft (if that makes any sense). It does tend to hold heat, which is fine in the winter, but might be a problem in warmer weather. I love it overall, and have been sleeping about 10 hours a day since I got it (it's OK, I'm on break from law school).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I bought a new bed!
 from Fort Myers, FL,  Dec 26, 2006

The long and short of it is I have had it for about a week and just put it in a bag in the garage. I purchased a new tempurpedic bed and set it up today... I wish i didn't waste the time or the money...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 Dec 26, 2006

I bought this for christmas and we have slept on it for a couple of nights and it has been great. It took a day to expand all the way, and the smell was very bad at first but also went away after a day or so. I think it was a great deal and buy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from MA,  Dec 19, 2006

My mattress's still in a good condition, but I feel it can be more comfortable. I decided to try the topper instead of a brand new mattress. Happy with the purchase after the first night I slept on it, i'd very good nite sleep. It keeps you warm at night as well. It does have the smell, hopefully it will go away after couple days like other reviewers said here. Also I expected this product to be pure white as the picture, but it came like ivory color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unbelieveable!!!
 from S.I., N.Y.,  Dec 14, 2006

OK..........this is really the BEST thing I've ever spent money on!! I took others' advice and bought a larger size just to be sure. (To tell you the truth.....I didn't even need to.) And, it was truly the full 4 inches that is advertised. After we carefully cut it to fit our bed, we used the extra to make 3 pillows. I am in love!! I have never slept better in my life! WORTH EVERY PENNY!!!! And, the only reason I gave the fabric quality a 4 was because it does rip easily.....just be careful........or, invest in a cover.....which is what I did.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 5221-5240 of 5528 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought